You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 08 31Article 466484

I feel extremely sad for Rev. Prof. Martey

Read Comments Comments (73)

• APOSOR 7 years ago

CHANGE IS COMING!

• SKWABBY,UK 7 years ago

IN YOUR DREAMS KEEP DREAMING WOFA DO YOUR HOMEWORK WELL SO YOU DON'T GET DISAPPOINTED COME ELECTION TIME WAI

• Diana Brew 7 years ago

I just felt like exposing that bastard today

• Esi 7 years ago

But Professor Martey didn't mention the political party which offered him the bribe. Where did you deduce this?

• Kitos 7 years ago

Please don't prepare for heart attack for urself.

• Kay 7 years ago

I believe you are certain about your facts before you are drawing conclusions on what was said or not said.
    If I were you, I will reserve my comments until I am certain I understand the key issues at stake before I draw any ...

• JAY 7 years ago

You must be a DRUNKARD or on DRUGS,why should Rev Martey comment or defend everything and everybody?He just does what he can.

• Naked Truth 7 years ago

he does what he can? Always on the side of NPP only? i leave close to the Rev & he is riding the V8 he lied that he rejected. Commom sense will tell us he is not just criticizing, but he hates NDC & sees no good no matter wha ...

• appeatus 7 years ago

Are u okay?

• Master 7 years ago

Prof Martey...pls maintain your dignity and that of the Presby church.his utterances are unbecoming of a man of God

• ayeh 7 years ago

Akua Donkor is on record to have said that JM gave him a house and two 4×4 cars. Many mahama associates are riding v8s all over. Though its just an allegation its not surprising at all.

• King 7 years ago

This man is a disgrace and blatant liar ,he's not a man of God rather a chop chop side kick politicians who as been using God words to do politics.God is watching you

• Tonardo 7 years ago

Only fools will not agree with the learned Professor. The constitution was written by trokossi Tsikata for the defense and immunity of his tribesman and brother Rawlings and nothing else. How can the sitting president appoint ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Did you ask how President Kufour appointed his girlfriend Georgia wood as the Chief justice. Be sane and stop writing rubish OK?

• Nana Anderson 7 years ago

You have the right to say he is not man of God??? I promise you, you be answerable to in future. God is watching you. You will pay dearly for this loose talk someday. Read Numbers 12:1-10

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

Nana Anderson Kwasia! Your curses will not get anywhere. Woa gyimi paa!

• kpolialistetenukpo 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with these "change is coming"people? Cant you think? This writer is raising some critical issues, and instead of analysing his message, you are spewing out that gabbage!!! Who sells a thief only to buy a ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Jackson, do have any evidence that the late mp was murdered by npp? And it hasn't been an allegation so saying that Prof. Martey didn't say anything isn't reasonable.
    n

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

Martey never talk anything like peace to Ghana but always attacks as if he was a politician

• Pokuaa 7 years ago

Prof,has ended his term of office as a moderator,so he didn't even stand for the elections,please get your facts right madam

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Pokuaa the moderator lost his second term elections. Prof Omanye had 116. Prof. Martey had 60, the third person had 25 votes. The Presby Church rejected his second term bid.

• Anas! 7 years ago

Hey.. Be careful..
    You cannot seek re-election as a Moderator. Why are u lying plainly like that..
    Prof. Martey never sought re-election.
    His term of office ends on 30th November, 2016. He has served his 6 year term.

• DR. JOE BAMMER 7 years ago

REV. PROF. PATAPA MARTEY IS UNFIT TO BE PASTOR. HE MUST BE DE-FLOCKED. DISGRACE TO PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH OF GHANA.

• Pokuaa 7 years ago

He commented on the killing of the NPP chairman at a church service,infact he condemned it,we should stop attacking Men of God on their opinions,they also have rights as citizens of this country

• eric 7 years ago

Useless man of God and NPP supporter.

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

FEEL SORRY FOR YOUR CORRUPT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND HIS ROGUE ASSOCIATES/FAMILY MEMBERS WHO HAVE LOOTED OUR SCARCE RESOURCES LEAVING GHANAIANS HOPELESS. ONLY NDC IDIOTS ENJOYING AT THE EXPENSE OF SUFFERING GHANAIANS REFUSE TO ...

• Yaw Darko 7 years ago

Ms Jackson do not waste your breath about the ex- moderator. I am a presbyterian through and through but his attitude the past 4years has been so one sided that I feel if he had used his time wisely he would have solved a lot ...

• you are a fool and i am a fool 7 years ago

God will judge them all,pne after the other..

• Darkwah Hanson 7 years ago

How can u impose such comment on e annoited man of God Rev proof Martey if all what is had said is not true why would he have said it. Whatever curses u demand for the man of God shall come to pass. Shameles NDCS u all will b ...

• odum 7 years ago

check your bible, there can be no curse without a cause. rev martey must repent and confess now!!!

• Jufuti 7 years ago

VERY SAD INDEED! A sore loser hiding behind the pulpit and now that it is taken away, he cannot stand the lost. Forgive and pray for him for he is confused and suffering from kpokpogbligbli.

• KANTAMANTO. 7 years ago

Check your facts well about Prof.
    MARTEY, and you will never be sorry
    about him. Read what the current
    P.R.O.of the Presby. Church said about him and you will never be sad.

• Nana Anderson 7 years ago

It is apparently clear that, you are advertising you weak and low knowledge about the structures of The Presbyterian Church of Ghana. Let me educate you, you uninformed.

The term of office for every moderator is just FIVE ...

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 7 years ago

Unless you show us a video of the beating, that can't be true. A whole Moderator cannot beat his wife, please.

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

In fact, your name is suppose to be nantwie Kwasia instead of nana akwasi. You are the kind of fools that will foolishly allow your selves to be led astray by this idiot of a moderator.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

This bootlick who has being bribe with cars and house write to glorify thief Mahama and insult Nana Ado for apparent no reason at all.This idiot should pray not to fall sick that oxygen may require to sustain him/her because ...

• Again 7 years ago

Cry ur own cry!

• ds 7 years ago

This Martey man is a disgrace, Big time one for tha matter

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

He must have taken the money. Can't u see he is now doing his pay master's bidding. So he was booted out of office. May be his flocks are tired of d direction he is driving the church to. Toooo political. You cant win souls t ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

By the the grace of God,we will see who is ordained by God.If these are the dirty games people like Martey are engaging to assist Nana Akufo Addo win the election at all cost,the God is watching.

• Gabby 7 years ago

The Presbyterian Church has had enough of this idiot and did not agree to his re-election as Moderator and the " dude" is really looking for someone to vent his anger on. Please Martey, don't go beating your wife for one ooo ...

• de selormking gh 7 years ago

moderator indeed,,,this man is always noted to be on one side forgetting that the presbytarian church comprises ndc members too,,,these i can say is one of the false prophets of our time who condone and support injustice,,,th ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Shameless pig!

• Sasraku 7 years ago

RANK NONSENSE!!! ABSOLUTE GARGAGE!!!

• kwame ben 7 years ago

Prof Martey is an apology to the priesthood and making a caricature of himself .He should know he is a professor and reverend minister. .just hear him shouting...nyansa fortress mu within...a comedian of a priest. .God ha ...

• Kitos 7 years ago

These are the most elusive personalities we have in the country so called vigilanty tries to put our beloved country into mess. He even consider himself in the peace council. Hypocrites ! He has to be fired.

• Truth Is One 7 years ago

Pls, don't exhibit your ignorance, Prof.Martey's term of office is over it's not that the Presbyters voted him out.

• Truth Is One 7 years ago

Son of God the other Prof is called J. O . Y Mantey he had 60 votes and the out going moderator is Martey . Mantey and Martey are not the same.

• CAT, Yesukrom boy 7 years ago

Professor my foot. Shame

Well not everyone who calls themselves pastor,rev, moderator is truly a man of God. "For many shall come in my name but not all of them are of me"

• adamu 7 years ago

Jackson its true that many NDC ghanaisns wanted the montie trio out citing article 72 but many npp, PPP, CPP and many other ordinary Ghanaians wanted these people serve their sentences.

Mahama is not born to be a leader,he is simply a corrupt and a lazy little minded president.

• Ahmed Habbib 7 years ago

Well said Magaret you are level headed.Martey is an NPP clone a liar i wonder how he brought his children.

• Acheampong 7 years ago

Old age indeed does cruel things to the mind @martey

• Englebert N. 7 years ago

Shameful man of God deeply in dirty politics for his personal interest. Where is your take as a faithful servant of the lord.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Is the author of this garbage article a woman living in Ghana ? Who insults his political opponents and decent Ghanaians more than John Bribehene, Atopahene Mahama? This president is not only incompetent but also clueless wi ...

• Christian 7 years ago

Please Rev. Martey did not seek re-election . The office of the moderator is just for one term(6years)

• princess adofo 7 years ago

very brilliant article sis keep it up ad for martey he is a disgrace to priesthood

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Prof. Martey wasn't seeking re - election. The moderator ship is a one term thing of six years.

• kwesi 7 years ago

The man wasnt contesting for re-elections...he has served his full term..masa know ur facts well before u speak ahh

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

the NPP supporters are focusing on Mahama and some of their leaders who have not worked before are acquiring wealth for themselves. ask that small boy who has never worked,continue to lambasted the government for hardship. he ...

• Agbeyenga Godwin 7 years ago

You better shut your bloody and dirtiest mouth.Look we are very close to this man of God and we know him very well.if you cannot rule the nation you go around bribing people.
    If I were him I would have made loud noise for pe ...

• Don 7 years ago

Who is this psychiatric patient and where is she writing from?

• fred 7 years ago

Rev prof should rather think of bringing former moderator Rev prof Frimpong Manso who through his usual doing made the man of God to leave the church back to the PCG rather than doing politics.

• aa 7 years ago

Change is happening

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

The writer is clinically insane. He talks rubbish and brainlessly like his masters. Fool, don't try this again.

• pain 7 years ago

very good questions. another one is. why is npp quite on this particular bribe issue ?

• nana 7 years ago

We all know maham doesnt reply to accusations cus of two things ...he is always wrong and the accusations are true, secondly he has babies with tooth older than thier fadas like u to fyt for him, while dumelo takes home the 4 ...

• zola 7 years ago

Look Christianity is all about lies so what do you expert is Jesus Christ blackman or whiteman.

• Ryan 7 years ago

You see, let those whom the coat fits, wear it.
    Since Rev Martey did not mention any individual name or a party's name, why conclude that he accused the ndc?
    Again, Rev Martey did not seek re-election.
    The testimony of Mr ...

• OPK 7 years ago

Bro and sis i think it is good to share your opinion on issues but to insult is very bad. Let us all be mindful that we shall one day give account of every LOOSE word we spoke on earth. You are a potential leader one day in t ...

• Buabs 7 years ago

The man of God has spoken. The truth about what he said is between him and the person who came to him with the bribe and the Lord God Almighty. So why should somebody hypothetically feel sad for him? As Lawyer Ayikoi Otoo sai ...

• Joseph Nii Larbi Mensah Annan 7 years ago

Pls do your research well, every Moderator in the Presby Church spends only one term in office (which is 6 years), then the next person comes.
    So Rt. Rev. Prof. Emeritus Emmanuel Martey didn't lost in any election in the Pres ...