You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 07 27Article 371007

Ibrahim Mahama's Attempt To Defraud Ghanaians Foiled

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Joe, UK 8 years ago

The Mahama's take Ghanaians for fools. If one wants to do volunteer work, the person does not ask the government to provide him or her with government amenities to carry out his volunteer work.

This Ibrahim guy needs to be ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

When Katrina hit and the levees protecting the city of New Orleans gave way to a massive disaster, the rebuilding and fortification of a new levee fell on the shoulders of the US Corps of Engineers.
    The more the corps of E ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

The President's brother was not doing any philanthropic work for Ghana but he needed that new equipment to do his own contracts and the President released the equipment to him knowing that was not the right thing to do.

Th ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We have followed with keen interest the criminal activities of the brothers Mahama and several times on this forum tried to let our people know the worst kind of criminal has occupied the highest office of the land through th ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

This day light robbery. Mahama and the NDC takes Ghanaian for fools because, according to Mahama , Ghanaians have short memory. Yes Mahama did not mince words when he said that. Mahama and his brother have taken Ghanaians so ...

• PRESIDENT DEAD GOAT 8 years ago

The fact is,do we have armed forces in Ghana? I don't think we do otherwise this government would not be so bold to loot or steal from the state every single day and remain in power.What we have in Ghana is an officer corp wh ...

• godsway 8 years ago

Do you know what we call a nomenclature? Go to all the construction site you will see that all equipment hired by the contractor has their company logo. That is for identification and also to prevent people from doing anythin ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

In this case he did not hire the equipment. The problem is not his name on the equipment but rather using the equipment for personal financial gains.

• Exposure 8 years ago

Charlie, if this allegation/accusation is correct then I am with you all the ay! How can the president and his brother treat Ghanaians this way? For now let's hold our fire and get the CID working. Ghana is being plundered.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

The heading should have read;

Ibrahim Mahama's Attempt To Defraud Ghanaians Foiled.

Somehow, the heading or the title came out wrong.

• Paa Kojo 8 years ago

Somebody should call Francis Kwarteng and his co-idiot homo-friend Lungu to read this brilliant and clear piece from Sarpong.

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

president must be impeached..his brotgers arrested-same mahama tried to steal gold using that bogus iranian plane purchase deal.

where is rawlings who killed AKAN BUSINESS PEOPLE UNDER GUISE OF NON PAYMENT OF TAXES

• Nayale Woyome 8 years ago

Ghanaians are the most stupid people in the entire world. Bloody stupid jokers. If Woyome can steal, so can Ibrahim,(REF. to article) Idiots. Afterall our presidential lounge at the airport is used for cocaine trafficking. Bl ...

• Tom 8 years ago

Our problem is that we support blindly. As long as the one doing the wrong thing is a member of our party or tribe, then we find a stupid reason to support the one.

• back door director 8 years ago

Stop wasting our ears and go to court to retrieve the equipment.

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

QUOTE:

The earth-moving equipment was brought in after Parliament approved a 2014 loan agreement (US$28 million).....

UNQUOTE.

MY TAKE.

HEAVENS ME!

SO GHANA LEADERS CANNOT UNDERTAKE ANY SINGLE GOVERNMENT PROJE ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama branded the equipment in his company name so that if he is using them at his private contract side nobody will know that the machines are Government machines, period. NDC Gov't just came in to spoil Ghana for ...

Ibrahim Mahama said that there is no contract between him and the state that whatever is been done is on humanitarian bases. The machines belonging to the state can be let to lie without work and another company will be engag ...

• Yaw Sam 8 years ago

You are an idiot and trying to change the subject. Nobody is saying Ibrahim cannot offer his free services but using an excuse of offering a free service and on the blind side of government diverting the equipment to do your ...

• SULEIMAN IMORU 8 years ago

I TOTALLY AGREE, THIS IS FRAUD AND THE GOVERNMENT SANCTIONED IT BECAUSE AS THE ARTICLE SAYS, THE MINISTER RECEIVED LETTERS TO RELEASE THE EQUIPMENT TO IBRAHIM MAHAMA'S COMPANY. THE PRESIDENT WILL SURELY GET A PORTION OF THE I ...

• OYIWA 8 years ago

WHICH IS MORE POWERFUL TO SCARE PEOPLE FROM STEALING OPENLY? THE COAT OF ARMS PAINTED BOLDLY OR AN ENGINEER'S LOGO?

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

YOU GAYS ARE BOTH THIEVES, GOD WILL JUDGE YOU VERY SOON.
    GHANA IS NOT YOUR PROPERTY MAHAMA BOHYE-BA.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED, SHAME !!!!!!!!!

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

The President knew what his brother was going to use the equipment for. They are using state properties for private business work.