You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 02 17Article 300752

Mr Rawlings, Go And Buy Your Own Furniture, Haba?

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Patriot 10 years ago

JJ is a free loader. The guy has never paid for anything he owns. He is a welfare king.

mahama is just a poser with nothing good in his head ,even our archenemy jj is telling him to reshuffle his useless ministers out but forgets the essence of leadership . if the president already doesn't have a plan of develop ...

• NANA ARKAH 10 years ago

Your unintelligible articles on Ghana web has made Ghana web lost it's goodwill.

One would have thought that whilst you've taken on JJ Rawlings to lambaste him, you would have also included Kuffuor, your uncle who after lo ...

• john throway 10 years ago

nana arkah, have you once soberly sat in your comfort and reflected on the poor kayoyees whose toil and sweat are feeding the fat cats in our society?
    kuffuor wasn't a saint. does that mean we should still pamper the free-lo ...

• NUKOMEKO 10 years ago

IF RAWLINGS IS A MURDERER,THEN KUFFOUR IS A SERIAL MURDERER... YAA NA AND THE FORTY ELDERS,SHAME.

• Mohammed 10 years ago

Ya Na died because he was stupid trying to be a war hero. That dirty emanciated fool with 40 dirty women he called wives got what he deserved from his own people.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Trokosi Kola, what is it with you smelly skunk filthy incestuous jealous pig? You are jealous too people comment on my articles?

I know you illiterate dumbass cannot do IP check so there is no need asking you London watchm ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

You are too illiterate and novice that anyone one from London who calls you ILLITERATE SARPONG is me Kola huh?

As you claim to have mastered IP addresses, does Nana Arkah's IP address compares to mine, you illiterate Duh? ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Anyone one, hahahaha you don't have a computer. You only use the computer at your watchman's job and internet cafe cimputers so you have different computer Ip addresses but your bad grammar will continue to expose you.

Gar ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Author:CARDINAL
    Date:2014-02-12 13:25:33
    Comment to:GOD PUNISH ANY OF UR FAMILY WHO SMOKE

There is no need for God to punish them, they have already punished themselves with carcinogical poison. Thank God none of my fa ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Nothing wrong here unless you are an illiterate like you who wrote "CHILDRENS IS A GROUP OF CHILDREN" "BOMBDED AND CHOKED"

• KOLA, LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Author: KOLA, LONDON PROPER
    Date: 2013-07-13 17:03:33

The fool is telling you to do your home work to find the difference b/n Devaluation and depreciation of money as you BOMDED AND CHOKED on the two, hahaha

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

You really sound pathetic and shallow. Why don't you write about Kuffour if you have anything to complain about instead of asking the Author?

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

The wife got state property at donkomi prices, but refused to pay.

• AKWELE 10 years ago

all these gargantuan lifestyles and the man on the street is suffering.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Why every body think Ghana owes them something.Judges,ministers,top army officers and past presidents all on the back of the little man with all the tax burden.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Oh, did Mr. Rawlings say he's waiting for state furniture for his house? I didn't hear that, or did anyone hear him ask for free furniture. I doubt it! Let the man come out and say it plainly so everybody will know the facts. ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

IDIOTS TICKLING YOURSELVES ON GHANAWEB COMMENTS!!! YOU ARE IGNORANT...AND I'M BEING GENEROUS..OTHERS MIGHT CALL YOU AKUFFO'S COCAINE ADDICTS IN WITHDRAWAL BUT IT WONT HELP YOU DESPERATE USELESS PEOPLE!!!

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

What are you defending, you Double-Fool! Pupils are going to scholl under trees and JJ is waiting for the govt to buy him furniture and you are happy. You a nut-case super idiot!

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Akadu, leave these idiots and toilet maggots to live in the stupidities. They will even sacrifice their mothers for Rawlings to live comfortably.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Why are you angry and shouting? Your trokosi fat asshole is begging for furniture from poor Ghanaian taxpayers. You see how stupid and greedy that son of a bitch called Rawlings is.

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Rawlings is probably reading these comments and foaming at the mouth in rage as like an old scabby mangy toothless lion he can no longer harm anyone,not even the fleas on his smelly self. Go take a wash Rawlings.Nobody wants ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

CARDINAL OF BULLSHIT!!!!

Hello us your new name!

• Mohammed 10 years ago

Go and jump into the ocean. Actually don't do that, the ocean is coming for you smelly Keta school boys daughter fuckers.

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Infact this Rawlings guy is taking us for a laugh,Does he think Ghananains owe him, If he can't buy furniture with all that ill-gotten money he has got,he better go hide himself in the village somewhere and stop the moaning b ...

• BRANDY 10 years ago

JJ STRIKES ME AS THE MOST UNPATRIOTIC GHANA WHO ONLY SEEKS HIS SELF-INTEREST AT THE EXPENSE OF GHANAIANS....THIS MAN HAS NEVER FOR ONCE PUBLICLY PRAISED MARTIN AMIDU FOR HIS LEGENDARY PATRIOTISM AND FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION A ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Brandy, you are one of the ignorant ones who write out of ignorance.
    If you never heard Rawlings praise Amidu that does not mean he did not do it.
    Why not research at Ghanaweb to see before exposing your ignorance?
    In the ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Give me a break. Official residence for what office? When did government start providing furniture and curtains for out of office Presidents? At least Kuffour built his own house and it was refurbished when he was the Preside ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Can you tell us which US president furnished the White House, if anybody brings a chair with him to the White House does that mean he furnished the place.
    Actually we're talking about Ghana not USA, two different countries w ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Where in my comment did I use the words USA Presidents furnish the whitehouse? I said they bring their own furniture despite the whitehouse already furnished. Maybe you have never been to the Whitehouse but the west wing of W ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Didn't Kuffour, post his election, had the PWD renovate his whole private house and claim it was some poor farmer who did it for the "love" of him? Is there a retirement package for the Ex-Presidents? Please don't bother us w ...

Another moron who would defend JJ for killing his trokosi mother!

• Kalahariman 10 years ago

It is Rawlings retirement benefit to have his house maintained and rebuilt if consumed by fire. Kufour is enjoying the same package. All x-presidents get it. So what is your point. Empty barrels make the most noise.

So ple ...

The fact of the matter is that Ghanaians have allowed JJ to be what he is. Some idiots whose comments are appended above will defend him with their Nyebro blood!

Sorry that Rawlings may have put your corrupted uncle on firing squat during the PNDC regime. We need more of that now to curb out corruption. I say NDC should appoint Rawlings as an adviser or minister to an anti-corruption ...

Don't worry anyone who reads your silly postings knows where you are coming from. You would defend JJ for killing your damned mum!

My mum will never do anything to deserve jail time or firing squat. Thanks to the fear God in family upbringing.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Your what? Mum? I guess you meant Mom and not mum which mean silent and not your mother.

• sly 10 years ago

I say kill jj

• ADONGO 10 years ago

OH YES,WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF THIS GANGSTER WHO CONTINUES TO CON GHANA EVEN IN HIS OLD AGE

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

When a person gets away all the time with his senseless demands and criminalites, he takes his hosts and victims for crueless and timid fools.

So this time, Ghanains should start being accountable for rawlings' crazines ...

No not for very long.Justice cones to all the tyrants. For some it is swift and dramatic. For some it is delayed but will be just as dramatic.

• me 10 years ago

Good job. This kankabin of an ex president needs some psychiatric treatment.

• mahama Loot nd share tweaaaa 10 years ago

JJ IS A FOOOOL,CRIMINAL RATT,JJ NUMBER ONE DOG IN NDC,BASTARD

• Thomas 10 years ago

Justice or wat ever u cal ur self
    u imbecile,trokosi moron,idiot,
    go n learn more abt Ghana
    fool go fuck ur mother

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

I am fucking your mother and I am satisfied. Just wait and join the line and you and your father can have a threesome with your whoring mother.

Empty barrel article by Justice. Know the Ghanaian LAW before spurting OUT your ignorance.

You call someone empty barrel and what are you? Some idiot who can't think. Aparthied was supported by legislation or laws. And Hitler passed laws to kill the Jews. Were such laws good policies. Away your nonsense!

If you don't like a LAW, too bad you have no control but to follow it or become a criminal. There is a lot of space in the prisons in Ghana or where ever you live. Only Parliament makes or changes Laws in Ghana.

You just can't think at all! People like you are ruling Ghana! If you question a law, it does not make you a criminal. This is free education.

• DONKRA 10 years ago

Akadu, I love ur fine ass and ur nice brains. Don't downgrade urself by engaging in mud slinging on Ghanaweb.
    Are u a baby or what? Stop this behaviour.

I am very combative and dont take bull from anyone. You are the reason why Ghana is in hell: you take assertiveness as uncouthness!

Then you must be an empty barrel. If the cup fits wear it.

I have already classified you as unintelligent and would leave it like that!

You have displayed your level of intelligence in your statement by confusing Ghana's x-presidents retirement benefits to Apartheid and Hitler laws to kill the Jews. Every country has an retirement package for their x-preside ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Fool, are you that stupid? If the constitution stipulates for Ghana to provide accommodation for ex-presidents, it surely does not say a furnished house and Rawlings is not entitled to get free furniture. How come President ...

Housing comes with fire, flood and catastrophic insurance provided by the government. X-president Kufour built him Hotel Kufour under his son's name and later sold it when under fire. Ghanaians are not stupid as you may think ...

You have been dribbled all day yet keep coming for more!

• FRANCIS 10 years ago

MY FELLO GHANAIANS IT IS ABOUT TIME WE LEARN TO ACCORD SOME RESPECT TO OUR ELDERS IN SOCEITY. HOW CAN A WELL MINDED EPRSON POST THIS ACTICILE ON THIS SITE WITHOUT AN INTRICATE RESPECT TO A FORMER PRESIDENT. WE SHOULD THINK B ...

• FRANCIS 10 years ago

MY FELLOW GHANAIANS IT IS ABOUT TIME WE LEARN TO ACCORD SOME RESPECT TO OUR ELDERS IN SOCEITY. HOW CAN A WELL MINDED PERSON POST THIS ACTICILE ON THIS SITE WITHOUT AN INTRICATE RESPECT TO A FORMER PRESIDENT. WE SHOULD THINK B ...

Did Rawlings ever accord respect to anyone? Rawlings has always rebelled against ALL authority since his Achimota school days. He rebelled against his school teachers, he rebelled against his superiors in the military.A self ...

The only way to make sense of the madness of Rawlings is to constantly remind yourself that he is a Psychopath(these days called a Sociopath). Psychopaths have no shred of pity for anyone but themselves. They genuinely NEVER ...

• Waa Look 10 years ago

We create these Demi-gods like Rawlings,Kuffuor etc who came to do almost nothing for us but enrich themselves at our expense,The new up coming Demi-god is already wrecking the nation.
    He is also coming to retire in two year ...

• ashalaja okai 10 years ago

the thief who will not shut up, God will punish you for spoiling Ghana.

• The wise man 10 years ago

Is he normal these days?? Something wrong some where

• obroni 10 years ago

President Rawlings and President Kufuor are being taken care of by the Government of Ghana. that is foreseen in the constitution of Ghana, they are not even allowed to have a paid jobs after retiring. Pres. Rawling was livin ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Do you realise how dumb your illiterate self sound? If the state cannot insure its property, what is preventing Rawlings to insure his personal property? You don't seem to be among the sharp knives in the drawer but when you ...

• Massa 10 years ago

Having stolen millions for himself and his family , who is Rawlings trying to fool?

• Bossman 10 years ago

Is Rawlings really serious demanding furniture too for his newly renovated mansion? Goodness, this man has no shame. Don't these kleptomaniacs get it? Ghana is flat broke and the general population is suffering. Nothing is wo ...

• Issah Bawku 10 years ago

Iam not clear, didMr Rawlingssayhe was waiting for the state to fudnish his building for him?

• Kwame 10 years ago

Yes, that is exactly what he said.

• kojo 10 years ago

True.

• AKWELE 10 years ago

That furniture money should be used to buy furniture for school children. They also deserve a piece of the pie The looting has gotten out of control.

• Bonney 10 years ago

Kuffour furnished his private residence with State money while in office.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Idiot, listen to your stupid stinky self. Is Rawlings in office? Why should we the poor buy his furniture for him?

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

Rawlings wont to tell Ghanaians that,
    He and his family are useless they
    can't afford their own furniture They should leave poor Ghanaian alone

• Ben, TAKORADI 10 years ago

Rawlings thinks Ghanaians owe him for the killings and the mess he came to create.

• Gino Soccio 10 years ago

The writer has a point though. Enough is Enough. I like Ghanaweb articles but I would rather spend my time at www.rootsafrikiko.com at least I can video chat and argue with people in real time