You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 05 02Article 356588

Kweku Baako Is Not Helping Ghana's Cause With Cote D'Ivoire

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Brofo 9 years ago

When you finish eating your dollar menu buggers from McDonalds, you start writing gibberish. Your articles are so poorly written, sometimes I wonder where you had your education in US.

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 9 years ago

Ask your father, young man, I was his teacher in your village.

• Brofo 9 years ago

No wonder you teach at a community college. Get a life old-man, and while you're at it, stop trying to pretend like you are somebody to our brothers and sisters back home.
    Smart!

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

PROF. I MUST BE FRANK, I ALWAYS FIND YOUR POSTINGS ON TRIBALISM, AND AKAN SUPREMACY VERY OFFENSIVE AND SOMETIMES SHAMEFULL ESPECIALLY COMMING FROM AND ACADEMICIAN. THIS ARTICLE IS AN EXAMPLE.
    PROF LEAVE YOUR USA AND COME HO ...

• ASTERIX 9 years ago

ALWAYS AKAN AKAN AKAN SUPREMACY. THIS WARPED THINKING BY YOU PEOPLE LED BY NANA ADDO AND OSAFO MARFO EONT TAKE YOU ANYWHERE

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Talk of the devil and he shows his horn. Ahootan is a spawn of the devil and as a result has a pact with the devil. What Ahootan has written in th past and continue to spew here on Ghanaweb daily is the work of the devil. T ...

• Baako 9 years ago

i agree this man writes gibberish...anything to contradict and put him opposite of commonsense. his name even contrasts his actual looks...

• kobina 9 years ago

You were his father's teacher and so what, king of ethnocentrism? If Okoampa-Ahoofe were a Caucasian here in the US, judging from his parochially inward-looking attitude and bloated sense of self-righteousness, he would surel ...

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Kwame, I'm an NPP sympathizer, but sometimes don't read your articles. The reason is that, some of them don't help the party. Why such a reply? Whatever you say Ghanaians have something to talk about. If you cannot harbour su ...

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Kwame, I'm an NPP sympathizer, but sometimes don't read your articles. The reason is that, some of them don't help the party. Why such a reply? Whatever you say Ghanaians have something to talk about. If you cannot harbour su ...

• Lankwei 9 years ago

what does that have to do with them being backstabbers. everyone knows majority of ivory coast is akan but that doesnt solve the dispute

• 4 Year Old 8 years ago

Kwame Okoampah Ahoofe has never been a fan of mine. He literally makes me angry with his desire to impress with his skillful writing. But hey! That is his skill and God given talent and he can do whatever he likes with it. We ...

• Colegate 9 years ago

I do not know your age or how long u have stayed outside.you are always hyping on this Akan link too much and extended it beyond the borders of Ghana.God in his own wisdom placed some of our Akan brothers within the boundarie ...

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

How are you Kwame?

I think you’re right in some of your opinions then wrong, too, in others. And let me tell you why.

It is true and undeniable, that Ivory Coast did have interest in those oil fields in the past. Wh ...

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

*People jubilated hilariously...

*The news echoed...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

YOUR: "...There is one thing to know about Ivory Coast. They could be our brothers but they will never like us. They take us as fierce adversaries and will do everything to undermine us if they have the opportunity and resour ...

• Twum Barimah 9 years ago

All that he is saying here is that Kwaku Baako should have been polite and unemotional in his writing. The Ivorians are pushing for a share or something of that kind, yet Mr. Baako shouldn't have been so emotional to use thos ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 9 years ago

Very interesting and insightful, Vuvuzela. It is this kind of well-informed discussion that is sorely lacking in this forum. I almost missed this gem of constructive analysis and commentary, because there are too many psychol ...

• F A BAALADONG 9 years ago

Many a times one needs a dictionary by his or her side to completely understand anything written by this English Phd man. It makes me wander if he knows the elements of good communication.

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

I don't need a dictionary to read him. What he writes is his opinion. Kwame is sometimes crazy, but there are times liars could be right, too. I don't mean he is. You have to comment on what's addressed in the article. If you ...

• Pee 9 years ago

Do we need his second hand rubbish? No. Ghana needs a Ph.D holder of Rolls Royce mind in international law to ward off the threat from the Ivorians not an irrelevant/incorrigible English pedant.The German Judges will have a b ...

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

If you place yourself in the position of a wise, then you need more than a few words to see from someone else perspective.

Of course, I respect Okoampa, despite I disagree with his articles most of the time but the kind o ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The problem with some of you guys is you take everything personal. Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe has a peculiar style of writing and probably has a target audience. If you don't belong to that group then stay away from his writings. I ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

You don't have to be mean or petty to contribute or share your comments on someone else's thoughts. Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe has a style of writing that's uniquely his. Respect that and I believe he has a target group when he's ...

• gorgordutor 9 years ago

You are mistaken Rumanians were prospecting at Saltpond and Keta lagoon and environs in the 60s unfortunately after the overthrow of Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah Obiekwanmayeen the Rumanians were sent packing at the behest of the W ...

• MP 9 years ago

KWAME, I DO RESPECT YOUR RIGHT IN TRYING TO PUT YOUR OPINION ACROSS ON THE ALL IMPORTANT MATTER. HOWEVER, THE CONTENT OF YOUR ARTICLE HAS NO LINKAGE AT ALL TO THE HEADING OF THE ARTICLE. YOU HAVE FAILED WOEFULLY IN TELLING YO ...

• Citizen Kudjo 9 years ago

Mr PhD, are u talking about Ghana' s Course or Cause? This are two different words with different meaning s.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

"Braa" Kwame, so your Long Essay, interwoven with "Big-Bigger-Biggest English" is all about what? Are you suggesting that the Ivorians are right in what they are doing and that Ghanaians must keep mute for them to be taken fo ...

• jo 9 years ago

Massa Kwame can only boast of big English words...a disappointed outcast in somebody's country and at this point all he can do for Ghana is Äbr).....oh kwame

• ATO 9 years ago

This article is not fit for purpose. You have drifted the issue to a position of ambush on KWAKU on long held dislike or hatred. Sadly, he did'nt fall for it and off you go. KWAME, you may want to exhibit who and what you are ...

• Harry 9 years ago

Kwame Ahoofe, when will you stop all this nonsense once and for all? Your tribalism has now crossed the boundaries of Ghana.Honestly speaking, there is something seriously wrong with you.All the rubbish you posted here is not ...

• NII 9 years ago

CORRECT!!!
    I think the professor has marked Mr. Kweku Baaku's thesis and has decided to award him 30% since he (Mr. Baaku), decided not to provide any references whatsoever.
    I therefore need to say that most of our journal ...

• Baffour Agyemang 9 years ago

Well observe Nii about poor journalism and reportage on our airwaves but you should also observe that Okoampa is barating Bako because someone is the president and the other is not so therefore Okoampa is subconsciously wishi ...

• yaw opoku 9 years ago

short man 5ft long time

• kutsii. 9 years ago

If Kwaku Baako is evil and confused about 'acquiescence' then Okoampa shd hold Kwaku Baako's throat, whilst Baako gets hold of Nana Akufo Addo's two BALLS. Nonsense

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Fish BALLS , Meat BALLS, Rice BALLS, Yam BALLS and finally Nana Addo's BALLS. "Obia wo mienu mienu". 'Opanyin toto' kwasia npanin like the dwarf Nana Addo also mentioned the BUTTOCKS of a dead female NPP MP in a tribute, in ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Why are you crying and complaining? This is what you want. He is doing the bidding for NPP. After all, NPP want Ghana to collapse for NPP Akuffo Addo to come and salvage it. Kweku Baako behaves as the Jack of all trade but ma ...

• kojo nzo ekangaki 9 years ago

Kwame,for goodness sake, write simple English that a man on de street can read!!!

• HARDER@1989 9 years ago

yes, mr ahoofe want us to believe that ivorians are our clans men or kins folks. the adansis were indeed clans folks of the denkyiras and other akan groups yet subdued them till the former had muster enough strenght to over t ...

• HARDER@1989 9 years ago

yes, mr ahoofe want us to believe that ivorians are our clans men or kins folks. the adansis were indeed clans folks of the denkyiras and other akan groups yet subdued them till the former had muster enough strenght to over t ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

What a miseducated buffoon you're, Okoampa-Ahoofe. Aren't you the very person who puts garbage articles daily on websites insulting innocent Ghanaians due to your demented and evil up-bringing, but suddenly seem to be concern ...