You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 02 22Article 301358

Resolving The Afoko Dilemma: A Step in the Right Direction

Read Comments Comments (8)

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 10 years ago

"What this means is that the Vetting Committee takes it(sic) work seriously, and is going about its duties with utmost care, making sure that any decisions arrived at are carefully reviewed to ensure that the highest level of ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

The Akyem dog Ahoofe always gets it wrong.

• Tusey 10 years ago

I wish that the so called vetting commititee make available what disqualified the five candidates in the first place, and what made them changed their minds to allow them to contest after all. The tribal NPP can continue to f ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Dr SAS, I am disappointed to read from the Prof as follows: "the preceding notwithstanding, I am quite impressed by the tact and professionalism with which the Vetting Committee appears to be going about its terms of referenc ...

2000 years of Akan glorious history can not be replaced by 50 just because ndc , nkrumah pepeni and ayigbe criminals say so or want it so. Today i listen to my psalms , hymns and war songs by bob marley and 2pac just like Dav ...

• ZONGOZONE 10 years ago

You left out the most important fact:
    The fact that NPP is quintessentially an Akan party.
    Until they change this fact they will never win a mandate to rule Ghana again.

• Fo Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

PROFESSIONALISM OF THE VETTING COMMITEE? DONT THINK SO. THE COMMITTEE IS FINDING WAYS AND MEANS TO DISQUALIFY HIM. BECAUSE OF THIS ORIGIN

• ANOTHER TWEAA GVT OFFICIAL 10 years ago

Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe is wrong. He is unfair to Afoko to tag him as immature for clarifying some issues in the media. Okoampa was indiscreet in making that statement. The vetting of Afoko and others was in the media. The disq ...