Comment to Article
11-05 00:18
Re: Big Guns Stay Clear of Jubilee ‘Mess’ in Ghana
Last year there was no "mess", why this year? Oh mother Ghana
(click to comment on this comment)
Kojo, MD USA
11-05 00:18
we ghana are eyes opener for..
are we so poor that we can`t afford to pay Kosmos Energy LLC the $4 billion stake in Jubilee? pls leaders just do ur best;and this 4 ghana,buy the so call kosmos stake!less than two years we gain the money back as well as t
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
don`t care !!!
11-05 00:29
You are wasting your time
Do you think Mills will actually buy that idea? All they need is receiving bribes not thinking ahead.
Asanteman
11-05 02:45
Who sold it???
Who sold it in the first place. GYIMI K4 and pocked the kick back.
Kotiboto
11-05 04:02
UNCHAIN GHANA!
With the muddy situation, it would require GNPC to take a bold step forward and purchase Exxonmobile shares. This would calm the current waves down a bit. It's absolutely necessary that GNPC takes this quantum leap, for Ghana
OSUALOMO
11-05 04:30
oil destiny is in our hands
today, i think this is god news . reasons are the big oil giants are leaving the destiny of our oil fields to ourselves. this is unprecedented. we all know how this gullible Europeans do when there is something good somewhere
nimo
11-05 07:25
This Is A Kitchen-Sink Drama
If the above article is correct or at least somewhat correct, the MESS is inter-twined in PONZI, and there is no turning back; all in the name of GREED! Yes, there is oil; we have not seen the colour and it's 2years away, b
Ebin Anaa Eta
11-05 10:51
OIL BIGGIES
Ghana politicians are not business savvy, not good negotiators and this complicates matters for the nation. Sooner the murky air is cleared the better, meanwhile those oil biggies will keep feet dragging. Right now, none want
OSUALOMO
11-05 15:52
UNCHAINED GHANA
GHANA HAVE BEEN IN THE PATH OF ECONOMICAL & FINANCIAL **CORRUPTIONS** SINCE INDEPENDENT. THE QUANTUM LEAP HAS BEEN ALREADY BEEN ROTTEN ( OSUOALOMO) WHEN IS THIS (SCAR-CORRUPTION ) WILL WIPE
MR BRAIN
11-05 08:06
WHY IS KUFFOUR NOT IN NSAWAM?
This mess was caused by Kuffour's greed and corruption, and NPP's incompetence. Kuffour just wanted his cut so to hell with due diligence and everything else. So now here we are. Why is Kuffour not cooling his dirty filthy
BISA BISA
11-05 08:43
Re: Who sold it???
Do you have any brain in your head? Do we have any experience in oil exploration? Do we have the experience to lift the oil? Do we have the required money to do the activities stated above by ourselves? These are but a few of
Atoapoma Abransamadu
11-05 08:56
RE: WHO SOLD IT
is this why we should be involved in corrupt business practices?
ROBOCOP
11-05 10:23
Re:You are wasting your time.
Receiving bribes as Kufour did and also taught us.Any thing that is bad done by an Ashante is not considered bad by them.An Ashante is never a thief when he/she steals but others are.The same when they kill.
VINCENT BAWE
11-05 09:53
WHY DO WE NEED INVESTORS
If Ghana can raise money to solve our problems.why then do we need investors?Most of us ignorant concerning the status of our situation and that is why we heap insults on each other.The fact is our tax collecting system is fo
EXECUTIONER
11-05 06:05
oil is a blessing and a curse
Look at Nigeria to start with they produce a lot of oil but what is the point if it doesnt benefit her people Saudi Arabia is a good example of an oil producing country Libya too can Ghana use this God given gift to turn her
Ghanaboy
11-05 07:36
NO NEED FOR FOREIGN INVESTORS
We do not need foreign investors. There is nothing that they can do that we cannot do for ourselves. They are bloodsuckers, and all they do is corrupt our politicians and officials so that they can steal our assets. We shoul
BISA BISA
11-05 09:10
oil is not like obroni waawu
if we had the money , we would had done the exploration and the drilling ourselves. do u think oil exploration is like selling used clothes at kantamanto or kumasi?
kwame
11-05 08:52
JJ has that money
big d
11-05 09:20
Ownership
What a mess. What are you going to do to clean this mess up pocket politicians?
KIDDO
11-05 00:30
Re: Ownership
THEY AER THINKING OF THEIR SHARES HENCE THE MESS
willcot
11-05 00:53
SO SAD GHANA
Is Prof Mills actually in charge? This is not the only mess Prof Mills and gov't is creating, but NHIS, The National Service Scheme, no one knows how long the Sniour High is going to take. To name but few. May God safe Ghana.
Bonsu Amsterdam
11-05 01:09
Kuffour's men Involved
This is NPP article to create disaffection for Prez Mills it won't work wait till you come to power one day.
John
11-05 02:42
Take off your blinkers
Is that the first time you've heard about this or you are one of those stupid NDC followers?
Asanteman
11-05 02:46
Nonsence
Where is the mess? You bid and expect to get it on silver spoon? they can look elsewhere. this is not the vodafone -npp type of chop chop negotiation. Cheveron will not be the field operator so . ..
Kojo
11-05 03:43
Jubilee mess
Please ghana control your own!
send money home
11-05 07:18
KUFOUR IS BILLY THE KID
GVYB TV A Gersis Reporting Feloow Ghanaians Kufour is the greatest train robber. The all time horse and cattle thief. He, the EO Group, and Dr. Kwesi Nduom are the pirates that subjugated us to deceipt and ended pl
A GERSIS
11-05 03:40
Well said Gersis!
Now we are all seeing the true length of the dead frog. Kufour is a spiritually dead person that can be compared to a zombie.
Kojo Li
11-05 05:11
NO ABROGATION ON VODAFONE CONT
Kuffor`s a he GOAT. Vodafone Group Plc says it welcomes the Government of Ghana’s position to re-engage the company rather than abrogate or renegotiate the agreement that offloaded 70 per cent of government shares to it.
TROUBLE-MAKER
11-05 07:35
ABROGATE THIS DEAL RIGHT NOW!
If Attadwe-Milk allows this nonsense to stand, I will personally campaign against him in 2012. We must start from the beginning with Vodafone. This deal has too much corruption in it to stand. Kuffour sold all our sovereign r
BISA BISA
11-05 09:29
HOW YOU DOING,BISA ?
Too many deals under Kuffor`s corrupt administration were shoddily signed and must be abrogated. Kuffor is shameless thieves.
TROUBLE-MAKER
11-05 10:02
correction
Kuffor`s a shameless thief.
TROUBLE-MAKER
11-05 10:06
A mess just like GIA
Ownership mess just like GIA - who really owns GIA?????
j.j
11-05 06:15
IS IT FAIR
FOP GODS SAKE WUOLD SOMEBODY TELL THE GHANAIANS THAT THEY ONLY GET 10% OF THE OIL FIND AND THEY SHOULD STOP JUMPING INTO THE AIR SHOUTING ABOVE THEIR VOICES THAT THEY HAVE SRUCK IT RICH. IF WE DONT RENEGOTIATE TO PUT THAT PEC
ODJA
11-05 04:29
Because K4 and his gang of thieves set up offshore companies and they divided Ghana's assets among themselves, and now that they are no longer in power, the dust is finally settling and all the ills that were perpetuated by K
Namferi
11-05 06:07
NDC DONT UNDERSTAND BUSNISS
THEY ARE GREEDY WANTS INVESTORS TO GIVE MONEY&THEY NDC KEEP ALL THE PROFITS,DO YOU THINK INVESTORS ARE STUPID? THEY ALSO WANT TO EAT,WHEN YOU MAKE A DEAL IT SHULD BE WIN/WIN TO BOTH SIDES NOT EVERYTHING ONLY TO GHANA.IN THE E
FREE MAN
11-05 08:34
usa indeed
sold by u accepted by u so no mess. if the terms seems dubious why not, review the contract.
kuniba
11-05 08:47
RE:Big Guns Stay Clear of Jubi
Last year there was no mess because those who were at the helm of affairs covered the mess that they plotted up so that no one brought out the secret that was "a mess". Mother Ghana is really crying over the spoiled(dishon
VINCENT BAWE
11-05 09:45
& how much for GH 'omaru diko'
HOW MUCH WILL GO TO THE GHANA'S OMARU DIKOS ? FOR EXAMPLE ATO AHWOI & TSATSU T & FOR REST OF THE CHOP CHOP GROUP ?????????
DROP DEAD !!
11-05 00:20
IS GOVT DOING RIGHT THING?
JUST WONDERING....WILL IT NOT BE BETTER FOR GHANA IF THE MILLS GOVT ALLOWS THE "EXPERTS" LIKE EXXON MOBIL, WHO HAVE A GREAT DEAL OF EXPERIENCE, TO HANDLE OUR OIL? (ESPECIALLY IN THE LIGHT OF RUMOURS THAT THE GOVT WANTS A BIG
VILLAGE SCHOLAR
11-05 00:31
MISMANAGEMENT OR POOR LEADERS.
NO.. THESE MULTI-NATIONALS DON'T CARE FOR GHANAIANS' INTERESTS,JUST LIKE OUR POLITICIANS WHO SOLD OUR ONLY HOPE OF GETTING OUT OF OUR ECONOMY MISERY...FOR PEANUTS. DUE TO THE CULTURE OF CORRUPTION AND THE WAY OUR POLITI
FREEDOM FIGHTER
11-05 04:45
We should blame ourselves
Freedom Fighter, no foreign company or private company cares for Ghana's interests. You must be living on Mars if you expect these companies to babysit Ghana. You generally set up a company to make profits and the multi-natio
Dela
11-05 22:25
Experts
The "expert" running of TOR is a good example of just how competent Goverments are at running highly technical and expensive projects -these things are best left to the experts. Very few Goverments in the world now run state
Charles
11-05 09:58
NDC has brought the mess to every sector of Ghanaian society. What a party!
WESA
11-05 01:50
This is no mess.
These companies are facing honest and brilliant intellectual African leaders for the first time who have the interest of the country at heart and won't take any bribes. Folks, go and check the history of these companies. They
Isaac Kusi, Bx. NY
11-05 04:30
remember they have ministers that are team "B" and illiterates, quote,jj.
Uncle Kay
11-05 06:21
FALL OUT OF VODAFONE
USELESS MILLS HAS NO CLEAR VISION, FOCUS AND DIRECTION FOR STRATEGIC INVESTORS
AKONOBA
11-05 02:07
Re: FALL OUT OF VODAFONE
foolish talks,he who seek equity must go with clean hands. is kuffour a strategic quantity surveyor?
kuniba
11-05 08:53
USELESS MILLS
USELESS MILLS=FAILED GOVT=BITTER GHANA
AKONOBA
11-05 02:24
this is not NPP chop chop nego
like vodaphone
Kojo
11-05 03:45
U are messing up Ghana
Useless, incompetent and Thieving NDC Ministers.
Ekow Koomson
11-05 03:46
Re: U are messing up Ghana
Because chevron decided to look at another project ministers are useless? wht a myopic inference. Where was Chevron when others were exploring for the oil? Were they not invited years back to explore in deep water Ghana?
Kojo
11-05 03:50
Re: U are messing up Ghana
Listen to the Minsiters when they talk their gibberish and you wonder if all wise people have left Ghana.
Ekow Koomson
11-05 05:08
Baloney
This is a useless article,
John
11-05 02:39
WOW!!! ONLY IN GHANA!
Well, what can I say? The 'internalists' and the 'externalists' have once again managed to 'muddy the waters' with regards to another of OUR 'birth-right'- OIL........................ WE, as citizens of Ghana need to get t
NON-ALIGNED
11-05 03:41
ghana sould own all the oil
if we had the money , we would had done the exploration and the drilling ourselves. do u think oil exploration is like selling used clothes at kantamanto or kumasi? its good news for us to know GNPC will own a a large chunk
kwame
11-05 08:54
What is wrong Nyebro NDC
It apperas you cant managed anything Ghana builds. Yours is a destructive agenda. Ecomini in a mess, Food and ptrol prices up 45% in 10 months. ow evil and low can you aliens go.
Ekow Koomson
11-05 03:45
Oil is produced - not pumped!
"Ghana expects to pump 500,000 barrels of oil a day by 2014 as it seeks to boost supplies to the domestic market." Rubbish article
Kojo
11-05 03:47
To Koomson the Beast of Preste
Ekow the beast from the forests of Prestea, so your uncle Mills is now an alien!! You must be very mad, for that matter. May I remind you once again to remove your BOLOBOLO when next you want to contribute? Keseo dzidzimevi.
Vodoo Xebieso
11-05 07:18
No 9 Cat Thief
Mills is a Fanti not anlo aboa okay. Prestea does not stink like your mud house village. Beside I'm getting rid of all nyebro thieves from Prestea with my youths.
Ekow Koomson
11-05 07:32
OH STUPID JJ MEN,WHY THIS MESS
THE STUPID IDIOT JJ AND HIS MEN ARE FOOLS AND KNOWS NOTHING.
JJ the DECEIVER
11-05 03:53
Loss of confidence
Oh dear - this looks as if international companies are starting to become very wary of dealing with the Goverment. It seems that they are beginning to lose confidence in the Goverment's ability to understand the basic princip
Charles
11-05 04:33
HERE WE GO AGAIN
Confudion aye womo basaa in competent stooges in power dont blame this mess on Kuffuor his Govt found the oil
kaasheigbeyee(dont be afraid)
11-05 09:17
Don't bring war to our country
The best way to help Africa is to leave us alone. We like our mess. Go away with your Greed is Good morons.
World Without Wars (WWW)
11-05 04:19
NDC GOVT. A TOTAL ADMN. MESS
Atta Mills and his NDC crooks, because has no academical and political brains does not know exactly what to do regarding how to administer the entire nation of Ghana not only how the ownership is divided. NDC are trying t
Togbe Anku -Angloga
11-05 05:01
Lies.
What the hell are you talking about? Those deals were made during the NPP administration. You people sold Ghana to secured your miserable future. Name one ungreedy politician in Ghana...haba.
George
11-05 06:33
GO TO HELL,CHEVRON!!
Chevron could go to hell.Ghana can manage its oil business without it.I hope the government will be more careful with these western companies,especially those from America.They did the same thing to Kwame Nkrumah and sabotage
KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON
11-05 05:05
k4 is untouchable
full protection from Silvio Berlusconi
11-05 05:40
Are You Sure?
Be real, Kobii. Ghana can't even manage TOR. The facts are there to proof. We need credible partners.
Otwenua -USA
11-05 09:11
RE;ARE YOU SURE?
We have got alternative credible partners who will not interfere in our internal affairs.Are western companies the only ones that can partner us to successfully explore our oil resources?
KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON
11-05 12:31
Kufour is always a mess
Go figure!
Kojo Li
11-05 05:05
OIL IS POLITICS TO THE WEST.
TO THE WEST THE OIL BUSINESS IS POLITICS.THEY WILL NEVER GO TO A COUNTRY WHOSE GOVERNMENT THEY DO NOT LIKE,OR THEY CANNOT CONTROL.NOW THAT THEIR NPP GOVERNMENT IS NOT IN POWER IT IS NO MORE BUSINESS WITH GHANA.THE WEST SHOULD
KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON
11-05 05:32
Re: OIL IS POLITICS TO THE WEST.
Are you still living in London ? Why are you still there to be controlled by them ?
Amoantwi-Frimpong
11-05 07:35
RE;AMOANTWI FRIMPONG
Brother,thanks for your comments.Iam still in London,observing their laws,but still maintaining the total independence of my mind to scrutinise the West and how the relate with other nations.They are wolves in sheepskin.
KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON
11-05 12:19
GHANA OUR DEAR COUNTRY
What a fertile ground for the Ghanaian political situation spinners, even though this is a specialised area you will soon read from S S S graduates, the usual bad English the way they will spin this story, .Just look at the m
peterson
11-05 06:02
Watch out, NDC!
This Atta Mills Govt. is not trying kraa; a team B cabinet led by a lame duck president. Bring back the NDC "big guns" and intelligentia and start running the country properly and get rid of the peurile, foot-in-mouth, T B Jo
Kwame Badu
11-05 06:53
mother Ghana
Fante men are very jealous and spiteful just like Mr Mills.My wife who is a Fante vowed never to marry any Fanteman when she was single.I asked her reason for rejecting her own tribesmen and that was what she exactly said.So
Kwasi
11-05 06:56
Mr Mills
Another example of Fantemen being jealous and spiteful was the fact that Mr Mills would authorise that the Jubilee House be used in housing the Min.of Foreign Affairs.Because he was not the one who built it but someone else h
Kwasi
11-05 07:25
GHANA IS GREEDY THAT WHY
INVESTORS STAY AWAY FROM GHANA. GHANA WILL HAVE TO EAT THE PETRO SINCE ALL INVESTORS ARE RUNNING AWAY FROM THIS GOVREMENT THAT DO NOT UNDERSTAND BUSNISS AND THAT INVESTORS NEEDS&WANT RETERN IN THEIR MONEY
FREE MAN
11-05 08:13
"Mess"
Before we start to apportion blame and also make disrespectful comments about our leaders, past or present, I think we should first define what the author calls the "Mess" and it is only the author who can help the situation.
kojo ghana
11-05 09:10
Daniel Addo ineligible?
Please i will like someone to educate me on the eligibility of Daniel Addo for the Mali Match. For what i know, Daniel Addo had a RED CARD in a FIFA organised competition on the final day. Does that not make him ineligible t
Ghanabapa
11-05 09:45
OH MOTHERS GHANA
What buffaloos my mind is that, they sell sell shares after they get shares from th Ghana Govt. Always another face or new name emerge as the next owner of the older share holders. This is where the trouble starts for Ghana.P
Nana Diasempa
11-05 10:07
K4 is the owner of Kosmos
Let it be known Kosmos belongs to Kuffour, Ghanaians
Why
11-05 10:12
Complete rubbish
Complete rubbish!!!!!!!
Charles
11-05 12:33
Ghana's oil find
The oil find in Ghana is like a poorman who won a $million dollar lottery.This man went on a drinking spree with friends,telling people how he's going to change his lifestyle etc.This man gets drunk,forget the winning ticket
OBOURBA
11-05 13:16
GHANA GREED, IS BAD O
GHANA WANT ALL THE OIL AND DONT WANT TO SHARE PROFITS WITH ANY INVESTOR THAT PUT THE MONEY ,THE MANPOWER AND THE EXPERTISE,WITHOUT SHARING ,GHANA CAN DRINK THE PETRO BUT NO INVESTOR WILL HELP US GET IT OUT. STOP THE GREEDY BE
FREE MAN
11-05 17:29
P'NDC IS ALREADY CURSED PARTY
THERE'S NOTHING GOOD THIS MURDERERS PARTY "P'NDC" COULD OFFER TO GHANAIANS.
"EZEKIEL CHPT 30" LONDON.
11-10 13:22
WITH"P'NDC"GHANA NO SAFE C'TRY
WHEN SOME GHANAIANS SHOULD LEARN JUST COMMON SENSE FOR THEIR PART BROUGHT THIS MURDERERS P'NDC TO POWER.
"EZEKIEL CHPT 30" LONDON.
11-10 13:26
Ghana OIl
I am confused but how does Kosmos comes in. Is it a different oilfield that they have shares.
jagadu
11-13 16:31
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(31,403)
Property
(19,021)
Vehicles
(12,326)
Jobs