You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 05 27Article 541704

The slavery and killing of vulnerable African ladies in the Arab world must stop

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Action should be taken immediately. 7 years ago

President Akuffo-Addo should take the lead immediately. I know he is a huma rights Lawyer and he will do it. He should also ask other African Heads of State to act promptly. The African Union should get up and stop this nonse ...

• GREAT TRUTH 7 years ago

Why can't black African Muslims speak out against barbaric against black African women. The most sad thing about it is that the Saudis are killing young African Muslim women too. What are the African Immans saying about this ...

• ALOMO GYATA 7 years ago

Black African Muslims are slaves to Islamic religion.. They can't even speak against the Saudis, the evil masters, for fear that it will be considered as speaking against satanic Islam.

• Iddrisu Moro 7 years ago

mine your language we are not kids an educated person must not comment this, perhaps who told you Christianity is the true religion? why would even churches always try to prove their denomination is the best, one religion eve ...

• George 6 years ago

Please this is very serious issue , than see it, I'm in the US I just watched a video where a black lady was hanged to death.
    Please the youth let's us organize a big demostration and bring the government's attention to it p ...

• you 6 years ago

expression ur ignorance.... i dont blame u

may God forgive you

• VOICE 6 years ago

HAVE U SEEN THE PICTURES,VEDIO VOICE OF INNOCENT GHANAIANS CRYING FOR MERCY AND THESE ARAB PIGS; THE SATANIC WORSHIPERS DON'T GIVE A DAMN.U ARE HELL BOUND TRUST ME IF ONE MOSLIM GETS TO HEAVEN 1,000 WOODOO WORSHIPERS WILL BE ...

• VOICE 6 years ago

HUMAN BEINGS. IS THERE ANY DIFFERENCE IN KILLINGS.IT IS THEIR RELIGIOUS CULTURE.LOOK THE BEHAVIOR OF ISIS SLASHING HUMAN BEING THROATS.AS RELIGION OF PEACE.I STRONGLY BELIEVE TWO HEAVENS ONE FOR RELIGION OF PEACE AND ONE FOR ...

• you 6 years ago

points of correction ..
    Islam is not a religion for arabs.
    islam is not a barbaric religion.
    Not all arabs are barbaric as well.

arabs are humans like u and i ..and may decided to whatever they want with if u make belie ...

• T and T 6 years ago

Arabs in general feel superior to Black Africans, that is a fact. North Africans do not think they are part of us, they think they belong to the Arab world.
    I lived in Libya for 4 years(teaching)
    When you go to their villa ...

• VOICE 6 years ago

SAUDI ARABIANS THAT IS MECCA THAT IS UR
    HOLY CITY.THAT IS WHERE YOUR HEAD QUARTERS IS FISH IS ROTTEN FROM THE HEAD.SAUDI KING KNOWS WAT BARBARIC IS HAPPENING IN SAUDI AND THEY LOVE IT SIMPLY COS BLACK ARE LESS HUMAN.THE MOS ...

• Sansan 6 years ago

The issue is Arabs, we equally have good good Muslims in Africa, our brother's in Africa are not barbaric as ISIS, let there be distinction between the two, this is not an issue of religion but the people.

• Dwanfunu 6 years ago

Africans only know how to kill and destroy fellow African but don't know how to fight common enemies like these. We must revenge now. We must know that the enemy of Africans and attack them as such.

• Straight talker 7 years ago

These are known places where blacks are mistreated and yet they continue to go there. Why? Where is the wealth we claim to have? Nothing is more painful than the killing of other africans by South Africans.

• GREAT TRUTH 7 years ago

Israel is not like that. Have ever heard that Israel has killed any African living among them? It is you evil Muslim Arabs.

• Straight talker 7 years ago

They are equally as evil as the rest. Go ask Ethiopians and Eritreans!

• Rockson 6 years ago

Het Hey hey. Straight talk. I live in Israel tel Aviv for some time. JEWS/Israelis don't kill human being remove their organs or/and kill them. Or use black LADIES as sex slaves. Sir. Rethink your answer. SEIZED the LADIES/g ...

• you 6 years ago

hav u ever heard of africans going to isreal to seek greener pasture ....
    try to think b4 commenting

• Sansan 6 years ago

They are the worst, don't say what u don't know, are they not from the same family. Who is an Arab and who is a Jew?, Show me an Arab and I will show u a jew.

• Sansan 6 years ago

Is it because we are talking about blacks today, do u know the number of Palestinians that has been kill by this so call Jewish state, well maybe u are colour blind and can only talk for blacks.

• maxwell olabode 6 years ago

I wonder how also in South Africa they have allowed the so-called whites who are foreigners to enjoy the land, while killing your fellow Africans, that doesn't make sense.

• USA NANA 7 years ago

I side with you 100% these fm stations promote these slavery and they call them selves human beings,my brother a Ghanaian don't care to sell you poison for you to buy and him collecting his money.Government should ban all the ...

• Peter 7 years ago

The government should place a ban on the youth below 30 years from travelling there in addition to the other valuable suggestions made earlier

• Zigibuz 6 years ago

Reason bro people under 30 also go there for pilgrimage

• Ohehekesie 7 years ago

This people are not human beings.they do not have sympathy at all. If Africans will start to kill any Saudi national or Arab national who come to our country , probably they may learn sense.

• kululu 7 years ago

Why are these Arabs so wicked and inhuman? They who are touch bearers of our Muslim faith supposedly, mentors in our quest to seek God. whatever their religion teaches them about humanity, we are also humans. Not surprisingly ...

• Kwesi Mikael 7 years ago

Kululu, why would you say Arabs are direct descendants of Abraham the Patriarch? Being a Muslim and being an Arab are two different propositions. Yemen, Iraq, Syria, Iran, though are Muslim, they are suffering under Arab brut ...

Good article but are the sheiks in ghana doing? Some of them have turned themselves into politicians and will comment on any thing political. Why are they not speaking to this?

• Ami 7 years ago

The Arab by the way never treat their ladies well . They are not allowed the freedom so how do we expect them to treat our women with any respect other than look down on them

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH

MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    (1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which e ...

• Peter D. 6 years ago

Do you know that some people struggle before getting a woman to sleep with?

• Mr. Smith 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, we seem to forget the roles our embassies are supposed to play. It is their duty to monitor what goes on in these countries. My late father was among the first batch of diplomats sent out of Ghana. He would ...

• Charlie King Addo 7 years ago

Turn the heat on the Syrians and Lebanese in Ghana.
    Let them know we can do worse to them.
    Impregnate their daughters, wives and cousins.

You see any wrong doing, rattle on them.

Help the police with tip-offs.

We d ...

• Jeans 7 years ago

People from these Islamic coutries are not humane.They are naturally wicked and brutal.They are savagely wicked and barbaric

• you 6 years ago

pls not all of them
    i wldnt argue with u if u say some

• sheikh Mustafa 6 years ago

ALL of them are very wicked people.those who seems to be kind are only acting.Africans should forget about Islam,period.

• Hon Ohene Pepra 7 years ago

thanks. may I raise my comment on how our own media make sweet and lovely announcement on these travel for job. these media must be warn well thanks.

• Kwame Donkor 7 years ago

It is very pathetic that decent African women would stoop so low as to work as slaves for these primitive subhuman Arabs who use their bare hands to clean their anus after visiting the toilet.

• Innocent 7 years ago

How on earth can a real thinking human travel to such countries who force them there Arabs are animals and blood thirsty people they are useless charfs

• Mugabe 7 years ago

Anything of Muslim is evil. Period.......

• Prof. Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 7 years ago

The matter transcends politics and diplomacy into human dignity. There is no respect lost between Arabs and black people. Indeed, it makes one wonder why AU instead of BAU because anyone thinking that the Arabia North African ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

Why don't I see any Ghanaian moslems defending their masters here?they will come out defending Mohamed but sadly n truthfully this is how the cult began with their leader n his ppl are still at it

• oddball 7 years ago

Surprisingly their citizens are in this country peacefully, owning businesses and still maltreating Ghanaians. They are able to bribe our security system after their wicked attitude and go in impunity.

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

You no , some Peoples of ghanaians so called muslim will ague with this Issue but is Truth and Real. Muslim Religion, Killing is not a crime that is all about qoran or what ever it called.Even they Arab Peoples say the Blacks ...

• Terror 6 years ago

Mr,who sent you there?You are stupid in the first place to leave your own country thinking there was maner to fall from heaven for you in that country idiot

• Wasty cool 7 years ago

Why u guys wanted nana addo to stop them? If nana addo can let ghanaian to leave good by financially.by stopping kids selling water at the roadside without even dress. U just landed at the airports from there to carnation u ...

• Atta 7 years ago

Mother fuckers stop killing our women.

• InHis Time. 7 years ago

The agents who recruit these

young girls to the Arab countries should be arrested and prosecuted.

• Emir 7 years ago

Arabs are terrorist, barbaric,inhuman, insane and extremist...you kill a person and cut the body into pieces ;will it be used for burnt offering,treat human beings like dogs.
    I'll blame our leaders for looting our resources ...

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Whatever the issues, I think our people are also to blame. There is a university graduate selling bread on the street, a retired footballer roasting plantain to feed his family. Can't we be creative? We always want to be call ...

• Esi Atta 7 years ago

Probably, these maltreatments are sanctioned in the Quran. Looking at how they treat their women, it is not hard to understand these atrocities. The only way out is for our kinsmen to stop going to these Arab countries.

• Alfred Abelemkpe, Accra 7 years ago

Horrible and barbaric stories and videos coming from the Arab world, and it's not surprising, looking at their blood thirsty and inhuman nature . How many times haven't we seen people being beheaded because of their faith? Or ...

• Akua 6 years ago

R u for real. They got oil n money, but no CLASS. That's one thing money can't buy. Soon common n uncouth!!

sometimes some people try to disgrace Islamic countries all these news are always false with evidence I have three sisters who are there and anytime we ask them such issues they tell us it's false, I also know people who are ...

• Tanko Jibrin 7 years ago

Ate you the only stranger in Jerusalem?

• truth 7 years ago

odwan! mmmb333!! I personally know someone who survived that Arab shit. she nearly committed suicide, n now going thru counselling. Nonsense!!!

• Danger Chicago 6 years ago

Iddrisu, u are indeed fool and ignorant. Where do u get ur facts? These Arabs are evils and hav no respect for anyone. They only have oil money but no class . They are horrible people.

• DOGGONE 7 years ago

THE BASTARDS WHO ORGANISE FAKE TOURS MUST BE ARRESTED AND PROSECUTED FOR TRICKING PEOPLE INTO THIS SLAVERY. SOME MEDIA HOUSES GIVES THEM THE PLATFORM TO ADVERTISE THEIR EVIL TRADE AND SOMETIMES CONVINCING PEOPLE HOW THESE AGE ...

• layo 7 years ago

I taught Saudi is the place where 1000s troop every year to perform something holy ? yes holy I mean. so u see by their fruits they shall be known. the day of reckoning shall surely come.

• Nack 7 years ago

You don't know who are Arabs if not one should have tought of dreaming to go there.

• Samuel z 7 years ago

I don't blame the Arab we ghanains don't learn do we not hear of wars allover midleeast why do u go to that part of the world the only thing our media air is kukumbagya.and that is what the youth listen to the don't kwon what ...

• Suzzy 7 years ago

Upon all these they claim to worship God.Islam is evil

• Nkatiah AFRIYIE D 7 years ago

The African muslims fear that they will be ban from going to Mecca if they say something against this nonsense killing. Africans should stand up against the Saudis

• BAFFOUR 7 years ago

IS BETTER TO DEPOT THEM THAN TO TREAT THEM LIKE ANIMALS STUPID, IDIOT

• Gideon 7 years ago

We should begin to attack those Arabia who are in Ghana too. Set their businesses and their consulates ablaze.

• BAFFOUR 7 years ago

I WAS SHOCK TO HEAR SOME STUPID LADY IN KUWAIT DEFEND THIS PEOPLE BECAUSE MUSLIM.WE HAVE TO ARREST THOSE AGENTS

• Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Black African United is the only solution. We have so many educated people but we still being disrespected in the world. Our population alone can give as a voice in the world market. Our generation should be different from t ...

• big mama 7 years ago

wow unbelieveable, what the hell is Ghanaian government seating down doing nothing for, for God's sake these are human beings so sad that these Arab countries are treating humans like they are animals, even animals gets treat ...

• Bariham 7 years ago

I think this modern day barbaric and wicked slavery must be stopped. Ghanaian girls should be warned on the consequences of traveling to middle east for such Ventures. Travel agent responsible for those acts should be identif ...

• Miracle 6 years ago

AFRICAN GOVERNMENTS MUST CANCEL ALL DIPLOMATIC TIES WITH ALL THESE ARAB COUNTRIES.
    CITIZENS OF THESE ARAB COUNTRIES HAVE MADE IT ABUNDANTLY CLEAR THEY LACK HUMAN DECENCY. WE CANNOT DESCRIBE THEM AS HUMAN BEINGS. THEY ARE JU ...

• Terror 6 years ago

Cancel diplomatic ties?I'm sure you didn't think about this before bring it out.When African leader all beggars,how can they do so?If our leaders learn to stop wasting money and care more about the citizens some of these issu ...

• Jj 6 years ago

Who have ask them to go there

• Sm 6 years ago

You people are blaming for thing. no one send them there to husle. Everyone had been hearing these horrible stories coming from there and yet our girls continue to go there why? Saudi Government cannot go round the houses to ...

• David -concerned Ghanaian 6 years ago

Roll call all Ghanaians living in the gulf region to know how many killed, enslaved, forced prostitution, locked up in rooms (confinement).Arabs still regard black Africans as slaves and still treat us so.It's only thoae who ...

• VOICE 6 years ago

DAY IN DAY OUT FOOLISH GHANAIANS ADVERTISING BRIDE MADE ARE NEED IN THESE TERRORISTS COUNTRIES.IT IS THE RESPONSIBITY OF GHANA GOVERNMENT TO TRACK AND JAIL THESE CRIMINALS IN GHANA.THESE ARABS PIGS CRIMINALS WHO CLAIM TO BE ...

• VOICE 6 years ago

SORRY APS FSULT

• NDC ZONGO BOY 6 years ago

I personally suggesting that for now there should be no GO to these Arab and Muslem counries and it should be written in Ghanaian passport that valid for all countries EXCEPT ARAB AND MUSLEM COUNTRIES,no country of such shoul ...

• Ibrahim 6 years ago

Please all dis allegations ar lies.I am in the Arab Kingdom. No one is killing us here.if u ar lazy u can't work here.so people shld stop spoiling people chance and future.

• Akua 6 years ago

Fuck u

• C. Citizen, USA 6 years ago

I always tuned to radio stations to listen to talk shows mostly on Saturdays. During such shows, especially in the past year, adverts/announcements were intermittently made by hosts to promote the recruitment of the youth by ...

• Afarwuah Frank 6 years ago

l think that the department responsible for registration of businesses should be held responsible
    most of this travel and tour agencies are not registed and yet they are in the system advertzing dayin and dayout
    how often ...

• Terror 6 years ago

Whatever these people are doing to our sisters is barbaric and need to be condemned by all well thinking human beings.But come to think of it,why should people continue to go to those countries after all these stories have be ...

• Yebo 6 years ago

Satan people and religion period.All the Hajj shit is fake
    Bawumia is fake.Theg know what they are doing.Power to Trump on the ban.

• Evil Party NDC. 6 years ago

God want Israel to WAP up this evil people out of the world but they ignore what God told them to do. Isis are Arabs

• PATAPAA TRUMP 6 years ago

Look at this?and ghanaian Muslims fighting to go to hajj in Saudi Arabia, this is unbelievable very sad indeed

• you 6 years ago

any position taken by gov't or whatever organisation can't stop any form of maltreatment on the victims...

its simple and short ...stop going there bcos no saudian or who can come to ur home/gH and maltrat u..never can i ...

• Zigibuz 6 years ago

Ghanaweb there is no need keeping cattle if sweeping is too dirty a work for you to do. If you can't regulate the comments section please close it down
    So Abeg Mr editor start identity verification here so that we can t ...

• Abu 6 years ago

So are you in support of what our little sister's going through in Muslim world?. You are just interested in religion without recourse of the abuses your pay masters doing to your own blacks people. Human beings and religio ...

• A concerned citizen 6 years ago

Apart from Nkrumah and Mandela, African leaders are weak to speak up. Presumably that's why the Arabs are doing that. All those agencies and the recruiters must be arrested regarding this modern day slavery.Some Africans are ...

• Akua 6 years ago

Ghanaians will sell their own families, cos all these greedy middle men think about is money!!! They have no soul. Close d door to d Arab world, throw away d key n let them BURN In HELL. They r barbaric n no amount of oil or ...

• Bliss 6 years ago

Please they don't want any black in their country, don't go there but people are still going to their country. Sometimes I will not blame the Arabs but the the people whow go there.

• Concerned one 6 years ago

Who sent the Arabs also here? They must change their primitive ideas period.The line has been drawn clearly Islam kills and Christianity gives life. No wander Jesus said I came that they might have abundant life.

• Aka joe pee 6 years ago

sorry to my dear brothers and sisters who have being in such desperate situations.Is all about youth unemployment and irrational leaders we have especially NDC government ,greediness selfishness .hmmm God help our mother land ...

• John ghanaba 6 years ago

The stupidity and incompetence of our governments to act on this issue is really appalling. This is one area Rawlings should have excelled in, being a champion of this course,but no! silence.I guess he is not patriotic enough ...

• Simple Mankind 6 years ago

Thank Boateng. It's heart breaking and inhumane to see our own treated like this. This is a mind boggling and eye opening article. You said it all. Good looking!!

• Descendant Of Jacob 6 years ago

I and my team are military trained expect going under cover to investigate in the next few months and we are going in as workers and all reports will be presented to the UN, at least 420 Africans are been murdered yearly, whi ...

• Bbb 6 years ago

BAN Visas To Arab States for our young women..

• Go home 6 years ago

These women must stop going to those places as those places have no mercy for the rest of the world that is why they are into suicide bombing. Stop going there and those there now must go home

• Kwaku kyeretwie 6 years ago

GHanaians must shun Arabs now. Arabs per se are very wicked and murderous people and the Ghanaian youth must be educated to stay away from them . They are not religious as they claim . They are very vicious people on this ear ...

• Sansan 6 years ago

Nice article but messed up at the end, who told u Allah is in Saudi Arabia, it's about time our people build their own Kabah and stay right up there to worship Allah no need to travel to this land of evils who don't have any ...

• Nyansahene 6 years ago

Go there n stop the menace..sitting comfortable @ ur home n typing this won't stop anything...ahh

• OmariAfrinet@yahoo.com 6 years ago

AFRIVATION (the elevation, liberation and celebration of AFRICAN CULTURE)

We must stop running from ourselves and our communities to be misused, abused and killed by strangers in strange lands CHASING MONEY???

• Afua 6 years ago

This looks to like we have another galamsey on our hands. We shall wait until all the rivers are ruined, poisoned, undrinkable, then we start looking for "Aisha" . Are our men folks become dimm witted or cowards.

• seth oppong 6 years ago

Government should expedite action for this inhumane treatment on our girls to stop now.

• Senyo Agba 6 years ago

Thank you very much for your concerned

• Afari Emmanuel 6 years ago

AM NOT SURPRISED ... WITHOUT JESUS CHRIST? WHERE IS THE LOVE??? I CRY ALWAYS FOR THESE VICTIMS...

• Watching the world 6 years ago

Are Muslims humans or animals even animals know how to think all what they think of is killings n sex what type of bullshit is this? This foolish religion they call it peace my fooot if you are a Muslim n u try to speak up yo ...

• Ray Victory 6 years ago

Ok, guys if Africans want a better life and cannot get into the US, UK or Canada. Then the need to take close look at Panama, Costa Rica or Mexico for a better life. I been to Costa Rica 3 times their average income per year ...

• See me 6 years ago

All of you commenting on this subject are fools including me.The government can't do anything.African like travelling.

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

the truth is both Europeans and arabs hate blacks but the Europeans hatred is because they know black is anatomically and physiologically superior to their pig yellow skin race. on the other hand, arabs hate us because Moh ...

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

I wish all African Presidents and citizens knew what you know. the fact is without proper history education majority of Africans continue to be slaves in mind and spirit. our children don't even know we were enslaved by bot ...

• kwame 6 years ago

Instead of these Saudi's thinking abt Hw to control ISIS and the rest militants who are shaming the Islamic religion they are also sitting in their houses fooling and maltreating Africans ....sometimes I wonder if those Saudi ...

• Kasavubu 6 years ago

An uncle told me that when they came down during the trans-saharan-trade, they went and castrated ALL the male slaves the bought or captured.
    l have grown to have a very deep affection and admiration for their diabolical att ...