You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 09 07Article 284881

Akufo-Addo Won the Peace for Ghana

Read Comments Comments (36)

• NO NAME 10 years ago

WHO STARTED WAR? WHAT WARPED THINKING IS THIS? THERE MUST BE LOGICAL DEDUCTION IN THERE SOMEWHERE. ALL YOU NEED IS TO FIND IT. THIS IS BEYOND RIDICULOUSE.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Deranged Akufo-Addo disturbed Ghana's peace.

• moyo 10 years ago

The man who made the war from the pink sheet laboratory knows what it takes to make the peace. We trust in Afari Djan and the EC to deliver the truth to Ghanaians. My personal trust in Afari Djan is over and above any Reveren ...

• Man Africa 10 years ago

Give Nana credit & stop this partisan crap!

two things k4 and cash have in common are their extremely close ties with the ndc and now we hear of nana's dead in the night meeting with pepeni before to verdict to get paid or compensated , at least thats what the ndc are ...

• KBL 10 years ago

WEAK LAWYER PREMPEH SHOULD SHOW US THE PORTION OF THE GHANA CONSTITUTION OR IPAC MINUTES WHICH STATES THAT SOME VOTES SHOULD BE CANCELLED WHEN A PRESIDING OFFICER REFUSES OR FORGETS TO SIGN A PINK SHEET. DOES HE ALSO NOT THIN ...

• KBL 10 years ago

IF VOTES WOULD BE CANCELED BECAUSE OF NO SIGNATURE FROM PRESIDING OFFICERS THEN GHAN'S FUTURE ELECTIONS ARE IN DANGER BCAUSE POLITICAL PARTIES COULD BRIBE PRESIDING OFFICERS NOT TO SIGN PINK-SHEETS TO ARCHIEVE THIER DIABOLIC ...

• william 10 years ago

GOD won it for Ghana, acting through the Chief Justice and the Supreme Court, the the Security agencies, Parliamentarians, the National Peace Council, Imams, Pastors , CSOs and partners.Nana flowed with this!

• Abongo 10 years ago

He won the peace in your house idiot

• mimi 10 years ago

Sickler. find a doctor for a cure.....she goat!!!

• Azumah Nelson 10 years ago

Fuck this evil party--------NPP

• mimi 10 years ago

did you find a tooth paste yet?? i can recommend one for you and you useless family. kwasia!!!

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

EDUCATION HAS DEFINETELY NOT BEEN OF USE TO SOME OF US!!!!!!!!!!

AFTER ALL THE WAR CRIES,LIES AND DELIBERATE FALSEHOODS,YOU REALY BELIEVE THAT AKUFFO ADDO DESERVES A PAT ON THE BACK?

OH GOD, WHY HAS THOU FOR SAKEN SOME ...

• Agya yaw 10 years ago

Stop those shit for u the same persdon Will go run and write rubbish about Nana Just leave the man alone to have his peace same stupid freelance writers been paid by the NDC to do those works mother fucker

• kpata 10 years ago

WON WHAT? YOU NPP DRUG ADDICTS NEED REHAB

• JAMES, JOHNSON 10 years ago

YES, A 'SPOILER' WHO HELD GHANAIANS TO RANSOM FOR 9 MONTHS IN YOUR VIEW WON THE PEAE FOR GHANA!!!!. I SAY TO YOU PLAINLY- 'THANKS FOR NOTHING'. YOUR HISTORICAL PERSPECTIVE ABOUT GHANA IS FRAUDULENT UNTIL YOU ADMIT THAT PAA GR ...

• KOJO 10 years ago

Addo rather refused to accept the DEFEAT at the polls, much the same way that he refused to accept the 2008 DEFEAT by Mills. On each occassion, he tried to go to court. It is only that in 2008, adults in the party stopped him ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

Nana Addo, alias, 'All die be die' deserves no praise at all because he brought about the tension in Ghana with his penchat desire to become the president of Ghana at all cost. So only a foolish man will think that Nana Addo ...

• 696969696969 10 years ago

CAN I A PIG BE CLEAN FOR AT LEAST 1 HOUR? NO. A PIG IS ALWAYS A PIG. SHIT CARRIERS, TOWN SWEEPERS, WATCHMEN AND KAYAYO WILL ALWAYS BE THE SAME AND FOREVER REMAIN THE SAME.IN FACT IF YOU HAVE EVER BEEN TO THE NORTHERN AND VOLT ...

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

Do you see how you are expanding in your stupidity? You are a disgrace to the Akans. I am not one but your insult to the Voltarians and Northerners is more embarassing to the decent Akans than it is annoying to the people you ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Nana had no alternative than to throw in the towel after losing.He said he did it to let Ghana move on and not that he loved Ghana after hijacking it for 8 months.Shame unto all who wrongly praise this loser.

• Dr Dr . George Amuh 10 years ago

Instead of discouraging characters exhibited by Addo in 2012 eleections some BLACKS are rather encouraging and energising the nonsense.

It is time for black people to look at things in a practical way. Addo lost elections ...

• Ghana_First 10 years ago

that 'shortman' just overlooked ways to balancing his individual needs with the needs of Ghana people, as we all know.

Addo is not ready to sacrifice for the people of Ghana.To him, what is important is to become President ...

• go to hell 10 years ago

I count him braver who is selfless and overcomes his desires to be President by all means.

Akuffo must learn to lead a life (not this all-die-be-die, sort of) so that when he dies, Ghanaians will cry and not rejoice.

• OKOE 10 years ago

I DOT NOT THINK PEOPLE WERE PRAISING AKUFO-ADDO BECAUSE EVERYONE FEARS HE WOULD CONTINUE ON HIS WAR PATH, BUT SINCE HE DID NOT, PEOPLE WERE SURPRISED HAVING KNOWN HIM FOR WHAT A WAR MONGER HE WAS AND IS, KKAS SUCH PEOPLE OF ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

May God Richly Bless Afari Gyan for the good services he has rendered to Ghana.Bravo Doc.Thank you.

• Kwadwo Boahene 10 years ago

NANA, DOES NOT HAVE ANY ALTERNATIVE THAN TO WHOLEHEARTEDLY ACCEPT DEFEAT. NO BODY WAS READY TO GO FOR WAR, THE QUESTION IS FIGHTING WHO? MAJORITY IN SIX REGIONS TO TWO REGIONS, WHERE IS NANA's POPULARITY YOU SYCOPHANTS ARE TA ...

• tiger shark 10 years ago

Who was at war before akufo addo brought Settlement.The fact is he lost
    the election and his quest for power wouldnt let him stop at anything,Now that the SC throws out his Petition he is suddenly a peace maker,Share nonsens ...

• Brother 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo never won any peace for Ghana. Who said All die be die. Is that peace. It is God who gave Ghana peace and not Akuffo Addo. May God have mercy on Ghana.

• KOFI ADDO 10 years ago

The people of npp want someone to come out that Nana Addo has been awarded a peace price,but let me tell you guys that it will not happen today or tomorrow.

• Fiapre Patapa 10 years ago

Akufo Addo could'nt have disturbed Ghana's peace; he would have been crushed!!

• Mix Breed (NPP-NDC) 10 years ago

What is Peace? If the law states that go to court and you go to court, it does not mean you are peaceful. Doing what the law requires is a responsibility of everybody and will be constitutionally required at all times as long ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Please

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Look, Akuffo denied Ghana of peace in the first place for 8 good months, not to mention the economic advancement his Election Petition has denied the country. "Won Peace" my foot. I think you wanted to say "Denied Peace" - y ...

• JOE 10 years ago

ONLY GOD KNOWS THE TRUTH, THE JUDGEMENT DAY IS JUST AT THE CORNER. I BELIEVE IN JUSTICE. BUT THE REAL JUSTICE IS FROM GOD

• Michael A Brenya 10 years ago

Nana you are a man that Ghana needs. May God bless you. May the Lord be with you and your family. You are the only MR in Ghana. Nana we need you. God will protect you in the name of God the Father the Son and the Holy Spirit ...