You are here: HomeSportsSoccerTransfers2015 07 06Article 366806

Shanghai SIPG to pay €20m for Gyan’s signature

Read Comments Comments (34)

• ... 8 years ago

Asamoah de chop big in football

• James 8 years ago

nice paa people like the Ghana brand. Ghanas captain who can score waa waa in sankwass league. Gyan make the money life is short paaaaaaa

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THE CHINESE ARE SMARTER THAB ARABS.. THEY WILL SQUEEZE EVERY CENT OUT OF GYAN

• CASTRO'S GHOST 8 years ago

STAY SAFE, BUDDY.
    NO SODOMIZING OF A SWEET CHINESE ANGEL, OR THEY KILL YOU.

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

WHAT THE HELL IS HE GOING TO DO IN CHINA.

ASAMOAH GYAN SHOULD REMEMBER THE BAD EXPERIENCE, IN CHINA, OF THE LIKES OF DROGBA, SAMUEL ETO'O, ETC.

HOW LONG DID THE TWO STAY IN CHINA FOR? ONE SEASON OR LESS.

PLUS ASAMOAH ...

• Blue Boy 8 years ago

Do you think Gyan is so stupid that he doesn't even know what is right for him? Leave him alone and train hard to go and play I England ok.

• Too many idiots in Ghana 8 years ago

Are you not the same idiots who predicted the sky will fall because Gyan decided to leave UK for the middle east? How can you complain about racism in China without saying a word about the intense racism in Italy and UK? Take ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

GYAN,,PLEASE TAKE RASHEED WITH YOU TO CHINA SO I CAN HAVE A PEACEFUL MIND,,,

• flexy bone 8 years ago

Good....Baby jet go chop their money and play hard ok

• Max, USA 8 years ago

You are right bro, he is too intelligent and I admire him too much

• orange juice 8 years ago

Eiiii ppl u mean he is 29.hmmm

• OB 8 years ago

That is why he is going to China....age is but a number.

• AAA 8 years ago

So what?, against bewu kwa.

• Christian Appiah-Knudsen 8 years ago

You guys are very funny, Baby Jet is a business man. So please leave him alone to do his things. Baby good luck with all you have going on in your life. They say, what doesn't kill you will make you stronger. Stay bless!

• Son of Man 8 years ago

Why the f**k did I stay in school? All these long degrees ain't shit no more. That much for kicking a ball? No thanks to all who made me go to school.

• Frank 8 years ago

Exactly boss and some people are criticizing. Why do we change jobs, to please others or for the best deal. Big up to you Gyan, go collect am

• GoodyManGustavo 8 years ago

Oil Money to China Money ... Asamoah I beg collect the money and chop the money ,just remember to do good.. Thats all

• Dr. B 8 years ago

It's all about the money. It does not matter where it comes, China, Middle East, England. As long as it's good money, hey go get it! Good for you. Your are blessed just stay away from trouble.

• Fish 8 years ago

I am so disappointed in you Gyan,why not in a competitive league?? No wonder you can't score goals against African teams.

• korku gadzekpo 8 years ago

We dey talk of money aa u say competitive league... What be competitive league when u can't enjoy cash in big quantity... Why are even oil gurus and mafias going into football..is it not becuse of money... Swear under this su ...

• Fish 8 years ago

Okay just to suit your ego....the Indian league are also lining up loads of money.Go make it but don't 4get your shooting boots when playing in the AFCON.

• LEON 8 years ago

Fish, Gyan can't score goals against African teams?
    Are you blind?

• Gyan jnr. 8 years ago

after d rape case..wat gyan had to say is dat.."weneva smthing big gonna happn to him, he meets som badlucks nd hardlucks"..nd seriously das real..jst see ds blessings oo.Asamoah Gyan go 4 d moni nd score morr nd dance morr.a ...

• Max, USA 8 years ago

Kudos Baby Jet! You are the most 'sensible' footballer of our time. Football is business so go everywhere your fees will go up, never worried about whether the league is competitive or not because very soon you wont be able t ...

• Adombire 8 years ago

Masa chop your money, life is short.

• KAREN -UK 8 years ago

WHAT A JOKE...DUBAI,CHINA,.....INDIA OR USA NEXT??THATS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A PLAYER AND A MONEY GRABBING.....TRUTH BE TOLD,GYAN IS NOT A SERIOUS PLAYER,HE CAN ONLY BE A HERO IN GHANA BLACK STARS WHERE THE LIKES OF OLELE,J ...

• Ted 8 years ago

Dude are you serious? So you want him to play in Europe where he might make maybe $150,000, pay tax of 30-40%. Does that make any economic sense to you? This isn't a hobby, its his career. Its called business savvy. How else ...

• KAREN -UK 8 years ago

THAT IS MY OPINION,YOU UNDERSTAND?THANK YOU

• Ted 8 years ago

Yeah you got it right, RUBBISH, that's exactly what I thought

• Oko 8 years ago

Even top players in Europe don't make that kind of money. Remember football years are very short. So you prefer he plays in Europe and collect coins? My friend, come again

• KAREN -UK 8 years ago

WOULD YOU RESPECT THE FACT THAT,IT IS MY OPINION?

• Fish 8 years ago

It's about playing in a competitive league n not retirees league.

• Oko 8 years ago

Obviously you guys have no business acumen, my mistake

• la garta 8 years ago

Asamoah gyan any time you come back to Ghana then wahala.only you why.whiles you enjoy your money remember that Janet bandu Fada say come remove your mouth because according to their findings you use their daughter for your r ...