Homepage
News
Business
Sports
Entertainment
TV / Radio
Wall
Akufo-Addo deserves praise for listening to calls to cut size of gov’t – Afenyo Markin
Read Article
Comments (45)
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
01-24 06:58
JUNE 4 IS UNDER WAY COMING TO CLEAN GH
masa don't worry you can see it clear that Ghanaians are not happen this criminal nana addo still forcing himself as Ghana president and Ghanaians are not happen about what is going in the country, injustice here and injustic
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
AMA
01-24 06:58
How do I praise a HISTORIC FAILURE?
A president who failed to correct his self inflicted mess until Ghanaians told him with the use their thumbs "hei your stubborn stupidity is going beyond boundaries" before coming to his senses? Haaaba
(click to comment on this comment)
Oye Onye Kwasi Atta
01-24 07:59
Re: How do I praise a HISTORIC FAILURE?
He has no choice. He's been punished by Ghanaians. He can proposed his ministers but Ghanaians would decide through NDC. We hope the NDC would not let the nation down. People like ofori atta, who is leading a criminal cartel
Atta
01-24 10:05
NPP is just a criminal organization
You all heard the wicked octogenarian Sam Okudjeto last week that politics is now the avenue of making money. Though I agreed with his statement, he is one of the stalwarts who imposed this criminal organisation NPP on us.
Nana Kufuor, Abeka. La Paz
01-24 09:37
THERE ARE NO MORE MEN
Akufo Addo claimed he has the men. They all proved to be reeds in the air, not solid performers. Hence he is struggling to replace them.
Dada
01-24 13:28
Afenyo Markin Is A Fool, Big One
Have this guy that calls himself a lawyer have respect for the masses at all, everything that comes out of his mouth is either nonsense or lies, a fool he is
HolyGhost
01-24 15:44
Re: JUNE 4 IS UNDER WAY COMING TO CLEAN GH
Nana Addo should have reduced his ministers before the 2020 election. He has reduced his ministers and scrapped some ministries due to lack of funds. My brother say the truth. The overlapping ministers were useless.
Citizen
01-25 20:03
Re: Akufo-Addo deserves serious praises for listen
GOD BLESS NANA ADDO AND GHANA
KOFI
01-24 07:08
PRAISE HIM FOR HIS STUPIDITY & CRIMES
Who created those useless ministries to pleased family and friends to steal, looting and embezzle taxpayers money and international funds. They have accomplished their crimes and atrocities so why not the evil dwarf Nana Aku
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN
01-24 08:36
NA WHO CAUSE AM? AFTER THOSE USELESS MIN
Master, give Ghanaians some respect. After spending and allowing these bunch of thieves to milk the country dried, you are there talking of what? What was the number that he criticized in 2016 before coming to power in 2017?
Mr Manu
01-24 07:22
NANA ADDO HAS FAILED GHANAIANS
WHY DID HE WASTE OUR MONEY ON USELESS 125 MINISTERS FOR FOUR YEARS. LET AKUFFO ADDO TELL GHANAIANS HOW MUCH WAS SPENT ON THOSE USELESS MINISTRIES. S BIG FAILURE. THESE ARE THE REASONS THAT NEARLY BROUGHT MAHAMA TO POWER. FU
JOHN CONMAN HAMA
01-24 07:23
ITS TOTAL UNTRUSTWORTHY WHEN YOU SAY ONE THING AND COME TO POWER TO DO THE OPPOSITE.
JOHN CONMAN HAMA
01-24 07:27
A spoon does not know the taste of the soup,nor a learned fool the taste of wisdom.
Babatunde
01-24 07:40
Oh my God another one. It was the right thing to do because it was waste of money and resources. His government size is still too big.
BLOW
01-24 08:30
Silly talk
We must praise him because he did not creat more jobs for his family and friends, Africans paa like we no go school, l wonder the way we go behave, the ones who school sef hear them mouth matter.
Controversial Bill
01-24 08:52
AFENYO BRO KEEP YOUR FIRE BURNING
BRO YOU ARE NOW THE BEST POLITICIAN AT THE MOMENT SO KEEP IT UP
discipline holland
01-24 09:02
A little bit too late!!
I think it's a bit too late after out of arrogance sticking to that gargantuan figure for 4yrs at a huge cost to the taxpayer. What the heck!! After all, it's not his money.
sika asiedu
01-24 09:08
LET ME GET THIS STRAIGHT
So Akuffo-Addo sets up the largest government ever in Ghana's history for his family and friends. Then when he's blamed he reduces its size in new nominations after 2020 elections, and AFENYO-MARKIN wants us to praise him (A
Bright Asamoah
01-24 09:09
Foolish boy. He has to be charged for causing financial lost to the state
Yaw, kaneshie
01-24 09:19
Akufo Addo is an arrogant scammer... SIMPLICITA. He l I st this election.... this fraud MUST go.!!!
Skippy
01-24 09:21
Sometimes you find it difficult understanding why some people make it to Parliament. What is Afenyo Markin talking about here? For four solid years Akuffo Addo did not down size the government, and you are saying he should pr
sampson
01-24 09:37
For where?
Masa it is too late wai
JB
01-24 10:01
AFENYO YOU ARE FOOL
Afenyo you are fool
Gh
01-24 10:01
NANA ADDO IS AN IDIOT
You see that when you are a fake Ewe your thinking and utterances are also fake and poisonous.Useless Afenyo.
Yaw Wontumi
01-24 10:05
A big fool.
JAH Rule
01-24 10:18
Wow Afenyo
You think Nana deserve praise for misusing the tax payers funds to please his cronies?
Sly
01-24 10:21
under akuffo addo ghana is filthy
under highly corrupt tribalist akuffo addo nepotic lazy vengeful visionless Npp regime our country is filthy and will to advices ghanaian people to look around them and no rightmind right thing progressive leader woundnt b
akusua bediako
01-24 10:40
flushed Npp in the toilets
Founder of Modern Ghana Dr kwame Nkrumah in blessed memory and May our good Lord protects his spirits . warns the nation years back about potential dangerous cancerous cells of busia .dankwa. dombo. pure bullshits idiocy a
Amoako bensen
01-24 11:01
foolish Ayigbe man Afenyo - markin
Look at this foolish ayibge trokosii man lording over mfatsefuo
Sir 1, Kejetia
01-24 11:27
weakened the civil service
We shall now have weak Ministries and redundant Ministries. Instead of strengthening existing institutions, the President set up new Ministries which eventually failed abysmally in terms of real output except for achieving p
Ghana Boy
01-24 11:32
MASSA , IT WAS THE ELECTION SHOCK !
Kwame
01-24 11:43
What did he achieve with the elephant size, nothing . Why should we praise him
Kwaku
01-24 11:47
Nonsense-appluade who
A small country with 85 ministers and you say we should applauded him,thats nonsense ghana can do with about 45 ministers, period,this large size govt is waste of tax payers money that these ministers enjoy and they don't ev
Kwame dublin
01-24 11:58
Who should praise someone's foolishness? . There shouldn't be anyone to praise Nana for his study ideas. He was told during the time of implementation of that useless approach. He did not listen. What praise does he needs. He
Deo
01-24 14:34
Don’t waste our ears. It’s only you afenyo markin who doesn’t know that akuffo Addo doesn’t have that luxury anymore let alone try anything stupid or with impunity
Skido
01-24 14:38
Empty headed person
Kwasiato, who created the elephant size government,? Is it not the dwarf sakawa president? Fool.
Isaac
01-24 15:07
Another praise singer. What is there to commend akuffo Addo for. Was 125 ministers necessary in 30 million population when developed countries with better resources and money have less than 30 ministers. Job for the boys and
Boozu
01-24 15:30
Fool like you can praise him.
The barrister
01-24 16:16
Hypocrites and liars
What at all is wrong with these NPP politicians?When you critiqued your opponent for having 75 Ministers,now you want us to praise you for 85.There is something wrong with these NPP politicians.
Nutifafa Agbeko
01-24 16:30
Stupidy at the highest level. Was he deaf and dumb when ghanaians were complaining about the numbers since 2017? Which npp pig was among those who were complaining for which today, the reduction of the numbers would have bee
Benjilo
01-24 16:40
Massa, stop your foolish analysis. It was 4 years ago and he refused to listen. Today he is saying those agencies have finished their jobs. Tell him we are educated, have certificates we can produce on demand so he should
Kojo58gh
01-24 19:05
JOKE ?? THE CUT NT ENOUGH ??
A real cut will see a total of 40 minister ....not 85 !!! Even US with 330m people don't have 40 let alone 85 ???
Adjoa
01-24 19:40
You are very stupid boy you wert for 4 years now you has to praise your useless government.
Abraziaa
01-25 06:30
Do you think Ghanaians are as stupid as you are when Ghanaians were asking Akufo Addo to cut down the size of his ministers at his first term what did you foolish appointees of the president said now what have you seen foolis
Thomas Sofedah
01-25 06:36
Had it not been...
Nana Addo would have appointed not less than 200 ministers had it not been the fact that Ghanaians voted for MPs they way they did. More people would have been appointed to Akyem Sakawa roles!
MoG
01-27 15:27
en
Buy & Sell
(52,522)
(22,558)
(23,987)
(1,617)