You are here: HomeNews2024 01 24Article 1912836

Corruption is threatening Ghana's democracy, the current leadership has failed - Julius Malema

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Divine Ninja of America 4 months ago

Corruption is in most countries and it is due to political appointments which must end soon in all nations.

Political Appointment is a partially deceptive concept of democracy. Political appointment is the root of most problems around the world including; corruption, conspiracies, incompetence, bribery, failure, hardships, war, con ...

I will soon end political appointments by divine protocols (prayer, faith and action) and divine authority of God, because it is the real threats to the world. I am starting it in the United States of America, despite any thr ...

Corruption is global. The root is political appointment. The world will be secured with no more political appointments but election by vote for all public leaders. Every public entity must elect their leaders who should not b ...

• kofico 4 months ago

100% on point

• Ato Amaniampong 4 months ago

Corruption is the number 1 problem in South Africa, deal with it judiciously before travelling to West Africa to make noise.

• Boye/California 4 months ago

Ato Ghana is Corrupt both NDC and NPP yes there is Corruption in South Africa but not like in Ghana where when you wants to travel out of Ghana immigration Officers need Goro money when you goes to Hospitals there need money ...

• Npp, Ndc, same value. 4 months ago

Don't be stupid, try listening to wisdom sometimes.

• Abdul 4 months ago

Nonsese, he is relentlessly dealing with that in south Africa and he is spreading it all across the continent, the level of Ghana's corruption is so dangerous and unforgivable. Open your eyes , heart and mind and don't be foo ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 4 months ago

@malema, rape and murder cases are at all time high in South Africa now, deal with your shit and we will solve our problems ourselves. Ask your new friend John MAHAMA who is government official 1 before criticising his oppone ...

• SILAS 4 months ago

Woaa listen! Can a Ghanaian politician go to xenophobic South Africa and make such utterances against a ruling govt? Can malema go to kagame Rwanda and go talk this nonsense? Hmmm

• Nkontomire 4 months ago

YES

• Martin Kreisler 4 months ago

The important thing is wether what he is saying is true or not. Those of us who witnessed the JUNE 4 UPRISING (and the aftermath) have every reason to be very concerned about any THREAT to our democracy.

• Nana 4 months ago

Pot calling the kettle black. Your country South Africa is touted as the most corrupt in Africa. Your former president Zuma st a point had a collection of seventy seven custom made cars of every make. This is one of richest p ...

Nana you are very wrong South Africa is not the most Indebted or Corrupt like Ghana you never visit there so don't talk nonsense, South Africa pays Children from day one into Eighteen years plus old people from 60 years until ...

• Yes,but 4 months ago

Corruption yes, and you give examples and instances to prove your point,it looks like all african politicians do is to hammer on Corruption without examples and get away with it,please give instances and stop this Corruption ...

• Adongo 4 months ago

Were you born yesterday or you don't live in Ghana? When the government is made up of famalies and friends, when ministers steal state money and keep under beds and polytanks and the president who promised to protect the publ ...

• Nyansapow 4 months ago

Ghanaians HATE the truth!!!

YES Mr Malema Nana Addo Government have failed Ghana and now becomes a puppet just like his father who's opposed Dr. Kwame Nkrumah Government now the whole world have seen that's Nana Addo Government have failed just like how ...

• RADICAL DEMOCRAT 4 months ago

Why do you call Malema a"firebrand"?
    And why do you think an African from another country has no right to comment on a matter outsider his or her country?

• Saint sheriff 4 months ago

Truth be told.this is sense of knowledge.shame unto all ghana politicians

• Spinoza 4 months ago

My brother say it again. Ghanaians know the truth but hate to be told. They branded Nkrumah as a thief but we all saw what happened after his overthrow. The National Liberation Movement was one of t most corrupt body ever in ...

• TWEAA DC 4 months ago

TWEAA...WHAT IS HAPENNING IN YOUR HOME COUNTRY, SOUTH AFRICA?...WHERE IS JACOB ZUMA?...SOUTH AFRICA WITH ANC IS BURNING WITH CORRUPTION....TWEAA.

• Koose 4 months ago

Corruption or not, state security MUST detain him for inciting the youth and have him explain. Which African Country is more corrupted than xenophobic South Africa where he was imported from and paid to come and give this spe ...

• Idiot 4 months ago

Uneducated fool. How about your own south Africa? Such a rift raff coming to Ghana to spew garbage. Where is the data to back such a bold and gun hoe claim. As usual, the empty headed will follow this twat blindly. The ANC w ...

• Adongo 4 months ago

You are wrong to say that "Corruption is threatening Ghana's democracy. This statement is far from the truth. The real definition of Ghana's situation is that CORRUPTION has destroyed Ghana's democracy. The government respons ...

• Domaahene Nana Agyemang Badu 4 months ago

Well said & thanks for your bravery comment.

• Osei Kwabena 4 months ago

Nana, you're above this politics; please stay away from it. Thank you.

• Kweku UK 4 months ago

Talk about the killings of the same Africans who were behind you during the apartheid regime and leave this to Ghanaians to deal with it

• Buy new iPhone today 4 months ago

Appleiphonestore.com

• Ghanaman 4 months ago

Hahaha you have forgotten about your country south Africa where a president married three women, all African leaders are thieves Ghana leaders from kwame Nkrumah to akuffo Addo are thieves

• Dt 4 months ago

Shut up . Go and mind your foolish business . Which country is more corrupt than South Africa ?

• Alberto 4 months ago

When NDC is desperate for power, they always involve foreigners in our politics.Their Atta Mills once said mind your own business is the motto.

• Quophi 4 months ago

Borlaweb, if he had said that, wouldn't the propaganda TV stations show it?

• BISHOP ROLLINS 4 months ago

CORRUPTION KILLS.
    If Ghana cannot kill corruption, then surely, corruption will kill Ghanaians. Its just as simple as that.

• Sonja 4 months ago

^^^^^^^ Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Sexy18.pw

• Jim 4 months ago

With NDC and NPP as the dominant parties headed by corrupt Mahama and Akkufo-Addo respectively, Ghana is doomed. Malema is true. Democracy in Ghana is not just threatened. It does not exist, thanks to incompetent and corrupt ...