You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 05 19Article 439234

The overly desperate Akufo-Addo makes another wrong move

Read Comments Comments (58)

• kojo kromponi 7 years ago

Great piece,on shot from Dr Bokor ditches and exposes the fallacy in the hullabaloo,rabble rousing of Nana Akufo Addo,his running mate and the entire NPP apparatus

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

It is always the same tribal and partisan nonsense from the same primitive and disgraceful Ewe J.K. Bokor.

• CHIEF ATETENKRONA 7 years ago

When is this foolish tribal jerk, suffering from Ewe insecurities going to lay off Akufo Addo?

For all we care we know you are very scared of Akufo Addo. And the reason why is he will grill your thieving tribe when he gets ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

The following questions posed by Bokor in this essay make me wonder if he has been inhaling some contraband substances of late.
    1.":Has anybody ever heard Nigerians discuss events in Ghana under Rawlings and thereafter? " ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

The following questions posed by Bokor in this essay make me wonder if he has been inhaling some contraband substances of late.
    1.":Has anybody ever heard Nigerians discuss events in Ghana under Rawlings and thereafter? " ...

• Constance 7 years ago

Nooo, Bokor, your comparison of Ghana and Nigeria displays your ignorance.

You were wrong on each of the points. I can't take it all but just two:

1. The Ghanaians who went to Nigeria to teach were running away from a ...

• Agbo 7 years ago

I think there is something very, very good about Nana. This piece and others make me feel for the man. I have sympathy for him, at lease I vote for him this time.

• Brokotos 7 years ago

Bokor is poor, dour, vile, vain, lame, deaf and a toke

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Michael Bokor, you people fear Akuffo Addo; so is that your part to play to lambast him when he speaks, yo and the likes of Omane Boamah, Haruna Iddrisu, Ofosu Kwarkye, Ablakwa, Fiifi Fiavor Kwartey, Elder Ofosu Ampofu, Amer ...

• Sam Pele 7 years ago

The overly useless and fraustrated and turned off mind (so-claimed Ph.D. holder?) Bokor writes another useless garbage.

• SAM PELE 7 years ago

The overly useless, fraustrated and turned off mind (so-claimed Ph.D. holder?) Bokor writes another useless garbage.

• Nii Betto 7 years ago

Well said. Excellent piece. You cannot compare Apple's to oranges even though they are both fruits. Buhari came into power through a collation of smaller and big parties and many pressure groups. Strong alliance. What is anch ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

"wrong side of his tired mouth." Lol.

• shalee 7 years ago

Foolish talk from an opposition member of a party. He is coming like kakai so start running.

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Where is the foolishness? Foolishness is comparing Ghana to Nigeria in terms of politics. Did you understand what you read?

• Police 7 years ago

So it is now foolish to compare Nigeria to Ghana. When you guys compared Obama to Mahama, you guys had sawdust in your heads then. If you think Nana has no message why are you discussing him. If he has no message you should r ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Tweaaaa, we ndc and president john mahama will retire nana addo hands down

• Nature 7 years ago

Nana is old enough and can't think like before. He is trying to cheat nature. But is not possible. He just wants the title. He has nothing to offer to Ghanaians. Ghanaians watch out ooooooo yoooooooooo.

• yaa 7 years ago

n what are those who have smthing to offer offering.....virtually nothing bt rather compounding situations

• Titriku 7 years ago

When he speaks they begin to quake. Hold your breath till the volcano erupts Nov.7th.

• iyke 7 years ago

I like Mahama as a person....but performing poorly as president....will vote for Nana

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

GREAT ANALYSIS..... SO INSIGHTFUL AND TRUE...BY THE WAY...ANYBODY WHO EXPECTS ANY TYPE OF "VOLCANIC ERUPTION" ON THE 7th Nov...WILL ONLY HAVE IT BLOWN RIGHT IN THEIR PERSONAL, INDIVIDUAL FACES ...!!!!!! S ...

• Nana Yaw Addo ( Ananse ) 7 years ago

boko it will do u good if you learn to respect those who are in high positions I don't know ur age but the way u write makes me know that u r young graduate who does not know his left to right .are telling us Nana impersonat ...

• Kojo, London 7 years ago

Rubbish!! Dr Bokor you sound very angry & scared but no matter what NPP are surely coming to power this year????????????

• Frenchman 7 years ago

Great,huge and full of substance. Another great son of Ghana Dr Bokor,God bless you for enlightening the great people of Ghana. Keep on with your writings full of common sense.You've made my day

• Peter 7 years ago

Akufo Addo cant even unite his own party npp, so why should ghanaians votes for such failure

• Prof. Dadson 7 years ago

Bokor or Whoever you are, this kind of nonsense politics by insulting disgracing and attacking political opponents in your bid for personal gains would not materialize this year! Some of you talk with demonic heart, as if Gh ...

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

FOOLISH MICHEAL BOKOR WHO IS MORE DESPERATE THAN MAHAMA. YOUR BOGUS AND STUPID WRITE -UP PORTRAYS YOUR EXTREME DAFTNESS, JEALOUSY, NAIVETY,BITCHY AND FILTHY PERSONALITY AND UNDERSTANDING OF ISSUES. SO FAR AS YOU THIEVES HAVE ...

• Atim 7 years ago

Just leave Nana Addo and market JM. Let us help JM to fulfill the promises in making the Better Ghana Agenda a reality. I think we are focussing on Nana Addo too much and the insults make him more popular. Listen to the NDC ...

• Daisy 7 years ago

why the insults? if you are not for someone must you disrespect him. we are here because of people like you.

• Abdul Rahim Mohammed.TAMALE 7 years ago

bravoooo mr.man.....akufo addo revil.

• NANA IS A HOOLIGAN 7 years ago

Mahama is waaaaaaay above that,desperate Short Man

• Maame 7 years ago

You sound very bitter and it seems you're very much afraid of Nana. You don't really make sense here. You're just saying something to be relevant. GO AND HIDE!

• Jo 7 years ago

You call yourself a doctor, am worried and afraid for your total being. You have a long way to go as a professed Educationist.

• Wumbei from wulensi 7 years ago

He has tried even if he doesn't win. He has already made a name for himself waiting for yours. Is high time we come together and all embrace good and against bad. Sir, will all due respect,will you be happy to see your son ...

• Revulva 7 years ago

A very foolish, stupid, uncultured, aboa, kwasea, dirty, hateful ofui, odwan tribalist calling himself Dr. who menacingly violates his perceived opponents all the time, using all manner of unprintable words on them and callin ...

• Jagadu 7 years ago

An educated fool! Do you like what NDC is doing in Ghana? I am expecting an educated, hopefully it is not a mushroom Ph.D. to think critically before opening your mouth. You are benefitting from NDC or maybe propaganda. Ayig ...

• harry martins 7 years ago

Its most unfortunate u have allowed undue emotion to becloud ur sence of reasoning ...Nigeria and Nigerians does not have time for cheapies of ur kind....keep insulting ur betters .if u can in the name of cheap talk without a ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Well done Dr. Bokor, I am sure you have "opened" the blinded eyes of NPP desperate leaders and their blocked headed supporters

• kkd 7 years ago

You call this man Dr what : shame on you : don't let your stomach lead your taught : so you think your ndc /jdm are wise right : metro mass pictures and other dubious deals. you need mental awareness.

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Bokor or Borbor or whatever you call yourself, don't waste your time because NDC is going nowhere. John Mahama will be voted out of power in November. Just mark it on your walls. The evidence is clear;GGhanaians are poised to ...

• Abayisem 7 years ago

A whole Doctor spewing this kind of nonsense. I pity u.
    No RIGHT-THINKING PERSON THAT HAS THE NATION at heart.WILL SUPPORT THE CRIMINALLY- MINDED Ndc The state wasted its hard earned resources to bring u to this level.

• C.Stephen Sackey. 7 years ago

I know am a sucker for spaghettis after names, but this Dr. is making a moonshine of some, not all , PhD holders.
    I know this is the political season and the narrative has replaced and , in weird kind of way, usurped substa ...

• Kofi Boateng, USA 7 years ago

Man,you lie, you feel threatened by Nana's popularity, who told you Mahama won the 2012 election. We all saw everything at the Supreme Court Abi. The election was stolen by Mahama, that is why he cant perform because he is su ...

• zak 7 years ago

this animal called bokor again, I know your wife is also stupid like u if u have one . any wise woman will divorce an idiot like u.your behavior is like a stupid dog in our area

• Kwapps 7 years ago

Your hatred for Akufo-Addo is drawing me closer to him. If Akufo-Addo is doing all the wrong things, is it wise to point it out to him or leave him alone to swim in his own shit?! You lack simple sense. Who award

• kofi takoradi 7 years ago

from november your nonsense will stop so mark it on the wall.

• Yanni 7 years ago

How can a leader of a political party go round to canvass votes make him desperate? The writer is such an airhead, hollow minded maybe your dad wasted his semen

• ERIC 7 years ago

Are you real? am shocked! that in this age and time we still have such stupid people in this great country. and do u really holds a PhD? wow...it's a shame. I mean u r stupid that I am finding it hard to believe that a Ghanai ...

• JM 7 years ago

Is this the best common sense you can offer Ghana for development?

• Yaw Louis 7 years ago

Huuum Ghanaians are quiet inspite of this hardship we are going through because November is very near.not insults will decide but our thumbs.I have taught for three years now without a salary.Huuum my colleagues in this situa ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Oh Dr Bokor, Why the human attacks? Dont you have any message? Yes, time will tell. I can read from this piece that you are desperate of your party NDC losing this election. Ghanaians are not fool.

• Poulus 7 years ago

You write like a dispecable, hateful tribalist

• Kwame Bondze 7 years ago

And you are supposed to be an academic, tribalistic Bokor! You've done your worse but mind you Akufo Addo is perturbed by these nonsense you continue to spew in the name of political discourse. Shame on you!

• Kwame Bondze 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is not perturbed I mean, sorry for the typo.

• V. Populi 7 years ago

My dear, tell them. The sycophancy in the NPP is frightening, to say the least. My fear is that Ghanaians might make history repeat itself. In the 60's we allowed a desperate group of politicians to derail our progress after ...

• anamoo 7 years ago

ple like u are a disgrace to Ghana.continue ur ploy n 1day am sure u will pay for it because God is in control

• Edo 7 years ago

Was this article written to comparw Nana and Buhari? Well the facts are not really hidden to a discerning person. All you need do is to check online.... whats going on in Nigeria now? What was it like before? There is no reas ...