You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 05 13Article 273724

Justice Atuguba Has Lost Control Of The Courtroom

Read Comments Comments (88)

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

BELIEVE ME, I CANT WAIT TO RUB IT IN YOUR FACE!!!! YOUR PRECIOUS NPP CRIMINALS ARE DESTINED FOR A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT....TRUST ME, I WILL RUB IT IN!!!!

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

OH MR FAKE ASS CARDINAL, YOU CAN KISS MY ASS!!!! WITH MY YOUR TONGUE OUT!!!! HEHEHE!!! I GOT THAT FROM MY GRANDDAUGHTER.....

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

You fuck your granddaughter? Eh!!, you Ayigbes keep it in house.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

In Ghana, for that matter in Africa, time is timeless. In the USA, the Supreme Court gives maximum of only 2 hrs for hearing. If the Ghanaian Supreme Court is ready for prime time, they will control the proceedings.

• Gen.Gaarth (Germany) 10 years ago

The people have every rught to demonstration in the streets to stop the plot of Tsatu, if he plans to use that to keep the battel on then they should be ready for the MASSES when they wake up for the civil revolution the worl ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

You really don't deserve to be read...not even a single post of yours considering the logic behind your reaction to this writer's piece.

Sometimes, hard truth calls for sheer bravery to snap it out else things may go wron ...

• Ndebugre, USA 10 years ago

Atuguba should have recused himself. NDC has been groping in the darkness in search of a tangible line of defense and Atuguba is helping them a lot. Otherwise what is the reason for allowing a count of pink sheets in the midd ...

• Frank Mensah 10 years ago

This Writer has been bold to write what some of us have observed but have been intimidated by the Supreme court Justices. Justice Atuguba has shown his hand and has subtly tipped his hand.

• EAF 10 years ago

After all the salient points that the writer raised in this piece, is this the only sensible response that you can give. Why do we have a group of people that behave and think the SAME way no matter what question is raised to ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

EAF, when these animals start shouting and behaving like wounded lions, that is when I leave them in the mud pit with pigs where they belong. Don't dirty yourself with those animals.

• KB 10 years ago

Sarpong, you are ridiculous! Why do you think you can manipulate Judge Atubiga by making stupid accusations that you think will influence his behavior in court? All what you sarpong and your gang are attempting to do here is ...

• KB 10 years ago

I will care to read them if I have nothing else to do. Let me go back to my home work. Wasting time on a fool like you will only affect the rest of my day. I will make time again for you when I take a break tonight.
    Bye for ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Just keep the entertainment coming, you dumb moronese Northern cow. Your day at your cleaning job has gone bad already, you designer face Northern cow.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Illiterate fool, instead of arguing with a toilet carrier idiot who has no clue who you are, I will rather mark your bad English for you because I know you are on the verge of dropping out of University for morons.

Actuall ...

• KB 10 years ago

Get the hell out of my Face .I write and speak better than your beloved president.

• KB 10 years ago

DESTROY MY COMPUTER? Are you a super natural human being that can fly into my computer from wherever you are? You really are full of yourself you think you are everything. Only a fool thinks that way. I am sure I am the one ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

When the orbituary of NPP is written at the end of the madness and empty walk to "Kigali", at the lack of substantive and emperical, co-ordinated and hard evidence to implicate the Electoral Commission and NDC, while some of ...

• EAF 10 years ago

You see, Mr Prosper Jnr, this is exactly what I have been talking about all this while. Instead of you people trying to come up with hard evidence to debunk the various electoral allegations levelled by the petitioners, you a ...

• TSATSU THE EX CONVICT 10 years ago

TSATSU THE EX CONVICT IS THE MOST FOOOOOOOLISH PERSON I'VE EVER COME ACROSS ON THIS EARTH. OLD JAILBIRD.

I can smell contextual and cognitive influence in this case.The sitting president is a big favourite and this is a waste of time 15th day of the hearing.I always sit down and laugh about this case hahahahaaaa!!!!!!!!!I am a l ...

• PAUL ASANTE MENSAH 10 years ago

ghanaman, you better stop your negative comparison for if the npp had not sent dubious exhibits to the there would have been any need for this marathon cross examination by the master tactician. in any case npp supporters wor ...

• PAULINA AYIGBE MENSAH 10 years ago

Hey gentleman ! if even we women can smell foul in this court process then you men of NDC are no men to steer Ghana.

• Uncle Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

The judge has done nothing. In fact if you watch the trial on TV one may even suggest that the Judge Atiguba has been helping Bawumia whenever Tsatsu puts him on the ropes. And I must add that I'm not a supporter of the NDC. ...

• vincent Agbenyo 10 years ago

friends pls lets be decorous in our speeches and thoughts.devoid of intemperate languages. But lets remember that the destiny of this country can change looking the mounting of evidence Bawumia has put before the court. I am ...

• Prof. Ayigsi, U.K. 10 years ago

Atuguba is making a mockery of the case by his jokes and silly respect for Tsatsu. Tsikata has run out of ideas. A keen observer can see this from Tsikata's insulting behavior and different directions of attack trying to hold ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

Well said, Prof, but not a revolution. Except the definition of revolution is not in the Ghanaian context of 1979. No matter how bad the situation may seem to be we would rather jaw-jaw things out albeit abrasive and convolut ...

• Jorotara 10 years ago

Semper Idem - always the same !

• ************ 10 years ago

The truth hurts huh? Go and suck your mother's pussy.

• bigbrosam 10 years ago

6IF TSIKATA CLAIMS THE PINK SHEET WAS NOT 11,842 WHY WAS HE NOT ASK TO PROOF WHICH PINK SHEET HE DOES NOT HAVE ? BESIDES ITS THE JURY SERVERVICE WHO IS SOPPOSE TO PROVIDE THE HIM WHAT HE THINKS IS MISSING.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The audit of the pink sheets will only reveal the truth. How many pink sheets did Bawumia submit to the Registry? That is not a question for the respondent to answer. Why would a forensic audit not be in the interest of the e ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

The court understands English unlike you. There is no evidence anywhere that Dr Bawumiah came across that one particular polling station at Asokwa when they were doing their research. Sometimes some of you either due to polit ...

The Court is not comprised of fools like yourself. The Counsels were all called into the Justices chamber before the audit was announced in court. All 9 Justices were involved and none registered a dissenting view. The petiti ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

"If Bawumia thinks the Asokwa pink sheet does not show an irregularity, why should any of his bogus evidence be taken seriously."

You are definitely a liar and a fool. Where did Dr. Bawumiah say that the Asokwa pink sheet ...

I think you are a graduate from Owusu Afriyie's school of literal thinkers and foul mouth degenerates. Implicit in Bawumia's selective choice of pink sheets is his position. He doesn't have to admit to it. The whole world kno ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

The world as you see it is bigger that degenerates from Trokosi region. You can have your own opinion but you cannot have your own facts and you yahoo is confusing the two.

I already told you Mr Addison supported the audit ...

I am putting it to you in the form of a question that if the NPP legal team have not objected to the audit, who are you a mere non entity to say the Judge has lost control of the court?

That is too much for your literal mi ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

wrong, genera! the gly spreadmouth sarpong suffers from acute personality disorder.the completely useless buffoon goes through the web convincing all and sundry he as the largest dick in the world and that necessarily makes h ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

A faggot who has no balls but assuming the name of a female to cushion, is it himself or herself, I don't even know how to refer to you, an eunuch? You stupid bastard not worth a dick. You Koku Anyidoho fat pig. I will push y ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

stupid bragging shithead,if you call yourself man with two big balls why don’t cowing fool you come back from Texas and live the situation here at home?i say the npp’s cleptocracy to send you stipends has come to end,com ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Fool, you've lost it. Diasporians contribute 4 billion a year to Ghana's economy a year so when illiterates like you open your smelly mouths and tell us to come home, you should realise what the government will lose if we al ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

"...17 ghanaians working for me...! ha!this sounds like horn sarpong alright.someone can work for a too-known braggart with a pound of temper?come home and stop being a leech on others' economies.ghana can do well without sic ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Do you know how much packing job pays on Coca-cola jobs? Between $15hr to $18hr, that is $600-720 a week. I live in Atlanta where coca-cola has its headquarters and they are jobs highly sought for.

People like you sit in G ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

A whale like you cannot even get such a job. Working on production line at such reputable companies pays more than a Minister in Ghana earns a a fat pig like you cannot even work there because you don't walk but roll like a w ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Is that the job you do in Los Angeles, California? Good luck.

• KB 10 years ago

YOU IPS SEARCH TACTICS WILL RESULT TO NOTHING. YOU CAN EVEN NAME OUR NAMES WE WILL COME AFTER YOU. YOU ARE NOTHING BUT A COWARD. WHERE IS YOUR BOGUS MIGHT? Internet providers is not a big dea. SARPONG JUSTICE l deal with the ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Hey Northern cow, I have seen enough of your stupidity, be gone, you illiterate piece of Savannah shit.

• K.K 10 years ago

IF JUDGE ATUGUBA WAS A WOMAN, ANY MAN WILL BE ABLE TO SLEEP WITH HER. I HAVE NEVER SEEN A JUDGE AS LOOSE AND TIMID AS ATUGUBA, CONSTANTLY ALLOWING HIMSELF TO BE TERRORIZED AND INTIMIDATED BY TSATSU. I PITY HIM

IF JU ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Simpleton, you need lessons in English. I said Atuguba has lost control of the courtroom for allowing insulting matches to go on. What part of that English don't you understand? Are you suffering from "ECZEMASIASTIC" attack? ...

• KB 10 years ago

Sarpong are you a drug addict or you are just a person who behaves like one? And I wouldn't be surprise you are one seriously drug addicted person. You are definitely on some bad drug influence. Your behavior is not of a n ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

There you go again with your bad English.

" I wouldn't be surprise "

Make corrections and bring it for marking. Keep the entertainment coming.

• MAAME 10 years ago

so abysmal is sarpong's cluelessness and so futile are his desperation to inform that he ends up making a fool of himself by resorting to arrogant use of insults whenever his back is against the wall.

ugly sarpong expects ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

KOKU,when you are in your Margaret Jackson hallucinations and write your bigotry and insulting stupidities you call articles, do you call facts or your opinions when under the influence of alcohol and hallucinogenic drugs you ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

look here, old fool (yawn), am really trying hard to keep wake posting a reply to you mr nastiness of ghanaweb fame.you’re known to be the only crooked hound who writes so-called articles and turn around assuming monikers t ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Who is making a fool of himself, a faggot who has no balls but assuming the name of a female to cushion, is it himself or herself, I don't even know how to refer to you, an eunuch? You stupid bastard not worth a dick. You Kok ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

you are making an ass of yourself.do you know what an ass is? a silly stubborn donkey.but wait, that is the way God created donkeys,they don't know when they go wrong and go making the same silly ones.leave anyidoho alone am ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

This "Err, Err, It is ovious that we have previously ruled against it but Err, Err, anyway cross examine" judge who cant stick to the court's decision will, as usual, allow Tsatsu to do as he wants. He favours one side a lot ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

You are an afterthought. God created houseflies,tse-tse flies,ants,bugs, cockroaches, maggots, mosquitos, fleas, ticks, slugs, leeches, and intestinal parasites , then he lowered his standards and made you.You are a real monu ...

• KB 10 years ago

Sarpong are you a drug addict or you are just a person who behaves like one? And I wouldn't be surprise you are one seriously drug addicted person. You are definitely on some bad drug influence. Your behavior is not of a ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Are you that dumb you continue to write "I wouldn't be surprise "?

Are you that illiterate you don't see anything wrong with your poor grammar?

• Di Asempa 10 years ago

Owura Maame! I doubt if you have Ghana at heart but I don't doubt at all NDC as a party is your pre-occupation; just a blind-following sort of posturing.

I dont care so much about partisan politics at this juncture of the ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

bro,my problem is not that.the problem is sarpong!he writes and expects people to contribute with open minds so people are apt to vary in their thought but sarpong will have none of it and rebuts with insults.even if he has t ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Faggot, if you have brains you would not call your fat ass MAAME when your little dick dangling between your fat legs is not working. What kind of a real man will call himself MAAME? Are you a salad tosser? You need a brain t ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

I think your problem is that, you have not even sorted yourself out to know your gender yet. You were the first to attack him and you want us to believe your nonsense?

• EAF 10 years ago

The count of fraudulent overvotes on the pinksheets is all that matters, not the number of pinksheets per se. There is no requirement for the petitioners to introduce all 26,000 pinksheets as evidence in order to butress thei ...

What if the irregularities on the missing pink sheets show the petitioner to be the loser? The election was not a sham. In another posting a forumer has indicated that NPP has not provided any evidence, documentary, audio or ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Typical trokosi always talking about Ashanti region whilst shielding even dogs voting in Trokosi region

• EAF 10 years ago

If any pinksheet is missing from the NPP bunch, that means their petition would be based only on the available sheets, not on any missing ones. NDC has no business going aggresively after those missing sheets in order to debu ...

• Chabba 10 years ago

I was similarly taken aback when I heard the words "it is even now" coming from Justice Atugba. Is he now caving in to NDC pressure? The Justices should be careful there is no travesty of justice in this case. Any questionabl ...

• Asabea 10 years ago

Even in the sense that he also did not admonish Addison for his rude remark and posturing in Court.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Addison warned the court that if Tsatsu is not advise to stop using incendiary words on the Petitioners Witness and and lawyers, they will respond in kind and when he said Tsatsu as a person has no reputation to call anybody ...

• yaw-london 10 years ago

would it have been wrong to place a limit on all cross-examinations. that could have been very fair. otherwise, leaving tsatsu to his fate, he would continue till thy kingdom come. anyway, nothing is too late, especially as t ...

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

Yaw, leave Tsatsu to go on and on because he is making the Justices infuriated at him and they are human beings like the rest of us they will render their verdict knowing how Tsatsu deliberately tried to hijack the truth with ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

it is true that the SC judges had lost control if not the inconsistency of bawumia would have thrown the case out of suprem court.

• Kwamena Paintsil 10 years ago

Yes time is up to leave no stone unturned. Bravo Cardinal! Atuguba and his SC has ceded AUTHORITY to this Ayigbe backed P/NDC lawyer called Tsatsu Tsikata.

• AKWELE 10 years ago

It is a sad state of affairs when people tell others to "shut up" in a court room.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Can't believe the Supreme Court allowing the defending counsel more than 7 days to cross examine just one witness with repeated questions over and over again. Kenya's Supreme Court professionally handled and fairly gave their ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Sarpong, My Brother,
    You are right in your assessment. Franky, the man is a huge disappointment. I am not sure how a man with such basic command of the English language beacame a Supreme Court judge! The rest of the world mu ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Joke indeed Kobena. I have watched and witnessed how the court system operates in USA and what Atuguba is doing is a joke. To tell the lawyers that they have evened out the insults is a joke. Is he going to allow a winner to ...

• Di Asempa 10 years ago

Of course in a case of this magnitude one wouldn't expect the Presiding judge to confront serious errors as the "Shut up" flip with a remark akin to a joke. I think the Judge clearly goofed!

• Eno 10 years ago

My brother, your piece is wonderful. Any one who reads your piece and write any insult whatsoever at this page, can best be described as HIGHLY UNINTELLECTUAL.You have not insulted any of the Judges in your write up.You are o ...

• Esi 10 years ago

Justice Sarpong, the brave! I hope you will not be subjected to thrashing by big men in law for daring to call a spade a spade!

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

OKATAKYIE SARPONG, this is a bold piece. Justice Atuguba has enormous responsibility to maintain the objectivity, neutrality and integrity of the Supreme Court in this case. It's important for Justice Atuguba to ensure that b ...

• Samgoma 10 years ago

Atuguba has shown weaknesses and for a supreme court judge, it's sad for the petitioners.

• adam alhassan 10 years ago

useles so colled npp are u loosing trust in the court that u claim to be your last stop.u keep on changing figure day in and day out.

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Listen to this makaranta educated illiterate.

so colled

U are loosing trust

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

"Internet providers is not a big death"

Did you learn plural and singular in school? Now the above is a homework for you

"I wouldn't be surprise "

HABA, stop killing English. Be surprise?

I can take care of you an ...

• crorkz 9 years ago

B9fRWT Thank you for your post.Really thank you! Really Great.

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

u6ftX7 Thank you for your blog.Much thanks again. Will read on...