Comment:
Author:
Date:
Comment to:
Comment to Article
11-22 15:41
SHAME ON US
IT SO SAD TO READ ABOUTVTHE PLIGHT OF THIS DESOLATE AND DESTITUTE MAN. THANK YOU CYNTHIA FOR BRINGING THIS TO THE ATTENTION OF GHANAIANS. GHANA PURPORT TO BE A CHRISTIAN COUNTRY, OR AT BEST A RELIGIOUS ONE YET NO ONE IS R
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Macdarling
11-22 15:41
IMAGINE WHAT GHC 40 MILLION CAN DO
GhC40 million will go a long way to solve the drainage issues in Accra.
(click to comment on this comment)
Gyeabourwura
11-22 16:22
Re: IMAGINE WHAT GHC 40 MILLION CAN DO
That is the minimum AB Adjei stole, according to Amidu, former SP
Gyeabourwura
11-22 16:23
This man abandoned his hometown
Aburi is only a few minutes drive from Accra, so why did this man fail to go and see his people for 35 years ? This is what some Ghanaians foolishly do all the time. Your hometown is your home, so why abandon it ? Now, he is
James St Clare
11-22 17:14
No homeless shelters
Are you suffering from tribalism yourself that you can't see the economic and common sense opportunity in anyone who doesn't subscribe to your ethnic tribe? You have a personal problem and until you drop that circumspect. You
ST. GHFUO: street names, #bldgs
11-22 20:18
This man abandoned his hometown
@ James St Clare, Masa you can't jump to conclusion like that. Did you know the reason he could not go to his home town for about 35years? Don't be typing foolish English here okay
Vulgah
11-22 22:14
Re
It is difficult to conclude that way. The man may have a mental problem and should be evaluated and treated. Let us look into that. He needs help.
Frank Agyena-Karikari
11-22 23:24
THIS IS GHANA THAT KILL 90 Y.O LADYS
JUST BY CALLING THEM WITCHES WHAT A COUNTRY AND YOU ALL LOVE GHANA ?
George
11-23 13:33
@Vulgah. Give a possible reason........
..... For this man not to take that short ride from Accra to Aburi ? Give out that reason and stop dishing out pure rubbish. Heck, I can even jog to Aburi from Accra.
James St Clare
11-23 00:26
Re: @Vulgah. Give a possible reason........
You are talking as if you don't know how some of us Ghanaians are! You can leave 'Korti ye Aboa' to 'Shwaa ye morbor' for three years; if my spellings are right. When you go back to 'Korti ye Aboa' without goodies for the fam
Ojah
11-23 01:37
Re: This man abandoned his hometown
Stupid fool what was the problem,kwasia,you people don't like to.hear the truth,once in a while you need to visit you home town,see your foolish comment,animal like you
Ghanian observer
11-24 22:14
Common sense
You're a fool paaa. Go to the US and every other developed countries and you will see some of its citizens in the big cities homeless. I bet you will stay in your stupid village and die and rot there. Idiotic fool.
Kumericanii
11-29 13:48
Re: SHAME ON US
Do you have a fund set up for the young destitute man? I would like to pledge some money for his upkeep. Please, let me hear from you.
Isaac Owusu-Afriyie
11-22 18:01
Aid
Me too
Sam
11-22 22:50
Tell me
Well said
Sam
11-22 22:51
Re
Don't blame Ghanaians. We have our own problems too. Definately, Don't blame Ghanaians as a whole. Definitely, Many Ghanaians help him with tips here and there. The problem is that many Ghanaians help him here and ther
Frank Agyena-Karikari
11-22 23:13
What a Shame
That is Ghana for you where there is no place for the homeless and aged. What a shame . The money will be spent on expensive V8 and women.
Kwame
11-22 15:55
Politicians
Ofcose some will buy houses for thier slay Queens and thier cronies whiles others will frustrate every investigation.. Over to us Ghanaians do we want NDC and NPP to continue this bi partisan rule...let's wake up! Maham
Dela
11-22 16:10
Re: Dying homeless man endures harsh weather condi
Africa,poverty has made us hardened criminals and no sympathy families.Very sad
Nana Malik
11-22 16:09
Oh my God.....never let this happen to any family member or friend of mine or anyone else. Please God, help us have a heart like yours to humble ourselves into helping those in need with all our hearts, so we do not become by
Opanin
11-22 16:17
Ugly wicked president
Your ugly midget has a duty to care and protect all Ghanaians. The fucking midget couldn’t care less, he is busy looting left and right. How on earth such an ugly man became president of Ghana.
Bantu
11-22 16:18
BANTU, YOUR JDM CAUSED ALL THIS.....
YOUR INCOMPETENT AND LOOTING JDM FUNDS GIVEN TO SLAY QUEENS WOULD HAVE PROVIDED THE NEEDED RELIEF. AN IDIOT LIKE YOU AND YOUR SHAMELESS MAHAMA WOULD PLAY TO THE GALLERY BY APPORTIONING AND DEFLECTING BLAME. TRACEY BOAKYE, MZB
JOE ATISO
11-22 19:27
Re: Ugly wicked president
You know vulture looks better than your father,imbecile
Nana Malik
11-22 22:14
Re: Ugly wicked president
Ugly like your father and your mother but he is important than all your family members both your father side and your mother side gyimii gyimii gyimii
NANA Holland
11-22 23:53
How do I get in touch with this guy?
Ghanaba
11-22 16:28
Please can a number be made available for contact or an email address .
Shaft
11-22 16:41
Old age almost becoming a crime in Gh. Hmm sad
@linx
11-22 16:43
Dying homeless man endures harsh weather
Pls provide a number so people can assist with whatever they can. Forget about the "modern day" christians and muslims. So hypocritic. Last time I checked, both Islam and christianity emphasized the need to help folks in su
Ben Onyekachi
11-22 17:01
May be he is an Ashanti or Akim. For them if you can't money, you are rejected forever.
Professor Zagarolo.
11-22 16:57
Fool
Mae Brown
11-22 21:33
@Professor Zagarolo
Should it always be about tribe? No humanity in you?
Natural Mystique
11-23 21:44
Dying homeless man endures harsh weather
Pls can someone help with the phone number of the woman who did this video? Or anyone who can possibly locate this man pls.
Ben Onyekachi
11-22 17:05
Kelvin
Born in wrong country...Ghana country shithole
Kwame Canada
11-22 17:41
The church, losing it value to serve
The churches in Ghana are losing it mandates to serve God's people. Pulpit greed and gospel bandits are leading the churches these days. We spend millions to decorate the church buildings, pushing the needy and the poor to su
Kwamina Soweto.
11-22 18:40
Re: The church, losing it value to serve
The churches in Ghana are not the only ones that can help, you fool. Do you know how much the church donates every single day for the needy?? They cannot do it all, neither can a single entity take up all the burden. It is fo
Opanin
11-22 20:53
Re
What is wrong with some Ghanaians on this site? You cannot comment without an insult? Many of us have become critical of the churches especially, and some mosques. Don't you know or read about how the one-man churches are m
Frank Agyena-Karikari
11-22 23:59
Gyimiii
Frank and Kwamena Soweto stupid the gyimie. How many people have you helped even in your families
Bastie
11-23 00:49
Fools
Wat are the one million churches in Ghana doing about this ??! All u fools know is taking collection n enjoying....fools go n help this man
Mad
11-22 18:41
Homeless man
This is the work of our social welfare department. I am terribly disappointed and wish I can be of some help. Can we collectively do something now? I am unfortunately out of Accra but I wish someone would be able to locate th
Kwabena
11-22 18:42
Some Christian country
Some Christian country Indeed .. they wicked pass . We Ghanaians don’t worship God , we worship money
Yaw
11-22 18:42
Ghana is a hellhole folks
trump was right all along a man is dying right in front of of everyone and no one is showing any mercy
Edi
11-22 19:04
Dead bodies cathedral eh?
God prefers our planned cathedral to the life of this an eh?. This leadership in Ghana is vision less.
Kwaku
11-22 18:49
Who is the assembly man , the MP are there no churches /mosque and what is the police doing. Cant someone help like what Cynthia is doing ? Whose duty is it to help the homeless.Cynnthia, God bless you.
Maya
11-22 18:51
They will buy v8 4×4 vehicles instead of building shelter homes for the homeless. Multiple the ministers with got by their deputies and calculate how many v8 vehicles bought by the amt .But unfortunately this are the people
Fact
11-22 19:00
SHAME ON GHANA THE MAN IS DYING
AND LITERLY NO ONE GIVE A SHIT WOW ,WHAT AGREAT COUNTRY GHANA IS
Jerry
11-22 19:01
WHO TOLD YOU HE IS DYING?
The headline is bad, which doctor described this homeoess man as dying, who told you he us dying, COULDNT YOU HAVE SAUD HOMELESS MAN OR SICK OLD MAN? Ghana web di yoy have efitirs and proof readers? we know you dont pay th3m
Nana Appiah
11-23 11:36
What planet is this man on? ah!
Fly B
11-22 19:16
SAME GHANA THAT KILLS 90 YEAS OLD LADYS
simply by calling them witches
Ken
11-22 22:07
Sad
Ghanaweb please how can I help
Joe
11-22 20:01
Joe & Ben, do you have 100,000 GHc?
You are among those asking about how you can help. It will take that much money to pay for this man's medical expenses and a place of abode. So, again, do you have 100,000GHc?
James St Clare
11-22 21:16
Re: Joe & Ben, do you have 100,000 GHc?
Even with elephants, it takes a herd to raise a young one!
Ojah
11-23 02:08
These are the situation we must help
Anyone can easily be in this situation. There are lots of so called rich neighbours in this area. The challenge is what you guys do collectively as a community to rescue this guy's plight. If you sleep comfortably in bed and
cc
11-22 20:03
Please someone captured his plight
Now addressing it and safeguarding his interest is what we need right now.
cc
11-22 20:04
This is not about government but its the duty of the numerous churches doted around the city to accommodate this homeless man in their churches that are lockup after their daily programmes.
Azure
11-22 20:19
ONE MAN MILLION
Can one of the churches in Ghana help this man if social services cannot come to his aid please
Philip
11-22 20:24
Re: ONE MAN MILLION
Your joking. They even want him to bring the last pesewa on him as a seed offering.
Fact
11-22 23:04
WHAT RESPONSE?
The authorities are busy looking votes or trying their best to remain in power and therefore have no time for homeless or sick people. Does the homeless or sick have a vote or can he/she sing their party slogans? The answer i
DR KUFFOUR
11-22 22:02
OH ASHANTIS
ASHANTIS ARE VERY WICKED ,REJECTING THEIR OWN KIN WHEN HE NEEDS THEIR HELP MOST..............................
truth seeker
11-22 23:13
an "outsider" reading this not a Ghanaian.this is disgrace and shame.yes poverty and how to deal with thousands like this poor wretched man everyday in ghana, BUT GHANA , ACCRA BETTER DO SOMETHING TO HELP SUCH PEOPLE DAILY FE
Mark Verrell
11-22 23:19
the hospital sends him back to unhealthy conditions.the hospital the doctors contributing to unhealthy living conditions, envornment...are they really doctors??? Accra does not have very good social structure having such cond
Mark Verrell
11-22 23:35
Very sad
May Allah punish our corrupt politicians
You dey fear jail
11-22 23:46
Where are the Authorities? Wake up Ghana!
Lu Kors
11-23 00:37
Send him to flagstaff house
Send him to the flagstaff house , let him stay with the old man or better still JM should give him one of the homes he normally buys for slay queens
Bastie
11-23 00:51
Social welfare depot can help
Social welfare’s dept, ministry of gender, local government or the district assembly, mp, Market queens, assembly man - if his one million were to be dollars or cedis, he would have attracted more people as cousins and nep
kofi
11-23 01:10
LET GHANA BE SERIOUS
Does ministry of social welfare and community developments exist in Ghana?Under which government authority does such situation falls?Government and the people must be serious and put measures that can help in situation like t
PATAPAA TRUMP
11-23 06:48
Contact Father Andrew Campbell
I suggest the neighbours contact Father Andrew Campbell @ Holy Spirit Cathedral. He is known to have been helping in such cases.
Akwasi Acheampong
11-23 09:03
so if no authorities is helping cant
if authority are not helping cant a whole ghanaweb help
Eric Acquah
11-23 10:35
Dying man
I totally agree with you. Instead of people talking such nonsense help the man instead. Let’s all pull together and help. Simple.
Onome Oboh
11-23 11:23
Ghana a christian county indeed people are throwing food away but look at this. We have pastors and politicians and many people who are well to do can someone sacrifice to save the life of this man please ghanaians help and d
Sikafuo Nana Oppong
11-23 18:22
Re: Dying Homeless Man
There's a programme in South Africa dubbed "Khumbul'ekhaya" - which means "Remember (back) home" in isiZulu. The programme tracks the real journeys of South Africans on their quest to reunite with their families and heal. Ch
Natural Mystique
11-23 22:12
en
Buy & Sell
(40,404)
(19,440)
(17,176)
(1,667)