You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 01 18Article 342993

Suspended CHRAJ Boss Doesn’t Get It, Does She?

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

That is why she refuses to get it.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Lauretta is confident because she knows nothing will come out this investigation. I would not be surprised if Mahama appoints her as one of the advisers at the Flagstaff house. It is all about job for the boys and girls! What ...

• Doreen Mensah 9 years ago

He is truly an airhead

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Her vanity is beyond belief. Was she not the same woman who wanted to continue her board position when she was appointed CHRAG commissioner? She unethical and too vain.

• Mawusi 9 years ago

I don't blame this woman. I blame those who appointed him. What sort of vetting did she get before she was placed there?

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Could somebody tell me which government employee are entitled to domestic servants, watchman, garden boy and driver.How many of such people are on government pay roll

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

MASSA KOFI, I respect your opinion piece and criticism of the suspended CHRAJ Boss, Ms Lauretta Lamptey. Yes, she still can't see that she ever did anything wrong, or sounds like someone who doesn't "get it", because she has ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

LONTO-BOY, belated Happy 2015. I do not remember reading from you on Ghanaweb this year, unless my memory is becoming weak.

No, you are not being apologist by blaming part of the system in Ghana where public officials expe ...

• Paul 9 years ago

Kofi, having followed this story and read about the CHRAJ boss' defence, it saddens me that people simply miss the point of who hey are or what they are supposed to represent. The fact is, although we all know that rents in c ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Paul I agree with you that, the problem was created by her indiscretion in understanding that the state was facing financial difficulties at the time as well as the fact that she was the head of an organisation that is expect ...

• Paul 9 years ago

Reminds one of what Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey did to the accommodation he was given and then turned round to buy it!!! I never thought of that!

• Ewe Boy 9 years ago

Why should any head of organization have an official residence? I have lived outside Ghana for a long time and realize that it's ONLY Ghana that Head of Organizations have company houses as perks. In countries like UK there a ...

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

She does get it all right' the fact is if other govt. officials are doing it why can't she-truth of the matter she is not patriotic likewise all Ghanaians, we're Ghanaians by name sake no honesty or patriotism on our part.