You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 02 23Article 347622

Mr Osafo Marfo Is Right, Ndc Should Stop Its Bigotry Politics

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Jakson santo 9 years ago

who created the gold deposit? no human!

• Nii Fili fili truth 9 years ago

We are not loud mouth, our contribution to Ghana is unmeasurable!

• Efo Yaw 9 years ago

Talking about the contribution of brains. What is manna from heaven? Food for all.

• Kevin-Kwesimintim 9 years ago

Then dump them. How many positions were given to the parties that came together to give the NPP the second term? How many from the West and Central have been awarded positions in the NPP administration-do the math! Yet the We ...

• don`t care © !!! 9 years ago

Do you know what we call opinion in the absence of evidence? We call it prejudice or bigotry...

“There is nothing more frightful than ignorance in action.”

“Those who will not reason, are bigots, those who cannot, ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Just an empty big mouth is what Sarfo marfo has!!How can an intelligent politician reason that way. Natural resources? Come again Marfo, what do you have, not what is deposited naturally on earth! You mean the sea and sun bel ...

• D. Amoah-New Haven 9 years ago

ARE THESE NPP BOYS TRYING TO DEFEND THIS BS? Reading from the comments and article coming out of this mess, it seems the NPPians are not distancing themselves from this shameful act, but echoing it! You must be kidding! Who ...

pls save your breath!they don`t know shame

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

We all know that tribalism is alive in Ghana and it is exploited by all politicians so what is the brouhaha about. Historically most of the minority tribes sort for jobs in the Akan areas -- other than Accra which is the capi ...

• Goody 9 years ago

How much did any Akan buy the natural resources to own it? Do you receive royalties for the deposits? weren't schools and other facilities built free for areas ares that have these free deposits? Please give as a break!So if ...

• JAGUDA 9 years ago

You right even though the precious minerals are free deposits, the government still compensate settlers with a lot of things. What is the bruhaha? It is because some stupid people are trying to justify the unjustifiable!Look ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

We need something more than just dumsor dumsor! Give us something better- something that will not come to pass before election day. What have you got to tell Ghanians,NPP? Dumsor is not just enough

• THIRD PARTY BYSTANDER.... 9 years ago

OFCOURSE, IT WOULD BE PARADISE. IT WOULD BE POPULATED BY ONE CALLED SARPONG, ANOTHER CALLED AHOOFE, AND ANOTHER CALLED DR. JD SAS...HUUMMM... I WANT TO BE THERE TOO....

• Anokwari D. 9 years ago

I will sit in heaven and watch the concert in that hell!

hahahahahaha!i have order 4 my ticket to the concert in hell...hahahahah

• Anokwari D. 9 years ago

Nana will be the star! He he he!

• Grant-fanti proper 9 years ago

I totally agree with you. All they did in 200-2008 is, used us! The Akan politics will not wash out! No, not me!

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Sarp, certainly this has always been the modus operandi of the NDC to win elections. When things get difficult economically for them, they sprinkle a lot of tribal spice into the stew and serve it. I hope that dog doesn't hu ...

but it is true that 86.5 percent of resources in Ghana come from five regions: Brong Ahafo, Ashanti, Eastern, Western and Central. This is "where 86 percent of the resources of Ghana come from... And the oil was also discover ...

• Keneth 9 years ago

The service sector creates most of the National wealth and those who hide behind their tribe to make bigotry noises are not helping the npp and the Osafo Marfo cause.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What services industry do we have in Ghana to cobtribute 60 percent of our GDP? Some of you don't want to face facts.

Our natural resources contribute the biggest portion of our natural resources followed by Ghanaian immi ...

THESE ARE THE FIGURES FOR GHANA'S 2013 GDP...
    Increase Services: 50.6% (2013);[6]
    Increase Industry: 28.1% (2013);[6]
    Decrease Agriculture: 21.3% (2013)[6]

THE QUOTES IN MY POST ARE THE ONES SAMUEL OKUDZETO ABLAWKWA ST ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

....alone. Natural resources untapped needs the know-how which he himself blowing his horn has no idea together with his bush rats who make noises all over.

I know this SARPONG APONKYI is an illiterate and novice from a vi ...

he wouldn't pen down this illiterate article.

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

Author: KOLA, LONDON PROPER
    KOLA, LONDON PROPER, better write in Ewe because your English can't be understood.

Date: 2015-02-23 03:13:45
    Comment to:LEAVE THIS ILLITERATE TO SUFFER..

he wouldn't pen down this ill ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Aboa like you, you can't even correct yourself if your life depends on it.

Write,

HE WOULDN'T HAVE PENNED DOWN THIS ILLITERATE ARTICLE.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"bush rats who makes noises"

BUSH RATS WHO MAKE NOISES

"he would pen down this illiterate article?

Hahahahahahaha, you can't even construct a simple sentence.

HE WOULDN'T HAVE PENNED DOWN THIS ILLITERATE ARTICLE.

• JAGUDA 9 years ago

But that still doesn't matter. No one owns any natural deposits but the government.You need the government's approval to dig out any natural resources, whether you are a native of the land or not. Does that tell you something ...

• AKWELE 9 years ago

We should focus our energies on fixing the dumsor.

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

Mr Third Party sit up to understand the situation before commenting. It is people like you who voice out things without any in depth analysis that hinders Ghana`s progress. Be told that without cocoa, timber, gold diamomond, ...

• Keneth 9 years ago

All sectors of the economy depend on each other for their effect.The main sectors are agriculture and manufacturing.The portion of the economy that produces intangible goods is what is known as the service sector.

Individu ...

There are three forms of production 1.) Primary Production consisting of Agriculture, Mining and forestry (Lumbering and timber, 2.) Secondary Production ie Manufacturing and 3.)Tertiary Production ie the production of all fo ...

• Keneth 9 years ago

The argument boils down to the fact the all the sectors the primary,secondary and tertiary sectors complement each other and that is why is is wrong to assume that the primary sector alone carries the economic burden of the n ...

No and no again because the tertiary sector is on a wrong footing in Ghana. Ghana cannot afford to continue to deny the workers of the primary sector of basic services to support the secondary and tertiary sectors in the citi ...

• Keneth 9 years ago

You yourself sound like a tribal bigot so I leave you to your infamy.Away with tribalism.

You will not be allowed to use tribal propaganda to enrich yourself or cover your incompetence at the expense of the development of Ghana in diversity. Enough of the nonsense tribal politics.

• Ghana 9 years ago

ALL THIS OSAFO MARFO THING, BY THE NDC, IS AIMED AT DIVERTING ATTENTION FROM THE DUMSOR CRISIS.

FAILURES.

• Joe 9 years ago

Justice, even if Osafo Marfo said this, the question is whether it it true or not. They NDC knows what Osafo Marfo said is true if indeed he said it. Whatever it is, this is not a bread and butter issue. It is the least of th ...

• Keneth 9 years ago

This contribution to the debate has done more disservice and harm to Osarfo Marfo than help his cause.If Sarpong is telling us that it is okay for a senior politician to preach discrimination in the creation and distribution ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

So you call what Osafo Marfo supposedly said as discrimination butit is alright for President Mills and President Mahama to preach discrimination, is that what you are telling me?

Discrimination and bigotry are different from your own statement.

Osafo Marfo has proved he is a bigot and that is the fact and not that AKAN lands produce over 80% of the natural resources.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Illiterate fool, who told you school drop out that bigotry and discrimination are different? Every bigot practice discrimination, you dumb incestuous daughter fucker with an IQ of a rotten egg.

You are a disgrace to all Asantes first and then Ghanaians all over. Change your nationality to a BOKO HAREM and spare Ghanaians the disgrace and your illiterate self.

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

KOLA, LONDON PROPER, who must go school, you or Sarpong? I think you!
    You cannot even get Boko Haram right. You dirty Ewe writes instead Boko Harem! "Ewe gyiminii"

Author: KOLA, LONDON PROPER
    Date: 2015-02-23 09:19:04

• SARPONG 9 years ago

GIRLS SP, his mother is in harem prostituting herself and that is why this illiterate knows how to spell harem but not haram.

MR. SARPONG, OSAFO MARFO'S DIATRIBE IS SOOOO OFFENSIVE TO NON-AKANS FROM THE "OTHER" 5 LEFTOVER REGIONS THAT IF I WERE THEM, WE WOULD DEMAND FOR OUR STATISTICIANS TO ACCOUNT FOR WHICH REGION EVERY $1 OF THE APPROX $114B 2014 ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

First of all we don't have $114 billion gdp but rather $48 billion in 2013. Even our Purchasing power parity(PPP) is estimated at $90 billion and PPP is not gross domestic product(GDP)

You don't understand purchasing power parity, PPP , and you just copied and pasted it in your comment without any meaning or justification.

A 'syto' graduate like you from the BUSH can never understand economic theories so ...

• Joe 9 years ago

When Mills say "adze wo fie a oye"it is fine. When Mahama say I'm a northerner vote for me it is okay!! When Osafo Marfo say 86% of resources are from five regions so they should have a say, it is tribal bigotry!!! This count ...

• biko 9 years ago

The Adas dont want to share their salt. The Gas's dont even want the Accra sports stadium to be named Baba Yara stadium because it on their land. What stops the Akans from sitting on the revenue from the gold, diamond, timber ...

• Kojo USA 9 years ago

Very soon and I mean very soon if some Ghanaians like the writer of this article, Mr. Osafo Marfo and all those justifying their narrow-mindedness will reap the fruits of their stupidity.
    Ghana is a Unitary State and as suc ...

• TT 9 years ago

You got to be really stupid to say the natursl resources of Ghana is equitably between all the ten regions. If that is the case, why is it that almost all the regions are starved of distribution of our natural resources and m ...

• Kojo USA 9 years ago

You have disgracefully validated the concerns I raised in my earlier post and I know it's very characteristic of your some of you guys on this forum. You claim to be very intelligent but how could you appreciate someone's com ...

• TT 9 years ago

The fact that Nigeria runs a federal state does not change anything in this discussion. Nigeria might be a federal system but it still has a central government.

Nigeria federal system is really in name only as their state ...

• Kojo USA 9 years ago

My initial comment had nothing to do with Federalism whatsoever. It's rather in your uninformed comment and attack on my person that you cited Boko Haram as a better example than Rwanda etc.
    Anyway I hope you're NOT by your ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

Akan supremacist rodent.They are full of hate and consumed with sadistic loneliness.

• Maxwell 9 years ago

kojo USA, you have to condemn bigotry and tribalism from the NDC politicians too. I have never seen your name condemning the president when he told people in the North that he is one of them and it's their turn to be presiden ...

• Nana Adjoa-OHI 9 years ago

Kojo, where did you school? You are just too intelligent to say the least! The IT guy is so hollow. Shun him!

• KWABENA OPULU 9 years ago

NDC ARE ANTI-CHRIST IN GHANA, THEY SHOULD KEEP QUIET BECAUSE THEY HAVE FAILED ALL GHANAIANS,LOOK AT GHANA TODAY WITH DUMSOR, DUMSOR

• back door director 9 years ago

A shot in the foot. Hmmm ur. Electoral fortunes are down the drain

• Akwasi Amoah 9 years ago

Mr. Osafo Marfo said it perfectly right. And the truth must be told. I see no harm in it. Why are the ndc failing to realize that this tribal bigotry was initiated by rawlings and has been passed to the teaming members. No ap ...

• Torgbui Boapo 9 years ago

the writer of this mess should realized that gold,cocoa,timber,oil are not the only resources in Ghana. The main resource of every nation is the human resource. osafo marfo goofed he must admit the fact and apologize to the ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

So the Akan regions don't have human resources too? Are you telling me it is only the three Northern regions, Volta and Greater Accra that have human resources, don't be ridiculous. Osafo doen't owe anybody an apology if you ...

• Akadu 9 years ago

Sarpong you should bury your head in shame. You are all over cooking yourself up trying to defend a shameful act! I am sure this Osafo Marfo goof is making you bed-wet! Please take a break; you are not making any sense. Marfo ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

grandmother. You necrophile. The little brain you had is being dissolved by the decomp fluids. A loser son of a two bit whore!! Shut the fuck up for a change. If I want to hear noises from chimps, I will go to the zoo.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A big, burly man visited the pastor's home and asked to see the minister's wife, a woman well known for her charitable impulses.

"Madam," he said in a broken voice, "I wish to draw your attention to the terri ...

• Torgbui Boapo 9 years ago

Failure of people like Sarpong and the writer of this article to admit the fact that osafo marfo's comment is unhealthy for this country is very unfortunate.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Sarpong is the same writer. So Osafo Marfo comment is unhealthy but Rawlings who told Ewes in Ewe language that any Ewe who votes for Npp needs his head examined by Psychiatrist is healthy.

It is healthy when President Mil ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Justice,
    Frankly, I don't see what this hulabaloo is all about. It is idiots like Ephson who with their nonsensical effusions make it possible for the non-discerning among us to vote for incompetent people like Ata Mills an ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Thank you Doctor for your understanding. It's very hypocritical of these Ndc goody goody two shoes to sanctimoniously pontificate to Npp about the purity of tribal cohesion when they are hiding their dagger of tribal division ...

• Son of Man 9 years ago

If the NDC are hiding their dagger of tribal division behind their backs and winning elections why cant the NPP do the same? Why do you guys have to be stabbing yourselves in the back all the time with these kinds of lousy st ...

• Nana Butubutu Kantanka 9 years ago

What ever the ethnocentric NDC do, Akans will forever continue to be the most influent social economic powers of Ghana with naturally gifted resources.

The bigotry NDC riffrafs can go ahead to play their diabolical ethnoc ...

• Nana Butubutu Kantanka 9 years ago

Togbui Boapo, you see how you have exposed your shameful ignorance and tribal stupidity?

Who are the majorities in Ghana? If you don't know let this stick into your dirty knucklehead that, the Akans are the majority in Gh ...

• Goza Gotoro 9 years ago

When evil and native intelligent combine man-made catastrophe results. 2016 will settle this nonsense. The snout of the animal on sale is now know, so one will go in to buy the PIG.

• Kwame 9 years ago

We wrote the other time that NPP is anti-Ghana and therefore anti-Akan. When NPP came to power in 2001 by the time they left in 2009 Ashanti Gold Field the pride of Ashanti was sold by them to Anglo Gold, they gave 87% of the ...

• african 9 years ago

You are a disgrace!

What federalism will do for Ghana is that whether you're Akan, Ga, Ewe, Dagombo, Hausa, you do not have to worry who is managing your region, because it will be your own people doing that. The central government will only ha ...

• Akadu 9 years ago

the thieves will have a field day. they will kill their uncles for gold.

• perscoba 9 years ago

hERE IS THE PLAIN TRUTH-I knew there was somethin fishy,,the tape was illogical, irrational and inconclusive.It was certainly doctored to give an unintended appearance. SHAME ON NDC SCRIBES!!!!!! Mr. Marfo's statements i ...

• perscoba 9 years ago

The universal truth is AS A MAN THINKS SO HE IS....you keep being envioius of oters you will never have that which you envy.....PLEASE EWES GO TAKE A LESSON ON THE SUBCONCIUOS MIND

• ATSU 9 years ago

Who envies your empty head? Loud but nothing inside. Listen to yourself. See how you are panicking and writing- full of typos! Ghana will be one state forever, so take your stupid wild dream to the bush and eat your bush-meat ...

• Koo 9 years ago

Great. let them eat crow!

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

then he should be ignored. After contracting syphilis from his mother he's now developed a habit of having sex with her grand mothers corpse. Licking you decomposed juices from the old lady pussy. That is why he's deranged an ...