You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 10 17Article 289079

Is Ghana in Economic Comatose?

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Nii Taflatse 10 years ago

Massa, what sent the Ghanian economy into state of comatose are those news readers who are massacring their audience with monstrosity of the queens language - English.

Check this out,

I watched one of them say on prim ...

• KB 10 years ago

THE ECONOMY IS DEAD.

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

We in the USA are facing more economic and financial crises than you think you are. The present economic situation in the USA makes me feel very sorry for Africa and her countries.

• Swapna Guduru 10 years ago

What economic difficulties are you facing in the USA, precisely?

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

Huge unemployment, underemployment, fiscal cliff, sequestration, loss of job, underpayment, lack of medical insurance for the middle class, economic downturn, government shutdown etc + other social issues: affirmation action, ...

• Kawaanopaado 10 years ago

If Abrokyire hard, why not come home. East, west, home best. Efie ne fie.

• Togbe 10 years ago

The present government is not only clueless with a bunch of incompetent personnel but corrupt as well. The NDC thinks running an economy is talk talk. Shame on the these greedy bastards. Please go and beg Bawumia for assistan ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Does GYEEDA mean something to the electorate?
    When I was in the village last week I asked my elder brother the effect of GYEEDA on the NDC/MAHAMA electoral fortunes. He laughed at me, ------- kwakwakwakwakwa. He told me blu ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Kwesi Atta 'tsin tsin to'. Fool. Ghana is in Economic 'Toose' Comma . Kwasiato .

Bcos of a dwarf 'Kapwepwe' u have become so evil , foolish and stupid to become a prophet of doom. Kwasia. Nonsense

• KKO 10 years ago

Why are you insulting Kwesi? If you do not agree with his opinion, why can't you put forward your own argument? This is how low we have sunk as a people, "I can't match his argument, so I insult him!" What a country!

• J. ANDERSON 10 years ago

how many ghanaians understand the meaning of comatose? how many trotro drivers understand that word?. Uou learn one big english word and you want to write easy about it

• KB 10 years ago

THERE IS NO WAY THIS ECONOMY CAN COME ROUND UNTIL PREZ. MAHAMA LEAVES POWER.

• Kobena 10 years ago

Kwesi,
    This is a brave and very good effort. We have all known for the past four to five years (at least those of us who run small businesses in Ghana from a distance, have) that the economy of Ghana has been in a free fall ...

• bam 9 years ago

Kwesi Atta sakyi you are a homosexual and an economic rapist