You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 03 31Article 269466

A Thriller In Manila?

Read Comments Comments (52)

• SIMON 11 years ago

This was the best example of over grammatical use to achieve apparent feasibility in nonsensical clap trap in order to deceive the less deserning reader. I guess the writer has his head stuck so far up Nana,s ass that he c ...

• ADJEI SOWAH 11 years ago

SINCE OKOAMPA SUPPORTED NAZI KEN AGYAPONG'S CALL FOR GAS AND EWES TO BE KILLED, I HAVE NOTHING BUT DISRESPECT FOR THIS HATE-FILLED IDIOT.
    THE MAN HATES HIMSELF SO MUCH HE HAS NO LOVE FOR ANYONE. THIS IS A KLANSMAN IN BLACK S ...

• Nana Antwi-Berko 11 years ago

Kwame Goat Okoampah-Ahoofe Sr & Jr are all Fools! I bet your Ph.D must be investigated. B A S T A R D

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YORK 11 years ago

Fools like nana antwi berko will aways labelled some people as fools when he has not seen any foolishnes in the persons he is labeliing as fools

• Yaw Manu 11 years ago

If Akuffo Ados late father had presented himself ad a presidential material, he would have suffered the same as his son is experiencing now. Akuffo will never be president of a church choir in Kyebi let alone the pesident of ...

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YORK 11 years ago

remember, even without afari gyan helping him he got 5.2million people voted for him.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Please stop this fallacy of danquah academy. UG was started on Achimota campus when danquah was a kid. Just ask any Achimotan . Even the West campus was still part of UG up to the 70s . Then who is more jealous and envious th ...

• ishmaeloo 11 years ago

Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D listen to yourself, if it is true such a murder case did happened what stop Nana Akufo-Addo from coming out to defend himself,if he claim to be clean ,let him face justice kpegah in court,i thi ...

OKOAMPA IS SUB-HUMAN. HE IS EVIL, HE IS VILE.

• Knolf 11 years ago

The reactions to this issue reminds of me of the Dreyfus Affair in France.

• Brian 11 years ago

Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe - Create a twitter account and get to have a better feel of what people are saying on this matter.

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

This stupid Okoampa-Smelly is now calling Legon University as Dankwa Acadamy.Ghana is lost,this shows how this Akyem morons will say anything to raise this dog eaters for nothing.Come down to Ghana and eat your dog meat,BUULU ...

THIS IS AN EVIL MAN. OKOAMPA HAS THE MIND OF A NAZI. STOP HIM.

• Asem Pa Asa 11 years ago

"Thriller in Manilla" was between Mohammed Ali and late Joe Frazier and not Ali and Foreman. Ali met Foreman three times; Ali beat Foreman twice, while Foreman beat Ali once. Ali-Frazier third and last fight was in Manilla, P ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

You are in deed another confused person... Just read your article again.. Instead of correcting Kwame Okoampa, you've rather made it worse... Just read your own article again!

• Knolf 11 years ago

You sounded very cocky in your response to Asem Pa Asa.

If you thought he made mistakes, why did you not correct him as he corrected an equally cocky person, Okoampa?

• Pelicles 11 years ago

It is only an Ewe, with some deep rooted evil intentions who will come out with something like this foolish charge.

In this time and age, we have such reckless, disgruntled and evil-minded people who called themselves as " ...

• Snoop 11 years ago

What an illiterate monkey! Pelicles.

You are a first class certified bush monkey. W'agyimi piiiii!! Kwasea!! Ewe this, Ewe that. Akuraseni aboa!!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Stop calling someone a monkey because you disagree with him!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

You are quick to defend Pelicles who started it all. How blind can you be?

Shut up there if you've got nothing sensible to say instead of always defending with such herd mentality.

• joe BOYE 11 years ago

Duh!stop calling others krokosi because you hate them...TSINA

• Snoop 11 years ago

you are sick,just check yourself first,and stop calling the ewes trokosi for your senseless hatred...

• SOFAHU 11 years ago

AKADU DZIMAKPLA KABLI,enowo fe tomé nesia?/YAKAME-AVU KABLI

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Duh!

• Pelicles 11 years ago

I careless about how you describe me. Kpegah is full of hatred. What did Micheal Dokosi and his goons said about Nana before the December election and did they produce any evidence about what they were saying? I think Kpeg ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

If you want to talk about Kpegah because he has something against your god Addo,deal with him and STOP using EWE to describe him.Kpegah does NOT speak for Ewes and does NOT represent Ewes in anything.
    Why should Ewes hate Na ...

• Yaw Gyeabour 11 years ago

Just read the last paragraph, especially the beginning, and you will wonder how much English you know, Okoampah.

Is that a sentence, or a long, meaningless phrase....... A sentence fragment?

You see? For you to tease or ...

• wiseman 11 years ago

ohh npp

• STEVO 11 years ago

Seriously, I wonder if he is really a PHD holder who teaches English in an American College. Talking childishly about Justice Kpegah's English grammar, I am wondering aloud how an English tutor could have written the folowing ...

• razak seini 11 years ago

the old says nana is impersonating somebody and was not called to the ghana bar. why does he hv to be insulted by sympathizers of nana. non of these people has come out to tell us why they think the old-man is wrong. what has ...

• Massa 11 years ago

Akufo Addo studied at Inns school of law in England and his classmates may not have been in Ghana. His class may have been predominantly white.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Imagine Nana studied at the Inns in London, do you expect his mates to come to Ghana? How many Ghanaians were at the Inns at that time?

The case is in court so, let's all hold our breathe.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Look Mr.
    Man, Akufo-Addos cup is full

• Ataa Abbey 11 years ago

Perhaps we need to send Okoampa-Ahoofe a gallon of washing up liquid soap to replace his tooth paste. He is so foul mouth I have come to realise that contribution is needed to help send him to a mental hospital in New York.

• Nii Kootse. 11 years ago

Surely chewing sticks or sponge would be cheater. . .in weight transport and customs charges!
    It is also very traditional.

• James Joyce 11 years ago

As usual, a loud sounding nothing that is full of gabbage. He writes about grammatical errors when he himself is steeped in it.

• Kukurudu Kokroko 11 years ago

Trash on stilts. Only an American- trained pompous professor will flagrantly parade his banza credentials. And extremely arrogant Okoampa will continue to peddle arrant nonsense on ghanaweb. How dare you degrade University ...

• Frimpong, USA 11 years ago

Call it whatever you like, Justice Kpegah wants his day in court so stop beating about the bush with your hatred and advice your bossom friend to prepare to meet Justice Kpegah in court, period.

• okokok 11 years ago

KOA jnr what has gramma got to do with this.you are you writting for who to understanding. very difficult writer. stop and get to court.

• Kofi NSIA/SUNYANI 11 years ago

you can only teach in a primary school with someone's diploma

• Jn Azaare 11 years ago

I wonder how u got ur PhD. an embar 2 academia

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Ahoofe Okoampa, are u a TRUMUIST ? The way u behave in ur writing is like someone who had his PHD in Trumucity and the university of Trumu Trumu. Fool.

Trumulization can trumulize ur trumu canal and that can be fatal.

• Boateng K. Ofosu 11 years ago

Isn't Akuffo addo a lawyer? What is he afraid of?

• ADU BOGYA 11 years ago

AKUFFO-ADDO WHY CANT YOU SUE ALL THESE FOOLS FOR DEFAMATION OF CHARACHTER?

• ASHKENAZI 11 years ago

I DON'T HONESTLY BELIEVE YOU HAVE ABY BUSY ACADEMIC SCHEDULE BECAUSE YOU ARE NO ACADEMIC IN THE FIRST PLACE

• VAQ 11 years ago

THIS IS THE PROBLEM WITH THE AFRICAN ENGLISH PROFESSORS, THEY ARE CONCERNED ABOUT GRAMMAR INSTEAD OF SUBSTANCE. DO YOU THINK BILL GATES IS CONCERNED ABOUT GRAMMAR? HELL NO. REALISTICALLY, WHAT HAS AHOOFE DONE FOE GHANA OR WHI ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr. 11 years ago

You have fools in this forum who are proud of being graduates of the University of Ghana, whose very establishment is owed to Dr. J. B. Danquah, a bona fide member of the Ofori-Atta Family, a fundamental fact of which they ar ...

• Wiafe 11 years ago

Kwame--"do unto others..." You started the foolishness by commenting on Kpegah's grammar instead of sticking to the facts. You seem to think others should be more perfect than you. Give us a break.

• Reality 11 years ago

Kwame, your piece is also full of grammatical errors

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Idiot okoampa you are,law is not english,so therefore gramatical errors doesn't mean the facts of a case are not laid down.foolish man with phd.

• ADU BOGYA 11 years ago

Where did you get your Ph.D?

• Lazzy Jim Iyke 10 years ago

kpegah was right,because Nana Addo has no certificate