You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 08 30Article 283749

Nkrumah Was Not A Nice Man

Read Comments Comments (75)

• abongo 10 years ago

Look Mr.man,stop distorting histoy

• Mass 10 years ago

This bitter man has disagreed with every one including God. What else can we expect from him?

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Piece this link together and see the face of the moron and abomination.
    I will not put my ass a mile in front of this animal.

ht tp:/ /www. africanewsan alysis .com/ category/point-blank-with-kwame-okoampa-ahoofe-jr-ph- ...

• OBUOR! 10 years ago

Your uncle lost, Okoampa! Where's your rastafarian cousin---Otchere Darko? Shame on you and your Akim Mafia!!

• Terminator 10 years ago

With your Ph.D., you teach at a Community College? Ha-ha,Ha-ha,hee-hee,hee-hee! No wonder you're for NPP. Anyway, you guys just lost AGAIN today. Ha-ha,Ha-ha,hee-hee,hee-hee! Nkrumah never dies!

• Conventional Youth. 10 years ago

People like Okoampa and the irks would always make nations like USA doubt the integrity, capabilities & abilities of Ghanaians and Ghana, even though God Himself knows, the potentials for Ghanaians to manage own affairs effec ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

FOLKS, HIS NAME MEANS...HE KILLS/FIGHTS THE TRUTH...

KWAME NKRUMAH INTL. AIRPORT
    WAT A DISGRACE FUL AIRPORT. REMOVE KOTOKA'S NAME FROM THE BUILDING. HE IS A NATIONAL TRAITOR, NOT TREASURE. ONLY TREASURES LIKE DR. NKRUMA ...

• moses aikens 10 years ago

dis westerns often extend a hand onto african territories uninvited,n when our good leaders who deems it an obligation 2 uphold and defend de integrity of dier land.de western den connived wit greedy local fools 2 dethrone.

• The Mask 10 years ago

He was a communist and leading Ghana into communism. He took the profits from the coco farmers, dictated that all profits from business belong to his government.
    Your lives would be different today if Ghana followed his path ...

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

MORE THAN JB DANQUAH?KAWAME,YOU MAY BE OUT OF YOUR MIND FOR YOU TO SPEW SUCH A VERY STUPID COMMENTS!

• JC 10 years ago

YOUR ENGLISH IS HARD FOR ME TO UNDERSTAND! CAN YOU DESCEND TO MY LEVEL A LITTLE. I AM AN SHS GRADUATE!

• KKK 10 years ago

OKOAMPAH AHOOFE YOUR FATHER WAS A FRIEND OF NKRUMAH AND A CPP ORGANISOR WHAT WENT WRONG?

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

KWAME OKOAPA AHOOFE, JR. PhD PEOPLE LIKE YOU DROVE NANA AKOFO ADDO INTO DISGRACEFUL A CORNER. DEATH OF DR J.B. DANQUAH AT NSAWAM WAS HE WANTED TO BE PRESIDENT AT ALL COST, LIKE HIS NEPHEW AKOFU ADDO.

• OBINIM A OBIKY3R3. 10 years ago

Even though I was member of the Young Pionneer movement in the African Personality Wing at the time of Dr. Nkrumah's overthrow.The President created enemies for himself within his own inner circle!because he assumed too much ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

It even defies common sense that the opposition would infiltrate with abandon the tight communist trained security apparatus Nkrumah set up. They claim the opposition prepared the bouquet of flowers that had a bomb in it in t ...

• peace 10 years ago

YOUR ILK WILL KEEP HONEST MEN AWAY FROM NPP. ONLY CORRUPT AND WARPED MINDS PROFS. AND CRAZY PHDS WILL AND SOUR LOOSERS WILL FOLLOW SELF DESTRUCTIVE ORGANISATION.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

This is the reason we do not want old batty gays like you in Ghana. Don't you get fed up. Go hang yourself Mad Dog. I have seen your pic with the old man's hat. My God! your are a horrible man.

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 10 years ago

TODAY IS NOT THE DAY TO REFLECT ON THE GREAT AND NOBLE AFRICAN.THE OSAGYEFO IS LAUGHING BIG IN HIS GRAVE

CONCENTRATE ON THE VERDICT(YOUR LOSS)
    AND STOP THE TRANSFERENCE.WRITE ABOUT HOW ABUAKWA-KYEBI IS COPING WITH NANA,S ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

YOU ARE A BUSH COW.WHO DARE YOU SAY THAT ABOUT KWAME NKRUMAH.YOUR MONKEY ASS NEEDS SOME DIRTY PUNCHES

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Hawa.. he is gay, he might love it. Shameless buffoon.

• OPEELE 10 years ago

YES,BUT HE WAS 100% BETTER THAN DANQUAH WHO SERVED AS CIA AGENT & BUSIA WHO TESTIFIED AGAINST NKRUMAH & GHANA, THE VERY COUNTRY HE BUSIA WANTED TO LEAD. USELESS PROFESSOR WHO IS BEING TRACKED DOWN.

• peace 10 years ago

THE MORE YOU STAUNT AND UGLY SPECIES HATE NKRUMAH THE MORE YOU SOUR LOOSERS WILL LOOSE ELECTIONS IN THIS BEAUTIFUL LAND OF OURS

• lipualipua 10 years ago

Aaaaaah, attempting to bury your shame at your man Akufo Addo's loss and at the same time preempt the ridicule that people will throw at you for being a reckless cheerleader for a losing cause by writing about the one man you ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Emelia had just got married and being a traditional Ghanaian, she was still a virgin. So, on her wedding night, staying at her mother's house, she was nervous. But her mother reassured her. "Don't worry, Emelia.Kwame is a nic ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Prince... you never answered my question yesterday. Who was the oldman and his pond?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

THE OLD MAN WAS TSATSU TSIKATA.
    HE SAW SOME OF THE LADIES WEARING PINK PANTIES NAKED BUT THEY NEVER RESPECTED HIM.

• sulaman 10 years ago

I was a young pioneer in the early 60's in Takoradi. After school, we went to recite poems and phrases extolling Nkrumah at a young pioneers' centre. We were asked to report if our parents did not want us to come to the meeti ...

• Yao 10 years ago

i agree we need to be told about the true state of issues what led us to where we are now and how to move on.
    but can't we do all these with decency rather than calling someone an opportunist and the likes of the assassin an ...

• sulemana 10 years ago

at the meetings we would chant: Nkrumah never dies!! Nkrumah is our Messiah. Nkrumah never dies. on and on and on.
    He was a Godless man!!!

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Hei Sulemana you were a true member of the then Nkrumah's Young Pioneer Movement. I was part of it in an Elementary School in Eastern Region and your comment is absolutley true. Those were the days we were indoctrinated with ...

• KKK 10 years ago

EVEN TODAY IN EUROPE WESTERN COUNTRIES DO MORE THAN WHAT NKRUMAH DID. IS IT A MISTAKE THAT THERE IS NO LOVE FOR COUNTRY IN GHANA THESE DAYS?

• Deri. 10 years ago

Opinions aren’t facts. Stop quoting people's opinions about Kwame Nkrumah and presenting them to unsuspecting minds as facts. Didn't an NPP guru, a History Professor write that Akans are descendants of trees , hole, stones, ...

• Okujato Ablakwa 10 years ago

kwame was bad. i was in secondary school then. You, rather have been fed with OPINIONS. He was just a good speaker. Even a fool can build mansions and schools if there is money. he did a bad job with our money that is why we ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

There is no body or anything sacred to you. You have insulted all your political opponents bar none. You even extend your crass insults to other members of your own party, NPP.
    You, Mr community college teacher, are not nic ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

That idiot again! Your uncle Akufo-Addo is finished!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

The biggest mistake Osagyefo did was not exterminating you and all your kind.

He left to the 'old village' leaving us all you vermin to deal with.

Do you know anything about Patrick Lumumba and how they killed a precio ...

• BLACK STAR 10 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT THIS HATER WRITES, OSAGYEFO KWAME NKRUMAH WILL FOREVER BE LOVED AND REMEMBERED, FORWARD EVER BACKWARDS NEVER.

• Okujato Ablakwa 10 years ago

nkrumah was bad. you were not born so listen

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

If you were born, what did you listen different from the thousands of Ghanaians who voted for him three times.

• BLACK STAR 10 years ago

it's your ass that wasn't born!!!!...only a wayward truant blinded by a creep like okoampa will make a foolish statement like this. You ought to have your rotten mind checked!...buulu

• Boy Alinko 10 years ago

Idiot!!!

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Critically analyzing what took place at the time today, will clear the opposition of that bombing. Some people still dwell on hearsay without making any effort to think twice. As we speak, let assume Mahama is visiting a pl ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

The communists mind set is: keep repeating the same falsehood eloquentry over and over and it will eventually become the truth ,at least to the simpletons in the society.Eventually ,when the the masses become smart they revol ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

It is one thing denouncing Communism and another attributing an universal reality to only that System because it that reality is negative.

Repeating falsehoods for it to gain traction and believed by many as truth is emplo ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

It is one thing denouncing Communism and another attributing an universal reality to only that hugely rejected System because that reality is negative. The fact is that reality is everywhere, not only in Communism. Individual ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Folks with little brains always accept twisted facts without thinking deeply like your analysis to get to the bottom of the issue. It was an inside plot against Nkrumah, yet people like Kweku Baako and Kwesi Pratt will come w ...

• Mass 10 years ago

Some of us are not disputing the facts written here by Okoampa. Nkrumah was human and erred like all of us at times.

All we are saying is that based on Okoampa's writings and his views he would definitely have done worse t ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Welcome to the world. It is the style of an old batty boy. His ass is always on fire from nuclear rods.

• kutumpofo 10 years ago

It is obvious that whether the assassination plot to kill Nkrumah was an insider plot or not, it was, as has been variously corroborated by the American CIA operatives who planned, directed and financed the whole anti-Nkrumah ...

• Dordunu 10 years ago

This guy is just another obtuse educated blackman infected with anorexia syndrome.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Finding someone else to denigrade heh, so called PhD Okoampa-Ahoofe. You are turned on Kwame Nkruma. What about the petition case? Say someting. Let's hear it. Have you lost you speech? You've lost all respect in front of a h ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

History has already judged Nkrumah and not up to his opponents to use every means to reverse it.I hope his opponents will find legitimate means to get power to rule the nation and not to resort to unorthodox means and be also ...

• Steve 10 years ago

How long shall they kill our Prophets?
    Still not pleased,but what is written
    is written.You cannot undo NKRUMAH

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Kwame. here you go again with this obsession with Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah - THE FOUNDER of our nation Ghana.

But for once you are abso;utely right that Nkrumah was not a nice man. Indeed! He wasn't to terrorists and hyp ...

• Marquis 10 years ago

You lost big time. Your illigimate president is still the President. All your effusions ended empty. Stop insulting Ghanaians and the big man. None of your people can ever be equated to The father of the nation. Shame on you

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

If Kwame Nkrumah wasn't a nice man, why didn't he hang that Akim terrorist JB Danquah, a blood relative of this semi educated Akim Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, under the Preventive Detention Act?

- funny, isn't it, a distraction ...

• Sam Tackie 10 years ago

Okoampa-Ahoofe,You are good. Nkrumah was a Liberian

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

This batty fool has too much time at his disposal.

If he is a doctor, it is in falsehood article writing.

Everywhere you go and every assumed Ghanaian site has been flooded by the lies from this traitor and old fool. ...

• alfred 10 years ago

enuff of nkruma!!!he finished off an ongoin process,cldnt sustain the momentum changed to a dictator.i mean how cld nkruma endorse one party system

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

How could the USA endorse a one man dictatorship in the Congo for over 40 years.

Please answer that first and I will answer you back for your stupid question.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH WAS BOMBED BY THE UP (NPP) AT KULUNGUNGU NEAR BAWKU. THE FOUNDER OF GHANA WAS HATED BY THE UP. CASE CLOSED, PERIOD! WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT, THAT IS THE TRUTH AND THE FACT.

• Kobena 10 years ago

The interesting thing is that many of the people hurling insults at Prof Ocquaye would only be 12 or 13 years old in 1966. Most of them were actually truants who skipped classes and ended up with "eburow na nkatse" "O" Levels ...

• peace 10 years ago

how old was you? that prof. is disgrace. still hating a dead man. the lies he was fed by his parents still in his head. i pity him. posterity will judge him and his off spring.

• Kofi Kwegyir 10 years ago

Nkrumah was not a tribalist!

• VAQ 10 years ago

J.B.DANQUAH DIED IN USHER FORT AND NOT IN NSAWAM PRISON. AHOOFE IS ALWAYS TWISTING FACTS. AHOOFE , DO YOU REALLY THINK DANQUAH AND BUSIA COMBINATION COULD HAVE ATTAINED POLITICAL INDEPENDENCE BY 1957? YOU MUST BE DREAMING. TH ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Ahoofe you and Nkrumah again?Talk about an obsession

• Kweku Tawiah 10 years ago

Ahoofe, did u listen to the NEWSFILE program on which Kweku Baako spoke? He didn't source any law journal report. He sourced the Ghana Law Report of 1964; official court record ! Prof. Oquaye with his pedigree should have bee ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Don't mind that Okoampa . The inordinate ambitions of Akuffo Addo to become President of Ghana and appoint Okoampa Ahoofe as Minister is what has clouded his thinking and understanding to become so stupid and foolish .

Ok ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

LET US HOPE AND BELIEVE THAT YOUR FATHER WAS THE BEST AND A NICE MAN IN HIS LIFE TIME.

ARE YOU YOURSELF A NICE MAN.

YOU HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A VERY SHAMEFUL AND DISGRACEFUL PERSON IN THE EYES OF THE MANY BECAUSE OF YOUR IR ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

YOU DID NOT LIVE TO SEE DANQUAH AND NEUTHER WERE YOU ON EARTH TO WITNESS THE ASSASINATION OF kWAME NKRUMAH.

PLEASE,MAY I KNOW WHETER DANQUAH WAS A NICE MAN.

A NICE MAN WILL NEVER ENGAGE IN ASSASINATION ATTEMPTS AND BOMB ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Okoampa eeih ! Aaaba ! Akuffo Add is a nice man and Nkrumah is not ?

Okoampa , have u seen how the bewitchement of an arrogant evil dwarf has made u so stupid and foolish .

Stop sniffing dwarf SHIT laced with cocaine ...

• piw 10 years ago

After NPP defeat your attention is now on rewriting Ghana's history. Shame
    Any way you are better than Adofo Rockson who have gone mute.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Why don't you write about Nifahene Kwame Okoampa (1905-1909), for selling Asiakwa stool lands, and extorting money from Emmanuel Asare?
    Your relative certainly was not a nice man.

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Once upon a time some people were put in an Enclosure and were told that it was the place of

harmony specially designed for "them". One of them, Encloman, goes out and never returns. He

meets with a man who never has be ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS NOT A NICE MAN, BUT THERE IS MONUMENT ERRECTED AT THE OLD POLO GROUNDS TO REMEMBER HIM.

DANQUAH BEING A NICE IN HIS TIME OF LIFE, SHOULD HAVE HAD SUCH A MONUMENT ERRECTED IN HIS HONOUR AT AKIM-ABUAKWA.

WHO W ...