You are here: HomeNews2015 05 26Article 359618

Diasporia News of Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Source: NDC UK & Ireland

NDC UK & Ireland Chapter inaugurates more branches in London

The growing number of NDC members in London has necessitated the opening of more branches. The Chapter Executives supervised peaceful elections to elect officers to steer the affairs of the party in the northern and southern parts of London.

The newly created North and South London branches of the UK and Ireland Chapter were inaugurated yesterday the 23rd , May 2015. These events were well attended by members from all the branches in UK and other well wishers from all walks of life.

A minute of silence was observed in memory of the late NPP Upper East regional Chairman, Mr Adams Mahama.

The secretary of the Chapter, Mr Sam Quaye read out solidarity messages from Luton and Milton Keynes branches.
Mr Kofi Kwakye, the chairman of UK and Ireland Chapter who chaired the occasion the South London event was delighted about the eventual inauguration of both the south and north London branches in his key note address.

He advised members to help conduct a free and fair elections to elect the right people into various positions. He also admonished all contestants to take the results of the elections in good faith for the sake of party unity.

Mr Kofi Kwakye remarked that the growth of the South London branch would depend on whether the newly elected executives would work together in unity. He pledged that he and his fellow Chapter Executives would do all they can to support the branches, both old and new to ensure their rapid growth.

At the end of the voting the following candidates were elected into the newly formed NDC south London branch:

Mr Dominic Mbang - Chairman

Mr Michael Kudiabor - Secretary

Mr Awudu Sannie - Organiser

Madam Janet Atiah - Women's Organiser

Mr Alfred Freddy Kotogbor - Youth Organiser

Mr John Fiadjoe - Treasurer

Mr Yaw Ntem Afriyie - PRO

Mr Kudjoe Fiadzawu - Welfare Officer

Mr Malik Dramani Mahama - Executive Member 1

Mr Francis Torto - Executive Member 2

In accepting their new positions, the new south London branch executives made a pledge to always abide by the NDC party constitution and bring all their expertise, knowledge, and experience together to build a strong branch.

The newly elected Chairman Mr Dominic Mbang in his acceptance speech also pledged the new executives' commitment to building a strong and united South London branch so that the Chapter would be in a position to help the party
win power again in 2016.

Mr Alex Bediako, the organisising secretary of the Chapter supervised the inauguration of North London branch.

The following executives were also elected to manage the North London branch of the NDC:

Mr John Mensah - Chairman

Mr Eric Sappey Aglagoh - Secretary

Mr Issaka Sannie - Organiser

Madam Beatrice Asante - Women's Organiser

Mr Ibrahim Bashir - Youth Organiser

Mr Sam Aggrey - PRO

Michael Frempong
PRO NDC UK & Ireland Chapter.
24th May, 2015.