You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 09 18Article 382557

I Don’t Think We Will Ever Recover From The 1966 Coup

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Well done bra Kwarteng.I salute you for your articles leading to Founder's day celebration Surely as was written by Shakespeare "Here was a amn when comes another"?

• Kwamebeba 8 years ago

We will like to read first hand from Danquah and Busia as well as what others testify of their contributions to Ghana and Africa. Over to you Dr.SAS and co.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Kenneth Kaunda was a brutal dictator who ruled Zambia with iron fist and appalling human rights record. He did not have any sympathy for the people of Zambia because he was from Malawi.

Like Kaunda, they said Nkrumah too ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

My dear Mahmoud, so in your estimation, "..Kwame Nkrumah was wicked and tyrannized the people of Ghana" because in your eccentric opinion, he was the son of a Liberian fisherman. How bizarre can you get? So now because of you ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

We agree!

We are dealing with a comedian on this platform!

READ:
    BY , DR. SAS, ATTORNEY AT LAW
    READ:
    "....Biological sciences affirm the notion that all humankind are equal, and that exposure to knowledge and cul ...

• Mensah Sabi 8 years ago

Shabi, you are a disgrace to this platform, you have nonsensically deviated from the main Point, you don't make sense, besides you sounds idiotic and I am cock sure you are an idiot.

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 8 years ago

I agree with you that "... being a Liberian fisherman - and even worse-still, the son of one" is no crime.

But it is no crime also to disagree with a dictator's policy of one-party state and life presidency. So instead of ...

• Thomas 8 years ago

The above-named are all narrow-minded pseudo-intellectuals.Please ignore them.

• HANS 8 years ago

THE DECLASSIFIED DOCUMENTS OF CIA EXPOSED DANQUAH AS A CIA AGENT ON THE PAYROLL OF THE CIA RECEIVING MONTHLY SALARIES TO DELAY THE INDEPENDENCE OF GHANA. THAT IS WHY DANQUAH WAS PREACHING INDEPENDENCE IN THE SHORTEST POSSIBLE ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

READ: "...Several times I pointed out to my beloved countrymen and women that there was a high price to pay for supporting the liberation of Africa...One of the most shocking incidents in Africa was the overthrow, in February ...

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

GHANA HAS LONG RECOVERED FROM THE ONE MAN, KWAME NKRUMAH LIFE PRESIDENCY AND DICTATORIAL ONE PARTY STATE INTO A VIBRANT MULTI PARTY DEMOCRACY. THE 1966 COUP D'TAT WAS SUCCESSFUL AND RELEVANT. GHANA WAS SAVED FROM NORTH KOREA ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

Dont you think that, that is why we are currently rationing water, electricity and queuing to attend public toilets?

• Mensah Sabi 8 years ago

Shabi are you the blood brother of Kojo T? Both of you (Shabi and Kojo T) are the most fools at least, as far as this platform is concerned.

You people can never put one and one together owing to your low grade of I.Q.

• Thomas 8 years ago

In your stupid mind Ghana is now a DEMOCRACY.IN YOUR democracy JUDGES ACCEPT BRIBES FROM ARMED ROBBERS AND SET THEM FREE.This could not have happened under Nkrumah's one-party rule.KWASEA !

• OSOFONANA 8 years ago

Yes, Nkrumah had great ideas but to think that he was a Messiah, who therefore should be allowed to do whatever he liked and not be held accountable was mistake that cost the lives and freedom of other compatriots who, probab ...

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Non educated people have no freedom and he brought education, health care, jobs,just name it Shame on you He killed no one

• Kofi B 8 years ago

The dirty Ewe Kojo T, writes dirty English

Author: Kojo T
    Date: 2015-09-18 10:50:34
    Comment to: WHEN WILL YOU ABANDON THE USELESS MYTH?

Non educated people have no freedom and he brought education, health care, jobs, ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

It is said that 'a little education is dangerous'. You are evidently a live victim of that school of thought.

It would be interesting to know what you mean by Nkrumah used "..Ghana's resources without the people's consent ...

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

SHABI, ProfL, MasterK, Hans, JBtraitor! Intellect on display.
    Aha dufudufu dem pas. Dis wan na intellectual mugging wey you all give dem. NO CONTEST! This one na daylight wey you strip the NLM/NLC/PP/NPP NeocolonialLoozerMe ...

We understand that those trumpeters of dictatorship and copy-writers of archaic Nkrumaist articles never recovered from the shellshock of their demigod's overthrow in 1966. We also understand that they are forever doomed to w ...

• JB traitor 8 years ago

Author: Nsia
    Date: 2015-09-17 15:00:55
    Comment to:Guess Who Copied Nkrumah's Dictatorship

No wonder JB Danquah wanted to transplant George Washington"s selective democracy onto Ghanaians. Do you think the vast majority ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

BY , DR. SAS, ATTORNEY AT LAW
    READ:
    "....Biological sciences affirm the notion that all humankind are equal, and that exposure to knowledge and culture accounts for why some are more inclined than others to achieve greatn ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

Thats right Prof Lungu. As far as I am concerned, SAS is just simply a schizophrenic. Today he is this and tomorrow he is the direct opposite. How can any serious person rely on the opinions of such a character?

Either th ...

Nkrumaist are always thinking of how to torture others.

You cannot "recover" that privilege, boy.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

We imagine "'shock therapy' as and when necessary to bring them back to normal", is not "torture".

It can never be!

A lawyer who deals with evidence ought to know that, in general: That is valid medicine/therapy!

Unl ...

• francis kwarteng 8 years ago

SAS,

For your information, since 2012 one of your leading NPP folks in North America has vigorously tried to recruit me for the NPP (Note: I will not mention his or her name).

Then also I have had other NPP folks who r ...

SAS,

I forgot to mention that some of the articles and quotes by and about Nkrumah come from textbooks used in American universities/colleges and other parts of the world.

For instance, Dr. Molefi Kete Asante's "Histor ...

Instead of digressing from the issue at stake, which is to recover whatever from Nkrumah's reign of terror, educate us as to whatever we can recover from Nkrumah's regime apart from his villainy. How is it that you are unable ...

SAS,

I have already told you what you need to know.

Lest I forgot, some peer-reviewed law journals have some interesting articles on Nkrumah.

Why don't you check them out. I am too busy to that!

Let me use the l ...

Indeed. You may "leabe" your clowns....

No Nkrumaist can ever see, no matter how hard they look. Permission to "leabe" is granted, Bro. Kwarteng.

SAS,

Check out your third paragraph (fourth sentence):

"And unlike Nkrunah, Dr. Danquah wants his followers to exceed him in his achievements..."

You write "NkruNah" instead of "NkruMah." But I did not care because I ...

So easy to bring you back Bro. I thought you were too busy.....Trapping you is as easy as trapping a rat in my village. You have spent all these hours trying to show that I am also human? I know! I will never need anybody's a ...

SAS,

Yes I have been extremey busy.

I don't think you are saying that Danquists like Adjow Wangara, Nii Teiko, Mahmoud, Jato Kwashivi Rawlings, etc. write better than G.K. Berko, Shabi, etc? Remember there are so many ...

At least you now know that "Nkruna" and "Nkroma" are the same and refer to "heart". The original spelling of that Akan name is also "Nkroma", not "Nkrumah". Nkroma also means "ninth born".

"Atete Nkrunah" refers to those r ...

SAS,

Good day.

Correcting typos and grammatical errors are not problems for me. I care less.

You will be seeing more in the future, I promise. I will not employ any software to correct my errors. I don't have time f ...

A typical Nkrumaist response when he is told about the errors of his ways.......You cannot even proofread what you write. Then what business do you have to masquerade as a scholar here?

More reason why I will be highlighti ...

IDIOT SARFO, Kwarteng is not digressing in any way. YOU AND YOUR FOLKS ARE BURNING IN YOUR MIND DAY BY DAY!! YOU AWARE THAT YOUR HYPERBOLIC LIES INVENTIONS FALSIFICATION NAME-CALLING BASELESS ASSERTIONS ETC ARE JUST A COVER F ...

• Thomas 8 years ago

We also understand that Nkrumah is the greatest African of all time.Are you satisfied?

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Thomas,

We also know that J. B. Danquah's wife, Mable, was actually, also an "Nkrumaists...(who)... Enjoy(ed)... Their Mental PDA..."

Further, Attorney Dr. Samuel Adjei Sarfo, himself, was also an "Nkrumaists...(who)... ...

We also know that Nkrumah was cuckolding Danquah, just as he was being cuckolded by his cabinet members.

• Shabi 8 years ago

Even for a presumed lawyer who I understand, scandalously teaches in the equivalent of a junior secondary school in the US, the depths of your anti-Nkrumah psychosis surpasses even that of the grand-masters of the Ku Klux Kla ...

Shabi,

Are you expecting me to read your PDA grammar?

None of you Nkrumaist can ever write good English.

• Shabi 8 years ago

Bro SAS, many thanks for the obvious complimentary nuance that you appreciate the linguistic flavour of my contributions. I very much appreciate your gesture even if it was recklessly concealed in your typical posture of arro ...

• samson 8 years ago

Absolutely. And Ghana has not recovered from his overthrow. Look round and see what is happening today. The industrialisation programme he started has stalled with all the industries he set up sold to private people many of w ...

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Should be here was a man when comes such another

• Kofi B 8 years ago

Kojo T, you bloody stupid dirty Ewe, what Kind of English is this, Ewe English?

Author: Kojo T
    Date: 2015-09-18 10:51:51
    Comment to: I Don’t Think We Will Ever Recover From The 1966

Should be here was a man when ...

On the occasion of the forthcoming birthday of Ghana's First Dictator, we find it necessary to reproduce Danquah's letter to him while he was incarcerated at Nsawam without trial.

His celebrants must judge his actions thro ...

That notorious letter, nowhere does he proclaim innocence!! It has always struck me as incongruous that Danquah has nothing to say except complain about his prison conditions, why does he not vigorously claim there are no gro ...

The Nkrumaists are a despicable lot who live by the putrid memory of a mummified villain. They put a ceiling on their creative powers and circumscribe their thinking by reference to that tyrant's short-circuited brainwave. Th ...

Neocolonial stooges, your doyen introduced violence into politics while Ghana was still under colonial rule!!
    1.DANQUAH WAS ON THE PAYROLL OF THE CIA!!!
    2. HE ORGANIZED CONTROLLED AND CONDONED VIOLENCE AND TERRORISM
    3. H ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

I was about to go for you again but I hesitated for a minute and said to myself, hey wait a minute, they guy is only joking - as usual.

• Amanfo 8 years ago

He stated the fact as barely as it was and is still is. Any wonder that, after the betrayal and unreasonable topple of the greatest African at his time, we are yet to witness and have a true leader, pragmatist, strategist, ta ...