You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 06 03Article 311134

Mr. Cash, Show Us Your Record!

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Mensah 9 years ago

Your relative Akuffo Addo isn't Presidential material. But not for his egoistic and egocentric attitde, he won't consider running again after losing twice. You can post all the rubbish you want in this forum. It will be suici ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Mr Okoampa should stop this Alan bashing and calling him "Quitman" for his 2008 resignation from Npp.

It was Okoampa ancestors who started this quiting business back in 1979 when even Nana Akuffo Addo joined his Uncle who ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Mr Mensah, we don't run a monarchical system in Npp, one has to go through the nomination process to get the nod as the Npp Presidential candidate. Whether Nana Akuffo Addo has ran two or ten times is not important. Alan has ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

There is no sense in what you are saying, Atta Mills was 65 years when he went for the third time. So assuming going for the third time will make Nana win the elections then, you must bring his age down to 65. The point here ...

• Pappoe 9 years ago

So why was Mills defeated two times? Mills was 65 and dead, Akuffo is almost 70 and still living. Death does not go by age.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Its all about corruption and the destruction of anything Akan . see post and conclude

Author:
    kpega,
    Date:
    2014-06-03 09:16:53
    Comment to:
    NA WAOH!

According to a list published by Ghanaweb, Forbes Africa today ...

• Afi Klutse Germany 9 years ago

You are right,death does not go by age for a day born child dies while 90years people lives.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Mr Mensah, we don't run a monarchical system in Npp, one has to go through the nomination process to get the nod as the Npp Presidential candidate. Whether Nana Akuffo Addo has ran two or ten times is not important. Alan has ...

• KUMIWAA 9 years ago

I READ THE COMMENTS ON HERE AND I WONDER IF ITS ILLITERACY OR JUST DUMBNESS. ALAN WHAT? EXCUSE ME. GHANA NEEDS A STRONG LEADER NOT PUSSY MAHAMA OR DICK CASH...

• KUMIWAA 9 years ago

I READ THE COMMENTS ON HERE AND I WONDER IF ITS ILLITERACY OR JUST DUMBNESS. ALAN WHAT? EXCUSE ME. GHANA NEEDS A STRONG LEADER NOT PU$$Y MAHAMA OR DCASH...

• Yakubu Salifu from Yendi 9 years ago

Mr. writer your hatred for Alan will not take you anywhere. People have reminded you about how Nana Akuffo Addo joined his uncle to quit UP tradition yet you continue to say same. Again Dr. Bawumia also left the country for a ...

• KUMIWAA 9 years ago

I READ THE COMMENTS ON HERE AND I WONDER IF ITS ILLITERACY OR JUST DUMBNESS. ALAN WHAT? EXCUSE ME. GHANA NEEDS A STRONG LEADER NOT PUSSY MAHAMA OR DICK CASH...

• Ricky 9 years ago

Who was the leader of the UNC and why did he decide to split the party?
    Who was the rebel who decided to follow the CPP whiles he was a student?
    Who is the person who refuses to listen to his own members?
    Who keeps sayi ...

• Kwaku Bonsam 9 years ago

I see!! More questions than answers. Asem be ba dabi.

• KUMIWAA 9 years ago

• THE EAGLE 9 years ago

I think you are very bias. Nana Addo has been categorically rejected by Ghanaians at the ballot box twice. What else do you want. All I can see in your misguided article is prejudice and tribal sentiments. I will tell you wha ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 9 years ago

Leading Members of UNC

R. R. Amponsah

A. A. Afrifah

Justice N. Y. B. Adade

Tell me how many of these three foremost UNC leaders was from Kyebi?

If you have been reading my columns on the subject, you wouldn't b ...

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

Intellectually dishonest Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr. interestingly forgot to add that UNC Presidential candidate was William Ofori Attah “Paa Willie” of Kyebi. The writings of Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr. show his character: R ...

• PRINCE OPOKU 9 years ago

Mr.Okatakyie, I don't understand why Okoampa is dragging the name of the late Victor Owusu in the mud when all it is Paa Willie and the rest of the UNC who wrecked his presidential ambition. In fact, Victor defeated the rest ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You all need to stop tearing the party apart with the character assassination of Nana and Alan. Without unity, we will continue to wallow in the abyss of opposition wasteland.

If Nana is a loser, tell me what Alan is. Has ...

• Mantse11 9 years ago

All these bush characters parading as politicians representing the NPP arent matured and intelligent enough to run Ghana. They are too divisive, arrogant, and imature. They cant even tolerate each oter, what about the minorit ...

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

And are you telling us that voters can stick their long noses into what goes on behind other peoples` bedrooms doors?
    And I can`t believe,you of all people,would really wants us to open the pandorax box on personality traits ...

• KA 9 years ago

Nonsense!

Leading Members of UNC

R. R. Amponsah

A. A. Afrifah

Justice N. Y. B. Adade

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Stop that nonsense. Yes, those Asante men you mentioned were members of UNC but it was your uncles from Kyebi and Akuffo Addo who broke from the PFP and were joined by these guys.

You are really a piece of work with your l ...

• SARPONG R 9 years ago

I was a 14 year old second year student in secondary school, not eight.

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

Close family friend called Auntie Kakra[nee Tamakloe]. She is the mother of Anis Farrar and his siblings. And I know for a fact that Auntie played a key role in securing the release of Victor from detention, when our good old ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Okoampa think he can come here, lie and denigrate the characters of respectable people. I thank God I met that humble and quiet man.

Victor Owusu made a mistake in Parliament in responding to Dr Agama's bigotry statement a ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Sarpong,
    Was that really a mistake? Victor Owusu, as was everybody else in the PP in and outside government, was frustrated by the unnecessary insults on Busia and even his Ga wife, by Gas and Ewes in Accra and elsewhere (d ...

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

Genesis way back to the 'tension'days, where opposition elements like Victor, B.F Kusi and others, who never went into exile ,and were not directly involved in the plots to overthrow Nkrumah and the CPP, were viewed with some ...

Leading Members of UNC

R. R. Amponsah

A. A. Afrifah

Justice N. Y. B. Adade

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

PLS. COME BACK AGAIN WITH YOUR SUBJECT ,. I MR.ABU DID NOT CLEARLY UNDERSTAND YOUR LANGUANGE ,.THANKS

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Why did you keep hitting the post button several times? You've been on ghanaweb so many years and know that hitting that button many times posts the same comment as many times...

Leading Members of UNC

R. R. Amponsah

A. A. Afrifah

Justice N. Y. B. Adade

• PRINCE OPOKU 9 years ago

Okoampa, why are you trashing the name of the late Mr. Victor Owusu. If Victor was arrogant and untrustworthy, what would you say of Akuffo Addo?

By the way, tell us whether Nana Akufo Addo was a member of UNC or not?

Leading Members of UNC

R. R. Amponsah

A. A. Afrifah

Justice N. Y. B. Adade

Leading Kyebi-born UNC Members:

R. R. Amponsah, Justice NYB Adade, Gen. A. A. Afrifa

Leading Members of UNC

R. R. Amponsah

A. A. Afrifah

Justice N. Y. B. Adade

Leading Members of UNC

R. R. Amponsah

A. A. Afrifah

Justice N. Y. B. Adade

Leading Members of UNC

R. R. Amponsah

A. A. Afrifah

Justice N. Y. B. Adade

Leading Members of UNC

R. R. Amponsah

A. A. Afrifah

Justice N. Y. B. Adade

Leading Members of UNC

R. R. Amponsah

A. A. Afrifah

Justice N. Y. B. Adade

Leading Members of UNC

R. R. Amponsah

A. A. Afrifah

Justice N. Y. B. Adade

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

PLS. BE CIVILIZED ,DO NOT TAKE OTHER PEOPLES SCENSES OF DISTRIBUTING THEIR KNOWLEDGE ON THIS FORUM OF OKOAMPA ,.YOU SOUNDS LIKE A COUNTRY MAN AND ACTS AS AN ASS HOLE..CIVILIZED PEOPLE TALK ONCE ,.IDIOT .A WORD TO THE WISE ,;I ...

Leading Members of UNC

R. R. Amponsah

A. A. Afrifah

Justice N. Y. B. Adade

• Abodam Sam 9 years ago

after finding out the truth about himself. Someone call 911. Komfem Ahoofem is struggling with reality. This akuffo addo hack is the reason his screeds are worthy of covering the birdcage with. So the birds can shit on it. He ...

• ADU-BOGYA 9 years ago

DOES THIS GUY REALLY HAS A PHD CERTIFICATE?

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Election 2012 was stolen by the NDC but the NPP was certainly caught on the wrong foot, second-guessing every election role player, including their own party officials. It was an opportunity well squandered and the least said ...

• EBEN 9 years ago

I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT NANA ADDO CANNOT BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. THE SHORTMAN AND HIS COHORTS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN BLAMING OTHER PEOPLE FOR THEIR LOSS RATHER THAN THEMSELVES. THEY BLAME KUFFOUR, ALAN, AFARIGYAN, NDC AND PO ...

• npp actvist 9 years ago

The nonsense and stupid rattling as usual.The usual incoherent crap. If Allan Kyeremanten finds it difficult to accept defeat, what about your foolish, useless and good for nothing cerificateless drug addict, Akufo Addo? Unti ...

• Npp activist 9 years ago

Fuck off you ndc idiotic fool. You cannot be any npp activist, you son of a cheap whore.

• npp actvist 9 years ago

Even my dog will not fuck your smelling mother vagina. Go and disinfect your mother´s vagina first. A foolish and animal shit eating rat.Sooomei! Ampit smelling rat.

• Kwaku Menka 9 years ago

Okoampa-Ahoofe, you are back with your excellent exhibition of stupidity. Until you see anything good in other people, Being Asante, Fanti or Dagombas,nobody will see the sense in your writings. For God sake, understand Allan ...

• Ricky 9 years ago

Statement issued by Nana Addo last Friday:
    "In 2008, President Kufuor, when President of the Republic, supported fully my bid to become president of our country and gave me his unstinting assistance. Likewise, in 2012, the s ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I don't believe in the intellectual capacity of Nana Addo because he failed to explain how he was going to fund his free shs.He was given another chance at the IEA presidential debate to make his case,he failed again despite ...

• EUGENE 9 years ago

HE CNT WIN GHANAIANS WHY SHD WE VOTE HIM AGAIN,APUUUUUU

• Kofi Mintah- Bohyen-Kumasi 9 years ago

Why dont you also bring the records of your prefered candidate then we make comparison?You prefered to point out the negatives being the false propaganda to destroy the oponent of your prefered candidate and you condemn peopl ...