You are here: HomeNews1997 08 23Article 1626

General News of Saturday, 23 August 1997

Source: --

12 Envoys Retained

Accra, Aug. 21, - The President, in consultation with the council of state, has retained 12 heads of Ghana Missions in their present appointment, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, said today. A statement from the ministry in Accra named the ambassadors as: Mr B.G. Goodwyll - Ethiopia Mrs A.Y. Aggrey-Orleans - Switzerland Air Vice Marshall J.E.A. Kotei - Guinea Mr Akumfi Ameyaw Munufie - Cote d'Ivoire Prof (Mrs) Martha Dodoo Tamakloe - Denmark and Mr Robert George Nipah - Germany. The rest are: Mr Henry Mills-Lutterodt - Namibia Mr John Bawa - Russia Mr Abukari Sumani - Saudi Arabia Mr R.K. Anaglate - Togo Mr Jack Wilmot - United Nations (USA) Brig. Gen. A. K Twumasi (rtd) - Egypt Major R. A. Achaab, Ghana's ambassador to the Republic of Burkina Faso, has been transferred to the Republic of Benin, the statement added.