You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 12 31Article 296562

Eric Amoateng Is Coming Back In 2014

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Ali 10 years ago

He would make very good vice presidential candidate for the NPP. One touch

• Efieabosea 10 years ago

General tendency to forget so soon,especially,when monetary and other material inducements are 'showered' on the voting public.
    As the author has already alluded to,ex-MP Eric Amoateng will remain a 'political hero',his "coc ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Talking of parties throwing parties to their criminal elements, where was your sorry ass when NDC appointed Dan Abodakpi ambassador, or Tsatsu Tsikata to board chairman and even defend the party in court? Fuck off okay?

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Talking of parties throwing parties to their criminal elements, where was your sorry ass when NDC appointed Dan Abodakpi ambassador, or Tsatsu Tsikata to board chairman and even defend the party in court? Fuck off okay?

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

Of course the npp will hero worship its criminal MP. That's their nature and stock in trade. Look at the over whelming welcome accorded to another intl. thief Emelia Brobbey. Ken Agyapong is god of npp nobody can touch him. ...

• k.k.egbeomor 10 years ago

in my little wisdom i dont think Ken AGYEPONG SHLD be liken to a criminal if realy he is one he shld rather be on the quiet than his constant outburst do i make sense ?

• NII 10 years ago

This man is a foolish fanteman so he can be doing the concert that the fantes
    are known for . you fantes just look on for Mahama and his pepe cronies to kill Atta Mills and nobody is saying anyting.
    Mills and nobody is sa ...

• Akwesi 10 years ago

Nii, it looks like you don't know what you are about. We are talking about a party that supports drug trafficking here.

• Okofo Darteh 10 years ago

Why would you use this forum to spew such vitriol and hate? You must have been tempted by the anonymity a keyboard and screen offers you in your ramshackle room. You feel emboldened to hide behind your keyboard and malign peo ...

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

Okofo(fighter?)the article may be subjective however the thrust of the matter is adulating criminality.

Akuffo Addo restored all property of one Amankwaa convicted of similar crime.When as a nation are we going to really s ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

You should defend the Party as far the partisanship references the author made go. But, please, do not try to defend the indefensible truth of the crime Mr. Amoateng committed.

It is about time we showed greater concern f ...

• Marting 10 years ago

He is one of those blinded by partisan politics and tribalism. You cannot expect any level of objectivity from such an individual. he is a frequent writer of articles to Ghana Web. To him everything NPP is Golden, everything ...

• Prof Kawawa 10 years ago

Ah tis is complete expression of stupidity by this shallow minded antobam. Are you saying that you have never heard the saying that in every house there is a Mensah. Infact if Amoateng is a Mensah in NPP then Wayome is Mensah ...

• Katonga 10 years ago

This writer appears intellectually eloquent But More Blind than his illiterate folks in his village

• nyansa nii 10 years ago

Foolish article amoateng iz better than de soo called babe thieves in ur party if amoateng was to be in gh by now I fink he wud hav open enof job 4 de youth wit hiz cocaine money.he didnt think selfishly as ur current MPs n m ...

• Yaw Ohemeng 10 years ago

It is sickening that on this very day, 31st December, which marked the anniversary of the misadventure that was PNDC, anyone with NDC sympathies will publish such an article. On a day that many are mourning their family membe ...

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

Yaw, may God bless you for such an insightful response. NDC and all those who make up the party have short memories. Apart from the Adelaquayes, look at what we are made to suffer under rLG, Subash, Zoomlion, Zoomoil, Zoomwha ...

• Efo Ganyo 10 years ago

Mr Writer I will want to read your candid write up on WAYOME and the delegated Volta Chiefs

• Nana K 10 years ago

I thought this article was going to be used to condemn the presence of criminals and their prominence in Ghana politics. I rather see an opportunity for the writer to insult anything NPP. This , I believe does not help becaus ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

And so that kwasea tink ndc are angels

• ABU 10 years ago

We will watch them closely with the scrutiny they deserve..Their action will be a determining factor for any future elections.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

MANY NPP CRIMINALS WOULD HAVE BEEN IN JAIL BY NOW IN USA SHOULD WE HAVE APPLIED THE FULL WEIGHT OF JUSTICE IN GHANA.

ERIC AMOATENG HAS TO BE TRIED ON HIS ARRIVAL IN GHANA FOR HIS PAST CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES AGAIST THE STATE O ...

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

A very good analysis of a drug baron. Thank you Mr Antobam you have hit them so hard that even they are reeling with their insults on you. That criminal organization and its supporters should thank their stars, it happened in ...

• EWUSI 10 years ago

If my people are sensible, they would take this piece seriously. If they really want to win the next coming elections, then they should give a careful thought to this article. Many NPP members don´t know that one of the many ...

• kobby 10 years ago

The name Antobam even describes how stupid you are. Do you want him to face a death sentence or what? FOOL. If the prodigal son was welcomed by his father why wouldn't he be welcomed by his own party? Hypocrite, are you not a ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Please check the records- Amoateng has 5 more years of supervised probation. He will not set foot on the soil of Ghana until 2019 - 2020. See below:

"Upon release, from imprisonment, the defendant (Amoateng) shall be on s ...

• Ntafuor 10 years ago

kurasenii writer. and so what? wo maame twe!!

• Kwemi Okumampa Ehoofi 10 years ago

As my specialty is flirting with other people's mothers in the bush, I want you to know that I flirted likewise with Amoateng's mother. Her red flag, of which I'm still in possession, will be the red carpet I spread to welcom ...

• gutti ander 9 years ago

no one is perfect,some politicians are more harm than gud