You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 12 06Article 398802

Ghana on the Verge of Corruption

Read Comments Comments (18)

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NDC ISNT A POLITICAL PARTY, ITS A CABAL OF THIEVES....REAL THIEVES WHO HAVE UNLEASHED THEIR VENOM ON GHANAIANS AND ARE HIDING BEHIND TRIBALISM AND ETHNICITY TO CREATE LOOT SHARE AND WEEP WHEN CAUGHT WHILST GHANA IS DESTROYED

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Oyiwa, so Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dum ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

KICK NDC OUR IN 2016 TO SAVE GHANA

• BALUTAH 8 years ago

CHAI ! NA TRUE OO AFRICA GET MANY RIVERS 2 CROSS

• Paa Kojo 8 years ago

01 Dec 2015: Mahama & Obasanjo openly Insult Each Other at Global African Forum (just Google).
    'There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

I have read this news item somewhere else but I am surprised that it has not been reported anywhere in the Ghanaian media. Is there any kind of censorship?

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

It is a sad day commentary about us. The most painful aspect of it all is that people come to power promising to fight corruption but at the end of the day, get themselves deeply engrossed in it. I don't know how they feel wh ...

• James 8 years ago

Send copies to the President, ministers, Chiefs, all schools, all churches and mosques, Chief Justice and judges etc.
    Corruption cuts across political lines. Don't let us pretend it started with the present government. Remem ...

• abongo C/4 boy Tema wh 8 years ago

The problem abt African is all abt the legal practitioners in politics for that matter the judiciary..A body described as God's disguise in man.Cus they know the law much that they could do more interpretations to even let th ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Nkrumah could turn in his grave all he wants but the very people who claim to miss some, if not all, of his leadership skills, foresight, ideas and ideals are the very people who put him on African disgrace train to death.

• Akua Mansa 8 years ago

This is an excellent articulation of the problem But who will BELL the CAT
    It appears as Africans this is the way we are made. We applaud mediocrity and accept anything. Our horizons are shallow and our Leadership clueless, ...

• Nana Yaw Oppong 8 years ago

God bless you for this messages, it really sad to our beloved country going through these difficult moment. The dreams of many youth are shouhtered with no hope for tommorrow. God help us all.

• Tokugawah 8 years ago

Messrs Lumumba and Joseph state the obvious. Where are the solutions? Not enough to simply tell people not to be corrupt, produce more food, curb your taste for imports. These are not solutions, they are just rhetoric. Why do ...

• Akua Mansa 8 years ago

Maybe we need somebody to state the obvious.
    Our Leadership cannot see the obvious. Entrenched in corruption and incompetence. Maybe we need people like Lumuba to remind us STUPID we are as a PEOPLE.
    Those who arrogate to ...

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Good job on the part of the author!

• dawuda a.sadiq 8 years ago

god bless u my brother.ghana needs people lyk who can speak de truth but de problem is even if u talk dey will nt listen. so i tink is hire tym we de youth rise up

• K.B. 8 years ago

The only sector seem to be doing well in Ghana is the corruption sector. Why? because the government (those we put our trust to fight for us) have rather commited themselves to shield corrupt government officials. I weep som ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

Good write-up but just what does the writer mean with the caption "Ghana on the verge of Corruption"? On the verge or standing on the verge of doing something means just about to commence doing something. If we are not alread ...