General News of Tuesday, 3 March 2009

Source: Koku Anyidoho(Head, Communications)

First Cabinet Meeting

In line with Article 76 of the 1992 Constitution, His Excellency President John Atta Mills has constituted his Cabinet.

His Excellency the President this afternoon met with his Cabinet for the first time.

The meeting discussed the Draft Budget which is to be presented to Parliament on Thursday, March 05, 2009.

The Cabinet Ministers are:

1. Dr. Kwabena Dufuor, Minister for Finance

2. Lt. General J.H. Smith (Rtd), Minister for Defence

3. Hon. Cletus Avorka, Minister for Interior

4. Alhaji Mohammed Mumuni, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration

5. Hon. Joe Gidisu, Minister for Roads and Highways

6. Hon. Joseph Yieleh Chireh, Minister for Local Government and Rural Development

7. Dr. George Sepa Yankey. Minister for Health

8. Mr. Kwesi Awhoi, Minister for Food and Agriculture

9. Mrs. Betty Mould Iddrisu, Minister for Justice and Attorney General

10. Hon. Alex Tettey-Enyo, Minister for Education

11. Ms. Hannah Tetteh, Minister for Trade and Industry

12. Hon. Haruna Iddrisu, Minister for Communications

13. Hon. Albert Abongo, Minster for Water Resources, Works and Housing

14. Ms. Hani Sherry Ayittey, Minister for Environment Science and Technology

15. Dr. Joe Oteng Adjei, Minster for Energy

16. Mr. Collins Dauda, Minister for Lands and Natural Resources

17. Hon. Mike Hammah, Minister for Transport

18. Hon. Stephen Kwao Amoanor , Minister for Employment and Social Welfare

19. Hon. Akua Sena Dansua, Minster for Women and Children’s Affairs