You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 09 04Article 284527

Akufo Addo & Kufuor-Pillars of Democracy in Ghana?

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Abongo 10 years ago

Two criminals are pillars of democracy in Ghana? You are a joker

• YF 10 years ago

Ayigbe Abongo you are a disgrace to your filthy village in that useless volta region.Kwasiaba, you have no place in Ghana so you are desperate but nobody, nobody will respect you in this our dear nation.You have no history in ...

• Ofosu Appiah 10 years ago

NPP Asante Kotoko have not recovered from the SC verdict so we are not in mood for any soccer to go to the Kumasi stadium to support the black stars so please change the venue.

• All Die be Die 10 years ago

Where in this world has an Ashanti man visited prison,tell me?from AFghanistan to Zagreb,Every European knows this Unfortunately they say GHANAIANS ,first cousins of Nigerians.Do you know the words of the National Hymnn?and w ...

• KWEKU ASANTE 10 years ago

Why are myopic guys like kwesiatta thinking that akufo addo should be awarded a price. It is strange that such people are not seeing the mess this spoilt child threw Ghana into with his useless petition.

• THE CHOSEN ONE 10 years ago

A BAD TREE BEARS A BAD FRUIT.HOW ON EARTH CAN THESE KOKOASI NKURASIFO BE THE PILLARS OF DEMOCRACY IN KWAME NKURUMAH'S GHANA?
    HOW CAN KUFUOR BE AN ELDER IN THE HOUSE WHEN HE HIMSELF IS A CHEAT.AN ELDER INDEED WHEN A USED TOIL ...

• YF 10 years ago

Do you know Kwame Nkrumah? And do you know where he comes from? Your region is the most primitive in the whole world.compare your largest town in your primitive region to Kumasi and then come out to give the result. Kwasia yo ...

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

LIVING IN A BIG CITY DOES NOT MAKE ONE CIVILIZED. REASONING AND WAY OF LOOKING AT THINGS MAY DETERMINE WHETHER A PERSON IS CIVILIZED OR NOT.

• DANNY 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO HAD NO CHOICE THAN ACCEPT THE VERDICT BECAUSE HE KNOWS IN HIS HEART THAT HE DIDN'T WIN THE 2012 ELECTION. SECONDLY HE COULDN'T HAVE THROWN GHANA INTO ANY TURMOIL BECAUSE WE WILL DEAL WITH HIM.HE WOULDN'T SURVIVE F ...

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

GOOD DECISION TO CALL TIME OFF AND REFLECT ON HIS FUTURE.

• YF 10 years ago

But I can't understand these ayigbe people what is your problem? John Mahama is a proud son of the north and what is your problem? His wife is from the BA what is your beef? he doesn't care about your utterances it is not g ...

• KWASI KYEI BAFFOUR 10 years ago

I AM VERY PROUD OF NANA AKUFFO ADDO FOR ACCEPTING THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT WITHOUT URGING HIS SUPPORTERS TO RESORTING TO VIOLENCE.NO MATTER WHAT YOUR POLITICAL OPPONENTS SAY ABOUT YOU, I REGARD YOU AS A REAL OKANIBA W ...

• YF 10 years ago

Nana drank waters in diamond and president Kufuor used gold dust.Ashie mo de3, against beda ntem.Yen akanfuo de3 yenim de.Nobody told you to be in the tribe that you are, if you don't want to belong there it is too late for y ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Hi Kwesi Atta. We don't bury umbilical cords any more o. We cut them, save them for medical purposes, ok. So next time, please say, "Ghana is where your umbilical cord was cut," OK?

Ken

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A tourist is in Spain, and goes to a fancy restaurant for dinner. As he looks around, he notices a diner being served a beautifully garnished dish with two gigantic meatballs in the middle. When the waiter asks him for his or ...

• KWEKU ASANTE 10 years ago

IT IS THE BALLS OF SOMEONE WHO LOST A LANDMARK CASE IN GHANA. GO AND CHECK OUT AT NIMA. HE HAS NO BALLS.

• ////////// 10 years ago

ANOTHER CRAZY WRITER

• OKOE 10 years ago

YES, THEY DESERVE MORE GOLD CHAINS, MORE HOUSES IN EVERY CORNER OF GHANA AND OF COURSE SIX BMW'S EACH FOR WORK WELL DONE. HAVE MERCY!!!

• jobay uk 10 years ago

good

• jobay uk 10 years ago

look

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 10 years ago

Cousin, are you nuts?

A fair assessment of recent political event in Ghana leads you to write an article about "Pillars of Democracy" and thereby ascribing the wisdom of Solomon to Kuffour and handing Order of Volta medal ...

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 10 years ago

Hi Cousin, thanks for your disjoinder rejoinder, whichever way you take it. That is my candid view from afar. We write what we profess and believe in. It matters not if everybody disagrees with me. I at least have the freedom ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

Yes, why can't Paa Kwesi Mintah write his own article since he knows so much for others to critique or commend. His biting criticisms, though good, seems to be personal. Otherwise why has he paid a blind eye to other articles ...

• kojo 10 years ago

I REALLY LOVE THIS ACTICLE OF YOURS AND I SAY MORE GREESE TO UR ELBOW.

• Whatever 10 years ago

You Make me laugh. Those two gentlemen especially Akufo Addo wanted 4 million votes from voters cancelled, wiped off just like that so that he can become president. Is this the true form of democracy which is the rule by majo ...