You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 01 25Article 343890

Ghana is a Democracy but not a Monarchy – “Capito” Asantehene?

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Osuo Abrubuor 9 years ago

Your man lost. Let matters lie and devote your energies building Kumawuman under Dr. Sarfo.

Those of us who have seen the video of the proceedings at Manhyia struggle to understand your point, as your articles becomes mor ...

• OGYASE NII 9 years ago

I am not an Asanti but I follow this case for scholarly purpose and historically Dormass and Kumawus are brotherly link. Kumawus belong to Aduana Clan just as Dormass.

I have watched the video and I am at a loss to underst ...

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

this write is only a trouble maker. COWARD, Go to Ghan and fight the Asantehene. Animal

• Anthony Ahorttor 9 years ago

Ghana is a Republic, a nation state of different nationalities, Nzima, Ahanta, Wassaw, Fante, Akyem, Dagomba, Fafra, Ewe, Ga, Mamprusi, Brong etc, to mention a few, all embodied in the Republic of Ghana. The chief or communit ...

• Kofi Miawo De 9 years ago

Ghana is a Republic,there is no monarch in Ghana. This Kumasihene is living in a fantasy land.

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

Asantehene is the king of Ghanaman, and their is nothing you can do about it. Moron.

• Nii Blew 9 years ago

The asantehenes powers must be curbed. He is becoming too political. He should be advised on the limits of his powers, and that's within the Asante region. He is setting a dangerous precedent by interfering in political affai ...

• JOE 9 years ago

CAPITO MEANS UNDERSTOOD???? WOABON PAPAA!!!!!!

CAPISH

• OGYASE NII 9 years ago

If you have a powerful King like whatever you call Asantehene, you will love him. Stop your hate

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

IDIOT GO BACK TO SCHOOL. YOU CAN HAVE A DEMOCRACY AND STILL HAVE A MONARCHY. BUT YOU CANNOT HAVE A REPUBLIC AND HAVE A MONARCHY.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Do you think you have passed? The writer said Ghana is a democracy not a monarchy. He did not say they can't exist at the same time. Asantehene has no right to control any other part in Ghana other than is given area. The man ...

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

John Fosu What is wrong with? Life is what you make it. John Fosu, do not make yourself miserable over this issue. John Fosu, enjoy the little life you have. John Fosu, you are really mad. John Fosu, are you married. John Fos ...

• Fragrant Ha 9 years ago

LEAVE JOHN FOSU ALONE. LET HIM VOICE OUT HIS ANGER, THE OTUMFUO IS GETTING OUT OF HAND. HE IS TOO GREEDY AND CORRUPT, AMASSING MILLIONS WHILE THE REST OF ASANTES LIVE ON A DOLLER A DAY. POOR ASANTEMAN, YOUNJUST BLOW YOUR HORN ...

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

You have lost a battle. Best for you to retreat and live to fight another day.

Your rants are now bodering on the lunatic.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

If he (John Fosu) is really a man he should go to Ghana and fight this Asantehene. I will support him 100%, but sitting at his comfort zone in somewhere France, Italy or England will not do the battle. Only few Kumawus or Ash ...

• Frafra Ha 9 years ago

JOHN FOSU IS DRIVING A GOOD POINT HOME. THE ASANTEHENE POKING NOSE IN PEOPLES BUSINESS, WHILE LETTING HAD CRIMINALS TAKE OVER KUMASI. HE SHOULD SOLVE AND BRING KUMASI TO PEACE AND TRANQUILLITY, THAN INTERFERING, WHERE HE SHOU ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

WHEN YOU GUYS JUST WAKE UP AND THINK OF HOW TO ENHANCE YOUR IMAGE YOU PICK ON PEOPLE WHO HAVE MADE THEIR MARK IN SOCIETY , IGNORING THE POSSIBILITY OF DISTURBING THE PEACE OF THE NATION!!

WHEN YOU START WITH THIS TYPE OF V ...

• Frafra Ha 9 years ago

CAPITO IS RIGHT, HE STEMS FROM KUMAWU AND HE KNOWS WHAT IS GOING ON THERE. JUST LIKE THE TUOBODOM CONFLICT, THE ASANTEHENE NEARLY MADE MATTERS WORSE, HAD THE BRONGS NOT STOOD ON THEIR GROUND. THE ASANTEHENE GOES ABOUT
    INTER ...

• nabia 9 years ago

We are fed up. Why all this cowardice. If you are brave why dont you declare war on asanteman.
    Ghanaweb is not the forum for your chieftancy litigations. Get a life.

• Oppong-Twumasi 9 years ago

ASANTEMAN IS NOT AS POWERFUL AS YOU THINK. GONE ARE THE DAYS....! COWRDS, LET KUMAWU SECEDE, IF THEY FEEL BEING CHEATED. LOOK, THE BRONGS SECEDED ABOUT 55 YEARS AGO FROM THE ASANTES, AND THEY ARE DOING BETTER NOW. WHY SHOULDN ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

It is only in your knucklehead that Asantehene is incapable of effective and wise decisions.

You have been unfair on Asantehene and seriously exhibited your dislike of the Ashanti monarch simple because of your one sided s ...

• Mumuni Wala 9 years ago

Don't just gush out, if you don't have to. Hear what the writer is saying, and realise there is sense in it. After all, the ASANTEHENE is full of scandals. Didn't the NPP suspect him of influencing Atuguba and the rest? Did t ...

• Obodai /teshie 9 years ago

just tell & tech it to your people,who knows nothing just big titles...Rev Dr / Dr bishop /Dr evangelist / Dr pope /Dr pastor /Dr fetish priest and now Dr.Wise King Dr.KWAKU DUA SOLOMON OSEI TUTU / Dr. WISE OVERLORD KING SOLO ...

• Afrifa ( the General) 9 years ago

Please, let us show respect to our leaders in authority and all manner of people. I do not think a right thinking person will write such a thing about Asantehene. You are to preach peace and not insult elders in our society. ...

• K.O.Banahene 9 years ago

Adofo, the senseless and useless historian

• Nana obeng 9 years ago

MASA YOU AGAIN ARE YOU STILL CRYING OVER THIS KUMAWU ISSUE.i bet you won't be here typing nonsense if your man was nominated chief. OK, SO YOUR THICK HEAD UNDERSTANDS ,THE ASANTEHENE IS OVERLORD OF THE ASHANTI STATE. IF YOU A ...

• Ami 9 years ago

He only wished to be regarded the same status as the Queen of England in his little kingdom. Former Kuffour nearly gave him that right when he came to power. What he did was sending Diplomat to him to received and set the ag ...

• charles mensah newark usa 9 years ago

The youth from Ashantis are sitting Down watching this mother fucker guy Talking to our superior king like this somebody has to teach this ass hole a lesson

• Mumuni 9 years ago

See a Pschologist to be freed from Asantehene.Or fin another Topic to write.CAPITO?

• kofi Asabre kumasi 9 years ago

John fosu,rockson adofo you guys are
    puppet,did you known what is called development,kumawuman need development not litigation enough is enough.I will never hide my name in dis social platform cos I respect my eldest.

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

I hate this Adofo Rockson guy with a very strong passion. Come to Ghana and misbehave. Senseless
    I think he has been hired by NDC to cause Ashantis to hate NPP. This guy during the NPP's flagbearship race, made it clear tha ...

• Bimi 9 years ago

Rockson, do you have any respect? I don't think so. You don't seem to like J J, Mahama and Asantehene why, because you think they are not NPP. Be carefully with your words and give them respect. When you throw a ball to t ...

• kofi Asabre kumasi 9 years ago

senseless,idiot rockson and co Barima Sarfo Tweneboah Kodua Kumawumanhene Nana Serwaah Amponsah Kumawuman hemaa will soon announce Papa Festival date,so go to hell.

• Oldtimo 9 years ago

The Ashantis can honour any criminal as far as he is given the title of Asantehene. After-all how many Ashantis have lived in Canada and UK and close to the stool? There was one Kwame Serebour in USA that could do better. ...

• NS 9 years ago

Massa,
    You are making a nuisance of yourself , with all these sour grapes attitude of yourself. Get over it , there cannot be two amanhenes in Kumawu.
    Are you a royal of Kumawu, yourself?, if I may ask.

• Osei Tutu, Obuasi 9 years ago

This rockman is a big fool

• rockson adofo 9 years ago

hey madman rockson, i was expecting ur useless article ooo,you & foolish chieftancy issues it will drive u mad,dont u have a girl, u need to be fucking her than this useless village stool oo,u fool too much