You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2017 03 23Article 521334

Tema Motorway, a timed bomb

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Silan 7 years ago

Your observations is spot on and thank you for bringing this up. I vividly remember in 1967 my late father car broke down on the motor way and we used a phone boot to car for the services. The purpose of the Tema motorway is ...

• Edward 7 years ago

The manet, trassaco and eighteen sides are very dangerous as in private vehicles actually stop on the motorway before getting off posing a great danger to the vehicles behind..
    There is this

• Very concerned citizen 7 years ago

So many squaters have built kiosk on both sides of the motorway.The situation is getting out of hand as cities so to speak, are being built along the motorway. huge heaps of rubbish are also building up. People carelessly cro ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• Kwesi Kwansa 7 years ago

We must redesign to satisfy the requirements of its present day use. There are many settlements along the motorway now and this accounts for the need for people to alight at those dangerous locations. Where there is demand, t ...

• AFEVIA 7 years ago

GOOD COMMENT. THE TEMA MOTORWAY NEEDS FRONTAGE ROADS FROM TETE QUARSHIE CIRCLE TO ASHAIMAN ROUDABOUT WHILE THE MOTORWAY IS WALLED IN ORDER TO SERVE ITS PURPOSE AS EXPRESSWAY.

• Teiko 7 years ago

In the rest of the world, a Motorway is a Motorway, no Stopping unless in an emergency, In Africa Motorways have become shops, repair bays etc, people do as they want. The rule of reason and Law is abandoned and Govt's do not ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Mr writer, your parents may have started life sleeping in the same room with their little children. As you grew up I'm sure they moved into larger accommodation to house the grown up family. Your parent had to plan for this. ...

• Enoch Odeneho Tetteh 7 years ago

These are some of the things we expect you Ghanaian jonalist to do not only on politics and newspaper discussions.
    Well done brother.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

There should be local parallel traffic roads to Tema which are completely isolated from the Motorway which, in the meantime, must be fenced off all the way from the beginning to the end since Ghanaians never seem to listen to ...

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

Whatever ails Ghana should be laid right at the footstools of the NPP and NDC. These two parties have been in charge of Ghana politics for some 20 years now (longer than the period Nkrumah and the CPP led Ghana) and the two p ...

• Dani 7 years ago

We construct roads without giving consideration to the many people without cars other than trotro . A typical example is the Accra Mall . It was operational before thoughts came to minds that an over walkway was needed. It sh ...

• Kofi UK 7 years ago

I think the government should construct another road for trotro drivers or railways alongside motorway to avoid these dangers.

• Dessie 7 years ago

It is very serious how Ghanaians treat motorway /highway.loading passengers on highway it's uncommon

• Marylin 7 years ago

To Editor of this article :Please edit your writing before feeding it to readers! Too many bad tenses..makes reading a headache!!