You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 03 18Article 268019

Kufuor Is Ghana’s Worst President

Read Comments Comments (183)

• xx 11 years ago

You are a great writer of facts!

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

Why did you stop writing? I wish I could read your article all night. Your diagnosis of kufuor is right on the mark.

kufuor came to destroy Ghana and he nearly succeeded. He was not able to establish any infrastructure but ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

'He was not able to establish any infrastructure but proceeded to destroy what Nkrumah left."

Thjere was nothing left of whqat Nkrumah built when Kuffour came. Rawlings has sold three hundred of Nkrumah factories and compa ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 11 years ago

Na interventions we go chop??

• WHO 11 years ago

No, we go chop trokosi raping little girls and their daughters.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HE NEVER MANAGED ANYTHING WELL IN 8YRS AND BOUGHT A HOTEL IN HIS FIRST TERM. HE THEN WENT ON LOOTING SPREE STEALING OUR MONIES AND TRAVELLING OVERSEAS 180 TIMES. IDIOT.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Another trokosi rapist who just finished raping his own daughter, dumb dullard.

• OYOKOBA 11 years ago

I can't believe such self-willed and intentioned stupidity exist until I read the piece of thrash from this vagabond who never met his father, it looks more like he is a bastard and never had any proper grooming.

Ghana has ...

• MOZATO 11 years ago

It is always easy to identify trokosi imposters hiding behind Akan names to create disaffection for Ashantis. Kobina Antobam, Nana Ama Benewaa Momapo( Now under the westernized name, Margaret Jackson) and a host of other colu ...

• Edem Mensah 11 years ago

NKRUMAH,K4 AND RAWLINGS WERE THE BEST..YOU CANT TWIST FACTS WITH PETTY TRIBALISM AND PARTY FANATISM...EVEN A MAD FANTI WILL NOT WRITE THIS ARTICLE..WE HAVE SEEN YOU..DIVIDE AND RULE TATICS WILL NOT WORK...GOD BLESS K4..GOD BL ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

The Highest Profile Thief ever witnessed in the presidency of Ghana is this Ugliest Darkest Tall Thief, Kronfuor Kuffuor, alias Kofi Diawuo.

I really do not blame anyone as there was no choice when Ghana needed a change.

• Can't Fence Time or Rewrite History 11 years ago

https://7e0b1a84-a-62cb3a1a-s-sites.googlegroups.com/site/ghanaplacenames/slideshow/railways/Ghana%20Railway%20Network.jpg?attachauth=ANoY7cqk_wd1R0wXAOGCGXJsB4rfofkF0TJQdVdYv9DqI-Rh10ePZ9ZL7bLsX9-YRQnGkHyCbF3gQ6kOmOCAgyNHaZO ...

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

Oh yaa nom if you can not dash your inlaw, you do not stael from him as your payback.
    The most useless regime is rather Jerry Rawlings but not Agyekum Koffour masa yes the most corupt reign we have ever witness in this count ...

• DYB 11 years ago

Don't mind the fools Frimpong. If not for the Keta Sea Defence built by Kufuor, these wicked, ungrateful tribalists would have been washed up in the Keta Lagoon. Kufuor is the only president who never spoke against any tribe ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

I AM VERY DISTURBED AT THE RATE AT WHICH WE NDC'S ARE DISGRACING AND LOOSING CASES AFTER CASES. MOST OF ALL, THE CARPET BOMBARDMENTS FROM THE AGGRESSIVE OPPONENT IS UNRELENTLESS

• kwamina-Ato 11 years ago

Tribalist Akans, Kuffour's Knowledge of NPP to come and jail all Ewes will never be manifested. Akans and the Nanas like Akufo-Addo the fake immigration Lawer that drinks from human ckull will be cursed by Almighty God. They ...

• mojingles 11 years ago

Oyokoba, I am floored by your vituperative rants....Antobam is entitled to his opinions on Kufuor....but he certainly does not deserve the scorn you have heaped on him...counter his arguments with coherent arguments of your o ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Mojingles show me ONE NPP who has the ability to think or reason, They are like sheep bleating and following a leader blindly . We welcome Antobam as an Ewe because it shows Ewes think

• DKB 11 years ago

Really? And an NDC Govt that spends the nations resources on pastors to send them to Israel to pray whiles mission hospitals threaten to suspend their services for non payment of bills....and you think NDC is made up of peopl ...

• DKB 11 years ago

Mojingles, sometimes the crap you read on this website from some people makes it difficult to have any sensible argument with them. I won't even write such a bad tribalistic article about my worst enemy. What for? What does s ...

• gHANAIAN 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS WRITING AS IF HE WAS BORN TODAY AND DOES NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT GHANA'S HISTORY. THE MORE YOU TRY TO ANSWER HIS CRITICISMS, THE MORE TRIBALISTIC YOU ALSO BECOME. HE DOES NOT KNOW THAT THIS/HIS PIECE IS RATHER FUE ...

• NOKWARE 11 years ago

Kufuor is the best President Ghana has ever had.
    NHIS
    Discovery of Oil
    Aids Tx programme
    School Feeding Programme

• Agbenorto Komlah 11 years ago

Kufuor was even better than Nkrumah.
    Here are a few examples of what he did for Ghana.

1. OIL DISCOVERY

2.BUI DAM

3.NHIS

4.NYEP

5.MASS TRANSPORTATION

6 GEORGE BUSH HIGHWAY

7.SPEED RAIL SYSTEM FROM ACCRA ...

• Teacher 11 years ago

Forget it, Nkrumah didnt do any shit!!!

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

I WILL NEVER RESPECT MY ELDERS!
    THE CURRENT STATE OF DESPAIR FACED BY THE WOMEN, CHILDREN AND YOUTH IN GH TODAY IS A RESULT OF CONSISTENT BAD DECISIONS AND MANAGEMENT OF OUR RESOURCES. EVER SINCE DR. NKRUMAH WAS DEPOSED AS P ...

NKRUMAH,K4 and RAWLINGS WERE THE BEST EVER

• jumbo 11 years ago

But for factual inaccuracy about Rawlings,I word have concurred with you 100% in your thought provoking,excellent and well articulated piece.Here is where I disagree with you.

It was not true that Rawlings seek solace amon ...

• DYB 11 years ago

And you think making your brother a Defense Minister makes you a tribalist? It was Rawlings and the Awoonors who established the Ewe Dzilokope mafia that filled all public institutions with Ewes-places like Ashanti Goldfieds, ...

• jumbo 11 years ago

DYB,making ones brother a defense minister does not constitute tribalism but trying to make ones chief the king of entire country is the hight of tribalism.Rawlings is arguably the long serving president of Ghana but never in ...

• OBENG 11 years ago

• Otis SIAW 11 years ago

Another mother fucker who just finished fucking his own mother this morning,dumb dullard.

• VAQ 11 years ago

DID YOU READ THE ARTICLE? THIS GUY IS AN INTELLECTUAL AND NOT A DUMB N...G... LIKE YOU. CTHIS IS A GREAT ARTICLE REGARDLESS. YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED MY FRIEND. SOONER OR LATER WE WILL SEND YOU BACK TO THE BUSH ACCRA IS NOT A P ...

• Iconomics-Nima 11 years ago

Why the bastard refused to write his name @ the end his writing? Because he is lying.

• BASIC NEEDS NOW 11 years ago

OOOH ! TerriblY, zero is what you could state as 25 years of NDC

• Otis kofi SIAW 11 years ago

No,we go chop Ashanti monkeys fucking their mothers and their unties.

• Frank Mensah 11 years ago

You've said it all, Kuffour, the second best President in Ghana.

• AbasZ 11 years ago

Nkrumah met £380m in the office and used it as his OWN pocket money whilest Kufour met NOTHING in but tried to cancel a debt of $8billion and brought in many social interventions.

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

What happened to the $25million dollars kufuor procured for the asantehene? You people are a despicable half human ingrates. But most importantly useless to educate. Nkrumah died penniless, the cost of the AKOSOMBO DAM ALONE ...

• ??? 11 years ago

Why don't you ask your chief to also apply for $25m? Love him or hate him, Kufuor met a bankrupt economy but left Ghana more wealth than any govt before him and possibly after him. Your hatred will not change the truth. Tell ...

• Okro 11 years ago

Of all the presidents we have had it can be safely argued that ex president Kufour was a better president than Nkrumah.

1. Nkrumah built schools and hospitals, Kufuor built schools and hospitals;

2. Nkrumah gave leaders ...

• MR. FIGURE - OUT 11 years ago

This article is nonetheless an attempt to take a swipe at Ashantis rather than a criticism on the performance of Kuffour in his eight year rule. Kuffour might have appointed more than 90% Akans in his government but at end of ...

• AJO, KETA 11 years ago

YOU FORGOT WHAT KUFFOUR DID FOR THE UNGRATEFUL PEOPLE OF KETA AND THE ROADS HE BUILT IN THE VOLTA REGION. I COME FROM VOLTA REGION. I AM NDC SUPPORTER BUT I WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER KUFFOUR'S GOVERNMENT FOR WHAT IT DID IN THE VOL ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr 11 years ago

Do you know who started with the NHIS on pilot basis before he came on board to put it out.
    Do you forget that we hypocritically conned the world we were bankrupt and after our debts were written off, Kuffour globally trotte ...

• DKB 11 years ago

I really feel sorry for people like you. Even if Kufuor did not start NHIS, he managed to implement it which is more difficult to do than running it. NDC is currently running NHIS down because of lack of vision.

I've met s ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Do you know that there would have been no Telecom to be sold by Kuffour if he in his wisdom did not buy back the 45% of Ghana Telecom sold to Malaysia Telecom for $30 million dollars by Rawlings and Ndc?

Kuffour in his w ...

• Okyeame 11 years ago

Sarpong why do you have to reply this moron? They will complain about anything infact you cannot even compare Kuffour and Nkrumah. Nrumah inherited a zero debt economy but left with empty coffers. Remember Nkrumah's PDA and ' ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Nkrumah gets credit for being the leader that fought for independence, apart from that, his political and economic policies were disasters.

• Alhaji 11 years ago

Its seems you are mad, do you compare Kuffour to Atta Mills you must be joking.You have never say something good on this forum.Kuffour docurated himself with gold medals,did Atta Mills and Rawllings do that.Nkrumah found the ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

The politics of ethnocentricism and nepotism was brought to Ghana by Rawlings and his trokosi acolytes. Do you remember Rawlings right hand man Kofi Awonoor Williams espounding on Rawlings economic policy said that, the polic ...

Nonsense.
    Ananse sem!!
    Where is the evidence!!
    When Ewes work hard in the schools, don't they deserve to further their education??
    How many Ewes have you beaten in a class before. Where is the evidence we can fall on as t ...

• NANA BONSU 11 years ago

I dont think Ewes always top in classes that is a big lie. In all academic environments I have been in the intellect level was evenly spread out. Come out with your facts too. There were bad things with Both Kuffour and Rawli ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Continue to live in your stupidity and lalaland. I attended elementary school with some Ewes including the Ankus and they were not even counted amongst the bright students where my name was always amongst the first three in m ...

• Mina 11 years ago

This enviness is what have made you people thieves ,liers, propagandists and useless life and that is where you will be till 80yrs with no pension but miserable life.Keep on insulting pres.Kufuor. ,he will never ever go hungr ...

Tribalist Akan,

• MR. GOODFACE 11 years ago

l think you are mad?

• B. APREKU 11 years ago

You talk of Kwame bridging tribalism: who did he employ in his government from Asante? Is it the illiterate Krobo Edusei to spite the learned Ashantis at that time?

When did Kwame coopt Educated Ashantis in his top circle? ...

• UGLY MONKEYS 11 years ago

writer may god bless you your artcle is very prop

NHIS for all Ghanaians
    School Feeding for all Ghanaians
    METRO MASS for all Ghanaians
    BUI DAM for all Ghanaians
    ACCRA-KASOA-CAPE COAST ROAD for all Ghanaians
    NEW STADIA AT SEKONDI/TAMALE/ACCRA/KUMASI for all Ghanaians
    KE ...

• Feel good 11 years ago

Foolish people write foolish articles. There is no tribe in Ghana which is more tolerant than the Asantes.

• Shamu 11 years ago

Only those who know that are the well educated ones. It is stupid that some Ghanaians still don`t know about him.

• Kofi 11 years ago

During the time of Gen Acheampong, we learnt certain things. Among them was a national pledge, a creed "one nation, one people, etc." Regional commissioners were assigned to regions in Ghana irrespective of one's place of bir ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 11 years ago

Did you Kofi hear of ther atrocities caused by the mate Meho barbaric villain slaughter in the Ashanti region of innocent people who did not hail from the Ashanti region> For what?? To protect the Osagyefo's programme of cent ...

• WHO 11 years ago

Are you aware that not one Asante was ever convicted for throwing any bomb at Nkrumah and most of the bombs thrown at him were from Ewes?

Of the four plotters who overthrew Nkrumah, three of them were Ewes, Kotoka, Harlley ...

• Justice 11 years ago

Don't try to change history. It doesn't work. Nkrumah had the folks you list above and the Danquah clan ready to take foreign money to kill him.

• Mina 11 years ago

Who told you Harlley was a Ga?he was an ewe.Gen.Ankrah was the only Ga among them.

Stop killing children for their skull you cocain dellers, Kuffour's Knowledge of NPP to come and jail all Ewes will never be manifested. Akans and the Nanas like Akufo-Addo the fake immigration Lawer that drinks from human ck ...

• George 11 years ago

Go back to school, you need it.

• Sammy 11 years ago

Illiterate idiot, fuck off with your stupidity. HARLLEY was an Ewe

• Yaw Poku, USA 11 years ago

Sammy, you hit the nail right in the haed. Such illiterate idiot as you describe that guy are those who vote NDC hence the plight of the people of Ghana.

• GHANA ba. 11 years ago

Criminal ,wicked, thief, rubbish president period!

• Mina 11 years ago

Kwasea you can never be a messenger for even a messenger in the presidency.mo hu basabasa NDCfo ,shabilly dressed people (quote)from your own lawyer .

Stop killing the children for thier scull you cocain dellers, Kuffour's Knowledge of NPP to come and jail all Ewes will never be manifested. Akans and the Nanas like Akufo-Addo the fake immigration Lawer that drinks from huma ...

• Takyi 11 years ago

What prompted you do write such an ill-conceived, bigoted piece of nonsense? We all owe Mr Kuffour and his administration gratitude for good governance and the improvement of welfare for average Ghanaian. Kuffour's administra ...

• DR WISEMAN 11 years ago

ANTOBAM, YOU ARE THE MOST USELESS EDUCATED FOOL ON THIS PLANET. WHY DO YOU FOOLISHLY TRY TO DESTROY THE HARD WORN IMAGE MR KUFFOUR HAS BUILT FOR HIMSELF AND FAMILY. ? You will die with jealousy. Aboa

• Fred Kufuor Boakye; Canada 11 years ago

The writer is entitled to his miniscule and ill-informed opinion.

Can he tell Ghanaians the number of people from Northern Ghana currently
    serving as Ministers, Deputy Min
    isters and Ambassadors?

He needs to examine ...

• Justice 11 years ago

What exactly is the point you are trying to make? Are you saying K4 did it therefore Mahama is doing just the same?

Kronfour Kuffour introduced and polished the tribal connections in high places.
    He put his nephews as Ambassadors then in South Korea, Czeckslovakia and other places.
    He made his inlaws Senior ministers who said a thing??

• ADAMA SNR 11 years ago

THE STUPIDEST WRITTEN ARTICLE ON GHANAWEB. WHY WOULD GHANAWEB PUBLISH THIS STUPID ARTICLE..... YOU ARE A FOOL FOR WRITING THIS. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU !!!

• Mina 11 years ago

Kobina Antobam or what ever you call yourself this article will never earn you a ministerial position .You are a big disgrace to your people ,you envy Kufuor's success and you and your people will always fail , disgrace will ...

Look this shamefull wizard,Stop killing the children for thier scull you cocain dellers, Kuffour's Knowledge of NPP to come and jail all Ewes will never be manifested. Akans and the Nanas like Akufo-Addo the fake immigration ...

• Ajit Babu 11 years ago

"To cement that idea in the minds of Ghanaians, he facilitated the establishment of the tribal leaning Danquah “Ideological” Institute to counter an independent Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology".

This ...

• hamza 11 years ago

Antobam or which ever fool you are ...you can write any nonsense you want and no literate will think you are right in your senses. only fools, like your kindred will absorb your stupidity.

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 11 years ago

Kobina Antobam you are a shame.

• Matthew 11 years ago

Quite accurate interpretation of Ghana from
    Rawlings to Mills.Ghana needs a unifier like
    Nkrumah.I was born in Navrongo (late 40s)
    and had my education under British/Nkrumah
    rule.He brought all the tribes together.

• maxwell 11 years ago

mr kobina Antobam, please let us all know what you smoked before you wrote this junk.

• gg 11 years ago

He smoked Canto stupidity.

• twumasi 11 years ago

Mr writer you do not know what you wrote. Check your facts well. Why do you started the heading with Kuffour.

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Its a pity that you write without providing a shred of fact or truth. Are you one of the Mahama propaganda agents?Most of the things you wrote about has no basis nut from your own myopic opinion

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Mills is the worst and the most useless!

Akadu must hold her probosis and not insult the elders!!
    Where was she when Kufour was woing and sleeping with women/hores all over??
    Didn't he have a wife before he impregnated an Iranian American??

We dont have to use laisons with mistresses as a criteria in our politics. Only about 10 MP's will pass the muster.

The Iranian lady never produced the children as evidence. I am defending K4 but accusation without evidenc ...

..I am not defending K4..

Will add Acheampong to that list.

• nanaso 11 years ago

you are worst than those you blame, Remove the plank in your eyes b4 helping others

• peace 11 years ago

well written

• Okro 11 years ago

In his book , Ghana: A Time To Heal And Renew The Nation, Kwame Afadzi Insaidoo had this to say about Nkrumah:

" With all his zealotry, strong willed, power-oriented political speeches, his ruthlessness in crushing the opp ...

• lydia usa 11 years ago

foolish people write foolish acticle

• nsem pii 11 years ago

AN EX PRESIDENT WHO GAVE THEIR PARENTS FREE NHIS. INDEED SICK MINDS.

• Ns3mfo Y3 Ahi 11 years ago

The most mentally retarded often tend to think others are mad. I once saw a mad woman trying to get something from a man. When the man declined, the mad woman shouted: "You're a Mad Man".

That you don't agree with the auth ...

• ASA 11 years ago

Nkrumah was several years ahead of his peers. Ghanaians must thank God and I mean it that Nkrumah for that matter a different leader apart from the UP group was the first to Govern Ghana. We would have been a divided country. ...

• Jones Kublenu 11 years ago

any fool or dummy can get his rubbish published on ghanaweb. this author is dumb!

• ABBEY 11 years ago

ANTOBAM,TELL THE IF THE FOLLOWING PEOPLE ARE EWES :TOTOBI KWAKYE,ATO AHOI,KWAMENA AHOI,PV OBENG, MAHAMA IDDRISU,CECILIA JOHNSON, SHERRY AYITTEY & A FEW OTHERS. THESE WERE THE INNER CIRCLE PEOPLE WHO SURROUNDED RAWLINGS.NONE O ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

The writer has seriously missed the point here. Only people with an agenda for hatred and jealousy will write this sort of article. Your article suggests that there are no discerning minds in Ghana, but that's far from the ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

KUFOUR WAS AN ASHANTI TRIBAL PROMOTER!!! WHAT ARE YOU MYOPIC PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT. GLARINGLY, IF YOU STOLE AND YOU WERE ASHANTI DURING KUFOUR REIN YOU'ER ALRIGHT EXCEPT IF YOU'ER FROM ANY DIFFERENT TRIBE. THE MAN HIMSELF FELT ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

KUFOUR WAS AN ASHANTI TRIBAL PROMOTER!!! WHAT ARE YOU MYOPIC PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT.
    GLARINGLY FUFOURS REGIME IF YOU STEAL IN GOV AND YOU HAPPEN TO BE ASHANTI YOU'ER FREE TO GO. YOU HAVE PROBLEM ONLY IF YOU'ER A DIFFERENT TRI ...

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• JD 11 years ago

Intellectually deficient!

• Eng 11 years ago

You spewed out all this rubbish and trash, and you call yourself an intellectual. Indeed, a dishonest intellectual as such with a warped, twisted and tribalistic mind.
    May God help mother Ghana for churning out such disjoint ...

• CLEAN ELECTION IS A CLEAN DEMOCRACY 11 years ago

The facts are not well placed. Interpretations are bias and the target is quite destructive for the society. If kuffour is worst then Africa has not known any Good leader yet. Stop writing about tribes and talk about our glob ...

• ABISI 11 years ago

Dr. J.B.Danquah's statue at Danquah Circle was not erected by Kuffour.
    Please take time to check your facts be4 you start to write.

• Jones Kublenu 11 years ago

kobina antobam, kobina gyimibam! antobam is as dumb as koko or kenkey.

• Ghana 11 years ago

WHAT ANTOBAM WROTE ARE THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH.THOSE ARE THE FACTS EXCEPT IF YOU ARE AN ASHANTI TRIBALIST.
    KOBINA ANTOBAM WELL DONE!!!!

• Kremkraker 11 years ago

True Ghanains know Kuffuor did not 'create' the Big Six. True Ghanaians know that the role played by these patriots makes them an important link in the historical chain of events that culminated in Ghana's independence. Your ...

• Baron Jao Yuron 11 years ago

Just like the British and Dutch, they have been fighting for thousands of years. As a Fante I hope the Akyem people will rather forme as Axis with the Bonos, their forefathers and live the Ashansti to fight it out with the De ...

• Kokote 11 years ago

This writer is unbelievable.What at all does he think to again from this piece.It is the way you people perceive Asantes that makes us great in your eyes.

• kofi boahen paris 11 years ago

Antobam is an empty-headed man hence his NO SENSES PIECE OF TALK.

• Dr T 11 years ago

Come down to earth when the effect of the crack you took subsides.

• Adigi sadique 11 years ago

In fact only a confuse person can say this, there's no merit in what uu hv jxt posted.

• Ohene,,, 11 years ago

Mahama idiot Leader

• jay Luther 11 years ago

If you want people to judge you right and know the authenticity of this piece why not write your name so we can judge you right? I do not like Kuffour but you are not fair either. Tribalism, you are part of the damage it is ...

• Ohene,,, 11 years ago

What a shame to support this nonsens,we ghanians are not blind we saw stupid jj did and what idiot mills did,,kuffuor god bless u,,,,

• BrainyGuy 11 years ago

Crass nonsense,

• PRESIDENT WHO 11 years ago

THATS THE PROBLEM WITH GHANA
    SO SO TALK. HOW DO YOU SOLVE
    SOLVE THE PROBLEM

• APA- 11 years ago

KUFFOUR AND J J SHOULD BE TRIED FOR CRIMES AGAINST HUMANITY

• fante Potatoe 11 years ago

Nothing written by a fool (a fante wood or potatoe) will take away the fact that Kuffuor and Nkrumah had been the best Ghana ever had and also Mills and Mahama had been the worst! Critical thinkers and the wjole world is awar ...

• kwadefour Tutu 11 years ago

You lost NPP, Court will not help you,
    Stop killing the children for thier scull you cocain dellers, Kuffour's Knowledge of NPP to come and jail all Ewes will never be manifested. Akans and the Nanas like Akufo-Addo the fak ...

• KOFI ABDULAI 11 years ago

I think the author raised a genuine issue but he got swayed by his personal hatred for Jerry John Rawlings. In fact the next leader we everhad close to Nkrumah in unifying Ghana. His body guards were from all the regions and ...

• Kwabena Appiah 11 years ago

It's is only those who truly have a tribal agent would sit and write this garbage. The man you say promoted Asante supremacy is the guy who did more developmental projects in Volta region than Ashanti region. Where are your ...

• Otis kofi SIAW 11 years ago

fool,the writer is not from the volta so direct all your nonsense accusations to him.

• ??? 11 years ago

Kwasea, don't think you can fool us. No Fanti would write this rubbish. We know you Ewes in NDC have an evil agenda to set other Akan tribes against Asantes. But Asantes will survive as we survived under your tragic hero Rawl ...

• KANEWU 11 years ago

WOW! WHAT A MASTERPIECE!!!

I JUST HOPE THAT USELESS OKOAMPA AHOOFE, EX-PRESIDENTS "KRONFOUR" THIEF KUFUOR HIMSELF, AND JERRY RAWLINGS READ THIS ENLIGHTENING AND REFRESHING MASTERPIECE.

THIS IS A PERFECTLY ELOQUENT AND C ...

• Kwabena Appiah 11 years ago

You are totally wrong this writer is an educated fool. This write up is no where near a master piece..

• Patty 11 years ago

Think before you write kwasia

• kwame T 11 years ago

And who is this fool of a writer? What an idiot???

• MUSA YANGA 11 years ago

Kobina Antoba you a fool the most stupid writer , you have forgetting 20 years destruction that the trokosi boy Jeremiah Rawlings came to do with the followers of Nkrumah's ideological institute people like you still thinki ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 11 years ago

These two ignorant opportunists Kufuor and Rawlings are not worth the ground Osagyefo walked on.It is only uncivilised and backward man who believes and practises tribalism-tribal democrazy.Zombies whose mothers,fathers,broth ...

• CROSS 11 years ago

for those who believe this is a good article shame on you. this internet age and you are still stuck to Danquah and Nkrumah nonsense. If it is alright to project Nkrumah why not Danquah. Who said Nkrumah always talked unity. ...

• Verité dans la geule 11 years ago

Bravo Kobina bien vu as said in french, kudos 2u. Bonne analyse. Merci.

• USMAN 11 years ago

Even though the man Kufuor may be credited with some brilliant development projects and policies the evil he committed far out-weigh his good deeds.

• Dr Yaw Ohemeng 11 years ago

The writer has a warped appreciation of history. Inter tribal wars have occurred everywhere around the world and nation states resulted from them. A historical examination of modern day Germany, United Kingdom, France (to nam ...

• KANEWU 11 years ago

YAW OHEMENG,

REGARDLESS OF YOUR WRITE-UP, YOU MUST APPRECIATE THE PLAIN FACT THAT TRIBAL BIGOTRY AND LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION IN GHANA ARE VERY MUCH PREVALENT, AND THAT EXPLIANS WHY MANY GHANAIANS ARE STRUGGLING TO THIS DAY I ...

• ??? 11 years ago

Did Kufuor's policies favoured only Akans? You speak out of hatred and jealousy if you believe Asantes are bigots. If we are, why do we have thousands of Ewes and other non-Akans enjoying life in Ashanti region? Surely Akans ...

You also didn't get it rightW!!
    Who is pious there??
    Let him cast the first stone policy!!!

Hmmmm!!
    Ghana, Osagyefo's Ghana!! The fact that Azikiwe and others were fighting before the mighty Osagyefo came back doesn't m ...

I can see that some of you just hate Kufuor. If there is tribal bigotry in Ghana then we are ll guilty and not Kufuor only.

Selling of state assets did not start with Kufuor - it started with Rawlings. I do not fault them ...

• luciano 11 years ago

Federation for a small country like ours would have been counter productive.When the UP tradition because of greed thought cocoa was the exclusive product of the Ashntis and therefore the resources that come with it,it was al ...

You have proved my point for me that it is just pure hatred either for Kufuor or his tribe that is driving this debate. So you take a single factor and beat it death to achieve your ultimate aim. What did Kufuor do with appoi ...

• luciano 11 years ago

Your write up reminds me of the conspiracy between the imperialist world and some Ghanians who wanted Nkrumah out at all cost.Under the mistaken believe that they were elitist,they thought they were bed fellows of the white m ...

Kuffour's Knowledge of NPP to come and jail all Ewes will never be manifested. Akans and the Nanas like Akufo-Addo the fake immigration Lawer that drinks from human ckull will be cursed by Almighty God. They must stop the tri ...

• JOE 11 years ago

A good piece.I maintained Kufour's ascendancy to the presidency in 2001 was the greatest tragedy to Ghana.The above piece tells only one side of Kufour's character in office.

• De Kharl 11 years ago

You may not like JAK for personal reasons. But his achievements tower above his peers. What do you remember Rawlings, Mills and Mahama for? Any landmark trophies? Absolutely none. Even Kutu Acheampong in his 7 years built the ...

Pure Akans puu, shame onto you looser,
    Stop killing the children for thier scull you cocain dellers, Kuffour's Knowledge of NPP to come and jail all Ewes will never be manifested. Akans and the Nanas like Akufo-Addo the fak ...

• DKB 11 years ago

I think you've cursed yourself already with your comments. I won't argue with you, judging from what you have written and your bad spelling and sentences, you need sympathy and education and not condemnation. Have a good day.

• kwadefour Tutu 11 years ago

All Ghanainas will stop this evil tribalist, Stop killing the children for thier scull you cocain dellers, Kuffour's Knowledge of NPP to come and jail all Ewes will never be manifested. Akans and the Nanas like Akufo-Addo the ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

To kill the fire, Destroy the Grating that was and is the motto of most politicians who want to hide their past.
    To do that you must imprison or even murder those who help you when you were in need before becoming a king or ...

• Okofo 11 years ago

If this is your view of H E Kuffour's presidency, then you really need a Psychiatrist.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Mr. Okofo, do you know what is called mass hypnosis and illusion. Thus a person under mass hypnosis and illusion will think that others are insane as is the case with people who are extreme tribalist and racist. I am an Ewhe, ...

• DKB 11 years ago

And what did Kufuor give the Ashanti region? Just name one thing Kufuor did for the Ashanti region. After everything Kufuor for the people in the volta region e.g the defence sea wall which was cauing havoc to the people of t ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

All ghanaians are guilty of tribalism one way or the other. Rawlings did nothing for the Voltarians but they supported him en masse and still support the party he formed, the NDC, not because he was the best leader or the NDC ...

• philip 11 years ago

rubbish

• KOMKOM 11 years ago

you are confused.at best you may be described as a political historian who is confused. kufour did development

• dadiebatakari 11 years ago

Seek authentic information from
    the right source.

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

Actions have consequences and a peep down memory lane will inform the onjective and impartial observer that keeping the blame game alive will never help us all. Our country has been plagued with tribalism and sectionalism but ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Say it AS it IS. Kuffour IS a LIAR and a THIEF!

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Kobina Antobam, can you tell me why Nkrumah has no vice when in power? I need a convincing answer so, come back.

• Norley Lokko (UK) 11 years ago

YES!!! That's right he was the worst president that ever lived... True every one wants to blame, but yet again, what are YOU doing about it to make a change!... I do hope Ghanaians are true and genuine regarding certain topic ...

Dream on Bro. Mills ranks with Acheampong as our worst. K4 was better than both.

• DKB 11 years ago

Are you for real? What did Mills do? It is one thing wanting ro do something and doing it. The period in which we saw a rapid improvement in our development was during Kufuor's 8 year rule. That was the period we seemed to ha ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

APART FROM RUNNING A COSMETIC ECONOMY I THINK HE DID FAR BETTER THAN NDC, unless NDC under PREZ mahama initiate more good policies to outwit k4 to proof me wrong k4 was not the worst , but need to be hailed for some initi ...

Kufuor was the worse President, corrupt to the core and divisive. Only Ashantes appreciate kufuors legacy of thievery. We had the Omnibus/stc transport system before kufuor. Ashantes are thieves what else can I say?

• DKB 11 years ago

Omnibus/stc?? Where is STC today and where was Omnibus when Kufuor took over? What is wrong with you people? Why is it so difficult to give credit where it is due so as to encourage other to do their best when given the chanc ...

Do you realize how stupid you are? The authors theme was how tribalism was engendered or reinforced by kufuor in contrast with others who had sought tribal unity. Which has nothing to do with NHIS, OMNIBUS, Bui and several of ...

• DKB 11 years ago

Who first mentioned omni bus in their post. Faggot go read your previous foolish comment which I responded to. You can call Ashantis whatever you want. The fact of the matter is you are a loser and inward looking. Dedicated m ...

• Kantinka 11 years ago

Kobina Antobam,I don't know why you are raising this subject in the year 2013 or may be forgot.I think this is not the time for your opinion like this one,it is out of place. i don't know where you have been.It looks like you ...

• Foo Kobina 11 years ago

were is all this taking us as a nation we can find good things about Nkrumah as well as bad. the same goes for Rawlings, Kuffour, Mills etc. tell me which of our past leaders is blameless? At the end of the day they all seek ...

• Jomoro-CPP 11 years ago

G.H.A.N.A...God has appointed NKRUMAH already,"so said by many",so after him all are fake...

• Victor 11 years ago

You commendations are for those who ruled the country for more than 48 years, the so called socialist, Nkrumahist,Rawlingses, NDC etc. Look at the state of the nation under Kufour and under all the other past leaders.The wor ...

• sapato 11 years ago

where were u when jj rawlings was destroying ghana with corruption and selling ghana to lebanese ...

• takyi 11 years ago

ashantis are always short like monkeys. e.g santo. tipical ashanti looks santolike. this is bcos when they were sacked into the bush by ga-adangme and ewes, some of thier women were fucked n impreginated by monkeys in the b ...

• Prosper 11 years ago

You are from Head to toe Ashanti Hater. You just like Atta Mills, the Ahwoi brothers and some of the Ayigbes. I am surprised that you never made mention of nepotism, cronyism and plain tribalism that existed under Rawlings re ...

• Asareh 11 years ago

IDIOT ANTOBAM

• nana sefa. 11 years ago

A fool be a fool whether he/she go school or not. This man called himself Antobam Kobina is a BIG fool. The reason i am saying this that this man do not think, these ndc people any thing Mr. Kuffour did good for them. Our do ...

• NANA MENSAH 11 years ago

a bunch of bullocks, who screens all these writings

• good 11 years ago

Mahama should go and beg kufour to teach him good governance shameless president u don't even know ur left and right it only money,u and your unnuetral leaders can chop very well