You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 04 05Article 269848

Akufo-Addo didn’t practise law at Coudere Freres in France

Read Comments Comments (178)

• Mahama 11 years ago

You son of a trokosi bitch, you fools have jeaslousy in your DNA's. Why don't you ask yourself why as a PhD holder, you still work as a security Guard at JFK Airport, you pice of trokosi rapist.

• Bopia 11 years ago

Will this issue bring better life to Ghanaians or will it improve the economy of Ghana? Ghana is sick of these useless litigations.Why don't you use your Phd intellegence to help Ghana move forward in progress than these per ...

• KWAME APONKYE 11 years ago

Our so called do nothing clueless low IQ MPs are just about to be given $100,000 of the tax payers money for free after all they looted during their terms in office.

As a patriotic citizen we would expect you to be writing ...

• FELLER 11 years ago

This is a real pressing issue. If this matter turns out to be true, so many things come into play.All those the fake lawyer had trained cease to be lawyers. All cases he has defended & won becomes void.The former president, i ...

• Mr Bad 11 years ago

AKUFO ADDO CAN BE A GOAT HEADER WHO CARES. HE IS AMONG THE BEST IN GHANA . IF THE MAN HASN'T TAKEN THE EXAM IN GHANA OR PRACTICED LAW IN FRANCE OR EVEN HELL AND HAS BEEN THIS GOOD THEN THAT EXAM ISN'T WORTH THE SHIT . Mr ...

• mr good 11 years ago

Mr bad, i must confess that i dont like nana personality but you have rightly said everything, he should be respected if he has been that good till now.

• OZA 11 years ago

Why should it be upon Nana Akufo Addo to prove what detractors think he is not. This is a democracy and we live in a country of laws. Everyone is innocent until proven guilty. If they think Nana is something else or not what ...

• TROKOSI SUPER IDIOTS 11 years ago

THE 'NYE BRO NYE BROS' ARE MESSING UP THEIR SOULS. HOW CAN 'AYIGBE' MAN JUDGE AN AKAN. YOU DONT HAVE THAT KNOWLEDGE TO DO SO. YOU ARE FULL OF ENVY.

• WE AKANS 11 years ago

BOKOR! YOU CARRY YOUR HEAD ONLY FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR HAIR, "KWASEA"

• Komla 11 years ago

Why are you making this a tribal issue? An accusation has been made lst's just wait for the outcome. We should all be interested in the truth.

• kagee 11 years ago

It's becoming a tribal issue because some people on this forum have gone tribal. Komla due to extreme hatred for Ashantis.

• Komla 11 years ago

Tribalism is so wrong and we should speak against it.

• ANTI EWE TRIBALISM 11 years ago

In 1482, the Portuguese led by Henry the Navigator arrived in Elmina, later called Gold Coast because of so much gold the Chief Kwamina Ansah wore to meet them. The gold was exchanged with salt and fish from the Asantes throu ...

WERE THE EWES AND ANLOS IN GHANA WHEN THE PORTUGUESE ARRIVED IN 1482?

IF EWES DO NOT KNOW THEIR HISTORY, HOW CAN THEY ENQUIRE ABOUT COMMON LAW QUALIFICATIONS?

ARE EWES THE ONLY TRIBE IN GHANA WITHOUT HISTORY?

YOU EWE ...

WERE EWES IN GHANA WHEN THE PORTUGUESE ARRIVED IN 1482?

• Honesty-the best policy! 11 years ago

Mr Bad, your logic is flawed and porous. Do you mean any intelligent man can just wake up and disignate himself in whatever profession he chooses? Grow-up there are certainly studies to undergo and practices to perform before ...

• KOO GUY 11 years ago

You people have forgotten that if this case is proved against Akuffo Addo,he will go to jail for impersonation. The BIG question is that, why is it that Akuffo Addo is the only lawyer to be having series of challenges on his ...

• kagee 11 years ago

Honesty is the best policy, Did you study literature and are you sure you are conversant with the English language? The long and short of what Mr Bad is saying is that if nana ADDO could fake all these info and qualificati ...

• MR. FIGURE - OUT 11 years ago

“A law professor in the UK who was contacted did not mince words in describing Akufo Addo’s professional experience up to 1979 as hollow and very porous. He couldn’t believe that a person called to the English Bar in 19 ...

• OLIVER TWIST(GHANA'S ROTWEILLER) 11 years ago

Hmmmmmm, ASEM BEBA DEBI!!!!!!

WE ARE WATCHING THIS SPACE!!!

OLIVER - THE SPECIAL ONE!

• Komla 11 years ago

Let's not turn this into a tribal war. We should all be interested in finding out the truth. If Nana is not a qualified lawyer, we have the right to know. After all he aspires to lead us as a nation.

• Abokyi 11 years ago

Komla, haven't most Ewe lawyers dealt with Nana Akufo Addo all these years. Not until he went court to set a precedence to stem the tide in election results doctoring, to bring the awareness that people are watching and want ...

• Komla 11 years ago

Why blame the entire Ewe tribe for the action of what you referred to as the "Ewe Mafia". Now let me ask you this, supposing the alligation is true?

I have problem with people like you who see everything going on in Ghana trough the tribal prism. I sincerely believed had Kpega been anything other than Ewe suing Nana you would have seen his actions completely different fro ...

• DYB 11 years ago

Jealousy is in the DNA of these people. Simplicita. For me it is completely childish. I must also say I'm very proud of Nana Addo for all he has achieved in life. Same cannot be said for your tragic hero Rawlings.

Im sorry you did not fully understand my post or either your comments were directed to the author of the article whom I had criticized in my earlier post. I do not have a hero, I stand for truth and justice.

As long as ang ...

• Komla 11 years ago

Do you think it is fair to blame and insult entire tribe just because of one or two people? By the way, Rawlings is not a hero of all Ewes as some of us have issues with him.

• kagee 11 years ago

Komla it's good you want the tribal to stop.Is it Nana ADDO who should prove that he is a lawyer? He who alleges akuffo ADDO is not a lawyer must prove to the whole world. There is deliberate effort to run him down and you ...

• Komla 11 years ago

I have no view of him, I am open minded. We must all have an open mind and let things take their natural course and we should not make it a tribal issue.

• YOOFI 11 years ago

WELL SAID !

• Marlin 11 years ago

Write a good semi-academic article on ghanaweb and no one will read it. Write on some useless scandalous thing with Akufo-Addo in it and everyone is there on it like vultures on an old carcass!

What a pity!!!

• kagee 11 years ago

That shows how popular he is even though he is not president.

• Joyce Obiba-Mensah 11 years ago

Mr Bad, a thief has being stealing and causing misery to his victims without detection. He has clever thieving skills and good at his skill. I am sure by your submission this thief is good at his profession so what the heck?. ...

• kagee 11 years ago

Feller am convinced that you envy successful people and even more Asians. Intact if Ashanti were like you no good would have gone to other tribes.Inward looking people.

• ST SIMON 11 years ago

THIS BOKOR MAN IS REALLY FUNNY. IF HE HAS TIME TO WASTE HE SHOULD NOT DO IT HERE. THIS CONGESTURING WILL LAND HIM NOWHERE. SOMETIME I DOUBT IF HE HAS A PHD. HE MUST HAVE BETTER THINGS TO DO FOR MOTHER GHANA RATHER THAN BECOMI ...

• PK 11 years ago

Where did Bokor and his imagined law professor read that an "associate counsel" means administrator? In a formal opinion, the Committee on Professional and Judicial Ethics of the Association of the Bar of the City of New York ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

It appears to me that Dr Bokor is also ignorant of possible discrimination against qualified professionals from Africa in the west. It was and still common for well qualified Black Africans to be employed in lower ranks in th ...

• PK 11 years ago

An example of what you're referring to is Contracts Administrator. But in the specific case we're discussing, Bokor hasn't even proved that Nana Addo worked as an Administrator. Nor is he saying that Nana didn't work with "Co ...

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Bopia so you do not care about integrity,truthfulness, and honesty of others especially those who aspire to lead?
    This matter is not a witch hunt.The truth must be told.Why is not Akuffo Addo not saying anything about it.
    C ...

• FOSTER 11 years ago

TRUTH IS SUBLIME. HE WORKED REALLY HARD FOR HIS PHD WHICH HE OBTAINED IN THE UNITED STATES. YOUR DARLING BOY,NANA ADDO THOUGHT HE COULD HIDE FOREVER. PRAY HE DOES NOT COMMIT SUICIDE BECAUSE I IT COMING. WHAT A SHAME, NANA ADD ...

• blueprint 11 years ago

Bokor himself needs to be investigated for plagiarism. No academic worth his sort will publish such rubbish

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

thank you Dr Bokor.
    more grease to your elbow.i have enjoyed your brilliant article

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Yes I agree; very researched.

• kagee 11 years ago

Yum call this article which brings broker, s PhD to question brilliant? What's your level of education kakraba Cromwell?

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

thank you Dr Bokor.
    more grease to your elbow.i have enjoyed your brilliant article

• Ghana Man 11 years ago

This Borkor man calling himself a PhD holder is a big disgrace to the Academic fraternity and all Voltarians.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Just fill in the void and stop the stupidity. When you go for sn interview you have to account for EVERY YEAR. What is Eweistic about that?

• Komla 11 years ago

Why trun this into a tribal insults. Why don't we have an open mind and see what the outcome would be, You may just be surprise.

• BB 11 years ago

ka na ka bio

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAN GHANA IS BREAKING DOWN IDOT YOU WAISTED ALL THIS TIME TO WRITE THIS NONESENSE.SCUM BAG AYIGBE LABORER TO THE AKIMS .OUR HOUSE IS FULL WITH LAWYERS FROM DR.JB.DANQUAH ,AKUFFO ADDO AND THE LEAST ATTA ACHIA ALL THE ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Why complain about others then? Let us put the most CORRUPT and INCOMPETENT at the highest level and SHUT UP . That is what we deserve so when we get it we should not complain

• Komla 11 years ago

Please let us not turn this into a tribal issue, but we should all have an open mind for the truth.

• kagee 11 years ago

Bokor who gave you the PhD degree. I have credible information that you are only a first degree holder parading as a Dr . When and where was this degree conferred on you . You will have to prove in court.You hypocrite and ...

• JOYCE 11 years ago

WHEN YOU HAVE COTTON WOOL UNDER YOUR ASS YOU DONT STEP OVER FIRE NOW LOOK WHAT YOU ARE DIGING OUT IT WILL DISGRACE YOUAND YOUR ENTIRE PARTY

• benito 11 years ago

The writer is simply ofuse. You are clueless and full of jelousy.

• BLACK SEPTEMBER 11 years ago

Son of a bitch!!!

• Sampson Akoto 11 years ago

Wonderful piece. Pleas keep digging. We want to know the truth..

• TNC 11 years ago

Maa Joyce,
    Iknow that many people are very worried!
    I hopethat the cotton wool does not catch fire.

• AMASS 11 years ago

Idiot Bokor, what is your Phd in and what do you do, you son of trokosi whore.

• TNC 11 years ago

Amass,
    This question must be directed at those who wished there is coup in ghana,because they do not reside here-Akadu, okoampah,rockson .
    This goes to show that, the saying,oblinyanko,oblinyanko is true.
    When you bend dow ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

This is a mere perhaps essay based on counterfactualism. Simply, put there are a large number of qualified lawyers who serve secretaries, qualified Chemists who serve as lab assistants, qualified historians who serve readers, ...

• Truth Hurts 11 years ago

No SMOKE without FIRE.

• CEPHA 11 years ago

STOP BLOWING YOU IGNORANCE OUT OF PROPORTION. HE HAS STATED THE FACTS CLEAR. THERE IS INDEED A MISSING LINK BETWEEN 1967 & 1971 & THE FACT THAT NANA CLAIMED TO HAVE WORKED IN FRANCE. THE FIRM HE WORKED FOR ARE DISPUTING HIS C ...

• Kwame Appiah 11 years ago

THESE ARE VERY SERIOUS ALLEGATIONS.IF AKUFFO-ADDO DOES NOT COME OUT TO DEFEND HIMSELF,IT WILL BE ASSUMED THAT EVERYTHING BOKOR IS SAYING IS TRUE.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

JUST WAIT FOR THE OUTCOME, INTERESTING TIMES AHEAD!!

• Left Critic 11 years ago

"Counterfactualism". Why do you and Okoampa keep using words you don't understand?

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

If Addo is having some skeletons hiding in his cupboard he should quickly come out with it than to be proven by someone else.
    When the former British Conservative leaderThe Right Honourable Ian Duncan-Smith,now the Minister ...

• BLACK SEPTEMBER 11 years ago

Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor is a son of a bitch, confirmed......

• Lawson 11 years ago

HE EARNED HIS PHD.TEN NPP INTELLECTUALS PUT TOGETHER EQUALS ONE DR BOKOR.THE VOLTA REGION IS NOT ENDOWED WITH NATURAL RESOURCES LIKE GOLD, DIAMOND ETC. BUT WHAT GOD GAVE US BRAINS!.YOU CAN NEVER TAKE THAT AWAY! .

• Lawson 11 years ago

HE EARNED HIS PHD.TEN NPP INTELLECTUALS PUT TOGETHER EQUALS ONE DR BOKOR.THE VOLTA REGION IS NOT ENDOWED WITH NATURAL RESOURCES LIKE GOLD, DIAMOND ETC. BUT WHAT GOD GAVE US BRAINS!.YOU CAN NEVER TAKE THAT AWAY! .

• FOOLISH BOKOR 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS A WASTE OF TIME. HE'S SPENDS HIS TIME ON THE MOST UNRELEVANT ISSUES. KWASIA, TALK ABOUT THE MANY ISSUES FACING THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN... KWASIASEM.. I WONDER HOW MUCH HE PAYS GHANAWEB TO PUBLISH HIS ARTICLES....

• CEPHA 11 years ago

HE IS NEVER A WASTE. MANPOWER IS PART OF THE ECONOMY.WHEN YOU HAVE PEOPLE WITH FAKE CERTIFICATES CLAIMING TO BE WHAT THEY ARE NOT & TAKING UP POSITIONS THAT THEY DON'T DESERVE, WHAT HAPPENS -INEFFICIENCY & UNDER PRODUCTION. N ...

• TIM 11 years ago

GREAT PIECE KEEP DIGGING FOR THE TRUTH.

• FELLER 11 years ago

OH MY GOD!.SO IN REALITY, AKUFFO ADDO HAS BEEN A FAKE LAWYER ALL THESE YEARS, THROWING DUST INTO THE EYES OF THE PUBLIC? .CHINEKE!.WONDERS SHALL NEVER END.I ONLY PRAY HE DOESN'T COMMIT SUICIDE. EI!.EWIASE Y3 HU AMPA!.BEBREEBE ...

• VINCEY,NJ 11 years ago

You see you NPP stooges, your only issue is to insult when someone is too wise for you. Can't you these fools who have started insulting, get into your empty heads what Dr Borkor said in conclusion? I quote, after all we are ...

• VINCEY,NJ 11 years ago

?

• Lawyer Banza 11 years ago

Ei..........NSEM Piiiiiiiiii

• CAPT.NUAMAH.APRAMDO.TKDI. 11 years ago

WE ILL TEACH NDC A LESSON VERY SOON IN GHANA.>>.

• Ashantis eats animal toilet 11 years ago

kwasiaba

• Ashantis eats animal toilet 11 years ago

kwasiaba

• SUNY USA 11 years ago

THIS TRIBE IS NOT TRUSTWORTHY. I TELL YOU THERE IS A MAN HERE CALLED MAME YAA WHO IS WORKING IN A SHOP. SIMPLY PUT SHE? USED A CERTIFICATE THAT BELONGS TO A DIFFRENT PERSON.THIS IS NO JOKE

• me 11 years ago

NDC IS FULL OF IDIOTS WHO WANT TO TARNISH THE IMAGE OF THIS FINE GENTLEMAN. YOUR PARTY IS FULL OF SEMI EDUCATED FOOLS YET YOU HAVE THE CHEEK TO QUESTION THE CALIBRE OF OTHERS. WHAT IS IN MAHAMA AND WHAT DO YOU HOPE TO GAIN FR ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Nana is a superstar! The other time too they said he's not a lawyer but
    "tro-tro" driver. Wow! "Nana, you go kill me o!" Na so-so some Ewe people vex for your progress. This one na real skin pain. I wonder! Observers dey wo ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

you see the hypocrisy in ghana media?
    Asuming this case of NANA ADDO DANKWA WILLIAMS EDWARD AKUFU ADDO IS LIKE SOMEBODY IN NDC to say prez mahama, or ex prez mills or jjRawlingses ,i cannot imagine how they should have taken ...

• KEITA 11 years ago

THIS IS COMPLETE FOOLISHNESS.PEOPLE WITH PHDS ARE CURRENTLY WORKING NOT EVEN IN 70S AS LOW RANKING OFFICERS IN SECURITY AND OTHER PROFESSIONS IN EUROPE OR USA JUST TO SURVIVE. ACADEMIC QUALIFICATIONS ALONE DO NOT GIVE ONE A J ...

• Akoto 11 years ago

It ay be true that people with PhDs are working as servers but none without those qualifications is working in a job that requires PhD.You can be in a job lower than your qualif but not the other way round.

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

do not bother about those reacting against you. They may be people who do not judge things by themselves. Your article is so far one of the best I have read on this issue.Please find the missing link and we shall be happy you ...

• JUSTIFY YOURSELF 11 years ago

I think this will serve as a lesson to those who call themselves Doctor without working for it. This is to tell Ghanaians that in this world, you cannot achieve anything on a silver platter, you should work for it.

• Richard 11 years ago

Sir, Mr Bokor please be careful about how you go after Nana Akuffo Addo. You seem to be having a hidden agenda with your obsession about his so called "fake qualification". I am not a fan of Nana and never will be for reasons ...

Massa, this is a lesson to the youth who are interested in getting reach through the back door. You see, as a youth, Nana Addo had all the opportunity to acquire his certificates from the best schools in the world, but he cho ...

• PK 11 years ago

You've justified your inclusion in the NDC Fool-soldier Camp. On what basis, do you say Nana Addo took a short-cut to whatever? Here is a man who has worked tirelessly for almost 40years in the service of his country in both ...

• Nyansa 11 years ago

Ricahrd, be reminded Bokor is not seeking to be President of Ghana, Nana is. You think he should be let alone with doubts around his name? It is better these are cleard for his reputation case. I only pray that these allegati ...

You see they go round jailing the poor guy who steals cassava because of hunger, when our politicians and leaders who are criminal walk arround free.

• PlainplainTruth 11 years ago

Justice Kpegah has sued Akuffo-Addo for impersonation. Every right -thinking Ghanaian knows this is only a tip of the iceberg because a very respectable and knowledgeable and voluntarily -retired Supreme Court Judge wouldn't ...

• Commonsense 11 years ago

I want those who are disputing that Nana isn't a lawyer to tell Ghanaians how/why he was able to win cases in the courts ? I will assume that the judges who listened to Nana arguments in defence of his clients were not good j ...

• Akoto 11 years ago

No.He might have prepared his cases with other good associates.There are drivers without permits but are very excellent drivers.Even at Legon there was a good professor who was caught out with a fake certificate.It does happe ...

• k.gyasi.com 11 years ago

In a law firm,there is team work.A case may be prepared by a solicitor and hands it over to a barrister to advocate for a client;so if you are a smart guy,you can comfortably defend it.Do you know how many people drive witho ...

• James B. Otafregya 11 years ago

A lawyer practised several years and represented men like Mugabe, Sadam Hussein, Milisovic, Osaman Bin Laden and many more, yet he was sentenced 14 years just two weeks ago for being a fake one!

Reason: neither did he comp ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

You are very pitiful! You have a personal stone to grind. From your article you hate Nana Akuffo Addo, Ms. Ursula and all the family members of the late President Akuffo Addo.

Whether Nana is a devil, whether Nana is a ma ...

• fulani 11 years ago

I've never smoke before, neither will i encourage anyone because of healthy problems it'll bring on oneself, but it's so funny whenever i read just a'wee' someone smoked has become a political discusions in ages.

Go to ams ...

• Komla 11 years ago

Justice Kpegah was credited honorable, fair and just when he served as a judge in Kumasi during the 80s. Therefore, I don't believe, he would knowingly accuse anyone falsely let alone Nana the aspiring President of Ghana, a C ...

• kagee 11 years ago

All these years how come he didn't know he is a fake lawyer.kpegah has cerebral atrophy.find out what it is and how it affects a person personality. Don't take kpegah seriously.

• BUFALLO POLICE,NEW YORK. 11 years ago

Folks,remember Prophet TB Joshua's prophecy for year 2013 that we would see the downfall of so many promineint people in society ie.Politicians,Footballers,Athlectics,Rich and the famous in society. Wherther you believe it o ...

• Nancy 11 years ago

I know you. Why have you not stopped writing nonsense?

• mumuni bawuni 11 years ago

NANCY WHY DO YOU THINK THIS IS NONSENSE? IN FACT BESIDES OUR HIGH EDUCATION STANDARDS IN GHANA WE NEED TO LEARN TO BE OBJECTIVE

• Lewis 11 years ago

Your knowing him is not an issue. Is it? You called this article nonsense? Is it because it's content appears not to be in your favor? The writing is scholarly and only those who are perhaps not gifted with sanity would see i ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Mr NDC, we know that, you people hate Nana because of the petition at the Supreme Court.

No sensible person would see the wisdom in this article.

Why is this Bokor Nosey?

Why is he too inquisitive?

Why is he not ...

• fulani 11 years ago

Well written and i wish you could bring exactly the same background information about Pres. Mahamah so as the general public will know that you're not ''BIAS'' other than that i'll swallow you up like FUFU.....And if you can ...

• 0DS USA 11 years ago

Fuckin Idiot,go search the background of the alleged rapist Mahama who is now occuping the highest seat of the land. Have some sense.

OH YOU ARE TALKING OF RAPIST? YOUR AKUFFO ADO IS NUMBER 1. BESIDES HE IS A MURDERER ALSO. UNDER WHAT CIRCUMSTANCES DID THE FIRST WIFE DIE?

• Akoto 11 years ago

Mahama has already been checked and they found no lies in his declared education.The Veep was forced to pick up his certificates from Legon.Don't be sore.

these revelations are indeed intriguing, in fact on the other hand it cheapens the profession of law; one can become a lawyer if one is smart,just as one can become a journalist, a seasoned one ofcourse without being through ...

• Akwasipapa 11 years ago

Are you pull him down person? Your argument is hollow . Please come again , you are not making sense . NDC ,PhD lawyer

• KOFI 11 years ago

This is a simple 'background check'which is being conducted in every civilized society. i believe in Ghana we also believe in 'conducting due diligence'.

• Ama 11 years ago

Uspelss PHD holder please write about the Akomefem money rather than poking nose into a case in court. Wo ho fi

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

He chooses what to investigate or write on ,its his prerogative not yours.Btw what is it with akomfem money?have you not heard the latest?lost soul.

• Honesty-the best policy! 11 years ago

Since you know best what is to be done, why don't you investigate the "Akomefem money" yourself? You see it take bigger brains than yours to invetsigate so give respect where and when it is due.

• Atsupui 11 years ago

This game will not help Mahama. JJ was only a sixth former, whose grades didn't qualify him to the University, but professors were falling heads over in his presence.

• Akoto 11 years ago

You don't need a degree to be President though you need one to be a lawyer.This is not to help anyone.When the veep was confronted with the same thing he rushed to Legon to pick up his certificate and that was not to help any ...

• Yaw Manu 11 years ago

All these bruohaha about Akuffo Addos profesdional dishonesty as being debated in the media are the work of his own party bigwigs who know him very very well, and his secrets. How did Nana Konadu get to know of this before ac ...

• Sam Okudzeto 11 years ago

Even a toddler knows that you start your career in a US law firm as an associate. Too many decorated illiterate and ignorant doctors

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

He worked as a paralegal in UK.

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

If Akufo Addo did not attend Law School but can be called to the English Bar, Ghana Bar Association and represent clients in courts and win cases even before Kpegah, then Nana Addo is GIFTED AND BRILLIANT.

• Akoto 11 years ago

Yes it does happen.Cheats and fraudsters are very intelligent.We have had form four leavers as very good magistrates before so these things do not surprise me.

• Dayan 11 years ago

Bokor or whatever your name is , all what you have written is just trash, we are not interested in his educational or professional background , all we know is he is a good material to become the president of Ghana.

• Akoto 11 years ago

No one is arguing about his ability to rule.The issue is whether he used illegal means in the Legal profession.

• nan sei-kumasi 11 years ago

lets hear more if you have more

• Joe debera,Germany. 11 years ago

Shame Akufo Addo,kromfuo you want to use your mind to beat Ghana people,by telling them that u are a lawyer but not.kromfuo,wo ye kromfuo paaa,julo.

• PROF.JOHNSON KAME,LONDON 11 years ago

OF COURSE AKUFO ADDDO IS NOT A LAWYWER BUT ABILITIY TO DO VERY WELL IN THE COURT...I KNEW HE IS NOT AS PHD LAWYER BUT LUCK TO HAVE AS WHEN HIS PEOPLE STILL CALLED HIM A REAL LAWYER,THAT IS IT...FEEL SORRY FOR NANA NOT WIN THE ...

• osebo 11 years ago

what do that fool think he is doing if you have somebody to interrogate it is your stupid president that is mahama

• Akoto 11 years ago

This is a citizen exercising his rights.If you have something tangible to tell us about anyone you are free to do so.When the Veep was poked for not having a degree from Legon he was forced to pick up his certificate and make ...

• truth 11 years ago

Ghanaians are always afraid of the truth

• Mawuli 11 years ago

I have been an admirer of Mr. (PhD) Bokor for some time but other times I doubt his motive for commenting on certain very pressing national issues. I am then tempted to think he writes just for writing sake, just to show his ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

over to you joe lartey.my npp friends over to you.think about your con man

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Only fools will not look into his background for wanting to be a president.this is some mistakes africans make choosing a leader,such a person comes to power n becomes power possesedn do things in his own way.never a presiden ...

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Fools

• Kwabena Erzoah 11 years ago

I would like to be educated on what level of vetting is conducted on persons vying for Office of the President in Ghana? In other advanced Countries, for a person to hold a public office for that matter a leader of that Count ...

• Guy Nkwaseasem 11 years ago

Poor, Dr. Bokor, note that Akuffo-Addo worked with an American company in Paris, and Americans DO HAVE the title "Associate" for most positions. E.g., Associate Professor, Associate Director, and indeed, Associate Counsel to ...

• nana papa 11 years ago

if found guilty wallaihi we shall circumcise him

• Pelicles 11 years ago

This case will be thrown out of court and Kpegah's skin will be free of eczema.

• yaw boakye 11 years ago

I always feel satisfy when I read your article. It is good that you have enlightened me on the background of that empty headed Akufo Addo who has nothing to offer the country but to turn it into cocaine hub in the world to as ...

• Abbey 11 years ago

What has Ahoofe Akoampa to say on this? Use your grammar to defend your bossman

• Gyan Benjamin 11 years ago

I think there is no need to ask me the reader a question u should have answers to the so call potholes or u did not have them or ur friend since 2008 have not find them.Am quiet shock u find not did a better research but to a ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Where were you when Nana defended Tsikata and won? It seems this man is a serious threat to all EWES and there is the need to keep on throwing mud at him at the least opportunity. The question is, why do you deeply hate this ...

• saga... 11 years ago

if found fake do to him as done to fake doctors period

• EFO 11 years ago

IF A NUMBER GO MAD SO MANY THINGS HAPPEN THANK GOD THEY NOT SELLING CHICKEN AND CAT.YOU MOTHER FUCKER HATERS.PHD HOLDER TURN SECURITY MAN FIRE BURN YOUR ASS

• EFO 11 years ago

F A NUMBER 9 PEOPLE GO MAD SO MANY THINGS HAPPEN THANK GOD THEY NOT SELLING CHICKEN AND CAT.YOU MOTHER FUCKER HATERS.PHD HOLDER TURN SECURITY MAN FIRE BURN YOUR ASS

• Komla 11 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo has been in public life for a very long time now, why all of a sudden are we interested in his background? Why don't we let sleeping dogs alone?

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

sO YOUI ARE ONE OF THOSE HIRED TO TRACK HIM? OH GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU AND YOUR PEGAH

• Abdul 11 years ago

Why this crucifixion by the Ewes of this man Akufo? Can these Ewe elders come out and let the whole Ghana know the reason behind this back-stabbing of this man Akufo?
    Please don't force me to succumb to the belief of this ol ...

• Komla 11 years ago

Why are you making a tribal issue out of this. We should all have an open and should the accusation turns out to be false then shame on those who made them and not the entire Ewes

• Abokyi 11 years ago

Koamla, we had wished these two learned
    Ewes would have used the large forum they have to espouse a positive debate in curbing corruption, nepotism, and ethnic "cleansing" vehicle that have drenched Ghana. Instead, they hav ...

• Komla 11 years ago

What could better unite Ghana than the truth? My issue is the entire Ewe tribe should not be blamed for this. By the way Justice Kpegah and Mr. Bokor are by no means leaders of the Ewe tribe.

• Lydia Jones 11 years ago

During the US presidential campaign, there was a candidate named Mr Hussein Obama. His ancestors came from Kenya, a poor African country. Most people of Kenyan decent, would have arrived in America many years ago as slaves.

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Guy, your statement..."...His ancestors came from Kenya, a poor African country" ... is wrong. In fact, his father was a Kenyan who came to the USA to study.. ok? ...

• npp nima 11 years ago

Whether you insult the writer or not Nana is a fake

• Teddy 11 years ago

you have exhibited an extreme form of ignorance on matters pertaining to legal qualifications in different jurisdictions.Before Nana Akuffo Addo can practise law in France he must first qualify as a lawyer in France.Secondly ...

• Awura-Affua, Coleman 11 years ago

Teddy, you cannot even read . Let alone grasp a simple analysis. Mr Bokor was referring to a call to the Bar in UK which he needed to do hi pupillage. Are you therefore telling me that you can be called to the Bar in UK witho ...

• Angelo 11 years ago

You can never be called into Bar in Britain without qualification. England is not like ghana where bribery is killing us.

• KPOOTOO NABII 11 years ago

YOU DEFENDERS SONS AND DAUGHTERS OF ALMIGHTY BITCHES. WHENEVER SOMETHING INSIGHTFUL IS WRITTEN AGAINST NANA YOU ONLY RESORT TO INSULTS. I BELIEVE WE ARE DEALING WITH A MULTITUDE OF ILLITERATES WHO ALSO HAVE THE CHANCE TO TYPE ...

• John Dramani Mahama 11 years ago

Is only a fool who would put up such a piece. Oh! My god u moron

• John Dek 11 years ago

There are still a lot of gaps in this matter for a meaningful commentary.
    It is good news that Nana has filed appearance and that soon we may have some more fill-ins that make sense.
    However, Nana's silence over this issue ...

• michael boye marquaye 11 years ago

Trivial, this is not going to improve Ghana,s economy, stability, or job security. There is already unfinished high court suit about election impropriety going on which is still on the card, now its about qualification to mak ...

• kagee 11 years ago

I agree with you Michael. Don't mind the certificate worshiping idiots what nothing to show to transform Ghana but their certificate s

• Susa 11 years ago

The writer is bringing a big problem to himself and Britain. Who might have invited unqualified person to their Bar? British will also find out and if it is not true they will sue believe me.

• npp aponkye. 11 years ago

Do not worry about him. He is no more going to be president. In. Ñpp dream.r