You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 04 24Article 355762

Nkrumah's ideologies in Francophone Africa

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Ghana 9 years ago

True true, Nkrumah is the source of all our problems.

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Call the braggart BLOCK EMPTY-HEAD francis kwarteng to read the brilliance of JUSTICE SARPONG. A simply well written (factual) article.

I hope francis kwarteng as well as GERSIS will read this to at least fill their cocon ...

• Bfire 9 years ago

Your thoughts are being influenced by hate and by this you have exposed your ignorance this shows,you have limited knowledge of Africa and its colonial masters. In reality the French countries in Africa has not yet attain ind ...

• JAMES ARHIN 9 years ago

Both ADJOA WANGARA and SARPONG are two ignorant fools who must be ignored.

• BEN 9 years ago

Those fools have sawdust in their heads for brains to reason well.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

This has nothing to do with Nkrumahs scientific socialism. Can you describe what Islam is when you ave never been a Muslim Dictatorship preceeded Nkrumah .Hitler, Napoleon were dictators. Osei Tutu had no multi party .Sarpong ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"Can you describe what Islam is when you ave never been a Muslim"

I don't have to insult you when you expose yourself as a dunce.

Do I have to be a Whiteman to be able to describe a whiteman?

Do I have to be a woman ...

• BEN 9 years ago

Nkrumah was the African man of the century indeed. His legacy as shown by this article has been the source of Africa problems. He introduced one party state with Dictators in charge.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

With the exception of Benin, all the Francophone African countries never severed the umbilical chord from France. Mali and Guinea were conflicted between religion and revolution. Che Guevara, Nyerere, Nkrumah, Kerekou, Castro ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

...No country in Africa has been allowed to be SELF RELIANT but when we look back, we can be proud to say, never in our history has an Akan, Hausa, Ga or any other group embarked on genocidal ethnic cleansing towards each oth ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I thought the African countries are independent so who is holding them hostage not to be SELF RELIANT?

You are not making any sense in the genocidal comment.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

"I freed a thousand slaves. I could have freed a thousand more if only they knew they were slaves" Harriet Tubman. You are not free to be self reliant because you have not emancipated yourself from the mental slavery. Dr. Nkr ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Did you mention South Africa. Do you know that JB Danquah of South Africa, chief Buthelezi and his tribalist Zulu matemeho nkatha freedom hoodlums have not stopped the killings which began shortly after Mandela was released f ...

• Atakora-Mensah 9 years ago

"I thought...", Oh my God!!

You think? No one is holding African countries hostage you say.

Who is holding you hostage for thinking up solutions for Ghana's numerous issues? Is Nkrumah in your way? You f------ idiot!!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Have you forgotten to pay your brain bill today ?

Who were you trying to impress with that bosh of yours, you technicolor yawn ?

• Nana Kasapreko II 9 years ago

Good one Nana Yaw. It is so so sad that some of our brothers can still not begin to understand the historical plot. Due to the lack of proper broad knowledge and information, they can only see the small picture. It is this di ...

• Kwasipong 9 years ago

Ah Nana Kasapreko. I've got nothing more to add to the insight you've posted. I wish my people could put on their magnifying lenses and critically analyse our situation and doing so with appreciation of this historical plot ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

You cannot compare Kwame Nkrumah to French puppets in the Francophone countries.Even today as we speak,the Francophone countries are still serving the only interest of France,their economy and politics are nothing but dictate ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You might be out of your mind. Do you know who controls Ghana economy now? Washington D.C controlled IMF is now dictating to the Mahama government you support.

Do you know IMF has put an embargo on Ghana government in hiri ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I will not waste my time debating this kind of rubbish.Get lost.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You illiterate idiot, who told you moron who lives in France but can hardly speak French I want to waste my precious time on you dumbass?

That's you, ko te boto sarpong!!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Who toLd you about my 'uncircumcized' penis, your wife or mother? I told those women to keep it a secret.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

So Nkrumah was fighting for economic independence and you midgets destroyed it and now blame him

• CPP info HOUSE 9 years ago

...'South AFrica got independent and did not sent white people away ?...so too was Nkrumah/CPP/Ghana) who got independent and did not sent fellow blacks or aliens away till the better moment of UP/NPP's ALIENS COMPLIANCE ORDE ...

Barima wo ye kwasea paaa!!

W'agyimi dodo!!

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

SARP, you could do better. This article is as thin as a rake and poorly evaluted. Look United Kingdom and most European countries were IMF and World Bank candidates from the 50s up until early 80s. So Ghana going to IMF is no ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Hahahaha, Nana Ansah, you know you are my favourite Nkrumah brainwashed apologist.

I have no problem of Ghana going to IMF for guidance but people should also stop accusing francophone African countries for not severing th ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

SARPONG, if want to compare and contrast the stage or level of development between Ghana annd Ivory Coast, you would have to go back to that infamous date of 24th Feb. 1966.

Taking sound bites and echoes are old hat of Mat ...

• Bfire 9 years ago

Ivory Coast does not come near Ghana and they are still in slavery. Nkrumah is miles ahead in Africa.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Nana Ansah, who told you Ghana was miles ahead of Ivory Coast in 1966? You cannot list what Ghana had at that time and just say because we have all these, we were ahead of Ivory Coast in 1966.

Give me statistical figures, ...

Idiotic SARPONG,first of all list all the French built factories in Ivory Coast in 1966 and come back.Ivory Coast like all the francophone nations,was a dumping ground of French manufacturers.STOP LYING.

kWASEA Sarpong,You don't even know that the Accra International Airport which the NLC government re-named Kotoka International Airport was built by the Nkrumah Government.In 1966 this airport was far better than Abidjan airpo ...

• Fred Apau 9 years ago

SARPONG,the apostle of irrational and biased DR SAS is doing his MASTER'S job-propogating misinformation and disinformation.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

When Ghana led by Kwame Nkrumah was on the milkyway, Ivory Coast led by Felix HB was down on earth. SARP, let me bring you up to Speed. The following websites could help you. Visit the world factbook or the library of Congre ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Quite a lesson, we must say!

• KKO 9 years ago

You obviously are not intelligent enough to know that Ghana's economy is controlled by outsiders! Why do you think Mahama and Terkper ran to the IMF for bailout? Now American grad school economists are telling them what to do ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Are you telling me Kwame Nkrumah is responsible for our failure today?Are you not the very people praising Kuffour for using Nkrumah's ideology for free health care and free school feeding.Are these communist ideas?
    Are you ...

• BEN 9 years ago

Free feeding and free health care is not Nkrumah original idea. Capitalist countries have had this in their political ideology well before Nkrumah was even born.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Did the Colonial British give Gold Coasters free feeding and free health care?Go and ask Busia why he scrapped all the social intervention policies introduced by Kwame Nkrumah.Today,you same Busia kids turn around and tell us ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Do you see why I say you are not intelligent enough to understand what Justice has written? Kufuor introduced National Health Insurance to replace the idiotic Cash & Carry that the thief Rawlings imposed on Ghanaians. It was ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Now listen,Busia scrapped even free primary education,what are you talking about?Now tell me,when did Kwame Nkrumah
    become the head of government affairs?Say that you even received student allowance whilst studying at Univer ...

• KKO 9 years ago

You are so idiotic. Your lack of basic secondary education shows so glaringly. Do you know the difference between National Health Insurance and Free Medical care? Obviously you don't.

Allowances for Teacher and Nursing Tra ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

You are good for nothing graduate.I have no doubt in my mind that you were brought up in a very nasty dirty village somewhere in the hinterland.The point I am trying to convey is that the Danquah /Busia tradition is full of c ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Idiot, he is a well educated Fante man like your stupid self but better educated and intelligent than anybody in your family.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

All Francophone countries are HIPC. They are Johnny come lately. Ivory Coast, Guinea, Chad, Comoros are at the moment being bailed out as I write. You know what is lacking of you the descendants of Mate Mehu is you fail to c ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Doctor, you see how these lobotomized idiots reason? No wonder these fools have migrated to Ndc as Champagne Socialist and stealing everything in Ghana that is not bolted down.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

BOY KOFI,
    Pithy, but super-strong comment!

READ: "...You cannot compare Kwame Nkrumah to French puppets in the Francophone countries.Even today as we speak,the Francophone countries are still serving the only interest of ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Stop the insults and face reality, you are not brainy than anybody it's just that some of us will not stomach the stupidity Nkrumah praise singers want all of us to behave like cows on their way to the slaughter house.

Our ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

SARPONG,
    What we've written is real - historically accurate!

What is not real is your projection - your talk about "Stop the insults". That is where you have now descended, alone.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

" your talk about "Stop the insults". That is where you have now descended, alone."

OH REALLY!!?

What is this subtle comment supposed to mean?

"If fills Danquah-Busia-Dombo confederates' stomach, but it ain't got ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

We are Ghana-centered, not necessarily Nkrumahist.

In the past, you have called us as such, and used some other offensive language. We never complained about those "insults", or even cared for them as such, in some cases. ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"but it ain't got no protein, vitamins, or amino acid for the body, soul, and brain!"

What is that, Lungu? Do you think you are smarter than anybody else on this forum

• back door director 9 years ago

Sarpong it means you have no brains of your own.Has the dead Nkrumah prevented you from thinking.
    We tired of your cut and paste stories

• Badombie 9 years ago

When you reproduce a scholarly work, do thescholarly thing by acknowledging the original writer; in this case Professor Ali Mazrui of blessed memory.

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

when an idiot deficient in historical facts tries to twist history to satisfy his pudden-head party members.

• KKO 9 years ago

How old are you? Sarpong described what happened in his lifetime. Can you point to one fact that he has twisted in this article. He only summarised the idiocy that tinpot dictators have been exhibiting since independence.

Sarpong:

You are an educated idiot with a pea brain.

See the tantrums you throw? They remind me of a sparrows fart in a hurricane. Insignificant!!

Bankye-ase krakye sarpong!!

kote boto!!

• Ghana 9 years ago

You graced this bastard sarpong saying he is educated.
    This buffoon called sarpong is a complete semi-illiterate!!!
    Who went to school and was chasing lizards. He didn't have the IQ to learn.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

God created houseflies,tse-tse flies,ants,bugs, cockroaches, maggots, mosquitos, fleas, ticks, slugs, leeches, and intestinal parasites , then he lowered his standards and made you.You are a real monument to stupidity ! As a ...

• BEN 9 years ago

So far you have not shown anything that you are intelligent. All you have done is to engage in insult match with the author of this article and even you are still losing the insult war too.

What else are you good at?

• KKO 9 years ago

I love that, Ben!!

You are the graphic illustration of stupidity.

Take a look in the mirror.

Use your time wisely.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Your life is one big W.O.M.B.A.T. and your future doesn't look promising either.

Reading through your twaddle,it is there for all to see that you are deficient in all that lends character .

Try to watch test patterns al ...

• Random Eye Movement 9 years ago

Part one of this "reproduced" piece was written in very correct and good English. You could hardly see any grammatical mistakes.

But this second part has so many grammatical and typographical errors. The two parts don't lo ...

• Jabo 9 years ago

Do you realize Ghana is ahead developmentally of all these francophone countries? Check the UN human development index. Most of these francophone countries have very low literacy rates -- a ploy adopted to control the masses ...

• gorgordutor 9 years ago

Mr Sarpong your logic is faulty. Are you aware that prior to the wave of independence for African states most of the newly independent or revolutionary countries of the era where one party states de jure or de facto e.g. Indi ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Go to these countries and see how many businesses are in the hands of the locals or nstives...you will be shocked

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Will you be happy if the businesses are in the hands of the locals and the people can't afford to patronize them due to high prices?

Americans and other nationals have about 70% of the big corporations doing business in Ch ...