You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 06 23Article 277632

RE: Supreme Court cannot declare anybody president – Morna

Read Comments Comments (100)

• jb 10 years ago

it helps no one

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Are you Deaf, Adofo Rockson? Just Facts and no Insults.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

We may hear from NDC supporters all the time when someone expresses something unecessary. That is the reason why the Bible has said categorically that you may know them by their fruits. You are so stupid indeed.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Which SC in this world would annul the 2012 election results with the evidence presented? Even with 6 months to analyse only 11,000 polling stations the petitioners have made monumental errors, how about the EC having to supe ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Big fool Anane Fiadzoe kwasea.

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

You cannot march Fiadzoa with clean brains. Very typical NPP responses to logical argument

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

WRONG

• REALITY 10 years ago

Where on earth can a judges remove a legitimate president with already a crumbled case. Throw that foolish case out. You can dare touching president Mahama because he defeated your 70 years old man who preached all die be die ...

• KOLA PROGRESSING FORWARD 10 years ago

The deaf KOLA needs spiritual awareness.

THIS TELLS ME THAT YOU LIVE IN GHANA AND YOYU DON'T KNOW ANYTHING AT ALL.

• zoiks 10 years ago

I strongly suspect that NPP think that they have majority of the supreme court judges on their side hence their stance. All available evidence suggests that the NPP lost the election. Why is NPP not requesting for the recount ...

• Kojo Opoku-London 10 years ago

I agree with you that the NDC has 30 more MPs than the NPP. I have also told a lot of people that, even for Nana to be declared President, he would become a LAME DUCK President. This is because the NDC dominated-majority parl ...

YOU HAVE WRITTEN LONG SENTENSES WITH NO COMMON SENSE. DO YOU KNOW THAT AFTER SOLVING THE PRESIDENTIAL CASE THEN WE WILL ALSO TACLE THE PARLIAMENTARIANS AS WELL?

YOU THINK YOU ARE TOO SMART NDC, WE WILL SHOW YOU VERY WELL.

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Rockson, You have made some good points but your thoughts are politically polluted and contaminated hence it lacks balance and objectivity. I wish you are politically neutral to enable you to think critically through issues. ...

• nana kwasi dabo ksi 10 years ago

How can the .sc take over the work of the .ec so what the .ec said is what the .ec will stand by.

• DAN 10 years ago

Ec can't declare anything if they are found to be part of the election rigging..You Dumbass Nigger!

• Adofo Asiama 10 years ago

Some people can be fools without realising it. If what tha EC declared is what should be accepted, what was the need then to go to court? Common sense is atimes not common in certain quarters.

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE ONLY DUMBASS NIGGER IN THE UNIVERSE!!!!

Dan your lawyers have so far failed to prove the EC deliberately rigged the election. Until that is done we are only hearing of irregularities which are different from deliberate rigging of the elections

• KOLA PROGRESSING FORWARD 10 years ago

The SC doesn't have power to Charge the EC.

• shinny 10 years ago

Gyimii pas no, if sc has no power why should the whole ndc and npp go to sc for final advise on election frauds? Think twice.

• Akufo Addo 10 years ago

I thought you were going to cite in the constitution where the SC is empowered to declare a president in an election. Idiots like you only spew out rubbish to insult others. The SC can never declare Akufo Addo President on th ...

• Ashanti life 10 years ago

Massa forget this nonsense you are spiting.... even k4 will not support the SC to crown Addo... and addo himself knows he is just killing time..so npp wake up b4 2016 comes more closer

The SC is not gonna declare Akuffo Addo president but Mahama will lose this position and we'll go for a play-off.

Tell me where in the petition the petitioners are asking for "play-off"? It is either making Nana the president or leaving him to lick his wounds.

• OHENE-USA 10 years ago

Infact if i hear people who quotes the scriptures to support their unrudely behaviour then i am at crossroads.Instead of advising Nana Addo to stop this shameful act you are insulting people.Nana and NPP which claims people v ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

No amount of words, exhortations,insults and empty threats from Adofo and his followers will change anything in favour of Akufo Addo. If anything at all, the verdict will confirm the EC,s declaration, consolidate President M ...

Look here Bernard, if you think that after all this formalities the results can no longer be reversed, do you think there would have been the need to go to court? Why going to court to have the same results ? You must be the ...

Did the petitioners ask for "a play-off"? Why are you NPP guys so confused. The SC will either grant your request or throw it out of the window to be carried away by the flood like what happened to the certificates of IC Quay ...

• Mawuena 10 years ago

If you think so, so be it. As at now, the NDC is on the verg of been defeated. The result of the Pinksheets are to their disadvantage proving the NDC and Afari-Gyan's EC conived and colluded to favor JDM.

• TUGA 10 years ago

Fools when are you going to be wise? The petitioners case is simple, they presented to the Court the means the electoral commissioner used to rigged the 2012 election in favor of John Pepenii Dramani. All the unsigned pink sh ...

• KT 10 years ago

Fools have no desire to learn, instead they rather give their own opinion. . Proverbs 18:2

• ********* 10 years ago

Your contribution is full of rubbish. All What the petitioners are saying is that the were irregularities in these 4millions plus votes, so they cannot be accepted. This is not rocket science. There are laws governing the ele ...

• Queen 10 years ago

morna or whatever his name is knows the outcome of the Election Petition in the Supreme Court so he is very, very JITTERY.

• Jalen 10 years ago

Rockson, you also sound like an educated illiterate. What has Addison, the lead counsel of the petitioners proven so far in this court case? Remember the NDC, the EC or the respondents has nothing to prove. The onus rest on ...

• Jalen 10 years ago

The Moron Addison has not been able to prove in anyway that the so called irregularlities added or reduced the votes for akuffo addo or mahama. All what he's been doing is ranting in court.

"The onus rest on the petitioners to prove to the Justices that indeed the EC, Afari Djan and the ndc rigged the election in favour of Mahama"

THE VINDICATION OF THE PETITIONERS AS PROVEN ON THE PINKSHEETS FIGURES is ample ...

• Photosy. 10 years ago

From reading the article that rather sounds like the writer. Wow, what a warped and twisted mind full of thrash

• Paa Nkwefie 10 years ago

Mr. Rockson, why can't you advance your argument without slurs and insults? It is unfortunate that you are branding your opponents as educated illiterates, but you are also educated illiterate as well.

• DAN 10 years ago

companys and schools in america will tell you to wipe your ass with a Ghanian school certificate..They are worthless here!

NPP ASS LICKER....THATS FOR THE ADVICE ON HOW TO WIPE ASS!!!

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Show decorum in your language which is harsh and does not promote peace.

• Eye Yen Dargarteyfor 10 years ago

Adofo has proven again and again that he is more knowledgeable than that these useless lawyers who want to throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians. My question for these useless lawyers are: If SC doesn't have the power to over ...

If you want to know who an NPP member is just listen to him/her and the vulgar words that come our of their mouths.

• Kofi Ansah, New Jersey - USA 10 years ago

idiots like you should be out of this website. keep your stupid thougts in your dirty and stingy room you fool

• DAN 10 years ago

came all the way to america just so you can get a job clean toilets or wiping white people anus! Thats all fucking ghanians do in america! Admit it Nigger!

YOU NEED TO ADMIT THAT YOU NEED HELP AND GET SOME....ALTHOUGH THERE ID DNO CURE FOR BEING THE ONLY STUPIDASS NPP C.O.N.F.U.S.E.D SUPERNIGGER!!!! PRAY TO GOD

YOU NEED TO ADMIT THAT YOU NEED HELP AND GET SOME....ALTHOUGH THERE IS NO CURE FOR BEING THE ONLY STUPIDASS NPP C.O.N.F.U.S.E.D SUPERNIGGER!!!! PRAY TO GOD

• Eye Yen Dargarteyfor 10 years ago

Adofo has proven again and again that he is more knowledgeable than that these useless lawyers who want to throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians. My questions for these useless lawyers are: If SC doesn't have the power to ove ...

• Humphrey 10 years ago

I am highly disappointed in you, I thought you are going to write something knowledgeable but rather end making bellicose statement. The constitution of Ghana did not and I emphasized did not give power to the supreme court t ...

• Eli 10 years ago

Adoro, I think you could have done yourself and we the readers a lot of good by going straight to the point and not resorting to insults. Please respect us. Your first paragraph alone puts me off and I don't see the merit of ...

• Donboli 10 years ago

After auditing the pinks sheets its clear Nana Addo did have more votes that John Mahama.
    Some people dont understand why NDC has more MPs and their leader lost. The NDC MPs from Tumu had 2,656 votes and that made him an MP ...

• EX sas 10 years ago

Idiotic analysis. Is there any constutuency in ghana that go by the name TUMU? How many popular votes did Nana get?

• truth 10 years ago

yes yes even I saw babies voting in Kumasi Addison knows that

• Taurus 10 years ago

Thanks for the education and well spoken english,you sound clear and understandable to me but, next time,the insults must be checked.

• Derick 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE A GHANIAN LADY LIVING IN ANY PART OF THE WORLD AND YOU ARE THINKING OF GETTING MARRIED, PLEASE CALL OR SEND A TEXT MESSAGE TO THIS NUMBER 0547765095.

• GOOD CALL 10 years ago

I think Rockson Adofo has nothing to do with his time. The NPP admitted they mislabelled or misfiled their11842 pink sheets and blamed the error on SHEER VOLUME OF WORK! BUT they expect the EC not to make any mistake in 26002 ...

• Onokwafo 10 years ago

There is no way SC can declare any body president,its better to tell the children the truth. God bless our home land Ghana.

• gentle 10 years ago

you are fulllllllll

• Kankam Billy 10 years ago

Very poor grammer, "what do you mean by "have been proved irredeemably wrong. had sillier things bordering on tribalism to say in defence of John Mahama" and many more.lEARN HOW TO WRITE BEFORE MAKING ANY ATTEMPT TO ATTACK.Am ...

• EBENEZER AYEHU (UUFAL CHAIR) 10 years ago

It is time for all of us to learn what is in the Ghana Constitution. The Ghana Constitution pacifically assigned all the institution (NCCE,EC,CHRAJ) what to do. So, I don't think that Supreme Court can decide who suppose to ...

• Max 10 years ago

Total shit on diz sheet.

• Kofi Busia 10 years ago

If election is fraudulent the supreme of every nation have the powers to step in to declare the winner of the election. The typical current case that comes tgo mind is the United States 2000 election that declared George Bush ...

• alex 10 years ago

(2) The election of the President shall be on the terms of universal adult suffrage and shall, subject to the provisions of this Constitution, be conducted in accordance with such regulations as may be presecribed by constitu ...

• nana addo 10 years ago

So Adofo is fooling Ghanains,he should read more before writing here.

• NDC DUMB ASS 10 years ago

A declaration by the supreme court that the election of the president is not valid shall be without prejudice to anything done by the president before the declaration.

• Alex 10 years ago

Do you really understand English language and also the question possed
    SC court cannot declare a president and as I have copied and posted the related page from the constitution please do go back and read it . Also try and ...

• Ama 10 years ago

This Adofo or what ever is an idiot.

• Kk 10 years ago

You are a fool and tribalistic keep your sticking mouth shut forever

• Jakpatah 10 years ago

Do you understand your own name Adofo? If yes, then change the name rockson to IDIOTS

• Better Ghana Agenda Part 1,2,n 3 10 years ago

I can't imagine what has gone over Adofo to have just spinning insults on well meaning Ghanaians who expressed their contrary views on Akuffo Addo's Frivolous Petition. I am not surprised at all that you have been paid to do ...

• asare 10 years ago

you have stooped so low to chastise these people and ended up stupidly. you are more iliterate than them.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Only mafias see good things in this stupid petition which has more irregularities than the elections. Thank you.

• chris gyimah 10 years ago

ur post sucks go fuck sme pussys

• benedict 10 years ago

instead of educating the general public,you go attacking personalities,Ghana for u

• KOKOLIKO 10 years ago

This stupid writer who goes by the name stones or is it boulders who abandoned his country to go taste good life as a slave in the white mans country should wise up. In Ghana elections are won at the polling station and not i ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 10 years ago

Asem beba dabi! Some people in the NDC have hit the panic mode. As for the so called Dr. Apaak, may God save Ghana if such is the kind of people our educational institutions have churned out. He's an apology of an educated fe ...

• Nigerian 10 years ago

Mr. Rockson am not a Ghanaian , but I cant help to suggest to you that you argue like a fool , please stop giving your NPP folks false hopes you know the truth remains that the Supreme Court does not conduct elections and wil ...

• yaw Appiah 10 years ago

any fool like rockson adofo can write he like

• KARL J 10 years ago

THE BIGGEST TOKE IN GHANA TODAY IS BERNARD MORNAH. NO WONDER HIS NAME IN WAALE LITERARY MEANS KING OF THE BUSH.AN IDIOT OF THE HIGHEST ORDER WHO HAS SOLD HIS CONSCIENCE TO THE N D C..

• Nii Boye, Baltimore MD 10 years ago

Mr. Adofo,
    Please state facts and do not be insulting. Al the name calling and statements like, "entire ilk; how wicked, selfish, unknowledgeable, tribalistically illogical and educated illiterates they sound" as u started w ...

• Asanti 10 years ago

adofo is high time u reasoned up and be polite when writing ur soo called senseless articles, their waste of time.

YOU TALK SHIT BECAUSE I DON'T BLAME YOU.

• Asanti 10 years ago

adofo is high time u reasoned up and be polite when writing ur soo called senseless articles, their waste of time.

• SHEIK 10 years ago

YOU SEE THE WAY TALK IN WRITING, BY INSULTING EVERY BODY FROM LEFT TO RIGHT SHOWS HOW UNCULTURED YOU ARE.

• kofi b 10 years ago

This article is not educative nor decorous.it is full of vindictiveness and insults.you could not raise even one superlative argument to counter what Monar said.shaaaaame!!!

• john, UAE 10 years ago

What the insult for? does freedom of speech means free to insult anybody who expresses his view on something? Oh God save this country Ghana.

• bawa 10 years ago

Counter attack just say you hate morna period and stop chop-chop

• prince 10 years ago

insulting others to me is not the right way to present ones grievances,all the insults to me is very childish and mr adofo should bow his head down with shame.

• truth 10 years ago

don't deceive the SC cannot declare any winner but can only recommend as the SC is not the EC, the fool is thirsty in the abundance of water, a word to the wise is ...........

• Whatever 10 years ago

I hope Adofo will have the gut to show up when the curing court verdit is announced

• Nana 10 years ago

Mr Rockson is not an intellectual but a frustrated and impolite person who likes to make noise than to prove what he is capable to do and demonstrate.

His statement is based on superficial observation of issues and he does ...

• Sirle 10 years ago

Rockson, in as much as I agree to your raised concerns and issues, I will like you to calm down the tension in your writing voice not to inflame passions because this is a delicate issue that calls for all and sundry to contr ...

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Mahama lost the respect of millions of floating voters with his tribalistic Zuarungu declaration. Having played his tribal card, is it any wonder that the semi-illiterates Morna, Apaak, Ayariga etc. are on the road campaignin ...

• S.B. 10 years ago

ONE WONDERS WHAT THIS IDIOTIC AKAN MAN CALLED ADOFO WHO NAIVELY THINKS GHANA BELONGS TO ONLY AKANS, WOULD DO TO HIMSELF AS THE RESPONDENTS ARE CLEARLY WINNING THIS CASE.WE ARE ALL WAITING TO HEAR HIS SMELLING NOUT OF A MOUTH ...

• Wayo 10 years ago

it high time Nana accept the fact that he's the looser and Mahama the winner.He shouldn't deres Ghanians otherwise he will face consequences

• Kunya Gbega 10 years ago

This so-called Rockson Addofo can go to hell, in fact there is know judge born of a woman who can say President John Mahama should step down absolutely know judge.
    Akkufo Addo is only fit to be a linguist in the Okyehene pal ...

• Sassco from Savelugu 10 years ago

The progress of our their party Npp is problem but you, any one who wants the down fall of npp shall dance to the danace of no where insha Allah!!!

• Jt 10 years ago

Mr writer u are ignorant than Munar. The problem we have as Ghanaians is how to separate literacy from knowledge and wisdom. U can have all the certificates the world can think of if God refuse u knowledge and wisdom that i ...

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

this is an absolutely stupid rejoinder