You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 07 28Article 318555

U.S.A, Britain, Germany, Etc, Stop Giving Ghana Gov. Any Aid

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Yaw 9 years ago

Well said Sarpong. But remember that illiteracy disease kills more than HIV. Your ghana illiteracy is what is killing them. Just look at how people are suffering now, and see what will happen in 2016 election time. Your peop ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Sarpong is one of the most intelligent and brave Ghanaians around. He says it as he sees it, bravo. Ur are my man, Sarps.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

You should rather say Ghana's dependency syndrome has made you NOT US a mental slave. In this case Ghanaians will know you are a mental slave.

By the way, one thing you should you know is that Kronfuor Kufuor's HIPC has ma ...

• Barnabas Oware 9 years ago

Thank you Sarpong !I wish you had written this article and sent it to the President of Ghana,copied to all the Cabinet ministers,and of course all the nations which give loans to Ghana,long before Mahama became President.You ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON 9 years ago

When Ghana was exporting rice from India and China where were you. Leave us the Economic Experts to to talk about economics..

• Teacher 9 years ago

Mr Economic Expert, how do you export from? We need explanation.

Do you understand the meaning of Export and import? :-)

YOU EXPORT TO.-Export means sending out so it cannot be EXPORT FROM but EXPORT TO

You export ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

A tribute to how low our educational system has sunk.
    Sad, isn't it?

Schools running out of chalk and school kids using stacked cement blocks as chairs and tables.

Very pathetic for such a rich country.
    Beggars for al ...

• KOLA OUTSIDE LONDON 9 years ago

The stupid dirty EWE with dirty English, who calls himself KOLA INSIDE LONDON, must first go back to the classroom, if possible to P6 to learn proper English language before joining this platform, so that the IDIOT can differ ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

YOU THINK BY WRITING THIS CRAP, YOU WOULD DEFLECT ATTENTION FROM THE TAPE MAKING THE ROUNDS WHICH IS ABOUT TO BE PUT ON BLAST THIS WEEK AFTER THE SALLAH I.E. NANA ADDO'S UNPATRIOTIC SPEECH CAUGHT ON TAPE EXHORTING NPP SUPPORT ...

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

THESE WESTERN NATIONS UNDERSTAND THE REWARDS OF LONG TERM INVESTING. GIVE 3RD WORKD NATIONS FOREIGN AID, GRANTS N FREEBIES. IN RETURN, WESTERN NATIONS GET 3 TIMES THE BENEFIT....LET ME REEL OFF A FEW:
    BRAIN DRAIN, IMMIGRATIO ...

NOW LISTEN AGAIN TO THE DIRTY EWE, KOLA INSIDE LONDON (According to the dirty Ewe with dirty English, "Ghana exported Rice from India" ->exported from India?

"Silly dirty foolish creature."

• Barffour, Germany 9 years ago

Stupid Kola, Inside London. Is better you close your ugly mouth and do your Job by cleaning public toilet in London. Even you don`t know what Import and Export means.

Dirty English from a dirty Ewe, KOLA INSIDE LONDON

"When Ghana exported Rice from India and China..."

Haaaa!!! did I read "exporting from"? !!!

Stupid idiot!!!

• OSEI YAW UK 9 years ago

SARPONG YOUR ENGLISH IS BELOW YEAR-1 AND YOUR MINDSET PATHETIC.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Kola, you are so dense you can't even fake. You know I can expose you through your IP address that is why you took an Akan name with UK residence and wrote in Capitals but the IP address doesn't change with a change of name, ...

• (KOLA outside LONDON) 9 years ago

Sarpong, forget about that dirty Ewe with dirty English who Claims to be in London.

I think the Vagabund dirty creature is rather in Aflao, where they "Export Rice from India and China.

They also "Denounce citizenship ...

• obour 9 years ago

Mad people will say or will support this

• NII OTU 9 years ago

I wonder why Ghanaweb and co give room for some of these comments. What is the real motive behind these.
    I wish they publish articles that will enable development but not retractive and political 'baccacus' such as this. The ...

• bam 9 years ago

Blame EC for increasing the number of MPs only to say YEAH to their betterment, they are to put in check the government and president and they have not done so. Put pressure on EC to reverse decision reduce o 100 MPs.If you l ...

• NII OTU 9 years ago

Who will suffer when the aid stop coming? If you are a priest and u said the nation should collapse or break up, u are also in it.
    Instead of fighting those who have planned your downfall, u are rather blaming the victims. D ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Ghanaians need to be educated on DEMANDING ACCOINTABILITY from policy makers. The lack of kwowledge of this day light robbery is the cause of this robbery. Let's wake up from our slumber Ghanaians!!!

Ghanaians are known to be too law abiding. I think that's what these politicians count on and abuse it.
    They know that they can take us for a ride for a long time and none of us will be any wiser.
    We have been brought up t ...

• ... 9 years ago

I agree with you 100%. These donor countries should not give Ghana any more money until a responsible government is in office.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

Is your "responsible government", the one that will promote the illegal narcotics trafficking to these donor countries?

• ... 9 years ago

Fool!

• jose 9 years ago

very true but what about primitive tribalism?

• gretchy 9 years ago

that's what is needed when election time comes.Elect the person that will do away with all these perks. keep that damn plane in da hangar or utilise it for those who wants to travel up or down the country.make them all accoun ...

• you're 100% correct . i support you 9 years ago

never shaking , you're on point.

• bernare 9 years ago

You know what, you are 100% right

• OJ 9 years ago

Pls can u forward this to all western countries leaders and Mahama as well

• Koo 9 years ago

If most Ghanaians can think like you, we will have a better place on Earth.

Keep them coming, Justice.

Looks like you are one of the few contributors on here who put a lot of research into what they put out there.

Good job!!!

• KL 9 years ago

We cant expect foreigners to care about our welfare more than us. Look at the Chinese deal! They knew it was not good. But, all these countries lend and give "aid" for profit! They enjoy lending especially to greedy leaders.. ...

• KOTEI 9 years ago

THEY SHARE OUR RESOURCES AMONG THEMSELVES, AND YET STILL WANT THE FOREIGN TAX PAYERS MONEY AGAIN.

• JDM 9 years ago

ALL AFRICAN LEADERS DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR OWN PEOPLE SO WHY SHOULD A DONNER COUNTRY DENY ITS PEOPLE THE CHANCE TO BENIFIT THEIR OWN TAX PAYERS MONEY AND GIVE IT TO THESE GREEEDY AFRICAN LEADERS TO LAVISH ON LUXURY CARS AND ...

• Adu-Pako Brempong adom (Adeito) 9 years ago

SUCH A WONDERFUL ADVICE ITS BETTER FOR POLITICIANS TO CHANGE FOR BETTER

• K. Owusu-Yeboah 9 years ago

What about the former president J.A. Kufour? Who bought the presidential plane? Who sold the Fokker? Where is Ghana Airways and her properties? Kufour and his cronies shared them. Who took Ghana to HIPC? The country's tears a ...

• Andrew 9 years ago

Rawlings had the Presidential plane before Kufuor. Kufuor sold the Rawlings fokker plane. The present plane was bought by Mahama in the infamous Brazil loan which he inflated the purchase price President Mills wanted to inves ...

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

The media in Ghana should take front seat role, investigate all the corruption and excesses in Government, and put it in front of the Ghanaian public. It is about time patriots of the country supported the development of Ghan ...

• Barffour, Germany 9 years ago

Thank you very much.

• Wisdom Ametor 9 years ago

What a dumb comment from a moron.

• Nana Opoku 9 years ago

a true stateman indeed.

• aziz 9 years ago

u are a big fool...

• NPP ACTIVIST 9 years ago

Aziz, your name says it all. Goat tender brain. Ntafuo nim nyansa.

• ato manchester 9 years ago

If what you said and caterised are truth about MPs pay then how can NPP MPs are doling 35000 a month to NPP party from 34000 you stated. About donars money that we recieve are for development even mighty China, India,Pakistan ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Go back and read the article again. It is the Ministers pay and benefits not Members of Parliament(MP's)

Not all Ministers are members of Parliament but if a Minister is also a member of Parliament then he or she earns mor ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Do a diligent such and see if Britain, our colonial master is doling out monies to her minister etc like us. The vulnerable in our society are suffering due to such reckless spending because money that should go to them is b ...

• NANA OWUSU NYANSA, GERMANY 9 years ago

THIS IS WHY I ALWAYS SAY THAT THE GHANAIAN ACADEMICS ARE BIG TIME LIARS AND THEIVES !! WHY THEY SAID NANA ADDO ´S FREE SHS IS NOT APPLICABLE. WORK ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE DIRECTORS IN CIVIL AND PUBLIC SERVICE!!!

• mama 9 years ago

Bring this up every day to remind ghanaians about whats happening .Our leaders have failed us Just there to fill their pockets whiles majority suffer. TWEA AAAAA

• Knpp 9 years ago

Sarpong you are angry so you want the bath to be throw away with the bath water. Your angry is obviously against the present crop of politicians but the matter is structural. Please follow up with one on Directors of the civi ...

• Kofi Acheampong 9 years ago

I have echoed this view at various fora in Europe over the years, which on the initial face of ot, sound unpatriotic. That is the hard truth - the only way man/animal learns to don the thinking-cap. We are not even strong res ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

You started your analysis very well by stating the facts. Unfortunately, you allowed your political leanings to cloud your thought process. Ghana's problems did not start with Mahama although he contributed to it. It started ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If you love your country,you cannot appeal to our developmental partners to snub us because of some politicians' lifestyle.These countries you mentioned do not give us aid for nothing,there must be a reason.There is a way to ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Listen looney,you aren't even worth a bucket of dog's vomit, so do everyone misfortunate enough to know you a favor: jump into a bottomless pit, you chromozone-botched bobblehead.

Go and fuck your mother, you dumb illitera ...

• philip kwame Antwi 9 years ago

infact ghana our dear country is in deplorable state .only the well to do now can enjoy and masses are suffering.my brother you have done what napolion could not do.l say bravo .you have hit the nail on the right head.

• Kofi Paul 9 years ago

MY BROTHER, THEY ARE ONLY GIVING BACK TO US WHAT THEY HAVE BEEN STEALING FROM US SINCE ADAM; EXCEPT THAT WE MUST PUT IT TO GOOD USE.

• Kofi Paul 9 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU ADVOCATE FOR THE CONSTITUTION TO BE CHANGED TO ATTRACT LEADERS WHO WILL BE READY TO OFFER FREE THIS FREE THAT OF SERVICE; RATHER THAN ATTACKING ARTICLE 71 HOLDERS AND WHAT THEY ARE ENTITLED TO? HAVEN'T YOU HEARD ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Do you people have brains? If yes, why do you think Ghana should continue on this path of reckless spending? Who among those who receive these pecks, work for free? Those countries that gives us money do not accord their m ...

• Oso 9 years ago

He was born brainless, hence he lies and not shameful.This boy Mahama has all his senses dropped down in his balls, and that is why when he sleeps with a woman he thinks the world should stop spinning. An idiot will always be ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Guess which of the Ghana political parties Justice Sarpong is or likely to carry its membership card? This hypocrite of a human being think stopping foreign aid to one government he does not care much for will stop corruption ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Dumbass, did you forget to pay your brain bill today or you ride the short yellow school bus?

You are a devilishly foolish dullard and a catatonic, nose-picking patient on a ward of witless wanton wretches, who doesn't des ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Is it not a shame that a supposedly educated person can ony reply to a critique with insults?

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Can you go and read Abeeku submission full of insults before taking sides? Try to be objective once in your life.

• sir kojo brew 9 years ago

Justice thanks so much for the insight ,I think its about time Ghana change our way of governance or the system, individual attitude if we don't there's no way we can develop or move forward ,these politicians ,so call min ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Stupidity,jealousy or sabotage?This is exactly what happened when Nkrumah was fighting for independence,we had Danquah,Busia and co telling the Crown Queen not to grant us that.When Nkrumah went to America to seek partnership ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You smelly dunderhead illegal alien in France, are you abreast with time? Have you not been reading and listening to radio about how Mahama and his Ministers complaining about our developmental partners haven stopped giving u ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Come on,I am ready to whip your ass and put some sense into your stupid kokoase microscopic brain.Are you now the public relation officer for our developmental partners?CAPITAL IDIOT,come again aboa aponkye.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Bra bio,aboa tookye,bra ntam,sarpong bodanfo,bra bio.I am waiting for your nkwaseasem nu.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Hey fool, this forum is for folks with sound minds and not socially-retarded miscreants.

Listen looney,you aren't even worth a bucket of dog's vomit, so do everyone misfortunate enough to know you a favor: jump into a bott ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Hey, why don't you go and have a threesome with your mother and father, you would not even know the difference, you worthless fool worth less than your mother's used tampon.

Forgive me if you toss the salad.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Fa wu ano twi twi fom,aboa tookye sarpong.Wu gyim paa wa ti,fa wo kweseasem nu fri mesu,aboa aponkye b33 b33.Kwaseabi ba sarpong,wu gyim paa.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Go on misbahaving until I slap that your dirty monkey face for you,aponkye sarpong.I blame that your kajetia market ashawo dirty mother who did not abort your imago into the kajetia toilet.Go and try your ashawo mother first ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Dumbass, did you forget to pay your brain bill today or you ride the short yellow school bus?

You are a devilishly foolish dullard and a catatonic, nose-picking patient on a ward of witless wanton wretches, who doesn't de ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What makes you think that you can impress anyone here in this forum with your fluency in the moronese language, you outrageously obtuse plebeian and a flaccid, sheep-molesting sexual assaulter of barnyard animals ?

You are ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

May the Good Lord forgive you.Go in peace and sin no more.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You can't hang huh? I was just warming up and about to release my arsenal of mass destruction that could have multiplied your problems in France.

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

So what is wrong with the suggestion that the developed countries should stop giving us aid?

I can say, Sarpong is even late in talking about this. Some of us have long been campaigning against the West's blind assistance ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Vuvuzela, nobody can imagine how many times I have decided to quit writing articles in this forum because it seems to me whether the message one is sending is politically objective or not, people always have to color it with ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Excellent piece, Justice,
    And I like your responses to the idiots on this forum!

After paying themselves those ridiculous salaries and allowances, politicians do not understand why public servant should go on strike beca ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Doc, well said, we need to force these thieves masquerading asPoliticians to give up some of these benefits.

• Ammaba 9 years ago

Your article makes me wonder if every hardship Ghana is enduring now started when Mahama became president. Well you said Atta Mills discontinued every development Mr. Kuffour started. Think back, way back where Ghana developm ...

• Akpeteshie 9 years ago

stop this Akpeteshie politics

• richgels 9 years ago

so sad boy.but we still need the aid. think about what these politicians would have done without that.they need it to clean their fucking ass.vampires

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

You've said it all bro. Cheers

• KK 9 years ago

It will be nice to know what happened in Kuffour government in terms of salaries of Minister for a good comparison. What do we do with this information? Yes, good information but for what use? How much are MPs making too? How ...

• NAT 9 years ago

JUSTICE SARPONG YOU ARE AN ABSOLUTE IDOIT. ITS IGNORANT AFRICANS LIKE YOU THAT CONTRIBUTE TO AFRICA'S LACK OF PROGRESS!

• Cano 9 years ago

No, it is howling dogs like that have given our politicians the license to steal because they know they can count on you assholes. Please, stop shouting and being angry. Are you related to one of these human trash in Ndc?

NAT,

Are you for real or you are just a political goon with your NDC blinders on?

Explain to us why you think Justice is an ignorant African. I'm all ears.

I think this is case of the pot calling the kettle black, is ...

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

Sarpong is lying to ghanaians,

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

OPAYIN EGYA SARPONG, JUSTICE,

AS YOU ARE AWARE, ANYONE WHO WANTS TO GO GOVERN OTHERS, MUST FIRST SEE TO HAVE A CLEAR UNDERSTANDING AROUND THE COUNTRY, AND TO KNOW HOW HE WILL BRING CHANGES,IMPROVEMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND TO S ...

• NANA EGYIR 9 years ago

Ghanaians deserve transparency and accountability of the government, its administration including ministers, members of parliament, secretaries, all agencies and all contracted by the government. This investigation must inclu ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

OPAYIN JUSTICE SARPONG,IT IS YOUR RIGHT TO CRITICISE AND TO ARGUE,bDID KUFFOUR DO IT BETTER IN HIS EIGHT YEARS OF ADMINISTRATIION, WHEN THE STATEHOOD OF GHANA WAS STOLEN, CORRUPTED THE NATION AND SQUANDERED THE FUTURE OF THE ...

• Manbo 9 years ago

Then the American Embassy staff was right to respond to that foolish social media comment posted by Mahama. Ghanaians should rather demonstrate to support the American Embassy instead. These politicians don't care about Ghan ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

Why always favour npp over ndc? do u take us ghanaians for fools? wat substantive initiate has kuffuor led admin. taking to exponentially develop ghana? u can't use any social welfare programmee (NIHIS, School feeding prog. L ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Tribalists and low self esteem inferiority complex people always see tribalism where none exist. Keep on putting your head between your legs and pretend there is no problem and very soon the conflagration will consume all of ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

It ur own family dat will be consumated by ur lies. wether u like it or not mahama nd his bois will continue to chop ur tax. nana will even do worse if u vote for him 2016. keep on decieving urself.

• SERWAA 9 years ago

SELFISH AND HEARTLESS LEADERS. STOP GOING ROUND WITH YOUR BASKETS BEGGING FOR ALMS. SHAME!TOMMY POLITICIANS

• Egya Miezan 9 years ago

God bless you JUstice for revealing such secret for us who don't know will know the way these so called ministers and their families are enjoying secretly. They should bear in their memories that the night is waiting for them ...

• AKWELE 9 years ago

This misuse of government funds is excessive. No wonder things have gone down the drain.

• A dancing Bear's waist 9 years ago

Now it has come to this.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

It looks like Sarpong and Okoampah-Ahoofe are doing their darnedest to cast Mahama's administration in bad light. But the blame extends to not only the administration, but also the feckless opposition, the clueless ruling cla ...