Why play badu instead of the more physical and agressive afriyie acquah.
DR TRUTH 7 years ago
WHY WOULD GRANT PICK OFF FORM 2ND DIVISION PLAYERS LIKE ATSU & JORDAN WHO ARE BENCH WARMERS/NOT REGULAR TOO AND LEAVE OUT INFORM TOP DIVISION & EUROPA LEAGUE PLAYERS LIKE FRANK ACHEAMPONG & EBEN ASSIFUAH?
Kwame Adu Gyamfi 7 years ago
Jordan and Atsu are starters for their club. And yes The Championship is second division but it is still one of the most physical and competitive leagues in the world.
anokwale 7 years ago
I agree that The Championship is much tougher than most people think. It is probably as good as Serie A. Maybe a touch better. I think Atsu sort of has to start based on the fact that Atsu might have one of his great performances and break down their defense. With regards to Jordan, I do wish that Tetteh was given a start today but we shall see. Jordan could surprise us today. I think having Amartey and Partey in the starting line up is a great idea. All we can do now is pray for the best. I see a draw happening.
Slimzay*The Unshakeable* 7 years ago
Thank you, bro. Perfect answer
Christian 7 years ago
Always you people have an opinion. No wonder Abraham Lincoln one's said the "most cheapest commodity is opinion" Go and select your squard err.
Victor Hugo 7 years ago
Don't misquote Abraham Lincoln. He will never say "most cheapest" which is wrong.Rather " the cheapest commodity is opinion" Some of you guys on Ghanaweb deserve lashes for misleading your readership.
Kay 7 years ago
The word is ONCE NOT ONE'S
Nii Lantey the destroyer of Black Sta 7 years ago
Jordan cant score but wouldnt release the ball for another to, Frank Acheampong who releases and can score is far better, Afriyie Acqua is stronger than Agyemang Badu, Esifua is forceful than Atsu
oboy sika 7 years ago
Broda I have been following serie a this season and aqua is lazy player.
Mr mr 7 years ago
Man wait for ur chance as Coa then u can do what's ok for u but for now am sorry
Mr mr 7 years ago
What I no here in Europe is when a team release it's starting line up all what the supporters does is throu their support behind the team nd the out come of what the coach prefers but not in Ghana talking too much nd going against the team while u espect to win when will some of our people learn to be wise I don't no
twinegh 7 years ago
Why sen? U be "the" coach?
Why focus in things we do not have control over?
Lol
Lol
Mc 7 years ago
You just dont know what you talking about.
how many goals has Afriyie Acquah scored for the nation?
have you ever seen Afriyie Acquah powered shots from the centre right into the angle before?
consider your analysis.
have you ever seen Afriyie Acquah powered shots from the centre right into the angle before?
consider your analysis.
Slimzay*The Unshakeable* 7 years ago
Can Afrie play offensive midfield more effectively than Badu? Have you asked yourself that question?
kadee 7 years ago
where can i watch the match
Kojo 7 years ago
I thought Acquah is suspended for this match
KINGROOT 7 years ago
dram game
dram game
asantewaa 7 years ago
Egypt all the way.
NTAWA NTAWA MOSHE 7 years ago
Jordan?
Jordan?
Kanawu 7 years ago
Why Jordan? The guy is too weak and useless
Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago
Say that again. Maybe his sagging is needed or this useless player should not be in the team. He might even score a goal with assist from his brother but he is not a Blackstars material.
With this lineup, who is the creati ... read full comment
Say that again. Maybe his sagging is needed or this useless player should not be in the team. He might even score a goal with assist from his brother but he is not a Blackstars material.
With this lineup, who is the creative midfielder since Dede is a striker? We cannot afford to lose the midfield.
anokwale 7 years ago
This is the reality. There is pressure to start Jordan so for the sake of chemistry with his brother they keep starting him. If we are not winning Jordan will be the first man out and we will end up with Tetteh or Assifuah up front. Looking the big picture, Jordan has pressure to score or else this might be his last start and this could be Grant's last match. We shall see.
Johnny 7 years ago
The coach is too slow to make changes when things are not working.
anokwale 7 years ago
We saw that today.
Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago
Take it or leave it.
YEVOO Cornelius 7 years ago
For once u must be patriotic
REVEREND-FATHER,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,, 7 years ago
JUST FEW WAKYE THIS AFTERNOON.HE NEEDS PRAYERS,,,
Sorry,it is not about patriotism but being realistic.I wish we can beat them.We had our chance against Uganda to win and we messed up.
I know you collected $200,000 from the Egyptians and prayed for them to beat us.
asantewaa 7 years ago
Thank you emperor. You are very wise and truthful. Egypt must win
#NoRussiaForBkackStars
Lordson 7 years ago
The match will be very tough but Ghana will win by a goal from unexpected person.
Branaboy 7 years ago
I don't know why we keep playing Jordan Ayew and Atsu upfromt. Jordan is not a natural goal scorer and is not strong enough to play as the "up" striker. Atsu is one dimensional, defenders have figured him out that is why he not having success in the English Premier League. Why not try the USA based David Accam abd Oduro
Stoway 7 years ago
He has to release the balls quick and fire unexpectedly many times from the left. Atsu should provide air balls to Dede and Ghana will win.
fantastic boy 7 years ago
the game starts at 11AM EASTERN US TIME.
CAN SOME SOME ONE PROVIDE A LINK WHERE THE MATCH CAN BE WATCHED? BeIN SPORTS IS SHOWING GUINEA-DR CONGO LIVE AT THAT TIME.
Metaclassic 7 years ago
Hi, you can watch it online via Bein Connect.
Mmra 7 years ago
ON Sports live stream
Kwame Duro 7 years ago
Good pick apart from Baba Rahman who should have been replaced by Schlupp then we go with Chelsea's 3-4-3 system. So Mensah, Boye n Amartey back 3 with Afful , Badu , Partey n Schlupp middle thn the Ayews with Atsu/Wakasu up front. Thn possibly Kwarassy to man de sticks.
Michael 7 years ago
Good selection.well done Grant.Ghana 2. Egypt 1
Boyz-boyz 7 years ago
Very strong starting 11 , good job Grant
Bb 7 years ago
I don't have trust in jordan
saliah 7 years ago
Not even one good striker?
Ankojay 7 years ago
Ghana 6: Egypt 1.
Blackstars will make history in Alexandria,Egypt today.
AGEERE DOUGLAS(KNUST) 7 years ago
Yes! That is true and u have shown patriotism. Keep it up. More vim for the guys_ they are winning koraa
Bo 7 years ago
Where is Acheampong or Essifuah, these are very forceful players.
KK Dumfries US 7 years ago
Kwarsey should be in post unsead of Barimah
Quantsin Evans 7 years ago
The squard is good by Jordan should b drop of he should play from bench selfish player
franklin 7 years ago
My fellow ghanaians will comment even if Ronaldo and Neyma are added to the black stars squad, leave the coach alone.
Sam Chicago 7 years ago
You are right Franklin. Ghanaians talk too much. which other striker on the bench is better than him?
kotoua Selira 7 years ago
If you could not beat stupid Uganda tell me how you can beat Uganda. You left out Ghana better playes like Sully Muntar and Kelvin Boateng. These players have huge experience.Ghana football is dying off.Who is perfect in this world.You punish these footballers who have come out to apologize and you still cannot forgive them?
Babao 7 years ago
I support you tell them the truth. The stupid once who like chickens when eat is when they know you. They only see bad side of my taro and boateng their good side know one remembered. CHICKENS
Wofa K 7 years ago
But why do you insult a whole country like Uganda because of common football.Be matured for once.
Francis Brefo 7 years ago
Ghana 2 _Egypt 0
buzzy 7 years ago
Defensive squad but we will manage to score 3-1 against the Egyptians.
LADY PII 7 years ago
WHAT IS THE TIME OF THE MATTCH
Azanoore Lucky 7 years ago
7pm
I wish them well
7pm
I wish them well
Edem 7 years ago
Are you sure? 7pm?
GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago
4 pm Ghana time
Honest 7 years ago
I wonder how Razak Brimah gets into d 1st team ahead of Kwarase n Fatau
kwame 7 years ago
Do u really watch a football? Fa what tau?
true talk 7 years ago
Gyan escape this tough match against egypt .hahaha
marcos 7 years ago
The biggest enemy of black star is sports minister
Spearhead 7 years ago
Gh 2- 1Egt
Gh 2- 1Egt
Bantowormina 7 years ago
Ghana will win by two goals to nill
I hv confidence in Dede Ayew
Abi bawa 7 years ago
Why Jordan mr grant ooooh u are a world class Coach but about to disgrace ur self in Egypt Bcs u should have use acheampong or essifuah or even shcelup ahead of Jordan
Mensa 7 years ago
EGEPT IS A STRONG TEAM AND UNLESS WE PUT UP A FIGHT WE WILL LOSE TO THEM LIKE THERE WAS NO TOMMOROW
jojo 7 years ago
Ghana will lose the game but one of the Ayew's will score. Then Avram Grant will be shown the door.
Sidder 7 years ago
I figured out that too. But I want Ghana to win the game. At least a draw in Egypt. As for paa Grant he should be sacked.
Abi bawa 7 years ago
Why Jordan mr grant? ooooh u are a world class Coach but u are about to disgrace ur self in Egypt Bcs u should have use acheampong or essifuah or even shcelup ahead of Jordan
Ralph 7 years ago
Grant will die if Ghana wins.But we will beat Egypt by 2 goals to 1
sam 7 years ago
What time are they going to start the match please
IBFANTA 7 years ago
Why it is that Majee warris shouldn't start ahead of Jordan? Because Jordan are always playing selfish game.
mop down 7 years ago
Anybody knows where to watch the game in USA. ..Please help
fantastic boy 7 years ago
yes please,can any one provide a link where the game can be watched on the net?it starts here at 11am EASTERN TIME.
bEIN SPORTS IS SHOWING GUINEA-DR CONGO LIVE AT THAT TIME.
yes please,can any one provide a link where the game can be watched on the net?it starts here at 11am EASTERN TIME.
Game 7 years ago
Try myp2p.eu
ezzat 7 years ago
the game is exclusive for Egyptian ONsport TV
BeIn won't broadcast the match
you can watch the game here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nUe4agiSWRY&feature=youtu.be
GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago
sportlemon.tv
FRITZ 7 years ago
7PM EGYPT,4PM GHANA TIME
Dan 7 years ago
who doesn't know we have a useless goalkeeper in brimah...he commits lots off errors and isn't reliable
ezzat 7 years ago
the game is exclusive for Egyptian ONsport TV..
BeIn won't broadcast the match.
you can watch the game here:
bole bamboi dead goat 7 years ago
Folks go to YouTube. type in on tv and click on live sports streaming. Stephen appiah is a pundit on the game there
The game has not started yet.Folks in the USA.you can watch it on YouTube
mcJordan 7 years ago
I pray Ghana wins this match GHA 2 EGYPT 1
Kachu Jalil 7 years ago
Ghana will surely beat the pharos of Egypt
3ka... 7 years ago
My biggest problem of this team has been solved, (Afriyie Acquah) silly tackles, fouls nkoahh, He should watch videos of Anthony Annan. Buh Emma too likes going forwar. So de holding midfielder bi hu?
Today bi today...
All ... read full comment
My biggest problem of this team has been solved, (Afriyie Acquah) silly tackles, fouls nkoahh, He should watch videos of Anthony Annan. Buh Emma too likes going forwar. So de holding midfielder bi hu?
Today bi today...
All de best boys!
Kachu Jalil 7 years ago
why Avran Gran change his line up and more also why he and the board of GFA refused to call Sulley and kelvin
More 7 years ago
This couch.must.go..We.have.Afrye.Aqua.Achampong,,shucpp.Agyemang.badu.is.no.good.Jonathan.mensah.is.no.good.Ghana is.going to.lost.Grant is.not.good.Ghanaians.forget.about the world.cup
Rockson kyei 7 years ago
Ghana will surely beat the pharos Egypt 0. Ghana 1.
Neequaye 7 years ago
Our team has declined
Emmanuel Agbetor Mawuku Ahovi 7 years ago
pls I went to no the time between Ghana vs Egypt match
Jt 7 years ago
All the starting line players Grant use is ok,we just have to pray and support them
GC/USA 7 years ago
GHANA WILL BE PLAYING DEFENSIVE FIRST HALF GAME
Luk 7 years ago
Where can you watch Game Online in US
Didn't you see what I wrote. go to YouTube, type on tv and click on the live sports streaming. Am watching it now
The game will kick off in 15 minutes time
Ting 7 years ago
You see how our sports writers can lie? If Agymang Badu, Dede Ayew, Jonathan Mensah n Partey are seleced are there not fou changes? So wat is dis lies of two changes as stated above.
Tony 7 years ago
Already one of my predictions has come to pass, I predicted the Cranes beating Congo 1-0 and this one Egypt beating Ghana 2-0. So let's wait n see if I get 100% correct.
Eagles's eyes 7 years ago
Watch e GH vrs Egypt match at 19 hrs GMT on DSTV or go to www.atthe.tv or any other inline soccer betting site.
Dwamena sampson 7 years ago
Ghana will win by 2:0
big o.t senegal 7 years ago
Why don't u bring kevin to bstars
Johnny 7 years ago
Penalty for Egypt
Johnny 7 years ago
1 - 0 EGYPT
1 - 0 EGYPT
Johnny 7 years ago
Grant must be fired, now!
PITO 7 years ago
Oyiwa. Now are we going to forgive muntari and Essien and kevin?? Also are we going to fast track the conversion of eligible foreign Ghanaian players?? Or are you going to sit and hope the current players will rise to the level???
kwaku Stuttgart 7 years ago
Can you pls leave Grant in Egypt for us? Or he should not come back to Ghana. How on earth can you play Dede in 90min? Look at his subs, unbelievable. Schlupp for Partey. What was he thinking of?
Johnny 7 years ago
No effective substitution. We needed goals so badly, and the coach could not see that? Can't groom any decent striker after being in charge this long? Same Jordan, Jordan, Jordan!!
big joe 7 years ago
Gha2 egypt 1
Lagay oyaeifa 7 years ago
Ghana black star is a weak team .Ghana people shine ur eyes.fake f a boss , tired coach .mad pro.
I agree that The Championship is much tougher than most people think. It is probably as good as Serie A. Maybe a touch better. I think Atsu sort of has to start based on the fact that Atsu might have one of his great perfo ...
What I no here in Europe is when a team release it's starting line up all what the supporters does is throu their support behind the team nd the out come of what the coach prefers but not in Ghana talking too much nd going ag ...
Lol
consider your analysis.
dram game
Egypt all the way.
Jordan?
With this lineup, who is the creati ...
This is the reality. There is pressure to start Jordan so for the sake of chemistry with his brother they keep starting him. If we are not winning Jordan will be the first man out and we will end up with Tetteh or Assifuah ...
We saw that today.
Take it or leave it.
#NoRussiaForBkackStars
I don't know why we keep playing Jordan Ayew and Atsu upfromt. Jordan is not a natural goal scorer and is not strong enough to play as the "up" striker. Atsu is one dimensional, defenders have figured him out that is why he n ...
ON Sports live stream
Good pick apart from Baba Rahman who should have been replaced by Schlupp then we go with Chelsea's 3-4-3 system. So Mensah, Boye n Amartey back 3 with Afful , Badu , Partey n Schlupp middle thn the Ayews with Atsu/Wakasu up ...
If you could not beat stupid Uganda tell me how you can beat Uganda. You left out Ghana better playes like Sully Muntar and Kelvin Boateng. These players have huge experience.Ghana football is dying off.Who is perfect in this ...
Ghana 2 _Egypt 0
7pm
I wish them well
Are you sure? 7pm?
4 pm Ghana time
Gh 2- 1Egt
Try myp2p.eu
sportlemon.tv
7PM EGYPT,4PM GHANA TIME
Today bi today...
All ...
Our team has declined
Penalty for Egypt
1 - 0 EGYPT
Oyiwa. Now are we going to forgive muntari and Essien and kevin?? Also are we going to fast track the conversion of eligible foreign Ghanaian players?? Or are you going to sit and hope the current players will rise to the lev ...
Gha2 egypt 1
AVRAM GRANT MUST BE SACKED