You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 12 27Article 296368

Destination Europe: Why Gyan should move from the UAE

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Kwame 10 years ago

He should go nowhere.
    He has got the confidence and he is scoring for both club and country,why then the need to move.
    He needs to hire a personal trainer to improve his fitness just as Ba( of Chelsea). Besides the pressure ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

IF I AD MY WAY. TOO MNY OF THESE IDIOTS SONS OF BITCHES. WHO HVE THE NERVE TO CALL THEMSELVES GH. WILL BE CASTRATED N THRON IN THE ATLANTIC OCEAN. WAT IS MONEY WEN U HVE SUCH TALENT? NIMBLE, SMALL, CHEAP BRAINS....CARTOONS.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Kwasia, Gyimigyimi. Ofui, you ask what's money? Why are you in Toronto imprisoned in the factory for 12 hours a day without seeing any sunlight? Is it not because of money? Shut the fuck up and leave Gyan alone. He not moving ...

THIS IS WAT UR PARENTS SENT U TO SCHOOL FOR? TO DEBATE ISSUES WITH DEROGATORY, CRUDE STATEMNTS? ..LOL
    PATHETIC NIGGA

U REASON LIKE A CARTOON CHARACTER ON TV....LOL

• Destroyer 10 years ago

Go and fuck your mother, you son of a bitch. As a matter of fact, go and have a threesome with your mother and father, Ofui.

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

when gyan was moveing to Al Ain ghana people write comment here as if they the MASTER GOD WHO bless or curse His slaves thinking that gyan is finish,now see them them,gyan u have my blessing as i always do here!!i stand by u ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Your problem is that you are not capable of reasoning. Why do you think almost everybody here think you are an idiot? Do you realise how stupid you sound in your comments?

• Opana 10 years ago

If Ghfou is not called by his family name" IDIOT"each day he is not able to sleep properly.So folks do him a favor and dedicate one at least one section of this forum just for that purpose.

AS U WRITE THIS PIECE. THINK OF WHO IS FUCKING UR WOMAN N UR SISTER WITHOUT RUBBER, WAI...LOL
    BROKE NIGGA

U WANNA KNOW WHY ALL THESE PPL THINK IM AN IDIOT? THE SAME WAY GOERGE BUSH LIED TO U THAT IRAQ HAD WMD. THE SAME WAY AL GORE TOLD U ABOUT CLIMATE CHANGE. THE SAME WAY U BELIEVE IN JESUS N SANTA CLAUS. THE SAME WAY U THINK MAR ...

• Askwa Ninja 10 years ago

Since when did you learn that civilized debates needs to be devoid of insults, crude comments and name calling.You have made a career of hurling insults at everyone that ghanaweb published about. You have reached a point wher ...

U SEE IGNORANT, ILLITERATES HURLING INSULTS AT ME ON THIS FORUM. U READ THEIR COMMENTS, ALWAYS THE FIRST TO THROW THE FIRST STONE. NONE OF YOU COCK SUCKERS SAY ANYTHING. THE MINUTE I RETURN FIRE, ALL HELL BREAKS LOOSE. OH, GH ...

• Coach 10 years ago

You are the number one gyimifuo, kwasea. Woho kankan.

AA NEEDS A TECH DIECTOR. GYAN NEEDS TO GO TO THE EPL BEFORE HE GOES TO BRASIL. I HAVE ALREADY GIVEN MY REASONS. U DUMB PUSSYS CAN TAKE IT OPR LEAVE IT. IN THE END, I WILL BE THE ONE LAFFING HEARTY HA! NKWASIAFOUR...THESE FOOL ...

• peace 10 years ago

why this article?

• IBF - Canada 10 years ago

Yes this article is a joke, he should go nowhere.

• master 10 years ago

Gyan dont go anywhere ay the end of the is money which count but not fame,make more money until your tired.

• pap kwesi 10 years ago

England. Everybody is on Chritmas break, only in Uk, they are still playing, no break; look at Arsenal schedule, every 3 days tough match. Before the world cup most top players in England will be hurt or tired; Van Persie is ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

I don't know Where you get your $16 million a year figure from but it is not true Gyan earns that amount. Gyan's salary at Al Ain is 3 million Euros.

There was a report about the highest earning African footballers in the ...

• Todjoe 10 years ago

What is your point? The question is should he go back to Europe or stay where he is? You didn't even touch that but jumped to talking about his money.Why don't you make some money so that other idiots can talk about how much ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

Sicko, I talk about what I want to talk about not what you smelly incestuous son of a whore want me to talk about, you idiotic dunderhead.

• Todjoe 10 years ago

THERE WAS ONCE AN ENVIOUS GREEN EYED MONSTER WITH A VERY FOUL BREATHE AND MOUTH.ALL HE DID EVERY DAY WAS CRY ABOUT HOW SUCCESSFUL OTHER HARD WORKING PEOPLE WERE.HE BLAMED GOD FOR NOT MAKING HIM SUCCESSFUL SO GOD EXPLAINED THI ...

I NOMINATE THIS COMMENT FROM TODJOE AS THE COMMENT OF THE YEAR. GHWEB COMMENT AWARDS!

FUCK U, FAGGOT ASS NIGGA. I WILL ROB UR FUCKING BLACK ASS, N STRIP U NAKED WITH BACON AND HOTDOGG WATER JUICE ALL OVER YOU N SEND THE STRAY DOGS ON UR BLACK ASS. WAT DO U MEAN U WILL TALK ABOUT WAT U WANNA TALK ABOUT? NIGGA, ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Sammy is setting the records straight that is, his point can't pull any numbers from the air.

What is Goal.com point here why not South America who said you can only perform well in the world cup if you play in Europe. Gya ...

DO U KNOW WAT IS BEST FOR GHYAN? WAT IS UR OPINION N WHY? U HAVE A BRAIN IN UR HEAD. USE IT ANALYTICALLY TO MAKE DECISIONS N STOP LOOKING AT OTHERS LIKE A DIRTY BIRD. GYAN S ORED 1 GOAL EACH AT AFCON12,13. THIS IS A FACT. HE ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Asamoah Gyan realistically has nothing to gain in joining the European and particularly the Premier League prior to the world cup in 2014. As captain of the Black Stars, more lasting glory awaits him and his colleagues if the ...

• OwusuP 10 years ago

What is to be gained in going to U.K.The unnecessary pressure? Unrealistic demands? The thinly veiled contempt for Foreign players? The over taxation and other hidden trickery to steal most of your hard earned money? MY BROTH ...

• Gen. Ballson 10 years ago

intentional injury. I don't trust the Europeans as they can injure him like what happened to Pele of Brazil during 1966 WC and England won. It's more than likely they can injure him so Portugal or Germany can advance.

• Martin Asare 10 years ago

Well said. IF Gyan goes to an European league and still performs, it will bring him not only a better reputation than what he has now, but also more money than he is making now. The only thing is it may or may not take time f ...

• Goal 10 years ago

Be careful nobody breaks your leg and send you to the cleaners before the mundial, because that would be the end of your career. Watch before you leap, word of advice.

THES ENIGGAS THINK ANYONE IS OUT TO GET THEM. ITS YOU OOOO TOM. ITS YOU. DONT DRIVE INTO A DITCH. THE DITCH IS THERE FOR EVERYONE, NOT JUST YOU. SUAREZ, CRO7, NEYMAR ETC ARE ALL PLAYIING IN COMPETITIVE LEAGUES. NO ONE IS THIN ...

• K Y 10 years ago

A lot are seeking his destruction to end his WC dream.Look at how Essien has suffered, john n the rest leave him to have enough rest to destroy our opponent in the WC. Some talk too much.Ah

• kofi kwabena 10 years ago

Mandela once said:"Who cares about the colour of the cat so long as it can catch mice"
    Gyan, stay put till you retire, you are not competing with any one. Break it down, make it simple, enjoy life, enjoy the game and make mo ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

HE SHOULD THINK OF HIMSELF FIRST. PEOPLE FOLLOWED MONEY AND WENT TO RUSSIA, BUT THEY LASTED DUE TO HARSH CONDITIONS AND RACISM FOR JUST A YEAR. IF HE IS COMFORTABLE IN UAE AND IS MAKING HIS MONEY, LEAVE HIM ALONE. Y'ALL SAID ...

• Obustone-USA 10 years ago

It's all about money to him. Sad!

• kojo 10 years ago

u compete with the big guys before being big

• zomabi 10 years ago

THESE EUROPEAN CLUBS ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN GOALS. WHAT IF GYAN GOES THERE AND HE IS NOT ABLE TO PRODUCE THE GOALS. THEY WILL IMMEDIATELY SACK HIM AND DESTROY HIS CAREER. ASAMOAH GYAN DONT GO TO GREEDY AND UNGRATEFUL EUROPE. ...

• tony Adams 10 years ago

There is no need to Gyan to move to Europe now.why move to Europe? He has been there and proved his qualities already.He is playing for good cash which is very important after retirement.He will do much better in Brazil than ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

they play for money not name u dumb mutherfuckers will be the same one if he comes back broke please he has find a place that suits him he is training hard and making money who cares so far as he is still scoring goals for gh ...