You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 09 30Article 287207

Atuguba’s Election 2012 Verdict Delivery is Shamed

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

Event the NPP guru General Olusegun Obasanjo claimed the elections were free and fair.

• Eric London 10 years ago

Obasanjo is big thief in Africa. He has a lot to answer when God calls him.

• vigour 10 years ago

Stay on benefits and make noise Adofo

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

The noise you made among others and the diluted stuff you wrote and wrote on the impending verdict as if you were possed by gbesi has been a noise in futility!! Not even your (NPP) over 100 lawyers and even Professors in Law ...

• okofo 10 years ago

A sheer display of inferiority complex and viceral hatred for Akans and Nana Akufo Addo. If NDC is not tribal, could you explain how on earth every voter in Ewe Region voted for NDC?

On the flagbearer argument, have you e ...

• Ghanaian Observer 10 years ago

Tsatsu proved what a shameful lawyer he has been. A shameful convict for that matter! One wonders whether this is the man Aberewa Maame Fante referred to as "Tsatsu anaa?"
    That concert we all watched on our TVs from April t ...

• Akodaa Nyame 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU GUYS WANT? HAVEN'T THE COURTS SAVED ENOUGH OF YOU THEIVING GREEDY BASTARDS FROM JAIL? YOU SHOULD BE GRATEFUL FOR YOUR SORRY ARSES.

Justice Atuguba is a big disgrace judge ever seen in the world. Where did he school? Ghana or abroad? It is very sad and shame to appoint some of these judges as supreme court judges.Atuguba needs to go back to school and lea ...

WHERE DID ADOFO ROCKSON TOO SCHOOL? MAY BE IN THE BUSH? GET OVER THIS ELECTION VERDICT AND STOP BEING MISUSED BY GREEDY POLITICIANS.

• Johnny, Atlanta GA 10 years ago

I am guessing, by your name, that you are in the United States of America, where I am. If so you might have watched the U.S. Supreme Court render decisions on cases brought before them. When they do, they always read all the ...

Johnny, sorry, you cannot guess just by my name that I am living in the USA. The name Kwami, Kwame, Kouami, Kouame, Kormi or whatever, irrespective of the spellings, are Saturday-born in West Africa (i.e Benin, Togo, Ghana, ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

If these guys think the know too much they should go back to Ghana and appeal or should gone back finally home to contribute to Ghana.
    I am sure they only come and go and dont will not stay until their too old to live in Ame ...

• Ghanaian Observer 10 years ago

Kwami is surely a Volatarian. How can you expect an Eweman to think outside tribal lines? Like the late Prof Awonor, all (or most) Ewe men and women believe that anybody who does not speak frequency 37 Mhz is bad. Try chattin ...

• Mike 10 years ago

You are a sore loser! Go to sleep.

What are you doing now? You be on bed. Thief.

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

Atuguba et All delivered a verdict for the history books.No amount of moaning will change it.Best of all the Ghanain majority is not burning their houses down in protest.So Adofo Rockson
    And his cohorts can say whatever they ...

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

Hi Rockson Adofo: As we say in Texas;It's time
    to pee on the fire and call the dogs: The hunt
    is over. Grow up.

• Sandra 10 years ago

Too many fools in Ghana. Atuguba did not decide for the other 8`Judges. He just chaired the committee.

This Rockson Adofo is just sick in the head.

THANK YOU, SANDRA. I WAS GOING TO WRITE THE SAME COMMENT YOU JUST PENNED. YOU MAKE MY DAY. ATUGUBA IS "ONE" OUT OF NINE (9) JUDGES. ABAHH! WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA?

• Mensah 10 years ago

You are very right we had NPP lawyer in the council and they all agreed on it. Atuguba did not just decide on his own.
    If you belief yourself go home and denouce you citizenship and be a Ghanaian and join NPP and lead them t ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

You are very right we had NPP lawyer in the council and they all agreed on it. Atuguba did not just decide on his own.
    If you belief yourself go home and denouce you citizenship and be a Ghanaian and join NPP and lead them t ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

• PEPRA MANU 10 years ago

NPP losers shall continue to complain until they lose again in 2016.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

EMOTIONS ARE KILLING SOME PEOPLE IN GHANA."HOLY SPIRIT" THESE PEOPLE NEEDS YOUR HELP TO RESPECT THEIR ELDERS IN THE COUNTRY. AMEN.

• BASABASABASA 10 years ago

ATUGUBA WAS PAID TO DELIVER A JUDGEMENT FOR BONEHEAD MAHAMA AND THAT WAS EXACTLY WHAT HE DID ON AUGUST 29TH. THIS ATUGBA HAS NO SHAME AND I BET YOU THIS GUY WILL GO IN HIDING IN HIS OWN COUNTRY FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE. HE WI ...

• Friminu Akonzirgu 10 years ago

Look Ooooh Look oooh.
    Pepenii? why do you always regard Northers as Pepenii?
    Is Bawumia not a Pepenii? that Nana chose as his Running mate? that he is even likely to lead NPP in 2016?
    Whether you like it or not a Pepenii ...

Sandra,why don't you stop prostitution and join Atuguba for big money? Shame unto you.

Eric London, there you go again. Do you know that Sandra can sue you for defamation of character, sexual harassment, and abusive comments/words? Do not behave like Ken Agyapong who is tearing your party apart. OK!

• kpata 10 years ago

Remember we had 9 gudges so picking only one out? Get a life loser!

• Nana Addo Lamptey- Accra 10 years ago

You are stupid paa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• saeed, Tamale. 10 years ago

If not 4 ghanaweb, I would'nt have known that all the idiots in Ghana support NPP. They have ugle faces that is understandable, but ugle character? God save Ghana.

• ashalaja 10 years ago

2016???????????????

• .MR WISE 10 years ago

KWAMI-US,YOU ARE TALKING NYAN NYAN PO.
    NONSENSE I MEAN.YOU ARE BIG FULL.ABOA
    DWAN.WHO DARE YOU CHALLENGE ERIC.HE IS
    RIGHT:WHO IS ATUGUBA?.THE FOOLISH FRAFRA MAN WHOSE NAME IS SYNONYMOUS WITH SHIT-CARRYING.WHERE DID HE SC ...

• Jentiakro 10 years ago

Atugubation, is shameless judge and never respect the constitution, how manage he became a Supreme Court Judge?.he told sir John; u polititions don't care for ordinary Ghanaians and we will care for them, isi it the way Atug ...

• messy u.s 10 years ago

bravo that obasanjo should mind the business of his country not Ghana yes iagree he is a thief

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Atugubribe was appointed to the disgraced supreme court and had he passed through the mill, so to speak, he could have learnt the trade better and not disgrace himself and the so~called supreme court.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• Ebenezer Boamah 10 years ago

The NPP must go for a review. Basoa's dream pertains to the court case - the they should be resolute. If they there would be a rerun leading to victory. someone big is going to die shamefully in any case

• GHANAIAN OBSERVER 10 years ago

THE IMAGE OF GHANA'S SUPREME COURT IS ALREADY DENTED. WITH JUSTICES ATUGUBA AND BAMFO (LATE ATTA MILLS CONCUBINE/GIRLFRIEND) SIDED AND SHARED SECRET NOTES WITH RESPONDENT (NDC, MAHAMA AND ELECTORAL COMMISIONER) LAWYERS AFTER ...

• ASEM BE BA! 10 years ago

IT WAS NOT FOR NATIONAL INTEREST AND JUSTICE BUT WE ARE GOING TO TASTE THE FRUITS OF AZONTO LEADERSHIP.

• jojo 10 years ago

READ PSALM TWO AND STOP RAGING TO MADNESS

• Fadi Ka Fuuta 10 years ago

Shame indeed.But the consolation to Ghana is that Atuguba will or should i say shall one day also enter the witness box of the Almighty God to be not judged but sentenced .That day must surely come and we shall see who the tr ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Your continuous baseless disagreements with the EC's verdict flows from the earlier entrenched position you took. You disagree with the Supreme Court ruling because it upholds the EC's position. You have nothing to complain a ...