You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 01 09Article 405950

What Is Wrong With Ewe Politicians?

Read Comments Comments (133)

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Well done, you have written a nice article. How can a member of parliament make such nonsense statement. No wonder Ghana is retrogressing under these fools.

• We Akans 8 years ago

Everything is wrong with Ewe Politicians, they are greedy, selfish, envious, primitive, lazy, anti-social, corrupt, criminals, thieves, incompetent,useless, tribal, partisan, undemocratic and power drunk.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

the think jj's fake revolution was actually a war against the Akans and as victors they can rewrite history and behave as if the country belongs to them as their plunder but this year we will show them where the power lies an ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 8 years ago

Hey Sarps,

Never knew we have "Yellow Dogs". I guess in Ewe-fuo land one can find yellow dogs. That was so funny. Ewefuo are thieves and they do exactly what their name says they are....Ewe-fuo. Avuukoklos

• sly 8 years ago

be realistic and fare to ewes

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Government CANNOT raise enough revenue because you cayotes do not pay tax .All over the USA home owners pay tax on their buildings .Do Ghanaians pay tax? From around Jan 15 all must account for taxes paid in the ye ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

I hope you accept that Mr. Victor Owusu was a REALIST. Ofui.

• A shanties politician 8 years ago

Yes he is a moron! Pea sized brain! Which vehicle or engine us run on crude oil! Kwasia!

• kofi abas 8 years ago

The ewe mp never attacked any tribe. V owusu is only a REALIST to tribalist

• Dan 8 years ago

Kojo T, you are not making any sense. The point is how these Politicians talk to the populace. Citizens are always going to complain about increase in prices and it is up to the Politicians to explain things and not to insult ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

Ewes in general are hypocrites,Two faced backward people.

• Kofi B 8 years ago

It is very unfortunate that a bloody fucken dirty primitive Ewe like Kojo T is living in the United States.

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

You Wrote: "Sarpong tell us how government will provide amenities like education, healthcare, infrastructure etc without taxes.? "
    My Answer:
    First of all your Trokosis Must stop Stealing cats and everything that they lay t ...

• K. Williams 8 years ago

Nii Teiko, you're indeed a faithful disciple of the ethnocentric Okoampa-Ahoofe. He's well trained you in stupidity and bigotry. Poor you!

By the way, why do you try to fool people by impersonating Gas with "Nii Teiko"? Yo ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 8 years ago

First of all let your dumb ass get it straight from me that I am a pure Ga-Asante cross breed. If you are not an idiot you could have realized that it not the name Nii Teiko that inform my decision to write what I write. What ...

• K.K 8 years ago

Who told you Ghanaians don't pay taxes? Do you know what is called property rate ,and do you know those taxes?

• slyma 8 years ago

Sometimes our leaders talk without bases, proving to us that they are not fit to be in the positions they are occupying. If we are to ride bikes to work on which platforms are we to ride them. On the same platform as the vehi ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Kojo Tamakloe, you live in Georgia backwaters and that have impeded your reasoning. Sensible people have responded to your stupidity so there is no need to add to your woes but read what a sensible Ewe like Corney wrote abou ...

• Reeep 8 years ago

Sarpong go and replace him yourself! Idiot

• Oye Onye Kwesi Atta 8 years ago

I think Sarpong and will all agree with me that the title and content are too much tribalistic and these are the very postures that are making it to win people from all other tribes easily into our party. Even who are disple ...

Some of you are add kissers. Ewes have the right to insult taxpayers of Ghana by giving us cheeky responses when we complain about killing price hikes and when somebody tells them to shove it you call it tribalistic?

• Yaw 8 years ago

Please shut up for you'require not even a man enough to use your real identity and only pretending to be an NPP sympathiser.
    What's tribal or insult about Sarpong's piece?
    If you did read and understood the article well,tel ...

• adeladza 8 years ago

u are an idiot

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Thank you thousand times yaw. I have reread this article about five times where I insulted all Ewes and cannot find it.

The Moment an Asante guy like myself mention Ewe to distinguishing purpose, you are branded a bigot, ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

No, I don't agree with you. What is wrong with Ewe Politicians is neither insulting or tribalistic when I qualified it with a point. The point is, WHY IS ALWAYS EWE POLITICIANS WHO INSULT THE POPULACE WHEN THEY COMPLAIN ABOUT ...

• Markin 8 years ago

I'm surprised you don't see the ethnitically skewed content of your opinion piece! As I stated in an earlier comment, these kind of utterances is not a preserve of just an etnnic group or a political group/party in Ghana. NPP ...

• Gordon 8 years ago

SARPONG, this is tribalism. It's a pity you don't see it that way.

You could have written against ALL politicians who are insensitive in their utterances and insult the people but you decided to look at it along tribal li ...

• ESCAPE 8 years ago

Anytime in your life you write something just to cause a tribe not the individual, with the power invested in me, may THUNDER strike you to death. If you want any challenge, bring it on board and we shall see the loser. This ...

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

The STUPIDITY about this article is that instead of dealing with the individuals involved directly, you elected to insult all Ewe politicians and Ewes in general. The MOST STUPID aspect of it all is that, after the insult, yo ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I didn't see the insult of Ewe Politicians and Ewes in general. Asking what is wrong with Ewe Politicians is not an insult.

Ewes will not vote for Npp whether they are insulted or not.

• Nelson 8 years ago

You cud have simply title it as "what is wrong with these ndc communicators".u r wrong bt like all most akans u won't accept it

• sly 8 years ago

likewise akans will not vote for NDC, deal with individual not attacking individual tribe,I did not support what the MP said,

• Kantinka 8 years ago

Ametor Quarmyne in 2008 was ofiri jato now he say,s he is halfcast so what do you expect from him. When U go to ur hometown U have no place to sleep but U are riding in v8, wait in 2017 we would see ur level.

• Sk 8 years ago

Are we discussing personalities or statements. It seems you harboured hatred & bitterness for the man you mentioned above in your opinion.

• gretchy NZ 8 years ago

Clearance Seedorf ur so right that imbicile of an MP should be reprimanded for his negative speech.There are reasons why motorist are up in arms regarding fuel rising again and again.workers are not getting their salarys on t ...

• Prof. Seidu Musah 8 years ago

They're arrogant because they really don't need your votes to win elections…..the EC will declare them winners even before the votes are fully counted. Why not? They appointed the EC who doesn't merit the position. A civil ...

• Buoho-Bob 8 years ago

Ewe Trokosi politicians are simply uselessly PRIMITIVE!

• A GERSIS 8 years ago

Ewe politicians always back the right Thing and it is obviously clear that those who own CARS that can't afford fuel ought park their cars and use public means of Transportation, it is as smple as than.

If you don't want t ...

• Anthony Gyasi 8 years ago

Gersis, I you very sure you are very ok?
    What is wrong with you Ewe People?

• i dnt know 8 years ago

You are a fool

• A GERSIS 8 years ago

A Gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians

Sarpong is now A Gersis? Sure Sarpong, you insult us, call us names yet you love our names and our pretty women just like the old hog, Ahoofe.

Your name is Sarpong and not A Gersis ...

• i dnt know 8 years ago

You and your father's generation are simply a fool

• Ed 8 years ago

When Asabee told Ghanaians to drink soakings, was something wrong with him?
    Kufour said Ghanaians are lazy. Was something wrong with him too?
    Go to manhyia and represent them with a stone on the ticket of the npp and you'll ...

• Hayford 8 years ago

Really, Ashanti's will always remain defeated? Ashanti's are the most successful tribe in Ghana though I am not one.

• Hayford 8 years ago

Harsh words but that is the truth.

• Esi 8 years ago

Stupidity in opinion

• Johnny 8 years ago

Why thank Sarong for ill I formed analysis and tribal stupidity? On the I ternational market, $37 buys a barrel of crude oil, not petrol. Poor brain!

• K. Yaokuma 8 years ago

Are you thinking properly, Sarpong? You've mentioned the names of only two Ewe people and yet you've claimed that it "is always the Ewe Politicians who come out with this disrespectful statements when citizens complain about ...

• kk 8 years ago

Tell us then any other Politician who has made such ridiculous statement when petrol prices go up.

• kofi abas 8 years ago

It's too late for him. He was born a fool n will die a fool

• Mawutor,Ho Town 8 years ago

its time for we the youth of volta to stand on our feet n decide.At times I say we are jokers because we don't really know what is good for us. The president came and deceived us at Ho Poly in 2012 promising us jobs.Out of 12 ...

• NPP DEFEATED-DIVIDED-DISBANDED 8 years ago

We all have read from this article the end results of NPP party and its members from desperation to downfall.
    And I tell you in some few years to come just as they managed to discomfit CPP in the past, they themselves will c ...

• Jew Guys 8 years ago

Why do you attack the man's tribe instead of he himself. It does not make sense that someone says something in his own right and you attack his tribe.It shows that you are uncouth. I am a sympathizer of NPP but I don't think ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Stop your stupidity. It is only idiotic low self-esteem moron who will call himself Jew Guy. We know the tribe in Ghana that call themselves as Jews and you stupid moron is not an Npp sympathizer but a die hard Ndc idiot, you ...

• Sarponmaa 8 years ago

What is obvious from your article, Mr. Sarpong, is that you are an educated fool. You can write but you can't think! All you do is spew hatred of an entire section of our society. Ethnocentricism is cancerous, Mr. Sarpong y ...

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

He told the truth and that is all that matter. You might not be an Ewe but you are definitely a faggot because no woman with a Princess name of Sarpomaa, that is how it is spelt and not Sarponmaa. Definitely you are a cross d ...

• Son of man! 8 years ago

Shame on you, SARPONG, all you do is fan tribal sentiments. You ought to to be ashamed of yourself! Ghana will do much better when we come together as One Nation, One People, with one destiny. Ethnocentrism; which you preach ...

• YB 8 years ago

I like your articles but I think it was needless to mention and ridicule the tribe of those two idiotic MPs. I am a proud Asante like you but I must sincerely point out that I feel embarrassed at this attitude of yours. I als ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

Ewes are the most opportunistic people in Ghana bcos of murderer Efo kwakuvi hatred bastard Rawlings.

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Members of parliament get to parliament because voters in their constituency vote them in. Any through no fault some of the uneducated voters will and do vote in exchange for money and or promises just as the semi educated vo ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"Any through no fault some uneducated voters"

Abeeku, I nominate you as an honourable member of the uneducated voters. Abeeku, you sound like an illegal Alien in Saint Paul, Minnesota. Why do you always refer to people as ...

• Buoho - Bob 8 years ago

Abeeku Mensah, you must be very thankful to the Gentleman Sarpong for filling in some sense into your twisted brain in that coconut you carry on your short ugly neck.

At least Sarpong has now brought to your house door w ...

• KB, USA 8 years ago

What does the MP mean? Why does the public transport run on water? Isn't the same fuel the public transport uses? At the end of the day passengers will feel the increase because of high fares. Is not the same hardship. So wha ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

Sarpong, my question to you is this: do you have to inflame the tribal discourse in a country so polarized and stratified where even the most basic facts become politically charged?

Use your head, Sarpong, because we don't ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

This is what happens when you have politicians who do not think beyond their nose. We warned these NDC fools when they were negotiating the IMF bailout in 2015, and now the chicken is coming home to roost.

The IMF conditio ...

• Gordon 8 years ago

Good comment, Kwabena. SARPONG doesn't see that his article is INSENSITIVE because he put a tribal angle to it. What our politicians are doing to us is not good. We should condemn them but there's no need to put a tribal stam ...

• ESCAPE 8 years ago

You are far from wisdom. With your age I think you should have reasoned to exclude the tribe from your article. You were trying to write a nice article but because of the tribal sentiment attached, it has lost its value. Lear ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Nii Teiko, can't you recollect when between the years 2007-2008, when a barrel of crude oil was between 147-150 dollars and your Late Mills, ndc and npp arch enemy Kwesi Pratt and his CJA demonstrated that fuel prices were as ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Personally, I believe there is a problem with politicians in general. If you look at the performance of NPP & NDC Governments since the 1990's, you would find something wrong will politicians from all ethnic backgrounds.

• Frank Quentin 8 years ago

It is You Mr Sarpong,who is short sighted and myopic to refer to these view points as peculiar to The Much PERSECUTED EWES! Remember what Busia ,S Progress Party did to 600 High caliber Ewes?

• K/K 8 years ago

Frank Quentin, mind your English: Short sighted and myopic ???

• Frank Quentin 8 years ago

You are the tribal bigot,by referring to this views are peculiar to Ewes!We have Ewes in Ghana,Togo,Benin and western Nigeria! Shame on Ye Akanfou politicians

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Tell me any other Politician from any tribe in Ghana that belligerently has talked down to citizens of Ghana when they complain about high cost of petrol by telling them to ride bicycle or trotro to work. Is it not shameful t ...

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

James klutse has categorically denied ever making such a statement in his reaction to a citi fm eye witness interview last friday. and if that be so it will be very unfair to hastily go on a generalisation spree lumping just ...

• Joe,london 8 years ago

Avedzi is a disgrace.His arrogance and insensitivity to the suffering of ghanaians is a disgrace to the government.And he is comparing Ghana to Britain.What measures are in place to cushion the suffering of ghanaians as a res ...

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

Absolutely NOTHING at all is wrong !! it is the hasty generalisation., MP, James avedzi has categorically denied ever making such a statement in his reaction to a citi fm eye witness interview last friday. and if that be so i ...

• FERD KEGEY 8 years ago

I wonder what enthused my EWE grandfathers to join The WISE AKANS in Ghana. They will never stop this tribal 'songs for everything in Ghana belongs to them and every single soul in Ghana especially the EWE soul is 'foolish ex ...

• Kwame Genfi 8 years ago

Big Sarp that is what we are in here, incompetence and thievery all what John Mahama is showing us.

Hopelessness every day,those guys in support of Mahama are either having their relatives benefitting from the create loot ...

• Kwame Genfi 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah is the cause of all this
    He was the one who made this people became Ghanaians,,the best place for this people is under The Great King Agokoli. I have now understood why he caged them and treated them way. In th ...

• Damian 8 years ago

You are a fool

• Ben Laden 8 years ago

Npp pls these insults and statement a will never win Vote for you.Try to be Diplomatic rather than being over proud and arrogance and Hatred for Pepeni and Ewes.those two will rule over you forever.God is not biased.

• Nature 8 years ago

This piece is nonsense, Hon James Avedzi never said this rubbish, the lies would never send you to power

• kk abdona 8 years ago

Please stop this bigotry and stereotyping. You could have just addressed the politicians without referring to their tribe. This is below the belt. On this occasion you have not been truthful cardinal. This is unacceptable. To ...

• Mark 8 years ago

Insult will not win you guys the 2016 election .Why not attack the issues the person raise rather than attack ewes politicians in general.Have you forgotten that some are from your side too?Speak to the issues and stop this u ...

• Damian 8 years ago

This sarpong is stupid and a big fool Akan guy to insult Ewe's and as well ridiculed an entire ethnic group just by a comment allegedly attributed to two Ewes. Tell your Akan people to stop disturbing the president. Give hi ...

• GERADO 8 years ago

All these serve Ghanaians right! Edey be keke!!! More insults, please, because it is only in Ghana that this bunch of FIPs will be governing.

• kwame 8 years ago

dis man has never spoken sense in dis noble country of ours. hw can such a person b a communication consultant to nhia. grow up mr. ametor by speaking a bit of sensible tins so dat de chn of 2day will lrn smtin beta frm u. no ...

• No clue Humado 8 years ago

I have just been shown a picture of this Ametor Q guy as a student at Koforidua Pope John Secondary School. He could not even afford shorts as a school attire, I also have been informed that he had no job prior to 2009. So af ...

• Abrantie 8 years ago

The NPP is on a mission of Ethnic Cleaning of the ewe tribe which will backfire in their faces.

• peter 8 years ago

Hmmm Justice Sarpong, I can't agree with you more! And let me put it on record that I am NDC member, but it looks like some of these mps or ministers either think Ghanaians can't do anything to them, they have gotten enough t ...

• Johnson 8 years ago

Not only NHIA is waiting money on the so called consultant monthly GH4,500. Meanwhile providers have not been paid for their June 2015 claims up to date. Do NHIA needs 1 CEO and 3 deputies? The answer is Big no. They even ...

• hmm 8 years ago

Dont mind that stupid fool M.P.

• Danso 8 years ago

If you are not sick, I don't know how you write such an irresponsible article to be publish. Are u better than any Ewe man, tribal bigot like you. Ewes will not write to denigrate any tribe.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Your problem is understanding what you read. Point out one insulting or tribalistic point in this article. Truth is hard for some of you smelly fools to understand.

Idiots and cowards adopt Akan names to hide your " coward ...

Ashanti on the stink scale score 9 out of 10. Go to any ashanti village and smell those short black dirty monkeys!

• C/C 8 years ago

Look at RAWLINGS and all his abungo bastards in the pndc/ndc- most of them NOT GHANAINS so they have no real affection for our people.

I really enjoyed reading this article until I got to the paragraph that equates low crude oil prices to drops in fuel prices! Then I thought what an idiot! No one puts crude oil in their tanks!

• YAW 8 years ago

'low crude oil prices to drop in fuel prices'

Where do you think fuel comes from? Don't tell me fuel is a by product that comes out after your mother have sex.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

TO YAW.NO WOMAN NO CRY.SURE YOU AREN'T HOMO.

• Osei USA 8 years ago

Foolish man

• Markin 8 years ago

I wonder where you were when NPP was governing and their Ministers and MPs were telling Gnanaians to "eat kokonte and drink gutter water" when they complained about hikes in prices of some basic essential goods, services and ...

• The Truth 8 years ago

Why ewes? When have we started to mention tribe of a person who have said something wrong instead of dealing with the person individually? we were in this country when that minister during President Kuffour's time said we sho ...

• YAW 8 years ago

Because they are Ewes. So now telling somebody is an Ewe is tribalism?

Is it tribalism when Ewes say Ashanti's don't like to go to school?

When did it become tribalistic to identify somebody by tribe?

Have you met ...

• kofi abas 8 years ago

This primitive bush animal from the bush part of Ghana always insult ewes so he has just done nothing extraordinary. He is so full of hate that he didn't even know Ametor is no ewe. Don't people in western world including le ...

• Wanto 8 years ago

Abas, you reason like cow that you are. Nothing wrong bicycling or riding trotro to work but I don't want any troops or any toilet carrier to make that decision for me.

You are so stupid you don't even realize Ametor who i ...

• kofi abas 8 years ago

Where ever u choose to live, someone has to make rules that influences your decisions even if you live in trees in ur bush. That is why in USA same sex marriage is now legal. If toilet carriers are ruling u then u are worse ...

• Wanto 8 years ago

Toilet carrier is ruling and it is good that Mahama has shown that toilet carriers have no brains to rule but to herd goats.

• NANA TUTU AMOFA 8 years ago

My brother don't waste yr time on this good for nothing EWES they ve never tasted goodness in their fucking life else their useless talk. Their problem is Ashanti phobian. The day they will TAKE off their NDC GLASSES THEY WI ...

• K Anim. 8 years ago

Kofi Abas, advice your corrupt ,incompetent create loot and share NDC government to stop the naked stealing of the common wealth of Ghana's state resources. When that happens, there will be enough money and resources in the k ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

You insults would never change our mind about you nasty people. It this very reasons that we ewes would never like idiot Ashanti politicians so you forget it.your insults make you rather sound so worried that ewes are not on ...

• Wanto 8 years ago

We just want you incestuous daughter molesters just to be our labourers and nothing else. Kufuor became President without Trokosi votes.

• paul peter 8 years ago

true fact

• chale from Rmeich Lebanon 8 years ago

Let the Ashantis blood flow in 2016

• thewho 8 years ago

Its just a plane tribal to Single out a tribe. What is so Bad in parking your car to ride a bike? Do u understand the economical Sense to the coments? We can deceide not to coments on like all die be die and the related tribe ...

• K Anim. 8 years ago

Kofi Abas, advice your corrupt ,incompetent create loot and share NDC government to stop the naked stealing of the common wealth of Ghana's state resources. When that happens, there will be enough money and resources in the k ...

• Solomon 8 years ago

two wrongs never make a right, you just insult all ewes and this attitude will hardly influence any ewes to join the npp even if the person so desire, but you know what? the are a lot of ewes out there that are moving mounta ...

• YB 8 years ago

When will you people stop displaying your low self esteem? If somebody insults you or your tribe, you either go after him or his tribe if you can, instead of making it partisan. Nobody begs you to vote . You vote to choose le ...

• Roland 8 years ago

Do you want tell me it's only ewe politicians who are guilty of such comments? You don't deserve a place in any platform worthy of discussion. What you have put up is nothing but fallacy of hasty generalisation.

• GREAT FORLIFIVE 8 years ago

yes continue with your insults and we the ewes will continue to vote for you as you have the mouth to insult.fellow ewes i hold this view that once you are an ewe and sometimes fair in colour you will be attacked by this self ...

• john seer 8 years ago

My brother i don't blame them .You see if bedridden with poverty and all of sudden you jump to riches that is how it will be.I blame my fellow voltarians who still vote these insensitive politicians.How can a leader voted in ...

• FELLOW 8 years ago

Is it TrUe dat de 'EWEs' are NOT TYPICAL GHANAIANS, but were bought in by NKRUMAH???

• I am for peace 8 years ago

It is very unfortunate for managers of this website to publish this article aimed at insulting the Ewes This irresponsible coward must be cautioned.if you want to do your politics go ahead but devoid of tribal sentiments.Its ...

• J . B. Nyame 8 years ago

Yes as for NDC that is how they are. Sometime ago when a similar situation happened . Brigadier Nonoo Mensah( rtd.) also said if Ghanaians feel the country is hot they should go for passports & leave the country. No wonder th ...

• Educated EWE 8 years ago

Everything is wrong with the Akan Politicians, they are greedy, selfish, envious, primitive, lazy, anti-social, corrupt, criminals, thieves, incompetent,useless, tribal, partisan, undemocratic and power drunk
    You are foolish ...

• Kwaku Boateng( Zurich ) 8 years ago

Most Ewes are illiterates, I don't know if this idiot of an M P graduated from ketu fishing college. Kwasia

• Nii boy 8 years ago

mice crossed me last week. I called NADMO They didn't respond

• Cephas K. Atror 8 years ago

You see NPP doesn't understand the reason why they don't get enough vote from Volta, does Mr Avedzi comment alone guarantee anybody to insult people of Ketu North? There is a better way you can let people of Ketu North feel a ...

• J. B. Amenorfe 8 years ago

Your article is on point but was myopic because of the ethnic tone you used. Did the two politicians make those comments because they were Ewes? Could it not be because they were members of the ruling government and not neces ...

• Obed 8 years ago

I am someone who loves to read your article but genuinely speaking, l am quite disappointed in this particular article of yours. You can't use comments made by just two Ewe politicians to make a generic statement about Ewes ...

• avosoglu 8 years ago

In fact I hate Ewes. I wish they are not part of Ghana. They are the reason why our country is not developing.

• i dnt know 8 years ago

Because you are a motherfucking shit eater

• samy 8 years ago

justice sarpong mind ur words for npp is not for you alone

• i dnt know 8 years ago

You guys making this useless tribal attacks are all ass licking fools.. You simply lack brains. How dare you relate such statements to tribal ridicule? Your children must be ashamed of you.. Foolish greedy animals.