You are here: HomeSportsSoccerLeague2016 09 18Article 470629

New Edubiase 1-3 Hearts of Oak

Read Comments Comments (16)

• kuuso 7 years ago

Well done my Hearts team

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

The management of Hearts of Oak should be very, very, very ashamed of themselves. They practically chose not to win the league. Had they done their job well, Hearts would have won the league with about 5 matches to spare. The ...

• GoodiJohn 7 years ago

He inherited a 5 point lead when he was name the head coach and he performed poorly and lost the title.

If Hearts had gone out and got and seasoned coach, they would have won the title.

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

Stop lying. He did not inherit any five point lead. Traquil became the Coach at the beginning of the second half of the league and Hearts had 26 points and in fourth position.

It is a lie tha Kenichi would have won the lea ...

• EKOW PHOBIA 7 years ago

First and foremost I 'd like to congratulate Wa All Stars for winning this years championship by utilizing the help rendered them by the GFA
    When I look back at the just ended sponsorshipless league, I see nothing b ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Not only that. Some serious accusations (I mean match buying allegations) were made against a certain team yet the authorities chose not to do anything about it - didn't even bother to investigate. No wonder our league cannot ...

• Andrew Naija 7 years ago

The clubs are just being lazy about sponsorship.
    Even if the league has a title sponsor, the money the clubs will get isn't really much and that's how it is all over the world. We can't really bank on TV money because it's ...

• NII LA 7 years ago

Better luck phobia.our league is not attractive at all.

• dr. teddy 7 years ago

congratulations to wa all stars for winning gh league

• Alhaji Mahama 7 years ago

What go wrong to hearts' long years no league title Phobia paa......

• koby 7 years ago

I happened to bi at bekwai to watch the match between the two side.. I must say the reporter for ghanaweb watched a different match that is how come he wrote this report to the world.. Heart of oak was very poor on the day..w ...

• Kwasi Anane-Appiah 7 years ago

How much did hearts pay to be in the top four? At least Edubiase will leave with some big amount in their pockets. All Stars also got some down payment for the African championship. Aduana got a few bucks to keep inter allies ...

• Jac Timi 7 years ago

We have ourselves to blame for not taking care of our home games. The management created hardluck for our team and getting rid of the coach Keni, for Adotei to prematurely announcing the the transfer of some players. And the ...

• Marie Stopes 7 years ago

win the league.

• EKOW PHOBIA 7 years ago

Yeah always content with mediocrity! !!!!!

• Kwao Jacob 7 years ago

A league without sponsorship not worth attention anyway!