You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 04 19Article 271480

Mahama And NDC Fumbling At Supreme Court

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

The NDC lawyers are using intimidation, etc., but will lose this case because they are not prepared!

• ???????????????? 11 years ago

Akadu, you and the rest of the NPP sheep will be completely silenced!!! THE NERVE!!! Fabricating documents for the Supreme Ct no less!!! No respect for Ghanaians!!!

• SEIDU NDC 11 years ago

Infact, I am an NDC member but am disappointed in LITUR.Instead of attacking the real allegation by Dr Bawumia, he wasted about 4hrs refusing to understand Dr Bawumia's explanation about the pink sheets and exhibits. What LIT ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

this is a sorry ass pathetic propaganda piece of work with no hard evidence nor does it properly address the issues. even a primary school boy could do better given the resources the govt and ndc have at their disposal. the r ...

• Hannah Bissiw 11 years ago

Just before the Deputy Minister-designate was vetted, Chairman of the Appointments Committee Ebo Barton Odro appealed to members to ask just a few questions to enable the nominee to leave quickly.

“Honourable members, as ...

• Otumfuo Osei Tutu II 11 years ago

This Seidu cannot and is not NDC.Piease wait and see what cross examination is. This is just the preparetory stage. Keep your cool.As usual the akans pushed Bawumia since "anim guase mfata okaniba" the akan does not merit d ...

• Asamoah 11 years ago

Don't forget Asiedu Nketiah, AFARI DJAN, and other Ndc people too will take the stand and will be cross-examined too. Read the news today about the lady called Salamatu who the ndc employed to get unsigned pink sheet signed. ...

• mawriz 11 years ago

Asamoah, say read daily guide about the lady called Salamatu and not news. How many papers reported the news you are referring to? Is only daily guide that will report such concoction to tickle people like you.

• Asamoah 11 years ago

Don't forget Asiedu Nketiah, AFARI DJAN, and other Ndc people too will take the stand and will be cross-examined too. Read the news today about the lady called Salamatu who the ndc employed to get unsigned pink sheet signed. ...

• Asamoah 11 years ago

• Roy Rogers 11 years ago

I am just waiting to see the day when Afari Gyan and those on the NDC side will be cross examined. That is when we shall see real fire, and not the fire Ato Dadzie is referring to.

• dennis awah 11 years ago

Seidu my brother, you are totally clueless about the law and court cases, you are not an NDC member cos NDC members are sensible enuff to understand these things, you need free shs and its a pity your man nana aint gonna be a ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

MR AWAH

"the writer shoes his bias and lack of understanding the law's

Mr Awah, I told my readers from the beginning that I am not a lawyer but I have watched enough court cases including the confirmation of Justice T ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Sorry, I quoted Mr Awah wrongly. The word shoes should be shows and there is no law's at the end of the quote.

I did not do cut and paste. Mistake regrettt.

• Woman 11 years ago

My two cents to those ndc sympathizers who are jubilating because over how bawumia organized his evidence by presenting multiple copies of pink sheets to support each of the categories of fraud. bawumia categorized his allega ...

woman, you are a disgrace to womanhood and honestly if you don't understand something don't talk about it as if you do rather ask so that you will be taught;

you say Bawumia organized his evidence by presenting multiple co ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

"Bawumia admitted that the same pink sheet for the same polling station had been filed into evidence at the court under two different evidence numbers and under two seperate categories of fraud, this was after he claimed that ...

Sarpong you are showing a high level of intolerance to the truth that it is shameful. you do not understand one bit what is going on in the courts and that is a shame. Also I will advise you to not only watch the court procee ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Sorry, I will admit my mistake here. I read your comment and thought you were implying Bawumiah admitted some kind of a fraud but that was not the case here.

I do apologise for not reading your comment well.

• Ampomaa 11 years ago

wE ALL WATCHED IT

I CANT EVEN BEGIN TO COMMENT ON THIS USELESS ARTICLE!!!DO YOU NOT HEAR THAT NPP DELIBERATELY FABRICATED EVIDENCE!!!! EVEN IF THEY CLAIM IT’S JUST THE EXHIBIT NUMBERS THAT ARE DIFFERENT, HOW DO THEY EXPLAIN THE DIFFERENT SIG ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Sorry illiterate pal,you don't seem to understand what is going on in the courtroom and you need to sit down and allow somebody to explain it for you.

Nobody talked about different signatures on the pink sheet and it is fo ...

did you not see AND HEAR the lawyer ask bawumia to flip some of the duplicates over??? he then asked him to verify that there were different signatures on the so-called photocopies...my God what will it take??? just wait unti ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Illiterate fool, did you hear your own ndc lawyer asking him to flip over and see where some of the sheets have been stamped to signed, you stupid dunderhead.

Do you think using question mark as your name will safe you? Yo ...

YOU KNOW ME???? COME AND GET ME!!!! ASSSSSSSHOOOOOOLLLLLEEEEEE!!!!!! COME!I AM WAITING FOR YOUR STUPIDASSSS!!!! IDIOT SON OF A GOAT!!!! FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLL!!!!!!!!

• SARPONG 11 years ago

God created houseflies, tse-tse flies, ants, bugs, cockroaches, maggott, mosquitos, fleas, ticks, slugs, leeches, vermins and intestinal parasites, then he lowered his standards and created you.

Will you now get back int ...

• OYOKOBA 11 years ago

Woosh that will hurt Braa Sarpong. I think the guy comes after maggots in the line of creation. Hearing they will not even understand, seeing too on TV they refuse to shine their eyes. He is a maggot, festering maggot that is ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Oyokoba, me mawo dumsor dumsor oooo.

I HEREBY CURSE YOU!!!!!! I C.U.R.S.E. YOU AND ANYONE WITH ANY DNA EVEN CLOSELY RESEMBLING YOURS!!!!! I CRSE YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY!!!!! YOU KNOW ME????? COME BTW, YOU DIDNT DO SHIT TO ME!!!!! J A C K A S S !!!!!

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Why are you so angry and shouting at the top of your voice? Don't get a cardiac arrest, dummy. Did I come to your place for you to lose your housekeeping job at that school? You are not even worth it and you are not even wort ...

Curse and hate are you last name!

• Theophilus Mensah 11 years ago

Election Petition: Lawyer contests overruling of updates objection

April 18, 2013, 15:49 GMT

A legal practitioner, Samson Lardy Ayenini has expressed surprise at the decision by judges at the Supreme Court to overrule a ...

Sarpong, don't allow this person who is posting from the NDC headquarters to throw you off your immaculate game! Since the court case began a large number of these paid agents, mostly national service personnel recruited ffro ...

• Abusuapayin 11 years ago

Lawyer Lithur is playing to the gallery since he is statistically bankrupt. The final data on CDROM which all the judges have copies, is what should be audited for double counting.PERIOD!!

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Me gye wo so ooo, YAAA MAHAMA.

Akadu, have you heard the latest one about the jingles they have made about the;

"YEN ARA YEN ASAASE NI"?

Try to get it and it is the best stress reliever around and you will laugh till ...

Good one!

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

Sarpong are u sure you understand what is going on?
    Bawumia has been sacrificed!!!
    if Bawumia is saying he has had problems with a manual system. How can he ask the court to annul 4.5million votes which where all manually c ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

You sound like an Ndc. I don't know your NPP credentials but Bawumiah explained it really well. Lithur doesn,t have anything to prove the numbers provided and he is using these easy to understand explanation to confuse the pu ...

Sarpong,Please watch the video again and see how damaging Lithur antics were?
    When you listen to Bawumia's answers he also added a little more than necessary words to destroy his hard work.
    Honestly Nana addo should have o ...

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

GHANA IS FOR DOC BAWUMIA THE GREAT MAN,GOD BLESS YOU,NPP,PPP,NDP,CPP,PERIOD

Yes, Sarpong does understand it!

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Sarp, Tony Lithur's cross examination of Bawumia was embarrassing, and tested the patience of the Justices. You don't spend four hours on cross on 38 pieces of pink sheets that has insignificant bearing on the Petitioners' ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Perfect analysis Kwadwo. I wished I could have had your comment to lean on when writing this article. Hope you can respond to Kakraba Cromwell and calm his nerves.

• PHILTY McNASTY 11 years ago

Airing the case live on TV and radio is the best cure for mischief by the NDC. Can you imagine what ntontom pataku Asiedu Nkasie will have been spinning by now, had this thing not been on air. It was smart move by the Chief J ...

kwadwo,
    If what you are saying is true? Then Addison should not have described Bawumia has inexperienced tired and what have you.
    Bawumia's body language was poor and his admission that he had problem with a manual system w ...

sorry kwadwo n sarpong, you are making too many comments that don't make sense and deny the reality of the situation at hand. You guys sound like sir john -just talk thrash and some fool will believe you. let me school you.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Mr Awah, you were a gentleman on your first comment and I respectfully responded in kind. I like people like you who argue without insults so please keep it clean and don't descend into a cesspool of filth now. Anybody can be ...

Sarpong I did not insult anyone - calling someone a jester is not an insult after all a jester is someone with a profession same as a comedian, is calling someone a comedian an insult????? no it is not.

Sarpong before you ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Stop this nonsense OK? You cannot teach me English. Jester does not only mean a Comedian but has different meanings and can mean a fool, motley fool, a professional fool etc

Your problem is that, like many Ghanaians educat ...

• C. I. QUAYE 11 years ago

As if he is knowledgeable.

• Asamoah 11 years ago

You have a slave and inferiority complex mentality. The Author is just telling it as he saw it. You can debunk his assertions instead of this low self esteem comment.

Go and free yourself from your slave mentality and come ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

NDC lawyer repetition is so boring, it makes me wonder if he did Statistics in high school.

• gas 11 years ago

At least Tsatsu,s certificate as a lawyer is not missing.

• Kanawu 11 years ago

It might as well be missing because he is performing badly. He has lost two objections and any good lawyer would not have objected to his own requested information.

• TUTU 11 years ago

This is a bogus article. I wonder whether Sarpong truly followed the Court's proceedings? Stop the biase analysis of the issues and for once be serious.

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

Sarpong churns out so much lies on this forum, such that it has become his second nature

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Yaw, tell me the lies in this article?Ghanaians are watching the trial life so all these Ndc people rushing to radio stations and putting their slant to what is going on will not have any effect on the Supreme Court decision. ...

• Asiakwaso 11 years ago

Nonsense!

• Ametsitsi 11 years ago

This cross examination by Tony Lithur is what Ato Dadzie described as 'Tony Lithur at his best'? Tweaa!!

• Jato P 11 years ago

Mr. Adofo, at least be objective for once

• kingsbook 11 years ago

Did you actually fellow the court proceedings

• SARPONG 11 years ago

"the writer shoes his bias and lack of understanding the law's

Mr Awah, I told my readers from the beginning that I am not a lawyer but I have watched enough court cases including the confirmation of Justice Thomas to the ...

Sarpong, I am not a lawyer but I am sufficiently smart to observe and understand. So it seems we are on the same page however I have a problem with your interpretations
    1)it is normal in court to attack the credibility of th ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

I will respond to your claims here point by point and it might be a long read.

1 Furman racist attitude which the Defendants impeached him on was not the reason why the case turned on its head but the way the blood sample ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Dennis, I don't believe you understood my comment and the import of Sarpong's piece. Why do you think one of the Justice's urged Lithur to stop the repetitive attempted impeachment of Bawumia and move on? You see, Lithur came ...

Kwadwo firstly no justice asked him to stop, only at the end of day was he asked to wrap up. if you have the transcript where he was asked to stop his presentation we will have a different converstation.

another mistake is ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

)"you claim Lithurs submission is repetitive and boring but the judges did at no time ask him to stop"

The Judge actually told him to round up in efrfect stop that line of questioning and Lithur told the Judge he has seve ...

• KOKI 11 years ago

A yeoman's job, Sarps! Kudos for the summary of the proceedings.

I really admire your thoughtful analysis that stimulates a spontaneous debate. That's part of the beauty of democracy. But most importantly the incisive take ...

• Akuufo Addo 11 years ago

The NPP case is a joke like mad TV