You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 06 01Article 311142

Yes, Gh¢4,000 Salary Not Enough For MP's

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Ghanaman1 9 years ago

They know where you live.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

in this our mismanaged corrupt economy these mps have agreed to further distance themselves from the plight of the ordinary citizen in despair. the political oligarchy is so blindly selfish only a bloody uprising can set us f ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

The irreparable damage being caused by this Atinga -Trokosi regime is so alarming that I am afraid Ghana will collapse if Mahama is not forced to resign before 2016. Everything seem not to be working better. NHIS is on the v ...

• Dready 9 years ago

There is no true Christian or Muslim MP or for that natter politician.They are all looters competing among themselves and because they the tactics they accuse each other all the time. You see a thief knows his likes. Stomach ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

The MP's are selfish and greedy. They don't even deserve the salaries paid to them.

• kr 9 years ago

Salary is GH7000. By the way I did not read your article. I just saw the misleading heading.

• Me 9 years ago

That is why a wise counsel says don't judge a book by its color, looks can be deceiving. An intelligent person will not comment on something they have not read.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Who will believe what you posted some months ago about our "low iq mps". Remember that you are from NPP and whatever you say makes no sense to those who support this reckless government.

I remember the opposition some of ...

• A A B 9 years ago

Wld these politicians ve pity for mother Ghana ?

• Jazz 9 years ago

Just there to enrich yourself. No amount of compensation will be enough. Shame!!!!

• Paa Franl 9 years ago

You forgot to add the RAM (goat)fund. Please add another $500.00 for 10-rams per MP per year. Wait! schnapps, cola nuts, awaakye and the list goes-on.

• KKO 9 years ago

Justice, this is another excellent piece. I remember commenting on that earlier write-up. Frankly, Ghana's MPs do not deserve even the 7000 gross they receive. Since the beginning of the Fourth Republic, sitting presidents ha ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

We need to put these people on notice that we are watching them.

• TEE 9 years ago

WAIT AND SEE PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

THEY ARE ALL THIEVES AND THEY WILL PAY VERY SOON, MARK MY WORDS

• Rogue Jay Ray Allen 9 years ago

Euro 60 million to fund it

• TT 9 years ago

WELL SAID

• AKWELE 9 years ago

The money should be utilized to improve the lot of the man on the street who has nowhere to lay his head.