You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 01 02Article 296653

Is the NPP, a Truly Akan Party?

Read Comments Comments (130)

• Woman 10 years ago

I have raised these issues on a different platform, and I pray that they listen to you.

• Mese Hmmmmmmm 10 years ago

Is the NPP elect-ability as a leader based on competence, meritocracy, wait-your-turn, or pure patronage?

Among all the candidates vying as flag-bearers, who is the better debater, competent, conversant, efficient, effect ...

• Peter Touch 10 years ago

"We need to be more accommodating to all tribes, especially in our actions and speeches; we need to nurture the young ones to take responsible positions in our party. The current situation, where the highest bidder is given t ...

• prince 10 years ago

NPP plays so much on the tribal card. Even die hards like Ayikoi otoo have said it. I will love to see papa owusu ankomah or jake and maybe bawumia elected as flagbearer!! That to most of us is a very tall order

• The 10 years ago

Why is the NDC not interested in branding the PNC as Northern or Upper West&East Party as they have only had leaders from there and won parliamentsry seats from there. The NDC is not doing that because it will not benefit the ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

IS THE NPP AN ETHNOCENTRIC, HOMOPHOBIC AKAN-PARTY? ASK YOURSELF - DOES BEAR SHIT IN THE WOODS????

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN TO AN NPP POLITICAL RALLY?? EVEN AT NPP RALLY IN HO, TAMALE, BOLGA, LABADI - THE LANGUAGE USED ON THE STA ...

• Erick 10 years ago

All political parties attack where it benefits them the most. For the NDC stand to gain more from attacking the NPP than any other party and that is exactly why they are focusing on the NPP. NPP is a bigger challenger for the ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

Just lick your wound, Ashantis are evil people and they will forever remain loners.

• aj-usa 10 years ago

stupid dude grow up.do u know it`s was kotoka who overthrow Dr Nkrumah and yet we awarded him with our only international airport,what a shame.....why dont u tell jj to remove that evil name kotoka from da airport.

• Justice 10 years ago

At least for one or two election cycles they should just elect a non-Ashanti/Akyem to lead NPP. I don't want to hear that they can't find others who aren't competent. I don't believe NPP will win another election until they l ...

• OBINNA 10 years ago

A VERY IMPORTANT LESSON FOR THE NPP PARTY ITSELF. PETER TOUCH HAS HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON ITS HEAD

• Pelicles 10 years ago

If you know how NPP elect their presidential candidate, you will understand that Peter Touch did not make any sense. Before NPP elect their presidential candidate, Ten representatives are called from each of the Ten regions ...

• Erick 10 years ago

Its understandable that its no fault of the NPP that most of its members are Asante/ Akyem since most of the original founders were of Ashanti/Akyem origin. This means that most of the delegates wil also automatically be Akan ...

• OBINNA 10 years ago

MR. PELICLES, THE POINT IS FOR THE NPP, AND FOR THAT MATTER, THE NDC AND OTHERS TO OPEN UP THE ELECTION PROCESS DURING THE "PRIMARIES" TO ALL REGISTERED PARTY VOTERS. THIS TRIBAL TAG WILL DISAPPEAR OVER TIME

• Paolo 10 years ago

EVERY FOOL DECIDES TO WRITE STUPID STUFF.

YOUR LEADER CALLED NPP FATEFULS "Y3N AKANFUOR". WHAT ELSE DO U WANT. LEAE US ALONE. NO ONE FORCED HIM TO DECLARE THE NPP AS AN AKAN PARTY.. TRIBAL IDIOT.

• atadwe 10 years ago

stupp1d propaganda is what u are referring to. The yen akanfo statement was made in reference to an Akan saying. Now ndc run with it, taking it out of contest. You dont even know but you are using it in an argument. This is t ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Not only is this Paolo a fool but an illiterate too. What is the meaning of "NPP FATEFULS"?

The idiot cannot even tell faithful from fateful.

• CP 10 years ago

Well, you have indeed made your point about his grammar but the fact remains that the party was declared 'yen akanfo party' by your big shots. So, what is this long write up for? Yen akanfo party means an Akan party and every ...

• joe canada 10 years ago

Continue to vote for NDC and remain in abject poverty. Just so you know, besides God Ghana's economy is in the hands of the akans that is the reason of all the envy. Ever wondering why the economy is not doing well?. As soon ...

• LACK OF OBJECTIVITY. 10 years ago

MYOPIC IDIOT

Hope the whiteman treats you the same in Canada. Tribal idiot

• The truth 10 years ago

Were Ghanaians millionaires under the NPP.

• Yaw 10 years ago

The writer tried to veil his tribal sentiments but they kept popping up in every sentence. Since the the introduction of multipary democracy your up/pfp/pp/npp has been tribalistic to the core. Remember the inward looking spe ...

• Maka a Maka 10 years ago

Motherfucking propaganda minion. There hasn't been any election period that Northerners and other non Akan tribes haven't occupied high positions in parties of the UP tradition. Can you come up with any period where all the P ...

You are the stupid individual I have come across in recent times. Not stupid as an insult but stupid as lacking intellectual capacity to read through speeches. If the npp were non akan, and the npp is supposedly being intimid ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

Excuse me, why so many explanations? NPP have long showed it`s colour to Ghanaians. Frankly speaking, gone are those days that you bring some of those stupid northners to stand by your side to convince them just for vote. Loo ...

• TEE 10 years ago

Native GHANAIAN party

• PRIMITIVE NPP 10 years ago

Below is the justification for the National Pink Party (NPP) to be labelled as a primitive, precambrian and the 12th century cabal of a party. Tell me how many Non-Akans make up the list below:
    ______________________________ ...

• KK 10 years ago

This is a badly argued NPP political clap-trap. The author cannot analyse things properly because he has only one eye. He talks about the history of tribalism in Ghanaian politics without knowing that history.

It is diffic ...

And you wrote: "Equally, it is difficult to fathom why the NDC, which abhors anything Akan, to garner over 600,000 presidential votes (representing 30% of valid votes) in Ashanti Region without an Akan Candidate". Reading you ...

• KK 10 years ago

So being an Akan is a disadvantage in todays Ghana? Being an Akan disqualifies you from contesting presidential or parliamentary positions? What load of nonsense? Even if the Volta region had more commercial activities what m ...

Have youn just realised how stupid you sounded! This is exactly my point! The writer is trying to make an argument that Asantes are objective and do not vote on tribal lines, unlike other tribes. This is what I was trying pro ...

• KK 10 years ago

You don't know me from Adam, and the moron on this website is yourself. I don't join association and have no time for that so I have no idea what you are talking about.
    Fifi Kwetey said a northerner can never be president in ...

MORONIC MAN LIVING IN A FANTASY WORLD. THE WHOLE COUNTRY NOW KNOWS YOU :)

• kwame no1 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FOOL WASTE OF OXYGEN RULING BY NDC AND LED BY BASTED JJ HE NEVER GO SCHOOL BEFORE AND MAHAMA CORRUPT VISION LESS MAN, YOU GHANAINS ARE FUCKED

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 10 years ago

Katakyie, is this the conclusion you came to after your analyses of the NPP electoral defeats in 2008 and 2012? Wow !!! You recently wrote two relatively objective analysis of what have been the reasons for NPP losing electio ...

• N.A.Lomo,modena, italy. 10 years ago

Infact,Jerry Rawlings had never been to school as some of the Akans claim,especially the Ashantis, but they should not forget that Jerry had never disgraced mother Ghana internationally like KUFFUOR did when he was in office. ...

• Kondua 10 years ago

Very funny comments. I remember Rawlings talking about the Oklahoma bombing when he was asked about the Guinea worm situation in Ghana. Being able to articulate English words is far less important than your understanding of t ...

• NPP 10 years ago

It is time to move on. The NPP must do introspection. With all the brains I am at a loss why the NPP can not come up with an antidote. So long as the face of the NPP is Asanti or Akyem, those comments will be made. The NDC ...

• nana badu 10 years ago

Did u forget what victor owusu told people from volta region? u sound like u forgot, no u intentional left it out. Do u remember what Dr Busia did to northerners and ewes in Kumasi when they won power in 1969? it sound like ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Either NPP Is Akan party or not this year we are not interested.Lets talk about how best we can raised more water & electricity supply to the people. Thanks God blessed Ghana.

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

The NPP party stands for all progressive people of "Sikaman" Ghana. The party was founded on democratic principles and will not deviate from it. There is every tribe and ethnic group of our beautiful land registered as member ...

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

This is just a wishful thinking. what makes NPP a progressive party? Come again my brother.

• Maka a Maka 10 years ago

Can you compare Ghana's development during NPP and PP administrations to that of your quixotic P/NDC administrations. Name one development project that was planned and executed by a P/NDC administrations apart from conniving ...

• ADU-BOGYA 10 years ago

KATAKYIE KWAME I AGREE WITH YOU BUT YOU LEFT ONE BIG ITEM IN YOUR WRITEUP.YOU SAID THE MONEY WASSTED IN SADA,GYEEDA,SUBAH AKONFEM,WOYOMEH,WATERVILLE AND CP COULD HAVE BEEN USED TO REMOVE THOSE WAYWARD GIRLS FROM THE STREETS.Y ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

How do you call Ewes and Northerners.

• jingoisis 10 years ago

Katakyie, what exactly was the mystery behind the NPP's electoral defeat? It lost a close election primarily due to its inability to appeal to a large swath of voters. As for the notion that the NPP is tribal or Akan based... ...

• KK 10 years ago

" Aliu was deliberately pushed aside when it was his turn to be a presidential candidate and as scandalous as that was, it deep-sixed the NPP's fortunes in the north.

Your statement is a typical excuse given by losers. The ...

• Anana 10 years ago

You are one eye person that is why you can't see the other side of yourself. All that you are mentioning is Kumasi, forgetting about the other towns in Ghana. Sham on you. Your article is nonsense.

• john 10 years ago

You cannot cherry-pick statements at the heat of political compaign by your opponents to show the root of tribal politics. If you don't know history, go back to the 1950s and find out why the NLM was founded. You also need t ...

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

john, I see that you are a brilliant adult, but you are hiccuping with sentiments, as you are a truthful person, and you want to debunk the misconceptions posted by that typical Akan NPP SURROGATE. We shall know them by what ...

• aj-usa 10 years ago

hmmmm,why do u want to speak for Dr Nkrumah knowing clearly that Dr Nkrumah will be turning in his grave if he can see what da pndc has turn ghana into.killing his spirit of uniting da whole of Africa and also ghana awarding ...

• Paolo 10 years ago

YOUR LEADER CALLED NPP FATEFULS "Y3N AKANFUOR". WHAT ELSE DO U WANT. LEAE US ALONE. NO ONE FORCED HIM TO DECLARE THE NPP AS AN AKAN PARTY.. TRIBAL IDIOT.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

"NPP FATEFULS"?

And you have the audacity to call the Writer as illiterate? Oh! My God, what do we have to do to you Rawlings jss drop-outs?

NPP FAITHFULS NOT FATEFUL, you illiterate moron.

• prince 10 years ago

"to call the writer AS illiterate?

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

I meant, to call the writer as an illiterate. Do you understand?

• Trinitrotoluene 10 years ago

Sorry, still wrong, Sarpong. Try again, bro.

• Paolo 10 years ago

JUST IMAGINE. EVERY FOOL DECIDES TO WRITE STUPID STUFF.

YOUR LEADER CALLED NPP FATEFULS "Y3N AKANFUOR". WHAT ELSE DO U WANT. LEAVE US ALONE. NO ONE FORCED HIM TO DECLARE THE NPP AS AN AKAN PARTY.. TRIBAL IDIOT.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Your article has just reminded us of why the NPP is an ethnocentric party which attempts to rally Akans, particularly Asantes, to its support. This follows the pattern established firmly by Busia during the 1969 Gen. Election ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Idiot, you are blind you don't see the Ewes insulting Asantes daily on Ghanaweb do you? Don't blame Busiah or Victor Owusu for tribal politics in 1969 if you really want to unravel the genesis of tribal politics in Ghana in 1 ...

• The truth 10 years ago

U dont need to look far u imbecile. the tribal bigots in ur party are just around u>

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Cardinal you are one incorrigible swine. I grant you are in a better position and even of age to educate me on the origins of tribal politics in Ghana. If you care to know, tribal politics and victimisation of Ewes started fr ...

Indeed, he is not only an incorrigible swine but also a devious liar and an epitome of an Asante supremacist, tribal bigot! They played the tribal for just too long and now that it has boomeranged on them, with even fellow Ak ...

• Trinitrotoluene 10 years ago

"An incorrigible swine but also a devious liar and an epitome of an Asante supremacist, tribal bigot!"

Are these supposed to be compliments to comrade Cardinalov Houdinivich Sarpong?

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Hahahahaha, swine is another name for pig and who epitomize that comparison than you trokosis who smell like pigs.

• TNT 10 years ago

Oh, dear me, so how come Sarpong didn't use his famously acquired "bunkum" in his address to me? Wonders will never end!

• The 10 years ago

This Cardinal gets under the skin of you Ewe bigots. He seems to be the only one who put fear in the Ewe bigots.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Idiot, are you trokosi smelly imbecile disputing my point or running away from Agama parliamentary tribalistic rantings that led to Victor Owusu implication that Ewes are inward looking?

How can you filthy smelling ekoro t ...

Look, at this devious Asante idiot foaming at his mouth with his misplaced bigotry pretending that he doesn't know about the sequence of events which finally led to the exchanges in Parliament b/n Agama and Victor Owusu! You ...

• Ghanavia 10 years ago

You are the apostle of tribal hatred. How long are you going to continue your crusade against the Asantes who provide your tribe save havens from trokosi abuse in volta region?

Shut your mouth. What do you know about trokosi practice? Better educate your stock to stop looking for human heads to bury their dead village heads.

• KK 10 years ago

You are as ignorant as the white people who think black people still live on trees. I pity your kind. You are worse than the ashanti people you come on here to insult. At least with the Whites, it's a mixture of ignorance and ...

• Okponglo Guy 10 years ago

Does your ethnicity blind you from acknowledging the failure and incompetence of this administration? Fault Kufuor all you may, he transformed the nation.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Fuck off, you smelly trokosi truck pusher in Agege. Foolish incestuous moron romping his own daughter at Agege ghetto.

Let Andy K with a little brain cell left come and dispute that and then you two smelly trokosis will be ...

What was your aged mother doing at Empire Hotel in Idi-Oro? Was she not into prostitution until the Nigerians deported the illegals. Did she return to Ghana? No. She ended in Lome still plying her prostitution.

I have both ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

What a paradox. An Ewe whose smell and that of swine are not different calling somebody swine.

Who thinks calling people more intelligent and civilised than you idiots make you feel superior!

You don't even know that trokosi is found at only a small section of Eweland, along the stretch ofv Eweland where Adangbe is ...

Telling It As It Is: The PP/NPP’s Tradition of Tribal Politics

Folks,

Here is the another post from the archives. It should be an eye opener to all those who are claiming that tribal politics started under Rawlings an ...

• a type_of_sheep_called ewe 10 years ago

you are a psycho. that's all I can say.

Challenge the facts, the studies and statistics I referred to, if you are educated enough to even read properly!

Look, some of us come from the coast and have over 500 years of association with the white people, now consi ...

• Hayford 10 years ago

What party is more ethnocentric than the ayigwe dominated ndc? You even call Ewe ayigwe region the ndc world bank.

• ss 10 years ago

you are deceiving yourselves npp. you can never hide the fact that it is an ashanti party, at best akan. it has no room for the other tribes. how long can that go on? shame unto you npp saboteurs, always fanning confusion to ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

NPP is not about true leadership,Ghanaian unity or national interests.NPP is about some big men's ego,personal goals and prestige guided by raw ambition rather than vision for Ghana's interests.Yes, i'm talking of Akufo Addo ...

• Bortear 10 years ago

What have the intellectuals done for Ghana with all their knowledge and experience? Just create and share. Creating in the form of government acquisition of lands,buildings and enterprises in the name of the public only to se ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Katakyie Kwame Opoku Agyeman you have succeeded, incontrovertibly in a single, article to turn the NPP perceived by many , Ghanaians as an Akan Party into an Asante - Akyem Party.
    And this scares the hell out of other Akans ...

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

Katakyie conveniently forgot to mention ; drill
    ship, government bungalows and land,3.5%
    oil share, Hotel Wawa, Ghana Airways, etc etc
    etc.I hope the writer gets my drift.

• the truth 10 years ago

people are free to choose which-ever party they want. If you don't like the fact that NPP is full of Akans, please be my guess and join them. If you don't want to join them, then shut the fuck up. I am not a member of any po ...

• con 10 years ago

the elitrate like NDC supporters such as BEN EPHSON doing that,God will really punish him b4 he stop that. i think that NPP will let the country be develop.

• kwame 10 years ago

wo ye kwasea paa to write this stupid arcticle.Idiot

When are Ghanaians going to call a spade a spade?

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

NPP IS A FAILED ASHANTE /AKYIMS PARTY
    GOOD GHANAIANS WILL NEVER GIVE THEM THE SECOND CHANCE TO LOOT OUR BEAUTIFUL GHANA NO MORE.

• wayo 10 years ago

NPP is Asante-Akyem party. period!Your article is true example.

• Old Vandal 10 years ago

Npp is a tribal party. They started tribal politics in Ghana by labelling NDC an ewe party. Nana Addo himself said Npp is an Akan party(YEN AKANFO).This was confirmed by Ayikoi Otoo of the Npp recently.Now the NDC is seen as ...

• Good Citizen 10 years ago

IDIOT SIMPLY

• razak seini 10 years ago

sorry guy i have had all my working life in kumasi and the kayaye was there during president rawlings,kuffour,mills regims and upto now.How come these kayaye issue was nt solved and its now being narrowed down to just a one ...

mr katakyie how come that from 1979 to date the busia-danguah party has had presidential candidates always from ashanti and eastern regions: see the list: 1979 mr victor owusu-ashanti region, 1991 prof. adu boahene-eastern re ...

• KK 10 years ago

Could it be because of the roots of the party? It will be helpful if you get your dates right. Kuffuor was 2000 to 2008, akuffu addo 2009 - 2012.

• Djan 10 years ago

Am a young guy of university of education winneba n i have been trying to unveil this myth about our noble party and the so called cacas ndc is using to kill us. I thank u soo much for this but i think there should be a natio ...

• Justice 10 years ago

stupid guy! you are not even ashame that you are at University of education, winneba. Doing what there? useless hopeless winneba boy!!!

• KK 10 years ago

Hey Justice don't be stupid. Aiiii, na this one too be issue? What the hell is wrong with some of you?

• peace 10 years ago

you are not serious who care about free SHS. is a key weapon. you people think ghanaians are so naive. look at the health insuarance policy you it is working perfectly. we cannot afford to let few political ambitious people t ...

• YAO 10 years ago

This is childish.

Any you wrote "Equally, it is difficult to fathom why the NDC, which abhors anything Akan, to garner over 600,000 presidential votes (representing 30% of valid votes) in Ashanti Region without an Akan Candidate". Reading your ...

Truth really hurt. No Ghanaians were not millionaires but you yourself can testify that it was better under npp unless yyou are getting your share of the loot which is now been shared between the northern and ewe brigade or y ...

• Ama 10 years ago

If Nana Akuffuo Addo was an ashanti would he have lost the elections - NO! They worked against him cos if you are not ashanti you can't win AS PRESIDENT in npp. SIMPLE

• MICHAEL OWUSU ASARE 10 years ago

YOU HAVE HIT THE NAIL ON THE COFFIE: WELL DONE KEEP IT UP:THE TRUTH HART BUT HAVE TO BE TOLD:WE HAVE TO COME TOGETHER AS A COUTRAY AND CONDAMN TRIBAL POLITICS:

• WILLY 10 years ago

The stupid foolish idiot again. Untill they know that they are the main cause of the NPP defeat and sort out from human beings, this Ashanti ntribal grouping will remained in opposition forever. Idiots like you stupid village ...

You fucking guys are lucky to get people of the northern to fool. Tell me. Which people are suffering right now in Ghana?. You have the audacity to insult Ashanti's?. I don't blame you but the hand that fed you and your fami ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

If you have any sense at all, you would know that not only Ashanits or Akans who resides in Kumasi.You are more than a stupid fool.Was there not an single idividual Ashanti who voted for the NPP in the volta region? You are a ...

• Yusif Doku 10 years ago

Your brief is absolute rubbish and did not send any meaningful message across.Since the inception of the NPP,have you had any flagbearer who is non Akan?Why did you refuse to comment on the 'yenakanfoa' mantra by the all-die- ...

• KK 10 years ago

How different is the Yen Akanfoa from Mahama's we northerners are tired of vice president position? People who normally accuse others of being tribal, ethnocentric and do not respect others are normally the worst offenders of ...

• TEE 10 years ago

STOT THAT YOUR NONSENSE TRIBALISM MENTALITY IDIOTIC MINDS AND COME TO THE POINT. IS COMING TO ELECTION SO YOU START YOUR SILLY BEHAVIOUR AGAIN. THIS TIME NO NONSENSE OTHER THAN THAT WE WILL SEE WHO IS ORIGIN GHANAIAN. NANA ...

• de jack 10 years ago

Pls I thought Ghanaians have had enough of these things. Mr writer it might interest you to know that, we the NPP are our own enemies in tribal politics. I am NPP blooded northener and I must tell you that, the earlier you st ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Busia started tribal politics in the 50s,Ndc was not yet formed .If we want to develop Ghana then we must always do national politics so we may all have one nationality.There is a big différence between a country and a natio ...

The focus should be on having honest elections in Ghana. It will help to truly understand the will of the people. I believe Nana was elected in both 2008 and 2012.

Let's address the real problem

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

You people will always find excuses.

Instead of learning from your defeats, you won't even acept them.

I bet you'll look for excuses the next 20 years.

• KK 10 years ago

Is it not interesting how slim the margin was in 2008 and 2012? Do you have any idea why our dear country is on it's knees since NDC came to power? Unfortunately hatred has blinded so many of us to the extent some of you don' ...

• Moses 10 years ago

In other words, a choice of Akufo-Addo to lead NPP in 2016 will still lead to the same tribal politics. The same tribal accusations will be thrown about by both sides. It will still be the same old tradition of who you are an ...

• aj-usa 10 years ago

boy kofi,u make me sick of saying ndc is more strategic.i am full cpp and pan african as well.if i look back yrs of pndc till now i can only pray to God to help us or if i read some comments and fine out dat ndc member trying ...

The truth is both parties have their bases. The NDC claim they field candidates from the swing sectors of the country (Fante -Atta; North-Mahama, while retaining their Ewe base). The NPP is yet to do the same. Bawumia will ...

• Zenu 10 years ago

The NPP as a party need new leader to
    lead the party to victory in 2016. This man is tag with political dirt thro his own oterances.

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Nobody can use Akan to run politics in Ghana and win elections. I think and feel that the writer has problem with tribalism, because his comments were driven by frustration, tribalism disperation and finally by village mental ...

• aj-usa 10 years ago

there u go,nii u have also show ur partiality here as calling some one a villager.one thing for sure i can say loudly dat u join ndc be cos u feel affiliated to it,and in other words u have personal hatred towards da akans ma ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Those of you who are interested in politics,please find ample time to read political history about pre-independence with your computer.Busia and Dombo were against Unitary government which forms the basis of national politics ...

• Breko 10 years ago

It seems you are comparing federalism with tribalism. Are you going to tell the world that nations that run on federalism are tribalistic countries? Ghana would have been more ahead in development if the federal option was ch ...

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

NDC CANNOT MATCH NPP'S COMPETENCE IN CORRUPTION, LAWLESSNESS, VIOLENCE, LIES, FABRICAIONS, UNINTELLIGENCE, THIEVERY AND TRIBAL MANTRAS

• Floating Voter 10 years ago

This debate can not go deep and far enough to help the NPP because the faculty to which the debate belongs is far beyond the writer's (Okatakyie) scope. He is not academically vested and politically perspicacious enough to d ...

• Floating Voter 10 years ago

This debate can not go deep and far enough to help the NPP because the faculty to which the debate belongs is far beyond the writer's (Okatakyie) scope. He is not academically vested and politically perspicacious enough to dr ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

They(Asantis) must change their way of talking if not they should forget it

• KK 10 years ago

Nonsense. Who should change? If you can't leave with them then leave the country or never go to Kumasi. Every tribe has it's characteristics which other tribes may not like. Like they say, northerners lack understanding, Ewe' ...