You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 04 20Article 271595

Akufo-Addo’s supplementary affidavits: Matters arising

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Good!

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

Akadu, the writer has raised so many important issues and all you can say and contribute is tribalizing those issues, hein?

For example, don't you find it odd that in October 2007, the then acting administrative secretary ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

Please leave Nana alone. We all procrastinate sometimes. The guy just felt lazy to request for duplicates or certified copies to tender as proof. Plus what would you do if you had your dad as the Chief Justice at the time? Ho ...

• PK 11 years ago

"If the Kpegah case is dead on arrival, why should Akufo-Addo not be at ease but scramble for “extracts” and not certified copies of his certificates to file as supplementary affidavits?"

You people claimed you either ...

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

PK, why are you out to defend Nana Akufo-Addo by any foul means possible? Don't you find it odd that Akufo-Addo couldn't come up with these extracts in October 2007 when Mr. Brew authored that "note"?

The question is: Wher ...

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

PK your argument lacks merit.
    i am very disappointed with you. i know you can do better

• PK 11 years ago

Bro. Yaw, you aren't making much sense. Or, maybe I fail to understand the point you're making. But here are the facts of the matter.

In 2007, the man reported the loss of his certificates to the GLC. The latter issued him ...

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

PK, you lost me on this tribal thing. Why should any intelligent being think that the on-going debate on this case has tribal connotation just because the plaintiff in the case, namely, Justice Kpegah is an Ewe and writers li ...

• PK 11 years ago

Massa, you've clearly misrepresented the facts of my conversation with STEVO. Indeed, I was the one who said if I were Nana Addo, I would present only the basic evidence and go to court with further evidence later. In contras ...

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

PK, Why do you think that Akufo-Addo has started filing supplementary affidavits in support of his case? He is doing this because he has seen and found loopholes in his defence to Justice Kpegah's suit. And this is in direct ...

• PK 11 years ago

I don't know whether you're STEVO or someone doing PR for him, and WHAT FOR? Completely ridiculous point. Nana Addo never came out to make any noise about his legal qualifications. He has been sued and it's in court that he i ...

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

PK, don't be childish now! I asked you a very simple question as to why there was a need for Akufo-Addo to file a supplementary affidavit. And you are here throwing childish tantrums.

He filed supplementary affidavits bec ...

• Kpakpo Allotey 11 years ago

Any fool can attest that Kpegah and the Borkors have problems with those who have made it in life and will do all they can to destroy them. Nana Addo don't need to produce anything to show whether he's a lawyer or not rather ...

• Boamah Gyamerah 11 years ago

Quote “In short, I will say that it is totally irresponsible for any intelligent being to inject tribalism into this case. Absolutely irresponsible and reckless.” Unquote: Yaw Sam who is being irresponsible and reckless h ...

• Joe Kojo 11 years ago

I think that Bokor cannot spark off the court's proceedings here. He should leave the matter to be determind by the High Court. we are sick and tired of these long winding articles.

• PK 11 years ago

I think the best thing is to completely ignore this Long Island-trained buffoon. Here is where I bid good bye to those I've been debating on Bokor's illogical effusions on this matter. Adieu!

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

PK, you have done your conscience a big favor because you can now have your peace. Defending the indefensible is a mind-sapping job and it's not good for the soul

Take care.

• Albert Fofie 11 years ago

Your habitual nonsense and dirty tribalistic stupidity will not prevent Ghanaians from knowing the true colours of this arrogant old fake man called Akufo Addo.You are a very big foolish donkey, you Akadu an imposter! You are ...

• ANTI EWE TRIBALISM 11 years ago

Anlos or Ewes of Volta Region are an irritating bunch of filth. They have an agenda to undo years of work of the country's achievers, but you won't succeed, nyebrodom! All your ill pursuit of good people will rather expose yo ...

• Proud Ewe 11 years ago

Let me first alert you that it is mainly Asantes and some Akyems who have problems with Ewes, not all Akans. So my use of Akan should not be generalised.
    Science indicates that we have 3 layers forming the brain:the lower pr ...

• Proud Ewe 11 years ago

I forgot to add, Akadu truly speaks for the silent majority of FOOLS.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Duh!

• John Williams 11 years ago

Akadu, stop playing the tribal card and let's face issues. Help Nana Addo-Dankwa Akufo-Addo (N.A. Akufo-Addo) to clear the air once and for all. (or is it William Addo Danquah Akuffo (W.A.D Akuffo)? What we want to know is wh ...

• Edem/usa.ghana 11 years ago

English n Ghana Bars should weigh in here. Paper used in printing his certificate is all out. There is non again in the whole wide world

• Chap 11 years ago

Another foolish Ewe man whose interest in within pulling one down. When will this inward a and backward looking people learn. They spin, they lie, and they steal just to name a few. Nkrumah did a great disservice to Ghana by ...

• schuikil 11 years ago

Think about partitioning of Africa as a dis-service to all Africans and stop this nonsense, because to Ghana, and all Africans, Ashanti, Ewe, Ga, Fanti, and whoever are nothing. How long will this tribal nonsense continue. I ...

• FORTUNE TELLER 11 years ago

AKUFO ADDO HAS NOT LOST HIS CERTIFICATES. HE HAS CERTIFICATES HE HAS USED AT ONE TIME OR OTHER. WHAT DID HE USE TO REGISTER HIS LAW FIRM? THE REASON HE IS SAYING THEY ARE LOST IS SIMPLE. THEY ARE ALL FAKE OR FORGED CERTIFICAT ...

• afadi nsroJAH 11 years ago

A Man is not what he think he is,He is what he hides.Can't Akuffo Addo just publish his damm fucking certificates for all to see and save us all this court mangana than to continue to bury his head inthe sand of time like an ...

• DENNIS AVOY, Italy 11 years ago

HIS SILENCE OR REFUSAL TO PRODUCE CERTIFIED COPY OF HIS LOST CERTIFICATE IS HIS CONSENT TO THE PETITIONER'S CLAIM

• HOLY SINNER. 11 years ago

WO Y3 BUE,BUE,BUE.

• Ayehu 11 years ago

Saa Yooooooo

• kofi 11 years ago

Rubish, if you dont trust the legal council, take them to court for explanation. dont forget they have also studied the law and they know the implications of issuing letters. question legal council not Akufo addo

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

Kofi, if they could issue these extracts, why couldn't they issue a certified copy of the certificates?

It is the responsibility of each and every one of us to ask the hard questions to erase any doubt about these document ...

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

So is it also possible that there was a grand scheme long ago to destroy the certificates on file and wait some years to raise these questions? Could that be the reason why they have not been able to issue any certified copie ...

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

Paa Ekow, we all understand that the onus is on Justice Kpegah to prove his case on the preponderance of evidence to be presented. However, it is now Akufo-Addo who has now filed a motion to strike out Justice Kpegah's case b ...

• NEW 11 years ago

very soon, they will also face the court and those who signed those documents must .....

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

The points raised are indeed valid. But that is for the appellant to state in court. How come Mr. Bokor has access to affidavits tendered to the Court. Is there a mole in the judicial Service who is leaking all these document ...

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

General, these are public documents and anybody can get hold of them. Period.

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

You still don't get it. If I go to court that you are not "YAW SAM" then I must be ready to prove my case and not you to prove otherwise. This is how the legal system works. You put somebody in the box that he is a thief then ...

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

Paa Ekow, if I am falsely charged as a thief and I know who did the stealing, I will definitely direct the Police to him or her to say me the unnecessary time and expenditure and reputation of going through the trial.

And ...

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

What is wrong with those whose only argument is "show your certificate"? Being a lawyer and having a law degree are two different things. Though I agree that one needs to have a law degree before one could be allowed to write ...

• Bernard 11 years ago

Let those who want to govern us clean their own house before they impose their dirt on us. Dr. Bokor, please ignore those making empty noises using tribalism as an excuse to cover up Nana Akufo-Addo. ...

• ;lsdJFSFJLDSL;DS 11 years ago

why is nana filing in supplementary when he knows he have the certi he should just bring it out so that the court case ll be over

• Kwabena Erzoah 11 years ago

The Republic of Ghana Parliament's Appointments Committee has demanded the Deputy Northern regional minister designate to produce his ordinary and advanced school levels certificates.

This was after Alhaji A.B.A Fuseini ha ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

Why are you guys worrying yourselves about Nana's lost certificate? Come next week and Nana will put everybody at ease. As a matter of fact by the time the case opens next week, I.C. Quaye and Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey would have ...

• HE GOAT ADU ASARE 11 years ago

THE WRITER OF THIS ARTICLE MUST GET HIMSELF A LIFE,WOMAAAME TWE S3 WOWO SNAKE,

• CashI 11 years ago

How much is NDC paying? Be real and tell the whole world the truth. Shut up and allow the court to handle the issue at hand. Get something to do with your miserable life.

• O.K 11 years ago

Ekekevor Nyadedzordzorge.

• kaketonti 11 years ago

This man Akufo-Addo is FAKE at the time of blood-clot.Monk or chimp!