Homepage
News
Business
Sports
Entertainment
TV / Radio
Wall
We’ve reached a point of no return in demanding our independence - Western Togoland Group
Read Article
Comments (109)
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment: Western togoland
Author:
Ewe king
Date:
2020-09-07 16:19:51
Comment to:
We’ve reached a point of no return in demanding
Let my people go. Ablakwa is their president. NDC has cut ewes to size not NPP
Comment to Article
09-07 09:16
EC will give a clean fight
Mahama's legacies are SADA, GYEEDA., Ford Explorer, Bus branding, SLAY QUEENS & Airbus. How can a man who paid $450,000 for what Aplus had for free manage our Economy. Vote for Nana, #4More4Nana
(click to comment on this comment)
PanAfrican
09-07 09:16
Hilarious
Government should tread carefully with these people. Obi nt)n na kok) bere3 kwa. They know something we don’t. They have something we haven’t seen. Volta will one day be the best decision K. Nkrumah made.
ADD
09-07 10:47
Re: EC will give a clean fight
Akuffo Addo the old monster have fuelled this matter and is on fire.How can you and your ministers call Ewes foreigners and still want to be part of your Ajkyem Mafias
Professor Zagarolo.
09-07 13:40
Togolese dog. A signpost installed in the middle of the night by cowards does not make a country. These faceless cowards do not represent even the entire Volta Region. Anlo was part of the original Gold Coast. These Togolese
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Mary - Ho public toilet
09-07 14:13
Mary -Ho public toilet
it is a fact that Volta Region is now part of the Republic of Ghana. Before you comment further, check and improve on your history knowledge and state facts as they were. Togoland was a German colony, divided after WW1 into t
JAG
09-07 14:22
Anlos are not part of the true Ghana!!
Fuck off! Anlos just like all other ewes are originally not part of Ghana. Your true home is togo. You are all ewes thus true indigenes of togo.
crisc
09-07 14:29
It's very funny when such news hits the Ghanaweb. Why don't we grant them the independence they are craving for? After all they don't contribute anything substantial to the GDP of Ghana neither do they have any precious resou
Tutu
09-07 14:33
So you think idiot,then please demonstrate for it to be granted, when part of Eastern , the whole of volta including Oti and upper East goes then you will see how small and vulnerable you are.No resources indeed.Its stupid c
e...........
09-07 15:32
Your dirty mother yass
Ninja
09-07 16:33
You are not human.
Can you keep your dirty mouth shut??? God punish you for your stupidity ????????????????.
Gadafi
09-08 10:01
You are not human.
You are nothing but a Bush pig ????. Still stupid at your age.
Gadafi
09-08 09:58
Free speech beyond a point is criminal
Why should such a person be allowed on a radio station whilst they know the issue is a serious national security issue and people have been arrested for similar offences. Free speech after a certain limit becames criminal.
Jack
09-07 09:40
RADIO STATION SHOULD BE CLOSED
This is not free speech but high treason. The radio host should be arrested and the station closed immediately
ALHASSAN
09-07 09:59
Re:alhassan
My bro alhassan,all you said is right but as soon as such issue is implemented these good for nothing sabotagues will rise and call it witch-hunting,and you know things like this seems like the so called journalists are fluff
Yaw
09-07 11:49
Re: RADIO STATION SHOULD BE CLOSED
In this 21 century?
Gameasu
09-07 13:08
Re: RADIO STATION SHOULD BE CLOSED
That's one asante bushman animal toilet soup eating Bantu half human writing in the name of alhassan. No need to respond to these inferiority complex dwarf. Northerners are on stand by to support our Volta brothers and sister
Dawood
09-07 22:17
Re: Free speech beyond a point is criminal
Go ahead and arrest him and you will see where Ghana will be.
Gameasu
09-07 13:07
Ghana will be where?
Will Ghana burn if the guy is arrested? If you hate Ghana, just leave and settle anywhere. Just go and leave us alone.
Pelicles.
09-07 13:55
EWE fools
Gameasu you are a fool who the fuck is that cheap lunatic EWE man fuck you fuck the EWES we don't need you cheap fools
Fuck NDC
09-07 16:26
Re: EWE fools
And you're motherfucker ! The truth always pain!
Hutorko
09-08 05:46
Dirty bastard
Kwasia Ghana ll not be anywhere!! U dirty bastard!!
Selfmade
09-07 19:38
Are you still here? Why
You guys have taken too long. Are you still around? Do you need help leaving? Trust me, we won't miss you guys Koreas. Hurry up and leave
Abu
09-07 09:50
Togoland
The land we occupied doesn't belong to you. so we aren't going nowhere.
Kusi
09-07 16:04
Re: We’ve reached a point of no return in demandin
Oh my people. You always do this when npp is on power.
Worlanyo
09-07 10:04
Did you read this?
“ He expressed worry over tag given to them as being Togolese when it comes to the voter registration exercise yet when they demand, for their independence, they are denied.”
Peter
09-07 10:24
HE IS NOT A GHANAIAN
He is a foreign terrorist and should so be charged and shot, by firing squad, if found guilty.
SIMPLE MAN
09-07 10:55
Go and arrest
Go and arrest him if you are a man...keypad warrior.
Excalibur
09-07 15:59
Shut up. If you don't have anything to say. Western Togoland is older than Ghana and for that matter NDC nor NPP.
Gameasu
09-07 13:12
So?
Who gives a rat’s ass?
Gyamera
09-07 15:06
REMEMBER THE TRAGIC BIAFRA STORY
These agitators and troublemakers have no knowledge of history. They should go back and learn from their history books.The story of Biafra and the Biafran War (Niageria) is a very vary painful and sad one. Give up your delus
Simeon
09-07 10:18
IF VOLTA REGION IS RICH AS WESTERN ,EASTERN OR ASHANTI ,THEY WILL BURN THE SEA. NO WONDER EVEN CASSAVA CAN NOT GROW THERE.
AWUNI
09-07 10:20
You don't know what you are saying illiterate go and ask your father about western togoland history
Kpogo
09-07 14:20
Huh?
What is the history? Help us out.
Gyamera
09-07 15:05
Re: Huh?
So you are ignorant.
e...........
09-07 15:34
Tell us the truth
What is really the truth Why are authorities not the public what the agreement actually says about the merger. These people have made many claims and no one is refuting them. Please those concern should speak up before the
Chancellor
09-07 10:28
IDIOTS
YOU ONLY MAKE NOISE ABOUT SEPARATION ONLY WHEN NPP IS IN POWER. RAWLINGS WHO IS YOUR TRIBES MAN WAS IN POWER FOR 19 PLUS YEARS, WE NEVER HEARD A "FIM" FOM YOUR STINKING MOUTHS. GET THE FUCK OUT OF HERE!
NYABORO CITIZEN
09-07 10:33
No other government pissed them off.
Yes because it's only the NPP that knows voltarians are not Ghanaians. Was K.T Hammond promoting love and peace when he said so during the registration process.
Excalibur
09-07 16:03
These ayigbe people think they are going to have their own nation afterwards. That's not the case : we took you from Togoland so we will make sure you rejoin Togo and go and repeat this nonsense under the eyademas Lazy and tr
Illiterate kwesi pratt
09-07 10:43
No one took them from Togo, they occupy the land you call volta region and Oti region and were not part of present day Togo, get your facts right and it even stretches as far as upper East and part of Eastern Region, up to Ak
e...........
09-07 15:37
Rubbish e.......
E.. ., no wonder you don't have a name. Oti region is not part of your desperate Togoland. When pndc/ndc is in power no body comes to make any unnecessary noise, it's when npp is in power. KT Hammond said Ewes from Togo are n
AJ Jones
09-07 20:39
Re: Rubbish e.......
Are you TK Hammond's Spokesperson? Go back and watch the video.
Hutorko
09-08 05:41
Pharaoh let my people go
Jkmeee
09-07 10:45
Rawlings must speak to this nonese
Rawlings must speak to this, he must insist of the arrest and prosecution of these people. They must be jailed for 80 years each if fund. This issues is no different from the insecurity issues in Northern Nigeria. If we don't
Musa
09-07 10:47
Massa trust me majority of Ghanaians support ur stance but we appeal to u to use the right channel so the government will address ur issue, i know this government is a listening government and will grant ur request
Gabon Dee
09-07 10:48
K.T. HAMMOND SAID THEY ARENT GHANAIANS
We are hypocrites in this country. The NPP leaders believe these people are not Ghanaians yet we attack them when they ask for their independence.
Kyei
09-07 11:04
Win or Lose,Ghana government should hold a Referendum,Yes or No with Ghana,when they win,they should be allowed to go,together with all Voltariens living in Ghana,when they lose,they are made to sign a treason agreement,whoev
Joe Lartey
09-07 11:12
You lack something. Can't you develop your country without us?
Gameasu
09-07 13:18
Scared?
Joe Lartey is giving you a chance to realise your dreams and give give him the pox? Fie thee.
Gyamera
09-07 15:08
Mahama the papa no is quiet on this issue because he knows that they go with NDC party other than that he would have declared his support for them just to undo Akuffo Addo's government nanniama GO1
Illiterate kwesi pratt
09-07 11:23
Point of no return.
This explains the hypocrisy of Rawlings, Tobge Afede, and all NDC Voltarian politicians who have refused to condemn this treasonous act which is designed to frustrate the NPP administration. If they claim to be Togolese they
Gaby.
09-07 11:37
Re: Point of no return.
Gaby , which one is your land? The people were long on that land before they became annexed to Ghana. If they go , they go with the land!
Akoto’s Kosi
09-07 17:37
Re: Point of no return.
@ Gaby you sound confused , they should leave the land for whom? Check your history and come again.
Rocky Don
09-25 10:38
i think we need to consider their request, they need development like others unitary governance is not helping, it is time we adopted federal union
yaw
09-07 11:45
Nonsense
Nonsense. Who is forcing you to be a Ghanaian and do you think all people in Oti and Volta regions support what you are doing?
Kweku
09-07 11:54
Rainbow Radio?? Are they aware of how grave and delicate this situation is offering platforms for these secessionists?
Kwame lfc
09-07 12:18
Funny to think they have reached a point of no return and yet they are 'demanding' to be heard. How do you reconcile that? They are trying to hold Ghana to ransom. This guy is engaging in sedition. I hope when he is arrested,
Tuffact
09-07 12:19
Radio is not for particular groups of people, it is for every manner of people to patronise.
Kofi
09-07 12:19
Very idiotic
Foolishness
IK. Fosu
09-07 12:39
Let them go
Ghana doesn’t need these people: they joined by voting, let them leave by voting. Districts that vote to opt out of Ghana, let them go. Enough of this nonsense.
Gyamera
09-07 12:40
THEY WILL ONLY STAY IF AKUFFO ADDO LEAVE
THEY NEVER STRUGGLED FOR SEPARATION WHEN KUFFOUR, RAWLINGS, ATTA MILLS, MAHAMA RULED GHANA. THE CURRENT NPP GOVERNMENT SEES THEM AS TOGOLESE SO WHY SHOULD THEY NOT GO?
AGYAPA THIEVES
09-07 12:49
Simple answer
Simple answer: if they want to leave, let them vote to leave.
Gyamera
09-07 13:32
Start packing, then
I don’t give a fig about Akuffo Addo’s politics. Fact is though, he had been elected by Ghana to be the President. He ain’t going nowhere. Therefore you can pack up and leave for all we care. Leave and never look back
Abrempong
09-07 20:48
The Germans are the cause of the
The Germans are the cause of this disaster, today east and west Germans are one nation while Ewes are still divided and spread over three countries. This kingdom should be granted the attention deserve locally and internatio
HARD - Talk
09-07 12:53
We’ve reached a point of no return.
I really don't understand why you call the people of Volta Togolese and yet don't want to grant their request. It will come to a point whereby peace will be something the Ghanaian Government will seek for. Masa when two or mo
KOKUKOKOR
09-07 13:06
THEY, WHO ARE THE "THEY"
On whose behalf is this dongon talking. Who is the so-called Western Togoland appointed him to fight secession on his behalf? Empty barrels. The government should arrest and jail all of them.
Odikro
09-07 13:10
There was Slave Coast before Togoland
Western Togoland was a piece of land that was incorporated by people who at different times took parcels of land regardless of who was living on the land. Focusing on Togoland is perpetuating that mentality. It is time to foc
Asiwome
09-07 13:10
Just hiding to fight for independent? Are you serious?
World
09-07 13:16
It is their right.
Rightfully said. Many leaders in Ghana have been calling us non Ghanaian, what is soo difficult for them to let us go? Indeed we have reach where there is no turning back
Korkudza Raphael
09-07 13:20
Freedom
Whether or not we are leaving Ghana
Paul
09-07 13:29
Yeah. Western Togoland who voted to be in Union with Gold Coast,Ghana but they, Ghanaians voted against the Union on 12th July, 1956 is demanding for the Union document. We are not Ghanaians as said by TK Hammond. We don't k
Gameasu
09-07 13:35
Respectfully...,
KT Hammond is not Ghana. Besides, if you wanna go, go. I’d rather have a Geographically smaller cohesive, forward-looking, prosperous Ghana devoid of secessionist agitations than one large disparate navel-gazing backward-
Gyamera
09-07 15:04
Until the worse is done...Ghana government would learn a big lesson....we the youth now know the true history...WESTERN TOGOLAND WILL NEVER LOST
Ark Target
09-07 13:43
When NPP is in power
This should be an easy decision for the NPP because the they don’t get much vote from Volta region anyways.
7 7 Facts
09-07 13:44
Who care about these useless jokers
Dont want our ears and eyes Is this news to report at all ?
T T
09-07 13:58
Tt
TT so you're so useless like so?
Ekorngbe
09-07 16:27
Unacceptable
This is unacceptable. Governance must find solution to this quickly.
The One
09-07 14:04
freedom freedom freedom am in for it
Uve said it all Daniel yes we have reached a point of no return and we shall never stop fighting till we are independent, freedom freedom freedom am in 2000? in support for this Independence and shall surely help educate and
Charles
09-07 14:08
Yes give these animals their independent state but gov.should make sure that any voltarian working in Ghana or occupied gov.position shd be fired .voltarians shd have nothing to with Ghana in terms of national cake
Bukom kenkey
09-07 14:15
Why call your fellow an animal? Asshole
You are motherfucking idiot. Douchbag. Who do you call animals..? You are rather displaying animalistic behavior here.. first class idiot
Konfi
09-07 15:43
Let these fucking ewes get the hell out!
No wonder all the other ghanaian tribes don't get along with ewes. These ewes are too primitive, illiterate, very tribalistic and can't stand non-ewes especially the Akan tribe. What sort of people are these stupid ewes? How
crisc
09-07 14:34
Re: Let these fucking ewes get the hell out!
Go burn sea you asshole
Grandpa
09-07 15:10
How dare you called Ewes names
Like seriously! You coward, how dare you called Ewes names? If you think you are a Ghanaian yourself go back n read your history, animal like you, I think your brain is turned upside down I don't blame u, jobless fool like u
Sweet Tina
09-07 15:48
ayigbe gyimifuor
Ayigbefuor Kwasiafuor. Useless ewe animals. A tribe called ewe? Tweeeaaaa! Ewe = sheep!
abc
09-07 18:28
Careful what you say pinhead
Who is primitive than you the ashanti? You are rather ethnocentric and tribalistic... who has been on radio to condemn your tribe? You always want to cause trouble and confusion everywhere you go.... you people started this d
Konfi
09-07 16:01
Re: Let these fucking ewes get the hell out!
Coward! Jobless fool.
Sweet Tina
09-07 16:15
Really
Wrong better address the issues at stake and stop painting a particular tribe black. Evey tribe has their own unique behavior which other tribes are not comfortable with.
Jo
09-07 16:15
Go to Togo, we demand!!!!
But we know Togo and not Togoland.That is why we are asking you to go to the former and leave our land that is part and parcel of independent Ghana.I hope you are clear Mr Yauvegah and his deranged cohorts.
Kwaku.
09-07 15:18
Re: Go to Togo, we demand!!!!
Shut the fuck up if u don't have anything to say! You coward.
Sweet Tina
09-07 15:51
Can you proof your intelligent With the actual document? Where from Anlos that, they are not part of West Torgo? ????????
Gameasu
09-07 15:21
Engage them to stop this rather than insults, they have a case.
e...........
09-07 15:40
You can't succeed in this wicked evil pl
NDC is behind all this. If the party NDC is in power these things never surface. Evil minded people put tegether to for a bad society. Blood sacking party
Jo
09-07 16:08
Western togoland
Ewe king
09-07 16:19
Very funny
It's very funny reading those comments on the page and yes all that Western Togolander wants is their freedom. I hope all that you are saying on the page go straight to into the ears of the president. We are asking of nothing
Togbey Soshie III
09-07 16:26
Western Togoland freedom
The stupid fools who are attacking my people for fighting for their own freedom should not live to see day light
Western Togoland.
09-07 16:35
you will be crushed
Western Togoland my ass.this hypocrates people are getting so on my nerves.
ZONGO BOY
09-07 16:46
Pls we are begging you. Don't vote in December elections since you are on your own now
Eli Kuma.
09-07 16:55
The people don't know that keta has always been part of the gold coast. If they are aware of this they will stop what they are doing. The northern part of Volta which is transvolta togoland is where the problem is. But what d
GARBEBEN
09-07 16:56
rubbish keta is not part of ghana
All ewes whether anlos or whatever are not wanted in Ghana. Stupid inward-looking and tribalistic tribe!
abc
09-07 18:27
Ewes will forever be part of Ghana.
People really don't know the geography of Ghana, parts of Volta region where never part of Western togoland like the Aflao, Keta etc areas up till some kilometers before Ho these areas never voted in the plebicite, infact the
David
09-07 17:28
That's it.
If they holla, let them go!! Set them loose if it's what they want. Fewer the merrier.
Asaase Aban.
09-07 18:00
The government should let them go
Gringo
09-07 18:00
Torgbuiooo,Mamaooo why do we call there western Togoland.cus there was not call western Togoland before independence so why do we call there western Togoland.
Ave_Vi
09-07 18:12
Togolese
What at all does this fisherfolks, wretched fish mongers want? What do you people have to be independent? You guys will die of hunger
Francis Adjoa Benedicta
09-07 18:43
That's why I trust Chinese.or Russian they will crush all these ppl one by one
Sam
09-07 21:07
When????????
Will you have opted for independence if NDC is in power?????????? What a continent
Love
09-07 21:31
Kumerica,Adanse,Western Togoland,Guan
Give me more.
AKA
09-07 21:49
Nobody has colonized West Togoland
If these secessionists want a country they they can revisit the plebiscite document which will invite the British and the United Nation to push for a country . Besides that Ghana has no options to provide lands to rebels
Kwaku kyerwtwie
09-07 21:50
This type of person, calling himself Western Togoland is not real. Why former president Rawlings became the president with twenty years in office, but none of you never made any msgs for independence. Even Mahama and his NDC
Gold Coast
09-07 22:06
United Africa, United Ghana
National security should call into question activities of WTG. While some geeks heads day and night how to integrate African in one political and economic liberation for the good people of the continent, some sets of mind are
Danso Ababio Osono-Bonsu
09-08 12:41
en
Buy & Sell
(31,810)
(18,192)
(13,822)
(1,569)