You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 12 28Article 340546

Nii Armah Akomfrah Is Right On Sam George Nettey

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Kojo 9 years ago

OH poor you Okoampa-Ahoofe. Let's see what you'd be writing after 2016 when you lose again

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 9 years ago

Do I look like a nobody looking for a job, and of all places the country I abandoned some 30 years ago?

Well, since you asked for it, hear me out then: In 2016, I shall be writing about your daddy and mommy...about their.. ...

• PK 9 years ago

Needlessly verbose and pedantic. What do you seek to prove writing such convoluted sentences? If, indeed, you were taught by Chinua Achebe, that master of simple prose would have been embarrassed reading anything you ever ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 9 years ago

PK, maybe you need to go to Indiana State University, Terre Haute, where I once taught African History and African-American Studies, and ask those who still remember why Prof. Achebe specifically asked the then-Dean and Colle ...

• 10 Yrs in Community College 9 years ago

Achebe loved you because he saw you as a clown to be toiled with.

• nabia 9 years ago

it is the fault of the webmaster not yours okoampa. Please get help.
    More grease to the elbows of your family for putting up with a character like u.
    God bless them for keeping u sane

• Adwoa Henewah 9 years ago

Kwame Ahoofe you don't even understand abandonment, you write more gibberish on Ghanaian issues than anybody here. Who bothers to write about a place they've abandoned.

To abandon means to leave completely and finally, for ...

• nabia 9 years ago

how low can you sink. At your age you should restrain yourself from spewing garbage.
    Anyway it is better to direct ur manic psychosis into wriying than roaming naked on the streets
    please remember to take ur psychotropic dr ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Yes it does look like you are trying so hard to get on NPP(Nana Addo)'s list of potential appointees. How else would they notice a person with Ph.D? Now, let's talk about the rot at Nassau Community College library. After 30y ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Kojo, the moment you start insulting somebody, you cannot tell that individual how they can insult you back.

If you want an intelligent discourse with Okoampa, then refrain from insulting him. Maybe you intentionally insul ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Oh so you can't endure critic. ? But you can go ahead and praise the cripple for accusing the president and his vice wrongly for corruption without a proof. And you call that his right and truth. If you care to know it's our ...

• THE 9 years ago

As a tanii toilet carrier, a cripple is better than you any day.

• Kodjo Ofori-Atta 9 years ago

I am not surprised about your reply to Kojo. Well you have abandoned our Ghana, which gave birth to you and gave you free education, thanks Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah otherwise, you would have been employed as a Galamsey labou ...

• ZIBLIMZIBLIM 9 years ago

SO THIS BUFFOON AND PIG FACED SAM GEORGE HAS A GHANAIAN NAME EH?.....AND HE IS SO AFRAID AND ASHAMED TO USE IT SO HE CHOOSES TO PREFER SAM GEORGE.....NO WONDER HE CALLS NANA ADDO, WILLIE ETC ETC....THIS STUPID BUFFOON CALLED ...

• nabia 9 years ago

you belong to the same league with sam george. All the words u used on him fit u exactly

• ZIBLIMZIBLIM 9 years ago

tell sam george to use his ghanaian name and not that foolish name sam george,,,,waaaaaa look, samuel george, does it make sense to u.....hahahahhaahah haheeeeeeeheheheee

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Why ? Did he say a lie. Is grandpa not willie addo ? Or you want sit on his free speech? Look who is talking you are telling sam what he need to say and not his truth and right. God bless our homeland Ghana

• ADWEN 9 years ago

Ghanaians are complaining because fraudulent and incompetent JD Mahama and his inexperienced and corrupt NDC are destroying and killing Ghanaians daily - dumsor, corruption and stealing at high places, cholera, etc.
    Mahama h ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

"Author:Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D.
    Date:2014-12-28 04:27:00
    Comment to:Nii Armah Akomfrah Is Right On Sam George Nettey

Do I look like a nobody looking for a job, and of all places the country I abandoned some 30 ...

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 9 years ago

Do some of you who comment here read with understanding or you just skim though what u can't understand.Go head and disagree with him on convincing facts but not by insults and berating .Ghanaians need to mature and speak wit ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

This man's writing is all about name calling, berating and denigrating others. And now you defend him? What are you talking about? This man is like my 13 year old daughter; she has to be the center of attention of there is no ...

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 9 years ago

So then how do u justify boy George ' s ccomments nice simile u used I'm encouraged. Maybe u don't know what you are criticizing about.Im not defending nobody but it u can't be civil with your criticism then don't read his pi ...

• na jesu 9 years ago

A PhD? unfortunate, any time i read your piece i feel like vomiting, like a low class SHS student's manifesto, we write for communication and nonthig else, most people don't understand what your to say

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Okoampa, when at all will u exorcise urself from the tribal folly of ur ancestors. That ur evil dwarf kapwepwe will never be President. So comw home ansvfarm and eat some fresh organic foods so ur narcotic brain will be reju ...