You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 05 13Article 273776

Has NPP Reached The Dead End?

Read Comments Comments (40)

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

NPP HAVE SHAMED GHANA!!!!!

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

SO THE WOYOME, AKONFEM, TREEGATE, FIRE BURNERS, DIRTY MOUTH, THIEVES,WOMANIZERS HAVE NOT SHAMED GHANA? WHAT PLANET DO YOU LIVE ON?

• GHANA 10 years ago

THE END IS NO MORE FAR AWAY

• Fuseini Mahama 10 years ago

We live on the planet where Kufuor has ashawo twince and Dr. Anane has condom preaching ashawo boy. Ask your mother where your father is and why your brother looks different. Ashawo ba. Shame

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

I CAN'T SEE HOW A PERSON CAN THINK AND BE SYMPATHETIC TO THE NDC. IT'S IMPOSSIBLE

• Earl jones 10 years ago

The witness is not credible. We can't rely on his tainted evidence

• j s addo 10 years ago

my dear this case has two unique elements quantity and quality. were there statutory and constitutional violations yes or no if there were did it impact on the elections.your piece is bogus too simplistic and heavily subjecti ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Lack of a presiding officer's signature does not render the ballot invalid. Bawumia read the constitutional Instrument in Court. So what is the NPP case with respect to the absence of the Presiding Officer's signature? The wr ...

• Kof Mensa 10 years ago

Hi Addo, kindly go back to the CI 75 and carefully study the provisions. All the 11,000 pink sheets have been ambushed to the courtroom and do not have legal backing. The pink sheet, to be legal, should have been clothed with ...

• KOFI TWENTOH 10 years ago

It is very obvious that most writings and commentaries made about the pending election court case are done from very polarized corners. Such is the case of this writer whose analysis I find a bit weird. I am not a lawyer but ...

• KOFI BRUCE 10 years ago

Kofi, if your comment does not look weird then probably you do. You could not even spell the word weird. What is wrong with this beautiful article? I tell you its by far the best since the supreme court case started. if you r ...

• wei 10 years ago

Why do you think the writer is bias and you are not? We have all been watching the live cross-examination; and so far, Mahamadu B, has not convinced any of the judges.
    Neither has he convinced the majority of Ghanaians who v ...

• Thruth sayer 10 years ago

The so called wizard,legend,the best of the best lawyer has no more punch in him.Eight days, and he hasn't been able to shake Bawumia.

This ex-convit Tsatsu is a disgrace to NDC.They should rather bring back Lawyer Lithur ...

• AGUADZE 10 years ago

IF YOU CALL DR BAWUMIA FAKE, WHAT WOULD YOU CALL STASTU STIKATA WHO STOLE PAPERS FROM THE EC AND FAKED NANA'S SIGNATURE TO WRITE A LETTER PURPURTED TO BE WRITTEN ON THE 7TH DECEMBER,BUT STAMPED ON THE 3RD DECEMBER, AND RECEIV ...

• heavy dee bogoso 10 years ago

ignorant writer do really understand an affidavit trial? check your facts

All what the writer is saying is that Bawumia is in court with unclean hands. The maxim of equity wants Bawumia to go to court with clean hands but his is tainted. He is in court shielding the votes won by Akufo-Addo from scr ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

NPP BECAUSE KUFOUR WON THE ELECTION FOR YOU, YOU THINK ANY BODY CAN WIN FOR NPP. NEXT TIME TAKE NZEMA MAN TO BE YOUR PRESIDENCIAL CADIDATE THAT WILL HEIP NPPIANS TO WIN. WHY AM I SAYING THIS? BECAUSE PAA GRANT WAS THE FOUNDER ...

All what the writer is saying is that Bawumia is in court with unclean hands. The maxim of equity wants Bawumia to go to court with clean hands but his is tainted. He is in court shielding the votes won by Akufo-Addo from scr ...

• Houdini 10 years ago

Idiot, stop referring to yourself in third person singular. You are the idiot who wrote this stupid article. Who are you fooling? Now Margaret Jackson aka Loki Anyidoho, aka MAAME is now Nana AkuA Koduah aka KOFI BRUCE. How m ...

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

pls wait the evidence is on the road comin, it has reached papua new guinea

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

WE go prove it in court pls wait, when we find Nana Ado,s CERT,

• Adobea 10 years ago

With prospective caarer opportunities ahead in his life.This man seems to go in for tardishing his image.The writer's presentation is clear cut.In court it is Always not what you think you know.Rather it all comes up to how i ...

Nana Akua's article is by far the best. Very analytical, not one sided. She just stated the facts and if you read it, you are allowed to come to your own conclusions. This is a real good article and I wish the NPP supporters ...

• Joe 10 years ago

I am still patiently waiting for the incontrovertible evidence of fraud.So far I have been fed with evidence of mistakes that occur in every election in this world. If you cannot prove that mistakes are deliberately made to a ...

• YAW ACHEAMPONG 10 years ago

I read from Nana Akuffo-Addo that he went to court in order to polish Ghana's democracy but not his interest.Hipocrisy at its best.You want over 4 million votes to be annuled because Presiding officers did not 1)sign pink she ...

• George Best! 10 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS LADY TAKE GHANAIANS FOR? DOES SHE HAVE ANY IDEA AT ALL ABOUT THE ELECTORAL LAWS OF GHANA? DOES SHE HAVE ANY IDEA AT ALL ABOUT THE PETITIONS PRESENTED BY THE PETITIONERS?
    HAS SHE BEEN FOLLOWING THE COURT PROCE ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

You are the one writing nonsense! The 1001 lawyers in NPP failed to critically interogate your flimsy evidence before running to court. Instead of Akufo Addo, you pushed Bawumia, a lamb in the witness box to be mauled by lion ...

DO YOU FOLLOW THE PROCEEDINGS AT ALL? IF YOU DO, THEN YOU DON`T UNDERSTAND THE ISSUES AT STAKE. THERE IS NO POINT IN ARGUING WITH YOU SINCE YOU DON`T KNOW ANYTHING. JUST KEEP QUIET AND WAIT FOR THE OUTCOME OF THE CASE.

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Maybe the NPP judges on the panel have leaked the outcome to you lot! Tickle ;you bloody selves, your bleeding oldman will never be president.

• Okyere 10 years ago

Tsatsu is a toothless lion showing only foolishness. He doesn't even know how to extricate himself from that foolishness and he was taught a lesson in court today when Bawumiah told him serial numbers is not used to beautufy ...

• FORTUNE TELLER 10 years ago

WHY DID NPP DO SUCH A CHILDISH THING. CAN PEOPLE BE SO DESPIRATE FOR POWER AND GO THIS FAR, SPENDING SO MUCH MONEY AND HOLDING 24 MILLIONS PEOPLE TO RANSOM? GHANAIANS SHOULD SIT BACK QUIETLY AND RECOLLECT THE FACES OF SIR JO ...

• kanawu 10 years ago

NPP please becareful because these thugs might have tampered with the pink sheets before Tsatsu raised the issue.I hope NPP has copies of the ones they turned in to the courts. This NDC folks are ruing the country we love.

EVERYTHING SUBMITTED IS ON RECORD. THE PINK SHEETS TO BE COUNTED ARE THE COPIES IN THE JUDICIARY ARCHIVES.
    MY BROTHER, THE QUESTION IS; DID THE NDC CROSS-CHECK WHEN THEY RECEIVED AND SIGNED FOR IT? WHY DIDN`T TSATSU ASK FOR ...

• Jokes 10 years ago

It is very good Bawumia who must be getting himself charge for purjury is from the North and Nana Akuffo Addo is an Akyem man. Nana must go and look for a bank loan and start to operate dog (Odwan KorKor)chop Bar and Bawumia ...

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

I.m on the same page with you.

• KOKOLITO 10 years ago

The constitution says that nobody should be disenfranchised. If you think the millions of votes will be cancelled for NPP to come and trade in cocaine again, you lie.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

These Ewes goons and males are too stupid to take pride in their own identity.