You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 10 08Article 329355

Black Stars Coaching Job: Who's your pick?

Read Comments Comments (37)

• DAN 9 years ago

PICK PATRICK KLUIVET

• DAN 9 years ago

PLEASE MR AGENT STOP LOBYING FOR GRANT WE DONT WANT HIM. IF HES THAT QUALIFIED LET HIM GO COACH THE ISRAELI NATIONAL TEAM OR GERMANY. WE DONT WANT TO HAVE ANYTHING TO WITH HIS COUNTRY AND THE ARAB WAHALA. WE WANT PATRICK KLU ...

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

GIVE IT TO KLUIVERT. HE IS YOUNG AND CAN BE DYNAMIC. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT BECAUSE HE IS THAT YOUNG GFA MAY DICTATE TO HIM.

• GhanaBoy 9 years ago

Avram Grant is my choice

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

Why grant? Becos he is Jewish? Kwasia! Has isreal even qualified to a world.cup before? What has vrsnt won lately as a coach? Have you forgotten how he failed at chelsea and Portsmouth? Tardelli has coached all th see yrs and ...

Why grant? Becos he is Jewish? Kwasia! Has isreal even qualified to a world.cup before? What has grant won lately as a coach? Have you forgotten how he failed at chelsea and Portsmouth? Tardelli has coached all these yrs and ...

• paa kojo 9 years ago

John dramani mahama pepenii president

• Dramaini Issah 9 years ago

Some people use dis platform to do wat Eva they like, we de Northerners,are,very angry wit hw some people insult da president

I prefer Desailly or even Abedi to these 2. They are more familiar with the terrain. Going forward, I think kluivert deserves the nod. He has apprenticed with more notable coaches than Pont. Pont to his discredit has only app ...

• Gomido 9 years ago

Patrick Kluivert seems to be the right choice to lead Shining Black Stars. He was a distinguished player with good clubs, learnt under coaches of high pedigree and he is a black, who will understand the Stars better than thes ...

• True Talk 9 years ago

Patrick Kluivert is simply head and shoulders above all the others. He is Young, Talented & Black. Additionally he has already achieved a lot as a player himself and will command the respect of the players.

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

True Talk, it's NOT about being black!
    It's about grooming your own - "MADE IN GHANA"!

And the players do not have to have a foreigner as coach....to respect him.
    To be disciplined, is to respect your coach! Irrespective ...

Have u already forgotten what happened with AA, local guy? The bstar players simply won't listen nor heed to the demands of a coach whom they can't identify with, professionally! Youth soccer is not the same as seniors team. ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Non Aligned: I feel where you are coming from but the reality with GFA and the players is that they need someone who is familiar with the culture but is not directly connected. Kluivert is equivalent to a foreign born Ghana ...

Di Matteo, Guardiola, Renard, lowe,

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

PAA KOJO, YOU DIDNT GO TO SCHOOL THAT IS THE REASON PEPENI IS RULING YOU,YOU AND THE PEPENI WHO IS HANDSOME AND SMART,BECAUSE ALL YOUR PARENTS ARE UNEDUCATED PEOPLE THEY CULDN,T TEACH YOU HOW TO TALK,FOOL KOKOASE AKURASENI.

Here in Ghana, we have a world cup winning coach......whether it was for the under twos or under tens world cup, HE WON IT!!!!

Other SENSIBLE nations would have built on his experience and developed him to become the natio ...

The local coaches we won with at the senior level didn't have to deal with any foreign based player egos. Marinate on that......think and don't be emotional in your decision making

Thinking and the application of COMMON SENSE are two different things, you know. You can think just for the sake of doing so........just as you have exhibited here.

There was George Alhassan and if my memory serves me righ ...

Times have changed u bufoon. Neither polo nor alhassan played professionally outside ghana in their prime..that's why we didn't have those issues back then. There is a reason why trees. OWUO their heads when the wind blows! L ...

• The Truth in UK 9 years ago

TO STAY ON TOP SELLAS SHOULD HAVE UPGRADED BY AGRESSIVE PURSUIT OF FURHER COACHING COURSES BUT CHOSE TO BE DORMANT. NONE OF OUR COACHES SEEMED PREPARED ENOUGH TO CONFIDENTLY APPLY FOR THE VACANCY. FEAR OF FAILURE HAUNTS EVERY ...

The TRUTH is.........they knew they would not be picked because of our obsession with foreign coaches who have won NOTHING for our dear nation..........

It is the SLAVE MENTALITY the likes of you have, that makes it so dif ...

• boka 9 years ago

patrick

• boka 9 years ago

Be careful not to play the race card

• samuel 9 years ago

Avram Grant

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

I will go for Patrick Kluivert for the Black Stars coaching job. If you paid attention to all the games in which the Netherlands team played in the 2014 World Cup in Brazil, he was essentially telling the Dutch coach, Louis ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

Please Ghana, do the right thing and pick Kluivert. He has it, has been through it, and seen it all. He is young, affable, hungry to succeed and will command respect and be able to impart his knowledge of the beautiful game.

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

Kluivert all the way. He will make a great coach.
    GFA would be stupid not to pick him.

• Kofius 9 years ago

Stop throwing dust in our eyes

• George Agyemang-The hauge Holland. 9 years ago

I wished GFA should have picked only mr patrick kluivert for direct talks instead of choosen those old fasioners as cadidates. THANKS

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Non of the coaches who are under consideration would be consider for their own national team and, therefore, should be dropped. Keshie is still not under contract and Ghana, I am certain, could be of considerable interest to ...

• Pini Zahavi 9 years ago

We need a real coach but not Grant who work as Player's Agent for his boss Zahavi.
    Grant's job is transfer of the players not a coach. From that reason he never made some significant success as head coach. Money first.

• Midfielder 9 years ago

This guy has been assistant coach by his whole life. He don’t have experience to be a head of black stars.

• hmmmmmm 9 years ago

BEST

• K. KAY 9 years ago

KLUIVERT, KLUIVERT

• Asare 9 years ago

With Patrick there will be no problem with what happenend in Brazil

• solomon '''malta island 9 years ago

this man is the most talented man that can do ghana choaching job ///i know he is there already