You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 08 14Article 374827

Is Mahama's Ghana A Civilized Country, Mr. Segbefia?

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Clark 8 years ago

Okoampah,you claim to be living in a civilized country but you're the uncouth character ever.Is it because you've black? .Black man,black sense! .

• Che Guevara 8 years ago

Leave the Professor alone. He's speaking the truth. Segbefia is a liar. NDC has no clue as to how to solve the country's problems, health issues inclusive. Rampant and widespread corruption has endemically emasculated this go ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

And by definition, Ghanaians, but I'd like to qualify it as "most Ghanaians" are not civilised, as I knew from childhood that Ghana isn't classified among the civilised or developed nations, and is still not.

Ghanaians ar ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 8 years ago

Come on, where have you been lately, Andy? As an academic, I am entitled to reimbursement for all the professional development conferences that I attend with official notification by my institution.

I am also entitled to t ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

READ: "...Maybe it happens elsewhere, but I have never in my 30 years here in the United States seen any president appoint a lawyer as Secretary for Health and Human Services...."

WE SAY: Sometimes it is very difficult f ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

To say...

Dr. Okoampa-Ahoofe can't see or think straight because of his newly-acquired hatred for Kwame Nkrumah whom he was for, before he was against!

Kwame,

Apparently, you are the one who needs to zip it. Thanks Prof. Lungu and Others, a lot of facts have been provided to expose your ridiculous position. I need not say more on that Except to tell you that the case of t ...

• UNCIVILIZED EWES 8 years ago

Alex Segbefia is himself an uncivilized Ewe like most other Ewes. C.Y. ANDY-K is no exception with his uncivilized and primitive attacks.

• The don 8 years ago

I read your one sided articles to always tickle myself to sleep.And that I believe is the only use of the gabbage a whole phd holder like you always writes.You will wonder why this attack.For the likes of people like me who e ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 8 years ago

Prof. Lungu, your Nkrumaist blinkers are preventing you from serious reading capability and capacity. Go back and read what I wrote, and then you can understand why I am no longer an Nkrumaist.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Sure, I can read English better than you (and write English better than you)!

But, tell you this, Dr. Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe!

Maybe you need to apologize to C.Y. ANDY-K before you come back with your Danquah-Kotoka-Ankra ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Haba!

To say....

Butter it all up with what FACTS says below!

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

What does the phrase, sentence or statement, "in civilized countries doctors would not strike past 24 hours" really mean, Ghana's one and only demigod of English, American nonetheless Dr. Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe? To presuppose ...

• show man 8 years ago

No wonder, like your master the evil man.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Prof, I am not sure if you know the criteria for ministerial appointments but I can assure you that with the exception of the position of Attorney General and Minister for Justice, there is no specified qualification, knowled ...

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

Educate them, MASSA KOFI. One does not need a practical experience to excel in a Ministerial post, and neither is one required to have detailed knowledge of medical diagnosis to be successful as Minister of Health. Okoampa is ...

Kofi,

I know this is very belated but is just for the records. Couldn't get a minute at work to look at Ghanaweb at all!

What are we both wrong about when you wrote in support of what I wrote about appointing a generali ...

• FACTS 8 years ago

Okoampa, cannot open his mouth without showing his ignorance. By your definition UK is the most uncivilised country the planet. This is a list of health ministers in the UK with no medical background since 1979. They were ei ...

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

Mahama we know is a specialist in INCOMPETENCE.

But as for you, prof. Its moral compass which is very fault. The fact that u see a sky scrapper every day does not unmake the act of gay and its activist as an ABOMINABLE.