You are here: HomeNews2024 01 24Article 1912917

Otumfuo directs Kumasi Traditional Council to discontinue Chairman Wontumi case - Report

Read Comments Comments (158)

• 3tw3 kankan mormorni 3 months ago

Oyiwa calamsey monies at work

• Dreams 3 months ago

These Chiefs are a disgrace to the Golden Stool. Why should they stoop so low and be casting insinuations at Wuntumi in public? Damn , they are embarrassing. Chiefs shouldn't behave like this in public.

• mensah 3 months ago

good sign of bank alert not maturity odwan

• TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 3 months ago

Galamsay chief. All he wants is money. Now he got the alert

• Kooo 3 months ago

Asantehene is the president of Kumasi Traditional Council

• Kooo 3 months ago

Asantehene is the president of Kumasi Traditional Council

• The Fake Golden Stool? 3 months ago

What golden stool? The one taken to the UK during the Sargrenti war or the fake one that you people parade about? You people are not only funny but your ignorance is beyond repaire.

• Kk 3 months ago

You're rather fake, the you claim was taken to UK was it made with gold, if so can't they do better ones since gold is abundant in all Asante enclaves

• The Fake Golden Stool? 3 months ago

What golden stool? The one taken to the UK during the Sargrenti war or the fake one that you people parade about? You people are not only funny but your ignorance is beyond repaired.

• YSL 3 months ago

He was right then,he's bigger than Ashanti and otumfuor, otumfuor is afraid of him as he suggested,Nana Kweku Duah paa,I will want to believe this isn't true,otherwise you have rather shown your partiality and disgraced yours ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Some of you just open your mouths and talk trash without thinking through the matter well. You must know that in this modern era, most things are captured on electronic systems and they come out mostly in audios and videos. ...

• Kweku Tsin 3 months ago

Only the primitive thinking nkurasifuor subject themselves as peasants to Kwaku Duah. Kwaku Duah has no power to do foko. He has to subject himself to the constitution like every Ghanaian.

• YSL 3 months ago

@Kofi,Maybe u want to say your sub chiefs(Nsamanhene and the rest)are all stupid,none of them are intelligent,that was why one of them said he was present and heard,and they also in turn summoned the stupid Wontumi guy,foolis ...

• WaLL 3 months ago

@Kofi,probably the sub-chiefs were right,yes,in the modern era.hard copy of evidence warrant the truth.If there is no hard copy to back claim in the court of law it will throw out .But,onething I know for sure .Wontumi shoul ...

• False alarm 3 months ago

It's not true

• Joachim Amanor 3 months ago

Ghana is a republic, not a monarchy. Anybody, any chief holding court and prosecuting a Ghanaian outside the constitutionally recognised judiciary system is committing a crime!

• Nana 3 months ago

That’s where your ignorance shows. When Otumfuo’s court or regional and the national house of chiefs sits or adjudicate on a matter it’s equal to the ruling of a high court. Only the supreme courts or appeals court can ...

• Donatus 3 months ago

You see now????

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 months ago

@Donatus, ofui what did you see? Blind fucker

• Donatus 3 months ago

Stupid idiot, what did I say? Is you see now an insult. shit you!

• Donatus 3 months ago

shit you.

• Gaza 3 months ago

You’re walking around with a human body but your brain is that of a pig

• Donatus 3 months ago

Is your body better than a pig? Useless, NOT even fit for consumption stupid fool.

• Donatus 3 months ago

• Yaw 3 months ago

Wobetumi?… Wontomi!… the man is powerful in Asante region! Even Asantehene cannot say ‘Fi’.

• Citichild 3 months ago

Charlie I have learnt something oooh
    We must all make plenty money

• KOFI 3 months ago

Kevin Taylor said this yesterday. That is why they do not like him. He has infiltrated their camps and he brings good information.

• Mr Nice 3 months ago

Kevin Taylor Guy should come for his stone....herh....

• Nii Johnson 3 months ago

Yes, he has said it again and again amongst other stuff to our fellow Asantes, but unfortunately most of them can’t stand him.

• Ghana Sun Tzu 3 months ago

Atanfo afere! Hoooooooooooo!

• Nazi 3 months ago

Hahajaj

• Gyatase 3 months ago

This is the second time Bantamahene is causing panic in Kumasi. Time for him to go. He did it to Odike and now targeting Antwi Bosiako.

• Joe 3 months ago

You are right. The man causing unnecessary tension in Ashanti. Not only Odike and Wontumi, he also did it to Oyerepa fm/tv. Now Kevin Taylor is proven right when he said they can't do anything to Wontumi.

• Aduse Poku 3 months ago

Unnecessary tension abated. Go and sin no more.

• Right thing to do 3 months ago

If otumfuo gave this direction then is the right thing to do because is not a King like the British monarch,so his power towards subjects are very minimal,so there is no need to condone these things,you just move on as if not ...

• Dee 3 months ago

Hmm

• dogihyoiji jhjb 3 months ago

oyiwa, Kevin Taylor come for your stone ooooooooooooooooooo. Kevin said it

• Go to Court if you Want Wontumi 3 months ago

I am surprised Otumfuo allowed this Kangaroo Court
    This Chiefs must focus on tackling Galamsey which are polluting the Rivers and Stop this theatre Shows. Thank
    God Otumfuo listened to my Advice.

• Akosua Do 3 months ago

Jokers!!!
    I don't know where all these are headed. As if we don't have drama in Ghana already. Just creating all these needless dramas just to find some relevance to some relics of precolonial institutions that lost their re ...

• Paluta 3 months ago

If the article is not malicious and it's credible then I now believe what kelvin taylor said that the asantehene is a coward and cannot do fokoo to wontumi

• Douglas Asiedu Boafo 3 months ago

You shouldn't refer the King's statement to Kelvin Taylor's because former is intelligent knows very well that Wontumi hasn't done anything wrong.

• Abusua 3 months ago

Kevin Tailor has said so. Do I say that Kevin Tailor is a prophet without the Bible or Korean? Hmmm.

• Samba 3 months ago

NANA PIAWWWWW

• JJ Kuffour Akufo 3 months ago

For the sake of NPP abi? This so called Otumfuo is a funny guy. When non-Ashanti says anything about the Ashantis, then everything becomes standstill

• JJ Kuffour Akufo 3 months ago

For the sake of NPP abi? This so called Otumfuo is a funny guy. When non-Ashanti says anything about the Ashantis, then everything becomes standstill. You these idiots are calling the Dormaahene's head for telling the truth ...

• Ef U 3 months ago

Thank you. At least I see someone with brains here.
    These brainless idiots keep idolizing “him” to the detriment of their own wellbeing in the name of what?? Thanks again man

• Fiifi 3 months ago

Any Ghanaian without a kingdom heritage is not a Cultured.
    You are as useless as your words for being disrespectful.

Otumfuo must disband Kumasi Traditional Council. They are working for NDC. Why humiliate NPP Executives . NPP must not honour any invitation from this NDC chiefs .

• Gaza 3 months ago

Tribalism has made your brain useless

• Twerp 3 months ago

What has this got to o with NDC?

• KWASI SARPONG 3 months ago

ASHANTI REGION ARE NOT STUPID. NANA PIAAAWO

• WaLL 3 months ago

Mehn.these chiefs angry on NPP politicians in Ashanti but they have no other way except humiliating them!!

• Ef U 3 months ago

You think you can just usurp the authority of your sub-chiefs like this and get away with it, over stupid claims that he’s your grandson or whatever. You’re only breeding enemies for yourself. “The same cane that’s ab ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Well said he should keep rearing cub it will grow into a lion one day and kill him

• TRUTH STANDS 3 months ago

Hmm, we should be careful, those of us who are not siblings, children, grandchildren, and not having even a tiniest lineage to them.
    I am saying this if only the report is true.

Judication by "colors".
    POOR NO FRIEND I ...

• Pete 3 months ago

I doubt the authenticity of this write-up. Especially referencing the source of information as wontumionline. This could be one of the tactics to cause disaffection for the Traditional Council and to make it look like they ov ...

• Pele 3 months ago

The sentiments I have. I doubted the reports moment i saw it was from wuntomiradio.

NPP must force Otumfuo to Disband this So - Called Kumasi Traditional Council. KTC and NDC working together.
    KTC has destroyed Otumfuo. Now he must Act. NDC and KTC
    Are Same

You sound quite sick in your head.

• Mark 3 months ago

The Chiefs have done nothing wrong by summoning Chairman Wontumi. Otumfour accused the his subjects sometime ago of sitting down idke for some people to disgrace him without fighting for him. Time changes ampa.

• Oprege 3 months ago

SUCH A WISE KING — Nana Piaw !! To hell with the NDC and their moles !!!

• Esem pii 3 months ago

The real Nana Kwaku Dua..Nana Piaw! You are no more going to be called Kumasi Land-Guard from me again. Thank you!!!

• Mapihadi 3 months ago

is unfortunate Overall Otumfour would backslide. I thought he is a mini God but I am surprise.

• Nsiaba 3 months ago

I doubt the validity or credibility of this report especially because it is coming from the camp of the accused. Asanteman has an official mouthpiece for issuing such statements and reports. Will treat this as a mere hearsay ...

• Agyemang Kusi 3 months ago

This is FAKE NEWS. It is absolutely FALSE NEWS

• TOGBEGA 3 months ago

Exactly. Fake news

• Don reason 3 months ago

Very soon the respect of your otumfour will be no more he is a paramount chief.people who stole the golden stool what dignity do they have

• joy 3 months ago

no problem. now we can say that wontumi can fool in all walks of life in Asante

• jonah 3 months ago

BY THEIR FRUITS WE SHALL KNOW THEM.

• Naasei 3 months ago

Nana! You are very wise, discontinuation of this will rather be a plus on your side. Be blessed

• Otumfuo Asantehene and Kumasi traditional council should be called for contempt 3 months ago

This is note enough ,I think it's about time the judiciary , i mean the supreme court in Ghana must set a clear limit with contempt sanctions to these traditional councils and some paramount chiefs in Ghana especially the Kum ...

• Ananse 3 months ago

U don't know wat u re saying

• Nazi 3 months ago

Enemies

• Jb 3 months ago

for what reason? Could it be true that Ashanti chiefs are corrupt and thieves as said by Maurice Ampow?Just thinking aloud oooo.

• Tanking 3 months ago

Piaww Nana , Nyasa akasa , what is this unnecessary tension about. Wontomi was bragging about his political Kingdom and what does that got to do with ASANTEMAN this shows how envious this guys are of the great chairman govern ...

• Ghana 3 months ago

Am disappointed in otunfuo

• Kweku Tsin. 3 months ago

Very right. This is not the time for infantile politics.

• BrainBox 3 months ago

This chief is a joke and corrupt chief

• ghanaba 3 months ago

ASANTEFUO, MO A MA KRAMAN ATFRE OTE KOKOO SO ANO, SEI NA MOPE?????

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Thou shall not touch my anointed. Shameless, dishonest Thieves and Lai's brigade government. This Otumfuo is a card bearing member of the NPP. He is part of the Nation wreckers party. Ghanaiana will vote NPP out for good.

• Obempe Mensah 3 months ago

Check the man bank alert you will understand why the case is truncated

• CORNEY 3 months ago

So it’s not even Otumfuo who told them to that, they just took the law into their own hands to torment this man, instead of ignoring him they decided to become the law.
    Just screwed up.

• Akufo Addo 3 months ago

If this write up is true then it means Wontumi is more powerful in the Ashanti region than Otumfuor.

• Selfmade 3 months ago

Wontumi is more powerful than wo maame twer3!

• Rain 3 months ago

The Otumfour should not be surprised if more of such indiscipline overtake him. He has also disgraced his sub chiefs working to safeguard his rulership. The future is pregnant.

• gee 3 months ago

Nana has been compromised. Was Odike and Kwadwo Bonsu your enemies son? Money Swine

• Selfmade 3 months ago

Compromised by who? U? Stop your stupidities

• Ananse 3 months ago

This story is false Ghanaweb

• KELVIN SAID IT 3 months ago

kelvin Taylor is A PROPHET

• Momo 3 months ago

Kelvin Taylor said this. So the chiefs are truly powerless

• Nana Addo is fake 3 months ago

This is palpable falsehood, has not directed any discontinuation of any case, let's see on Monday

• Ananse 3 months ago

Ghanaweb ,u must very careful this year of Ur fake reports
    Ayooooo

• Samamkoto 3 months ago

This is humiliation to the butterfly on the head of eagle perching on an umbrella, bow down your heads in shame.

• Sardine 3 months ago

What the lawyer said about the Chiefs ,he was very correct

• Zomor 3 months ago

That's how Wise king behaves on petty issues

• KkingsKing 3 months ago

Ogyam nie. He sent his asraafo to go and take money from Wontumi, to quickly discontinued the case.
    Sika mpe noise.

• Oprege 3 months ago

Atanfo ani’wo !!! Evil Mahama and his bunch !

• Wal 3 months ago

Good sign of maturity. I was surprised with this NDC-inspired case

• Bk man 3 months ago

Kevin taylor was 100% right you are a living god

• Bk man 3 months ago

I don't understand why some people are talking about mahama and the ndc in this regard.Is just a fallacy

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Galamsey partners!!! Kwasiaa4 mienu buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Edward 3 months ago

Ohhhh this Asantehene is a disgrace to Ashantis. He is afraid of Wontumi and Npp

• Randy 3 months ago

Wise counsel, Otumfuo. Peace is better than drama and you have demonstrated that.

• Abotsi 3 months ago

Wontumi has won. By the way what was the chief doing at the vetting of a politician?Has NanaOtumguor sent him there?

• Amma 3 months ago

! Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Sexy18.pw

• Ked 3 months ago

I said it from the beginning that nothing will come out of this noise. Wuntumi hold Asantehene 2 balls so if the king make fiiin, Wuntumi will press it hard.

• Mamdan Dramani Mahama 3 months ago

The Otumfour, Nana Asantehene, is an exceptional and extraordinary personality.
    He is very well respected by the entire world, and many top countries in the world would have desired to have him as their monarch.
    Nana, we al ...

• Kwasi 3 months ago

What a complete joke of a guy, he can't be taken seriously

• kb 3 months ago

Kumasi Traditional Council shame on you, All is De3 Op3ade3 Oko Kotoko Yembono Abro. That is you leave Wontume Alone because all Wotume Galamsey land is in Western Region. Your All Frausters in Chief oF Kumasi Palace.

• Ghana Money 3 months ago

Hahaha.
    Wontumi Kingdom has defeat the Asante Kingdom.
    Who says political power is not stronger than traditional power.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

THE MOST CORRUPT ASHANTI CHIEF EVER. WONTUMI GIVES HIM A LOT OF GOLD AND THEREFORE HE HAS GIVEN HIM ALL THE POWER TO DESTROY WATERS AND COCOA FARMS IN ASHANTI. AKUFFO ADDO HAS DONE NOTHING IN KUMASI BECAUSE OF THIS FOOLISH CH ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

We are watching,if sach a thing comes on someone else like this,we will see how it will go.Otumfuo don't know he brings his chieftaincy down

• jesus 3 months ago

Otumfuo's grandson is destroying his traditional area with galamsey!

• Bastie Asantefuohene 3 months ago

Hahaha. Where’s the ONE TORCH, PIRATE OF THE CARIBBEAN Johnny Depp looking linguist of Manhyia.
    The idiotic kyeame Kofi Wusu who was throwing shades and tantrums at Manhyia. Maa Linda TikTok lookalike (slanted eye). Amank ...

• Citichild 3 months ago

Right now de3 everybody can insult the Ashanti kingdom and nothing will happen
    Wontumi and Morris Ampaw has shown as they way and the Ashantihene has given as the green light...
    There is one lesson I have learnt in this is ...

• Bastie Asantefuohene 3 months ago

you. The president and Paramount chief of the Kumasi Traditional council has spoken.

• Dallas 3 months ago

You are slowly getting the awareness you ignorant guys in Kumasi that, Asante is not a kingdom, it's a paramount state like any other in Ghana. The power is in the hands of the government, not a chief sitting at manhyia.

• Wiafe Solomon. 3 months ago

Tactics to divert attention cos of Mahama‘s presence in Kumasi.

• Dr Culture 3 months ago

That's right.
    Party politics in Ghana IS below him.
    Piaaaw.

• Atopa 3 months ago

Aah settlement akasa. Corrupt Otumfuo

I did say from the onset that these so called chiefs can’t do jack to Wontomi. He has them in his pocket.

• BARNABAS 3 months ago

Villagers

• KWASI SARPONG 3 months ago

SHAME UNTO NDC.NANA AKASA

• Emma 3 months ago

Wise king

• Dallas 3 months ago

Wontumi is political figure, a big one as such. Politics rules Ghana, not chiefs. Asantehene can't do anything much. He is just a respected figure in Asante who always celebrate Akwasidae nothing else. He can't do anything me ...

• Kobie 3 months ago

That is the wise King. What he can see sitting down, the tallest man won't see standing on a stool. Piaaaw

• Mgbomgbo 3 months ago

Now I understand TWENE JONAS very well. No further comments.

• Eric Agyekum 3 months ago

Please disregard, the summons is still pending and they are waiting for them.

• Akwasi Addai 3 months ago

Galamsey kingpins

• Abraziaa 3 months ago

Ashanti's and their foolishness akans vote for week thinking people

• AllowMe 3 months ago

Otumfour is a Canadian criminal so it's no surprise

• THE ONLY WISE KING IN AFRICA /WORLD ???? PIAAAW 3 months ago

THE ONLY WISE KING IN AFRICA AND THE WORLD .

• Kojois 3 months ago

You made my day.

• Kwadjo 3 months ago

This otumfour guy is a criminal

• Osei Kwabena 3 months ago

Thank you, Otumfour. You're a true peace maker, saviour, and King Solomon. Shame to the chiefs who were making it political. Have you never committed a sin, some chiefs? Be mindful of whatever you say in public, it will backf ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

Fake news okay

• Abobeganim SK 3 months ago

It is the NDC using Wontumi case as a political weapon to create confusion in Ashanti Region.
    Bantamahene should have consulted Otumfour before coming public.

• Kweku Mensah 3 months ago

Chairman you are Chairman NOBODY can challenge you in Ghana here only in SOKOTO Niaja if this news is something to believe

• Arrestedinho 3 months ago

The article lacks everything. As we all call Otumfuo as wise as king Solomon, he’d go down as dumb as wood if he indeed let Odwan Wontumi goes free..

• Jim 3 months ago

The Asantehene should have allowed the proceedings to take it's course before this pardon. We have all been following the recent destoolments of some chiefs for showing insubordination. So the council should have conducted th ...

• DR OKANTEY 3 months ago

What a shame! The true intentions of this party (NPP) and their stronghold is slowly being unveiled. Time reveals it all.

• Maha 3 months ago

If this is true Ashanti hene is greedy what he did to NDC shame

• kaka 3 months ago

Blame Kennedy Kyeremanteng and NDC for the fracas. Shame on them. Well done King Solomon

• Mineladder 3 months ago

Ashantis here is a fool ,he has taken money....

• no king 3 months ago

No king in ghana

• Mansa 3 months ago

This culture of non accountability is destroying Ghana. We must hold people to account if we are ever to develop as a society

• Kooo 3 months ago

But Asantehene is the president of Kumasi Traditional Council

• Kofi Darkwah 3 months ago

WHY NOT THE COURT?
    Why are they demanding that Chairman Wontumi meet them at Kumasi Traditional Council? Is it about kumasi chiefs? Is Wontumi a Kumasi chief?
    Is Asantehene, the president of Kumasi Traditional Council, aw ...

• Bkf 3 months ago

https://vm.tiktok.com/ZM6qrRoor/

• Anan 3 months ago

The King is saying he is not interested in meddling petty partisan politics and unnecessary tension so why are some people angry with him?

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Some money drop for Nana so case closed.

• Kofi 3 months ago

No wonder Kevin Taylor said King Solomon is not a man

• Buy new Apple Phone Today 3 months ago

www.appleiphonestore.com

• Yaw 3 months ago

Shame into the foolish Ndc Bantaahene. This is petty partisan politics by a land grabbing chief

• G Bb 3 months ago

NDC, fools and ALAN DOGS, SHAME!!!!!!!!!!

• Eric Agyekum 3 months ago

Fake news, they are waiting for him at Manhyia

• StarDarkwah 3 months ago

The tribalistic Asantefoɔbinom should fight for independence instead of tribal jingoistic attitude and unwarranted ethnocentrism. Otherwise, there is no king in Ghana today and Bawumia is important than Asantehene, according ...

• Clever man 3 months ago

This Asantehene is very clever . Man doesn’t act like the typical asante man . Too wise .