You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 06 14Article 361963

Come On, Uncle Atukwei, Let's Stick To Poetry

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Kwasi oduro 8 years ago

I couldn't have said it better. Just permit me to add this: if any president wants 5 years, let them do a good job, and he or she may be rewarded with 8 years instead of 5 - 3 more...Anyway, is this what they LL professor thi ...

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

Yo yo yo, my bredda no be degree wey dey establish intelligence or political and administrative acumen. Paper qualification no be the issue, if so like now we advance pass everybody. Kojo Sardine no be proffesor no be gradua ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

No need for any extension to 5 years. The presidency cannot be a monarchy. You do good job for your 4 year term and the good* people*will renew your mandate for another 4-year term. By good people I don't mean people who vote ...

• Botchway 8 years ago

Are you saying the people, the akans, who constantly vote for the npp also vote without their heads? Because only hollow heads will vote for the cocaine and drug infested and invested npp

• Vuvuzela 8 years ago

"What this means is that either the wrong characters are gunning for the presidency in Ghana, or there is something genetically remiss with the entire Ghanaian citizenry to make us keep electing the wrong people to manage our ...

• Vuvuzela 8 years ago

=> I should say, this article is spot on. We should begin to critically think about the kind of people we should present for the presidency. But judging from past and present circumstances, do we in Ghana have who could sit i ...

• Botchway 8 years ago

Started nicely and vied again to do his flagstar pet project of ndc bashing. The day this so called dr writes academically and intellectually without bias, I will recommend him for the nobel prize in literature. Keep the gut ...

• Pimpinese 8 years ago

Just when you abandoned the carcass, the supposedly dead possum gets up and scurries away. I was about to quote the line from the Simon and Garfunkel song, "Where have you gone" O-Ahoofe? But alas, you resurrect and stab Kufo ...

• Esi 8 years ago

You make some interesting points but the title of your article is troubling.

By your own flawed logic, if Atukwei Okai, by virtue of a being a poet cannot state his opinion about presidential term limits, then neither are ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Okoampa's trumutization can only be trumulized in a faculty of Trumulogy.

I know of a Trumus and his trumuism has become trumulogous that he is now a poetic trumuist.